My Dream Wedding

Audrey - for the moment, think im sticking to it still.. unless suddenly i chance upon a song. Both of u are gd... managed to find a song to ur liking.. its a nice song (i jus viewed it in youtube)

Hmm.. the gown u're looking at the website.. doesnt seem too heavy to me.. at least its quite flowly at the bottom. But hard to say.. must see after u wear it.. why not call ur gf to help u see.. =P

Audrey, is about the same design in both G2000 Black Label and MDW... u may ask the sales assistant for help... i think G2000 recently start to launch for christmas cos previously i did ask them but they say they don't launch that kind of shirt...

Hi... anyone sign up with MDW to have their photoshoot taken in HK?

Need to know more on the packages and how's the whole session like.

Appreciate your advice.

Hi people...juz finished my local PS yesterday. Thank god for the weather....Juz wan to say dat the service provided by everyone from Mico, David, Golden, Rachel and Ah Sen was FANTASTIC. Reali appreciate everything they have done so far.

Btw, when i went bk to MDW in the evening, saw a couple there choosing gowns, n another lady dat arrived juz b4 i left...r they in this thread as well??

Kodomo,

Nice song hoh.
Both of us think it's pretty romantic. But kinda worried that as the beginning is slow, it may not start off with much of a bang. Hopefully, there are enough shots of us to enable the MV to flow nicely.
Oh yeah,I really love the back of the gown. It's looks flowy and small buttons line the back to almost the butt creating a very nice victorian romantic feel. However, the material of the actual gown itself is heavy. (weight is something like double lined drapes of a hotel room. =P )My HTB do have a point. I will have to walk around half a day in that..Will be very very tired by then. My poor "jie meis" helping me to carry the train will also be very tired. Sigh sigh..

Vanessa: So des ne! We went to G2000 to racaee around 1 month back, and they told us they don't have round collar clothes.

Benn : What time were you there? Me and HTB was there around 830pm to choose our clothes.

Audrey,

That gown looks heavy...from what you've said...if you are small-built, I also think the gown is wearing you, and not you wearing it..but it really does look gorgeous...

Audrey - during my shooting in HK, i chose a rather long train gown.. like a "cake" gown, with 3 layers. It was pretty heavy & silk material, not lacy material.(at least the MUA commented it was heavy too). But overall, the weight was ok for me (me also small built). I've seen u at the shop before.. think we abt the same height..

On carrying the train - yes, the PG assistant and MUA had to keep help me carry the gown frequently..tsk tsk. But the feeling was great... long long trains. Would u have a church wedding?

Once I went to another bridal shop - they gave me some advice on taking long trains. If we are small size, yes try to refrain from taking too long trains cos the gown may overpower ur body frame. And we also have to see hubby's size. If he's tall..it will be ok, but if he's not..then the gown will overpower him too.

Think if u cant decide eventually, get one of ur gfs to see for u (play safe).. cos hard for us to imagine too.. sobsob.

As for the song - maybe u can ask them to tell HK side to advise if the song will be suitable. If they really think not suitable, then better stick back to the original one. (",)

Hi Shanice
thanks for your reply.
However, i'm a newbie in this forum and a BTB in Jan10...
Gosh! after reading long trails of msg still didnt yet grabs the idea of a HK PS.
I need to know how's the package like, where do you get to choose the gown and when it comes to your AD will u be wearing the same gown that you get for your PS and etc...
If you able to help, can please PM me.
Really appreciated.

Hi Audrey,

can't rem wat time i was there..tired frm the PS until i forgot the time.. ;p was ur HTB the guy with a cap?

Btw, how long usuali does it take b4 they call us to view photos after the PS..forgot to ask..;p

Hi Benn,

2 weeks aft your PS.

Agnes,

My pkg is the same as Vanessa's, except she has extra gown and hairdo...

Quite a number of us signed up during their opening and are entitled to $5000 instead of $5688.

Your PS gown and AD gown will not be the same. You'll be choosing your PS gown at France Bridal Studio in HKG. In fact, such qns you can easily contact your coordinator, they will be more than happy to answer...I always on and off call up my coordinator whenener I have doubts...

Kodomo/Silin : Everything's ok liao..heheh! I went down yesterday to try more gowns and found the perfect one. It looks similar in style to that, but is much lighter. Yeah! Found my perfect gown.

Kodomo: Wow,your gown for the photoshoot sounds nice and so romantic! Is it for the outdoor on La Mer or the one for indoors? Hehe, it must be really great to feel pampered and so special on that day with so many people helping you with the gown! ^_^
I'm more assured after talking to Sherlin yesterday. She said that the videographer had suggested the song "hero" by mariah carey to her. The ones which we choose has that kind of feel too. So <<whew>>...one worry off the mind. =D

Hi Agnes : Welcome aboard.
. For the photoshoot, you will have to go there at least one day ahead of your PS to select your gowns. You can choose 2 wedding gowns and 1 evening gowns in the HK bridal salon inside.
For AD, you will choose your wedding gown and one evening gown in Spore itself.
So altogether, you can be wearing 4 wedding gowns, and 2 evenings gowns during the whole process . =D

Hi Benn,

Don't think I'm the one then. My htb was not in a cap.

For me, the photos came out quite fast. We took on wednesday, it was already available the following monday ( I think it came out even earlier, however, me n htb were still vacationing in HK. :D)

Audrey - they told us this time the photos were faster cos one of their HK colleagues came to Spore, so it was faster than usual. Wah... eventually they choose the song for u again. Seems like they like the long timer singers like Celine Dion and Mariah Carey.. keke. Honestly I feel ur song nicer.. but nvm, since they feel that Hero is more suitable.. should "trust' them.. hee.

As for tht "cake" gown.. its for indoor.. the morning indoor shoot.. not the studio one. But u know la.. i still lament abt the photos eventually.. haha. The same problem ur HTB faced.. keke.

Hi Audrey,

Congrats! Yeah...one burden off your load.

Now it's gonna be my turn soon...nxt yr going down to choose...

Wow...Kodomo...your gown sounds so princessy!

Kodomo : Orh..i c. But nevertheless, it was very fast of them to be able to do the arrangement of the sample books and get it printed out within such a short time.Hehe, i had peeped at my sample book again and boy,was I so tempted to get it again!:D

Oh no, i didn't choose the song "Hero" for my MV. MDW had only suggested as an alternative song before we picked our own song.

Hehe,dun't worry about your photos.It won't be that bad lah, especially after touch up. My htb had complains on the photography process, but he's pretty with the outcome. i think the photography skills at MDW is good, and the colour editing is superb. Looking at the links of the France bridal album you had shared with us, I really like the colour editing they had done to the greenary, sky and water. Looks so rich and picture like. Can't wait for mine to be out too. Hehe. :DD

Audrey - we cant get tht sample book rite.. cos we didnt "top up" enuff to buy it at the price.. Haha.. so eventually u sticked to ur song ! Gd one !

Yar lar.. me not going to worry so much now.. shall plan for my AD PG &amp; VG. Have u engaged them alreadi..?

hey silin u going dw to choose ur gown next yr?

I made an appt to go down to try some gowns after Christmas to decide if I should really sign up for AD. I pretty worried about the gowns...

Kodomo: Yah loh..they said i can either top up more photos or sign up any package so that I can have "enuff" to get the sample book. I told them then they have to pray for me to win toto. Haha! =P

Haven't engaged my PG and VG yet. Now still sourcing for quotations from different parties. Basically the average is around $800 for 300 photos for PG, and VG will have to top up another $800 for whole day shooting + video montage. Have you got yours yet?

Trina: It'll be good to go down and try out their evening gowns and see whether you can get any you fancy. For me, even after 2 times down and numerous trying of the evening gowns, I still couldn't find one i find it's really nice. In the end, just settle for one that's ok with me and hubby.. But pretty disappointed in that aspect. After all, we had paid so much for the whole package and would really like to have everything to be perfect..

Audrey,

Agree to your sentiments...we paid so much...just wanted a "MY DREAM WEDDING". To me, gowns means everything...i'm kinda worried...Though I can fit into any kinds of gowns...but I wanted a perfect one for me...

Hi gals, i was wondering whether in HK they let u take any OTR gown for outdoor shooting? This is becoz in Sg, most BS only allows u certain gowns to be taken outdoors. If you reserve a certain gown in SG for AD, is there a limit no. of times that the gown would be reused? Thx

Hi Pinkt,

They dun restrict the gowns...in fact nhew arrivals also can...kua zhang types also can go outdoors...my coordinator told me HKG very flexi with the gowns for PS...

As for the reservation of your gown, I think the moment that is yours, they wun let somebody before your wedding use it...only therefater your AD will they release it...

Silin &amp; Audrey: I am also very worried about the gowns as they are really not up to my expectations when I went there recently to enquire on the AD PG &amp; VG. I prefer the "kua zhang" designs. So, I have to start collecting pictures of what I like now and show MDW if they can accomodate my requests.

Pearl - have u been to HK for ur pre-wedding shoots..?

Although I havent seen the gowns myself.. but i feel that their EGs are more limited... hope they can bring in as much as possible.

Silin/Aud/kodomo/Pearl: Did you all try asking if they can bring in from HK? HK gown n evening gown more choices? I think they shld bring in more afterall it seem that so many of us feel that the both gowns selection are so limited and cant find the prefect one...it is once a lifetime so I thought it shld be as prefect as possible esp the gowns....

Trina &amp; Pearl,

I went down last thursday and will be going again nxt yr, not sure exactly when.

Last thursday, I tried both day and evening gowns. True, their evening gowns may be limited but they kept assuring me that new collectins will be in nxt yr.

If you guys prefer straight cut gowns for evening, they do hv a lot. But if you prefer kua zhang types, currently it's limted. But I've feedbacked to them that we have more queusts for kua zhang types le.

Yes, all gowns are from HKG. It dun look like local made unless we asked.

If you gals have any requests, do let me know. I will call them up and tell my coordinator.

As for bringing more, I think they also wun bring in so many at a time...they got batches de...I think overseas parcel count by grams and kilos...the more, the more costly...

I dont like straight cut, prefer princess etc..... will go and try and see cos i told lydia i wanna try both day and evening gowns..... if really nothg i like i guess i will not go for their AD then cos AD is less than a year already if still drag longer to go find another bridal shop might be very rush.....

Kodomo/Trina/Silin: they also assured me that they have a few gowns brought in every month... and from the pictures i show them, they will try to bring them in. The wedding gowns are rather limited too...I prefer my wedding gown to be in full lace &amp; with little beading &amp; a long train

kodomo: I took the local package but I can still change to HK package if I want to. Heard all the good reviews in HK
except for the hairstyling part for the guys. So, I double checked with MDW and they confirmed that they will style the hair for the guys in S'pore.

I am back from HK.

Shermie (coordinator), Thomas (photographer), Elvis (assistant) and Bonnie (MUA) had all given me a very positive experience.

Perhaps we were the only couple that had 2 wedding gowns and 1 evening gown for that day, we were on a much slower pace than the other couples and were the only one on board the yacht when we did our PS. It was slow to the extent that we had a little misunderstanding that Bonnie was not very happy with the pace. As compared to the other couples, we knew Thomas was putting in a lot of efforts to capture very sweet and playful pictures of us which had kinda of slow down the pace and Bonnie was very bored looking. It was only at the later part of the day that we figured out that because we had 1 less gown, they could do things at a slower pace with more shots and Bonnie was bored because she was unable to be her usual chatty self; she didn’t know how to communicate with me since I can’t speak Cantonese and she wasn’t good in Chinese.

Overall, I enjoyed the PS and was glad to have Thomas, Elvis and Bonnie helping with my PS.

There are a few other negative points which I observe from my experience but they should not affect much.
1. Not all the gowns seen on the sample photos are available for PS. Those belonging to Mona Lisa are not available for us to choose.
2. If I am not wrong, the men’s suit selection is pretty limited in Singapore and thus affecting the choices. When I was there, the men for couples who signed up in HK were all wearing white suits; white suits were not offered for trying in Singapore.
3. For those on the 2 wedding gowns and 1 evening gown package. Only 1 wedding gown is allowed for the outdoor shoots. The other wedding gown and the evening gown are meant for indoor shots at the studio.

Diane, guess you misunderstood me. If it wasn't for your post, I wouldn't even have known that the VIP album meant more than the crystal album. To make matter worse, I was caught by surprise to be asked to pay for the VIP album even before I went for my PS.

I admit I did misunderstand your part on “1 set of photos (minature of the album) kept in a nice box.” initially though. I thought it was the miniature album and was thinking why they had made me paid for something that was already included in my package.

Hi Pinkpt,

I took the HK photography package only. But it was $3688 when I signed up. Not too sure of any change in the price and package details though. Think it's better that you check with MDW to confirm.

Retsnom,

For the men's suit, my coordinator did tell me that the vest and ties etc are very limited in SG that's why we only get to choose the jackets in SG. But my htb did have the chance to choose from 2 sets of jackets. One set of black jackets and one set of white jackets. Total of about 7 jackets to choose from. You were not given the white jackets to choose?

For the wedding gowns and evening gown, it is standard for all the couples. One outdoor wedding gown, one indoor wedding gown and one indoor evening gown.

Hi Trina &amp; Pearl,

Yes, me too. I like princess cut as it flatters our figure no matter slim or well-endowed.

Straught cut is too dull. But I understood from my coordinator that initially they brought in lots of kua zhang gowns, but SG customers couldn't accept it.

So, I will go down either end of this mth or nxt yr to check on their gowns. Dun worry, I will pester them and the designers to give us what we want.

cocoabun/silin/trina: actually when I signed the package at the vivo road show, i was told that the gowns in s'pore and hk will be the same in terms of designs that they carry. hence, i am feeling disappointed. the reason why I chose MDW is that they will bring in what they have in HK, the more flamboyant styles. so hopefully, there will be more interesting designs available next time I visit them

Hi cocoabun,
The white jackets provided to us was more of light yellow. The ones wore by the other guys were all pure white and in my opinion, they were much nicer and hence my disappointment.

As half the shots are done outdoor, I felt that only 1 outdoor wedding gown may cause the bulk of the pictures to be of that gown. Given this case, the choice of that 1 outdoor wedding gown is very important.