My Dream Wedding

Florence: Just go to MDW or call them up to says u wanna change co-odinator.

For my case, I got pretty angry and upset over the phone the other time with her so straight away i said i wan to change.

Hi Meowie,

Welcome. You signed up at the fair I supposed. U signed up with whom?

You will not regret...coz MDW has really v good albums...btw you took HKG or local PS pkg?

Cherie> Hey, I've also signed up @ the studio.. =)

Silin> My coordinator is Rachel.. have read some of the comments about her in this thread..
Truely agreed with you.. when we first saw their album, we really like it and its diff fr other BS..
and i happen to see lotsa brides tryin out their gown tat day.. and can say most of their gowns are really nice =)@ least to my likings..
We signed up for the local pkg =)

My cordinator is yulin, so far I am still happy with their service.Because I am going Taiwan for PS, I demand alot of things from them... They are willingly to listening... Will update more after tomorrow gowns selection.

Oh actually i didnt know they've got Taiwan PS.. all along I tot they only have HK or SG only until i read the thread here..

It's true that the coordinators@MDW are really busy with roadshows for the past couple of weeks. Especially when we were preparing for our [email protected], the whole crew was very busy, it's a bit more difficult to make appointments. Mayb becoz my date was nearer, Yulin (aka Sherlin) was very accommodating to my timing. (*appreciative*).

i guess different coordinators have different style of working. ANd their style may not suit everyone.
If you have signed up with MDW, you shd trust that they will employ the best ppl for the jobs ;)
If you have -ve views about your coordinator, how would you work together to make your wedding wonderful?
If there is really a problem, highlight to the mgt then.

Don't let small issues spoil your wedding.

hi missylois, i can't open the link. do you have a direct link to the photos? or i need to create an account with multiply?

Hi all, i just signed up MDW on sunday for the HK package, i am very excited now. i need to lose down weight within 3 months before photo shooting in july...

any brides, who is staying at bukit batok/west area? who is interesetd to go jogging wf me at gombak stadium after work? or swimming at my plc perhaps?

hi all!!
i just signed up MDW too, their HK package. can i know those who signed up the same package as me, how many gowns were given for the PS? As i not sure if i m given the "standard" package

Ice,

Can you list down what you are given or briefly say what is the pkg price you have signed up?

You should have 1 extra perk which most of us dun hv: complimentary round trip ticket to HKG! Hahaha...

Missy Lois> I agree with you that all coordinators work diff and may not suit all pp.. ya, most impt you are comfortable with the person as she is the one whom you need to liaise with throughout the whole wedding preparation.. =)

btw, can anyone advise which MUA and PG is good over @ MDW?

i've called my dream wedding, will be gng down on thurs to see the gown and liase with sherlin. I've called to request for change of co-ordinator. Mayb bcos i've not seen the gown selection yet, and my fren who went before commented on the gown selection thus making mi worried.

Hi Silin,
Are you having your Banquet @ Furama Riverfront this May? Can you share with me how's the package?

You can PM me if you want to =)

ice>, i signed the promo HK package and i going for the MV too...is 2 gown for PS and 1 evening gown for lady. i got the $800 travel voucher..

Cherie, pic 36 is at Sentosa. Yes, this is edited by MDW.

Winny, my hubby is transformed by Mico. Mico did a great job with his hair. Mind you, my hubby's hair is really tough to handle ;) All our friends were impressed with how MIco transformed him.

Kodomo, ya, my PG is Golden. He is really good. ANyway, the other photographer (can't remember his name) is pretty good as well. He has some refreshing ideas too. You gals may wanna view his work as well.

Meow, I can't agree more. Comfy is most impt.

Met DanReBe by chance when I went to MDW to view my AD pics. I am so envious of her, she will be going to taiwan for her photo shoot. The scenery at taiwan is so pretty. Can't wait to view her pics!

Silin: ya i have got the complimentary tics to HK. the package is the standard one given in the list as shown to me. it seems like i din get anything much out of there. photos upgrade to 35poses. the rest of the items remain unchanged.
they are not very keen to offer more freebies.

hippy: i think i got 3 gowns for PS. AD also 2 gowns & a tea dress right?

i havent seen their gowns yet, rather worried now, since some of u said that the gowns might not be suitable. they did not offer any MTM

Meowie,

Can't PM you so can you change your PM settings?

Yes, this May at Furama Riverfront. You signed last sat? Then you should hv seen me! I'm in blue dress!

hi trina,
Nope i din try rachel, spoke to my FH abt it. He said to change co-ordinator.
Bcos i spoke to rachet at roadshow, and expressed my concerns for the gown.
Despite repeated request to do down to see the gown, she still did not set aside a date to let me see the gown and in fact ask mi to give her photoshoot date.
Its like if there's really no gowns that i like, den i will change studio already, den there'll be no nid to fix photoshoot date.

Florence their gowns are quite nice but have to wear it then you can feel if you are suitable for that.

But you have signed for the package so u be giving up the deposit? The other time I nearly gave up my deposit due to her, till Lydia took over then everythg is good till now.

if realli cannot find anything i'll have to give up. but den of course tt's the worst scenario.
I believe they should have suitable gowns, but anyway, Rachel did promise mi a MTM gown in event i couldnt find a suitable gown OTR. so should be ok ba.
Hopes everything turns out well on thurs.

<font color="aa00aa">I'm planning mine on 28th March!! So excited too.

Any things that I have to take note?

Lydia was telling me that I got to bring my own shoes, inner wear. But i'm confused. Wear gown must wear bra? Kekeke..</font>

woah so happening recently &amp; so many new BTB ! =)

Missylois: v nice photos! a lot dun look like sg!

Winny: ya man, make me wonders also... wat else needed to prepare?? gosh I haven even decide on my PS date ar... jialet...

silin: thanks for the guide, i can c the photos already.

missylois: thanks for sharing... ;) very nice photos.

Guinguin: Welcome back... \(^_^)/

All: By all the comments abt Rachel, she sound like a typical singaporean who work in local bridal studio. Pushy and act blur style...
Anyway, i din wear any upper inner wear when wearing gowns during PS.

ya, same as Van, i didn't wear any upper inner wear for my ps.
But of course, according to my gf, if you need extra perk up, wearing nubra will work.

To prepare for my ps, i basically follow Mico's instructions : No water after 9pm, sleep early.

On the actual day for PS, MDW will remind you what to bring lor.
This is what i vaguely remember bringing on my local PS.
1) Bride: Must wear button top on that morning for makeup, heels, slippers.
2) Groom: one white shirt (2 if it's really hot), one dark colored shirt, one pair of white socks, one pair of black socks, black shoes, white shoes.
3) Most importantly: LOVE

Van, I think you can start researching what kinda of gowns you like. you can try brides.com. Then, discuss with MDW what kinda gowns you like. They might just have one taht fits your criteria either in S'pore or HK.
Based on my experience, what we like may not look nice on us ;)

missylois: will it be too early if i go down to have a look and try on the gowns this month? if i can't find, still have time to discuss with MDW to ask them bring in some others design which i like....

hey silin and van!! yeah.. long time no catch up the forum.. very excited now.

missylois, saw ur photos, nice le!!!! hehe... and thanks a lot for the advice of the preparation!!

van, better go search for ur gown le... dun wait last min leh...

i also never prepare nubra le.. tinking juz wear inner gown bra, hopefully ok bah, as mine quite 'mini'. haha...

Van: u shld go n take a look and have a try. My AD in Nov, I went to tried the gowns once back in i think Dec and none I liked, I am going for my interview this wkend, Lydia will be letting me try more.

Evelyn: Sorry for the late reply. I am still thinking about it... the local photoshoot is $2588 right? Cannot recall already.

Van: I agree with the rest that you should go and try your gowns early...

Trina: Hope you can find your dream gown soon

after hearing abt the negative comments abt Rachel i was quite worried. because on our visit, me &amp; HTB were talkin to Lydia first and Rachel joined in later.. so when i filled in the "contract", i wrote down Lydia's name but Lydia told me to add Rachel's name in too. i was reluctant as my HTB's fren who recommended MDW did warn us not to take Rachel. hahaha! but at the moment, i added in else it wouldn't look nice.

so i've been under the impression that Rachel cld be my consultant and was naturally worried.

but i spoke to Lydia this afternoon.. she assured me that she is my consultant. *phew* I'll be meeting her next Sat for my interview even tho my HK PS is late May. =p but better earlier than late.