Hi Opalstar,
yeah... he actually knows I want to have times alone with him. All along he knows. The problem with him is whenever his family appears in the living room, he seemed very uneasy not to ask them to join us. And sometimes he seemed obligated to ask them along. He just hope dun bumped into them and we just go off alone. I really dunno. When I asked him, he gives me a "sometimes hor XXXX, sometimes hor....", in the end he just hope I can understand his difficulty. Seriously I really dunno what is so difficult to say "Hey guys, we are leaving home. Bye!". How to be understanding? I am not even asking him to say we are shifting out. Even rejecting them for lunch is so difficult, what about moving out in future?
For your infor, my MIL is very enthu in whatever activities we are doing. If not, my HB will not be enthu in activities for cycling.
My solution is I really hope SIL can get her own house. If shes got financial difficulty, I am pleased to work out with HB to help her. I really do not mind as long as I have my own space with my family. PILs, whether they want to stay with her or stay with us I already accepted it. Already mentioned to HB before, he didnt really reply. I know him very well, he himself hopes to stay with his family. He rather slog like a cow and buy a bigger space so as to give me whatever "space" i need. I always thank him whenever he brings me out, without fail and he is happy with it. When we are together on own, theres no problem and we are very happy. When his family comes into picture, he just hope either I accpet his family's participation or his family will reject his invitation. That kind of feeling is sucky. Like I have to pray for some miracle to happen and I really hate it when he himself feels hes obligated to invite them when he himself also hope they dun join. And sometimes I dunno whether hes telling truth from his bottom of heart or just to pacify me that "Oh I have same thinking as you but no choice." Its really minor I know but its really very pissed off when it happens almost every week!
Hi Milo,
My relationship with HB (w/o my inlaws) is very peaceful. I dun think we ever quarrel on anything besides inlaws before. Even when comes to child, we discuss and always reach a same decision at the end of the day. We decide on trips together. To avoid inlaws' participation, he always bring me to book last min tours so that it will be full and they are not able to join. ZzzzZzzz... We are frank to each other but when comes to his family, he will talk and explain like a salesman and hopes I will buy his story.
I always buy FIL's meals back. Its only the dinner part. If I am going out at 1pm, I cant possibly buy dinner and leave on table as it will turn cold, FIL is not able to heat himself. I told my mum this issue. My mum took an extra mile to buy food like lor mai gai for me to bring home so that FIL can heat them up as and when hes hungry. Guess what? MIL complained that my mum buy so much food to jam up her fridge... ZzzZzz And I explained to her that she did this for FIL and she said I shouldnt tell this kind of thing to my mum. WTF??????? I think I ever told my HB randomly on this issue and he just says "Aiya... Mother (his mum) hor... forever like that" Wah... its another "hope u can understand and dun put it to heart" again.
Yea... I tried to... 2nd pregnancy... and everyone like giving me the "you should be experience" attitude. Well... 1st one I have HB's constant care and concern, now its like... "I trust you will be able to take good care of yourself". I really hated it. I am in fact weaker and this pregnancy is worse than previous. It just make me feel very neglected when I took the pains to conceive again. I was initially happy that I am pregnant again as its higher chance that we can move out. Now its like making situation worse, 1 kid already cramped enough with his family, 2nd out is worse! I hate to say that but I kind of regret now...
Hi powder,
yeah... it could due to hormone changes and thus I am more petty than before... But the thing is I cant be in cool headed at all times. The more I close 1 eye, the more HB thought I dun mind.
Of course I dare not say moving out is the best solution and it probably benefits me and children but not my HB and his family. All of them are so sloggish and financial dependent on my HB. The thing is my HB did not complain and he did not expect me to shoulder his burden. He just hope I can understand. So sometimes I keep quiet because I try to understand, sometimes I just cannot and blow. At the end of the day if I want my marriage, I have to understand him in no matter what he does. Then whats the purpose of being together when I always have to understand the things which are ridiculous?
So I hesitated on the divorce because we still love each other. Its not that hes having an affair or we have no feelings for each other. But if I voice out everything which I am not happy with, the marriage might break down sooner or later... Issnt that so?
Looks like there is no solution... I just have to take it or leave it.