New Zealand

• Thread starter Thread starter franz
  • Start date Start date
can anyone share with me the price of package tour to New Zealand and which agency?

is there any honemooners package of NZ?

thanks alot!

Shall we join tour or just F&E to NZ? Which way most adviseable? I am planning to go NZ for my honeymoon on Nov.

hi Jes,

hey, u going NZ for yr honeymoon also??? hehe... me too.... i understand that there's a NATAS fair on 25/8/02(SUN) at Suntec...mayb u can try book during the fair...i believe its cheaper & they offer better package...

How long u intend 2 go & when u setting off??? me intend 2 go for abt 12D & depart on 28/10 or 29/10. Who knows mayb we ended in the same tour huh????

Daisy

hihi...our wedding date same, honeymoon also same haha..i hv not decided on NZ yet cos half hearted, dunno the price, do you hv any idea on the pricign for 12D tour? you going F&E or tour??
maybe we can go together;p maybe i am looking at departing 1st week of nov.

Hi jes,

i tink e px for 12D is abt $2800.... going for package tour. personally i prefer F&E but my husband not so adventurous lei...

it's a good idea if can go 2gather..... wat other destination u hv in mind???? actually NZ oso a last min decision. initially we wanted 2 go Aust wif my sis & family on F&E...but the dates dun match.... moreover i've been to aust....

daisy

hm...$2800/person? out of budget leh. my HTB also not so adventurous for F&E, moreover F&E must do homework of where to go, how to go.....

initially i am thinking of going to Mauritius but now thinking of alternative...NZ or Aust or ???

daisy did you check the divine thread? i hv some msg for you there.

hi jes,

i tink mauritius also not cheap lei.... i tink aust will be cheaper among the 3 places.... actually i wanted USA or Europe...but my husband hate long flight....so hv to made do...anyway NZ is 1 of the place i always wanted to go....

i saw yr posting...i saw yr pics liao...in fact my comment is juz above yrs....i tink u miz it... chk it out...

daisy

so you set for NZ? how much is aust trip? which part of aust would you suggest to go for honeymoon?

hi jes,

i tink most likely will b NZ liao....Aust depent where u go....i've onli been to Gold Coast... dunno where is suitable 4 honeymoon lei....but if u those daring kind...Gold Coast is fun.....6D is abt $1500....mayb u can extend to Melbourn & Sdyney.... If u like scenery, i heard Tasmania is veri nice....

HI Daisy,

Long time no chat...

Guess what, we will be going to NZ for honeymoon too. We'll be going down to Dynasty this weekend to find out more.

So qiao hor, same day and same place for honeymoon.. ha ha.

Dawn1002

I am planning to go to NZ for honeymoon too. I am thinking to go North & South island but not sure whether can make it for 14 days.

Hi Dawn1002,

Hi, really glad to c u here.....really veri qiao huh......so when u intend to depart & how many days huh???? can u chk liao let me know oso...10s

Daisy,

I should be departing for NZ Honeymoon on 7 November.. cannot go straight after wedding due to work. And should be there for 7-8 days.

I'll hope to check it out this weekend and update you.

i intend to go NZ for my honeymoon in late Sep.
need some help.

may i know what is the season over there in Sep? is it Spring?

still hesistating whether to join package tour or go F&E.
package tour 'coz its honeymoon ..dun have to do planning..can just relax.
F&E 'coz its not so rush.
though hubby n myself can drive, dun think we'll drive..'coz we seldom drive in Spore.
maybe join the local tours in NZ.

does anyone here have any recommendation for hotel stay and local tours in NZ?
many thanks in advance!

Hi tulip

I went to NZ 2 years ago, self drive. I went in Spring/Summer around January, therefore I do not think that September is Spring. Spring will be around December. In Summer it's still very cold, if you are the type who is afraid of the cold I sugguest you go in Spring/Summer. Actually self drive is more fun and their roads are pretty straight, very easy to drive, though you might fall asleep.

As for hotel stay you could check out the internet booking. All my hotels bookings are through internet.

I am going to NZ for my honeymoon, and just booked a F&E tour in the NATAS fair yesterday. I wd be spending two weeks in South Island, starting from Christchurch going up North to Nelson, proceeding to the West Coast down to Milford Sound, going across the island to Dunedin and up back Christchruch again. I have 15 days/14 nites to be exact, sounds like too much, but thought I cd take my own sweet time to drive from 1 place to another, without rushing.

The tour provides 4 nites at the Golden Chain Motel. Just like to check which places should I stay in a Golden Chain Motel? Shd I book Golden Chain for the other places also, or shd I keep it open and pre-book just before I reach that place?

Any recommendations as to where shd I stay in the various places in South Island?

Tks in advance.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">keith,</FONT>
so u booked with which agent, how much u paid &amp; which date r u flying? hubby &amp; i went on Fri to check, but the dates we wanted are either too ex (surcharges) or no seats left.
in the end we gotta redo our planning, so din book yet.

we oso planning to do South Island F&amp;E, will prob be 12-14 days trip.

Hi Angelia, Hi Cherly - see u here too! Me went to the NATAS fair too, and we booked the air tickets to North Island for honeymoon in Nov liao.

As i read thru this thread, most seem to prefer the South Islands? We intend to arrive at Auckland and drive south.. up to christchurch in 8 days. Do u tink it is too rush?

Hi Jas03,

U go on Nov too? U able to get the air tickets? Do u think we shd pre-book the accomodation and car here? I intend to go 15 days for both islands, stay longer at South island and shorten days in North island.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">jas03,</FONT>
hahah.. seems like all of us planned to go NZ for honeymoon..

we were not considering North Island, therefore din look for any relevant info.. but if u only want to drive up till Christchurch (CHC), i think it shldn't be a big problem. but frenz recommended that we stay in CHC for a couple of days.

many frenz recommended South Island, that's why we plan to go there. feedback for North Island seems to be that it's a bit boring, not as beautiful as South as well. but then, it's up to individual.

so when u departing? muz update us when u come back okie?!

hi angelia,

I booked with Resorts Travel, they have this promotion with airfare, 4 nites accomodation on Golden Chain and 5 days car rental at $1388.

I am going to NZ in Jan 03, after my wedding in late Dec 02.

Guys, like to know whether any of u stayed in the Golden Chain Motel, and which ones are the better ones. Since I have only 4 nites voucher, shd I stay in GC for my entire trip in NZ, or shd I book a place when I am there? Pls advise.

Hi Cherly, my air tickets on waiting list! Hiya.. yest called the agent, they still cant cfm. I crossing my fingers and toes liao.

The agent advised us to pre-book our accomodation, cos Nov quite peak. Car rental is in our package, so we no need to pre-book.

Angelia, ideally we depart on Nov 10. But duno can get tickets or not.

Hi Jas03,

U also intend to depart on 10 Nov, me too lei. U go F &amp; E, yr car rental only cover few days only, after that, will u book with yr agency here or u going to book at NZ?

Cherly, my car hire is for 6 days. My whole trip oni 8 days.. so most prob no need to book further.

Hey u oso 10 Nov? Mayb if we both get the tickets, we will be on same flight?? hee hee. I still got church reception on 9 Nov, so can oni leave 10 Nov or later lor.

Yalor, if both of us depart on 10 Nov will be on same flight becos we are from same travel agency what, haha

My wedding is on 8 Nov but need to rest on 9 Nov and return the grown and settle everything b4 we can leave peacefully for honeymoon so we decided to leave on 10 Nov. Don travel on 15 Nov onward becos my friend told me need to pay additional $450 for air ticket.

YES, We are planning to go NZ for honeymoon too... But we have to go in Dec cos my wedding is in end NOv. We intend to drive on our own. The tickets cost $1600 per person... Very Ex right... No choice. 13 days to drive up from Christchurch all the way to Auckland.... Do you all think it is gonna be a rush? Any advice???

How about the car? Anyone knows of website to book? If you know of good and nice places in NZ to travel, pls advise too.

Thanks a million.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">wiz,</FONT>
hey, u still owe me some particulars leh...

can send me the followings:

- actual day photographer, videographer
- photoshoot date
- dob (dd/mm/yy)
- mobile &amp; office no.
- lovenest area (only area will do, no need details)

also, do check out Nov Bride, there's a gathering upcoming.. do let us noe if u can join us..

thx.

Hi Wiz,

Which airline are you taking? $1600 seem quite ex for an air-ticket. Did you check out Air NZ's promotion on their website.

I have just booked my trip to NZ with Resort Travel. Seat-in-coach package to South Island.

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">cherly,</FONT>
i not horrible lah, those whom i kept chasing &amp; chasing &amp; chasing &amp; they dun reply me more horrible rite?!
me like idiot like that, try to make things easy for everyone, but everyone take for granted, some dun even bother to "hue" me..

Angelia,

I think u shd do it this way, for those didn't reply u one, maybe u have to exinclude them. Just like u said u are trying to make things easy for everyone but some pple don even to bother.

<FONT COLOR="ff6000">some pple might think that they just come here to gather some info or chit chat only, why shd they furnish u the info, so I think u shouldn't include them in the list then u no need to chase them</FONT>

Hi Angelia, i agree. U jus ask them once (or twice if you want lah), then if no response, then dun bother to chase liao lor.

Cherly, my tickets still waiting list uh! so kan chiong, hope can get uh!

Jas03,

My ticket also still on wait list. How long u let them to hold on it? I told them the most is up to next Monday. U have 2nd place in mind to go honeymoon?

Hi Cherly, i going to wait until friday then call the agent again, see what they say.

Most prob will go Melbourne if cant get NZ tickets lor. You leh?

We share the same heart lei. But tell you hor ticket to Australia also fully booked lei. Now thinking whether shd just buy a ticket to South Africa becos we have customer over there to show me around. The other one will be to Turkey. If really can't get a confirm ticket to NZ in Nov, will probably go on mid Jan, so by then I come back just nice to celebrate CNY. If can we can go together using one car petrol instead of 2 cars.

Yeah if cannot get tickets to any plce i like to go, then i rather not go after wedding liao. Wait until feb or march then go lor..

Friday i go call agent, and humtump him if he say no tickets for me..

wah... here become nov thread oso ah?? :P u gals quite scary leh... lucky I cannot login all the time... else sure very long oso...

Haha.. Angelia, we never mess up any thread one wat! Aiyo today so bz no time to email or enter forum...

Cherly, turkey is nice.. me on budget, else i can tink of sooooo many plces i like to go.

Bluechin, welcome u here to kpo. Yah most prob postpone trip if cant get tickets to anywhere affordable lor.

Hi Angelia,

Thanks for chasing... Like what they said, I am actually in this forum to gather info and to learn from all those with experience. I have not gone into the Nov brides thread for some time. Sorry.. pretty busy. So I normally read about what I need to find out then log out... so... I guess you can exclude me from the list. Thanks for the effort.

As for NZ, it seems that I didn't have that great a deal.... quite ex right, my air ticket.. I booked it from SA UIC. Which other tour agencies should call. Will the price vary a lot? I am very inexpereience...

Jas03,

Travel agency called me yesterday and said they got confirm ticket for me on 10 Nov to NZ by Air New Zealand, so happy I can travel as planned.

What abt you?

Jas03,
check with a few agencies liao..... after my wedding, seems like fully booked.... if not waiting list.... think school holidays that's why.....

Nevermind.... difficult for me also..... need to be back at work in December.... too short a time to go for long trips.....

Think go in Jan/Feb then....

How about ya? u called yr agency?

Cherly,
Happie for ya!

Bluechin,

U r also thinking to go NZ too? U can book on waiting list first, think shd have confirm seat by then. But maybe u have to pay some surcharge after 15 Nov.

Cherly,
initially hubby suggested to go NZ since it's cold in Europe and States. But i thot why dun i go Bali instead.....

But now i think i'll wait till Jan/Feb to go away cos i need to be in the office in December.
and i will be staying in Grand Hyatt for two nites.... after which it's almost end November.... no time for long trips.

Was thinking of going during my Birthday..... but my birthday's 1st day of Chinese New Year leh.... MIL says not good to go away for the first CNY.