My Dream Wedding

Greentea: ur AD in Jan, now already going March leh u havt book ur venue? Better book faster else all the good dates will be fully booked unless u not looking at any particular good date. Venue suppose to be booked a yr in adv.

Evelyn u not the only ones
I booked mine with MDW when they just opened last year my AD in Nov 09.

Winny: MUA dont follow u thru till dinner. They usually go off after they r done with your morning makeup n hairdo. then come in again in the late afternoon/evening for the dinner makeup/hairdo

Winny: but if you want MUA to stay on until your second change of clothes with new hairdo, you gotta top up about $100 - $200 more with other boutiques. Not too sure if MDW will provide this service.

Trina: How's preparation coming along?

audrey: i jus manage to have time to view this thread again and i notice that i had eyed on the same wedding gown (the white one) as u had selected on AD... i like the gown when i went down to MDW to select my photos... so qiao that i even had selected the same number of poses as u had selected... 40 poses... can i ask do the album look "thin" when we had jus selected 40 poses...? i got pretty worry abt the thickness of the album...

Hi Danrebe,

Ya, bought the shoes at far east plaza.. Pulled my hubby along to buy cos must make sure he feel comfortable in the shoes.. Hehe..

Trina: I also got no house yet...just have to stay with my FH's family for now. I think MDW should have nice kuas! Such a pity that I cannot fit into their gowns nicely.....

ya..I agree..Just for travelling, it will take me an extra 15-20mins to drive to work...if i take bus...wah...I dunno how long? but no choice...

i think i will pop over to MDW soon to settle my package.....so any takers??? If not, I will just swop for other stuff....

Missylois: Yr wedding so happening n unusual! Sure it'll be a memorable one to your guests ^_<" . That case, your banquet is catered in? N just curious, cos as ur venue is held in front of buddha, did any of ur christian or muslim frens feel uncomfortable accepting yr invitation? My dad is a semi-christian but mom is buddhist.My dad didn't hold joss stick when praying to ancestors woh..

Danrebe: Yup, my hubby got a white shoe as well. It can be quite obvious in photos to hv a white suit, than suddenly black shoes. =P

Cocoabun: That's a very nice pair of shoes! How much does it cost?

Winny: Oh no, the MUA did not follow us around for the AD.She only came in the morning before my hubby come to collect me, and at night before the dinner. It's only for the HK PS that the MUA followed us around.

Vanessa: So qiao! Hehe, i love the gown for it's classic design. Hmm, I find the album size for 40 is just right. Inclusive of the crystal glass top, it's around 3-3.5 inches thick. But that again, it depends on how your album is creatively set out. For us, we had an average of 3~ 4 pics per horizontal page cos the pics are similar n they designed it for us that way.

Pearl: Pity u couldn't find any suitable gowns at MDW, but really happy for you that you got your perfect gown. Most impt is you feel comfortable. If you feel great in yr gown, you'll look that part too on yr AD! Anyway, do still share with us pics of yr PS so we can admire as well hoh! =D

Cocoabun: That's a very nice pair of shoes! How much does it cost?

Winny: Oh no, the MUA did not follow us around for the AD.She only came in the morning before my hubby come to collect me, and at night before the dinner. It's only for the HK PS that the MUA followed us around.

Silin: Unfortunately, I cannot carry the gowns in MDW.... I dun look good... So, it will be great if someone can take over my package.

Audrey: I won't be taking them so soon..Probably in July..Will email you then. In fact, my ideal gown was taken up at the other bridal shop, so I settled for the next best I can find...but at least I can fit nicely into it.

JoSky: yup i had actually booked for flat le. its a BTO at punggol estimate delivery in 2012. so tentatively aft AD, will be staying @ my hse.

Greentea: yeap, i tnk if via lunch reception shall be easier to make booking. else maybe wanna consider good restaurants?

Trina: another khaki liao. haha.. are we those typical sporeans??

Pearl: i am still searching for venue now. hope to take holiday inn atrium..
so u letting go the package means you won't even take their photoshoots?

Audrey..

Just a check with u regarding ur AD package.
Does it state 'Luxe Groom Suit' as well?
And what did ur hubby wore on AD? Tuxedo?

Coz i juz notice that the description in PS and AD different leh.. hmm..

Hi Pearl..

U've got really a great deal with MDW!!
If i've not signed up yet, i'll definitely get it from u.. me too kiasu liao, hahaa!
It's really sad to see u letting go =(

But as well, glad for u that u found gowns which u feel really comfortable with.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi!
Thanks for all your advise. Maybe I'll check with MDW how much they will charge if I want to have another hairdo.</font>

hmm... test of memory...
tat time my ROM i use trial make-up den the hair-do have to top money...
i think $68 ar? can't rmb exactly, best to check w them. =)

Audrey, My christian friends are fine with the ceremony. I didn't invite any muslim friends, obviously its weird for muslim.
What do you mean by "your banquet is catered in?"
As the solemnisation is held in the morning, i only invited my chinese friends &amp; relatives.

Trina, MDW's kua is beautiful. So no worries ;)

the normal package is $4288 for local package. Anyway, I think its always better to get a package at a road show, if time permits. But seems that they are having road shows so frequently...so I will give a discount to the package and get it transferred soonest...

by the way, can anyone let me know how much you gals top up per pose?

<font color="aa00aa">But usually roadshows dun allow to try.

I didnt try...so keeping my fingers cross....

Hope everything turns out fine... </font>

Zel: My package includes the Luxe groom suit. Yup, tuxedo on the AD. Actually, it's both tuxedos for PS and AD, but i think it's not stated under the PS column. Can refer to my previous posts of what my hubby wore where i had shared pics of my PS and AD. =)

If i rem correctly, the hair do itself is $68. I got Mico to do up my MIL's hair n for one of my jie mei who came in a rush too.

Pearl: Top up each pose is $80, but i read that those who top up more pics will hv bulk discount woh. Do you u mean another BTB selected the same gown around ur wedding day, n that's why u can't select it? Wow, that gown must be really gorgeous then! Pity pity, but at least u still managed to get another gown u like =D

Missylois: Oh, haha, pardon my english. I mean do you have to cater in the food for your banquet? :P

I think it's best to try the gowns b4 signing e package.

Audrey, Our wedding was held at merchant court, so food is supplied by their kitchen.

Hi missylois,

can check how much is your per table cost at merchant court? I found it ex that's y i did not tk MC. B4 that, my coordinator from Mc was Diana...

hi gals, i've signed up wif my dream wedding at expo last week.
When do u gals go for the interview?
I've not seen the gown and the studio before, had called the gal i'm liasing with in my dream wedding. But everytime i say i want to go down, she'll either ask me to set my HK photoshoot date first or she'll ask me not to go down on sat as its very crowded...
Is the interview date same as the gown fitting day?

i'm interested in signing up with MDW, but i'm not sure what to look out for. Would appreciate it if some of you could email me your packages, and let me have a rough idea of what to expect.. thanks in advance!

my co-ordinator is rachel...
I've told her quite a few times i want to try the gown already. but everytime she always got excuse to reject mi...
Maybe this month they veri busy at road show ba~
haiz~.. i feel so stress with wedding preparations... even though this is onli the start..

oh rachel, i used to have her but i had her changed cos i do not have chemistry with her which i think is an impt factor between the bridal n coordinator...........

When is your wedding?

Oh can change co-ordinator~?~ who's ur co-ordinator ~ is she good? I cant communicate to her, it's like she cant understand wat i want, wat i'm anxious abt..
My wedding is in Jan'10. but cos of my FH family reason, they are veri particular abt the grandness of the wedding and stuff... so i'm veri stress...
but rachel juz cant understand my feelings...
she never address my concerns, den juz keep asking mi to give her the HK photoshoot date...

Florence I understand how you feel cos I went thru that when my coordinator was her, i just cant communicate with her, she doesnt understand what I wants, what are my needs even when I asked her to check on things she doesnt seem to be helpful. Prehape other brides who are having her as coordinator could advise if they are ok with her before you make a decision on the change just to be fair to her cos I not sure if she's treating the rest the same as what we went thru.....

also the interview date and the gown fitting day will be different cos you be going to HK to take the photoshoot first, for HK photoshoot u will be choosing the gowns in HK. For AD, you be choosing in SG therefore it should be later.

Overall, the service n the helpfulness for most of the staffs at MDW are pretty good I must says. They will try to address your needs as much as possible.

Is it normal that the full payment is made 6 months b4 the wedding? Cos I dont feel safe paying them all the package money so early, scare later they anyhow serve me.

ting: you can try Yu lin (sherlin). (hope i din spell her name wrongly...) personally, i find that she is a good planner and show patient with us. she can give good advise too... sometimes , i think we trouble her alot but she always say, nevermind, is ok...

Vanessa, I'm fine with paying the fulll amt but will their attitude change after that? My Planner should be the designer herself, cos she serve me and my contract got her name.

I wonder do all of you pay the full amt so early?
And how was the service after that?

Ting,

Service is still excellent after full payment...I think if they did not provide full service after payment, it also don't reflect very nicely on them...

I have no qualms about their service...thumbs up!

My coordinator is Sherlin aka Yu Lin. I also think I gave her too much troubles...haha...

ting: Planner do not need to be designer. Planner can also be our coordinator too cos they can plan and advise us... so if you feel that yr current coordinator can not understand your requirement,you might consider to change to another one which you have the chemistry with...
i agree with silin, their service is still the same (good, thumbs up!!!) even we had completed full payment... ;)

Silin n Vanessa> I dont know who is my planner yet cos I only made my first payment. As that day my hubby is not with me (went alone) they suggest that I go down another day for consulation. I will tell them that I want sherlin ba.

Ting: We need to make full payment b4 we go for our photoshoot this is their policy, cannot be changed. Lydia is also quite good if Sherlin is not available