My Dream Wedding

Vanessa,

oh,that'so bad! Gosh, didn't know the new HDBs are in such demand.Hope you can the application this time round!

Kodomo,
Yup yup! I did have a look around Golden plaza, and they have a lot of wedding shoes, and nice dainty designs there. Kinda like leap'n lizards, but cost is so much cheaper! One pair is around S$60+ only..Was tempted to buy, but decided to get my shoes back in Spore as I dun know what colour my evening gown will be eventually.

How much are the rates for Hotel Benito? I had to pay around S$140/day for Metropark Mongkok. Is that considerered reasonable?

Silin,
Hehe, the way you describe it, i think the princess style design would be your idea.

I did mention my concern about the gowns once or twice, but my coordinator kept reassuring me that there is more in the storeroom. Hmmmm...But what i understand is that every 3 months or so, new stock will come in. Since your wedding is in May, there may be new designs coming in that may be what you are looking for. ^_^

Wow! Trina , you have a MTM gown? That's superb! How much do you have to top up for it?

Will the shots for the night scenes be taken on the same day as La Mer too? Gosh, that will be very tiring for the couple..That day for our photoshoot, it lasted from 10am to 9pm...by 7pm, my and my HTB just couldn't command up much of a smile anymore... mouth sore from all that smiling. =P

Audrey - yes, Hotel Benito ard same rate as ur Metropark Mongkok. Initially we wanted to stay at Metropark Kowloon.. which is on the other side of the road.. but didnt, cos that hotel is a distance away from MTR.. I'm lazy to walk.. haha.

Ur photoshoot started so late..? 10am ? Ours was 815am must reach there le
But of cos ended at 730pm+, not like urs 9pm woah.

Pearl - I suggest u go see see look look ard and outsource ur PG and VG. They are many out there with very gd works & experience. Diversify ur basket.. tsk tsk.

Kodomo,
Hehe, yeah.Initially i also considering getting metropark kowloon, but distance further from MTR, so choose mongkok. =P
Oh, we also reach there at 815am, but officially, photoshooting only start after makeup and the driving to Sai Kong..so appx 10am then have to start smiling. Haha!

Sigh, mine ended late as they mixed up my HTB's suit and couldn't find. By the time they found it, it was around 630pm..The timing was delayed, and we had to wait for other couples to finish their indoor shots at the different sections before we can start ours. We ended up being the last couple to leave the bridal salon that day. =P

hmmm... 5688 package have MTM??? thats really great... trina, did u request for it or it is already stated in the contract? (paisei if u had wrote it in the earlier thread and i may had missed it)

kodomo, i know the golden plaza is at mongkok.. i was referring to å°–æ²™å’€çš„é‡‘å·´åˆ©é“ ã€‚ã€‚ i can't rem wat's the english name for that street.. haahaa.. ;p

還有紅磡國際都會商場(鄰近紅磡ç«è»Šç«™)

Hi Trina,

Mine is exactly the same as Vanessa's except she got extra outfit and hairdo...otherwise everything the same. You can see the very 1st thread...

Vanessa,

I think MDW threw it in for Trina...FOC.

The prices for PG and Vg at MDW yes are reasonable...too bad I knew abt it aft I've signed up...now VG I also considering them...and 2 other film companies...

Hi Audrey,

Royal Plaza is atop Mongkok East RAIL Station.. Once you exit from exit D (if i dun remember wrongly), you will enter into a shopping centre and the secondary entrance of the hotel is beside the cinema..

I'm getting 4 room via BTO.. No 5 room for the BTO I applied..

Hi Pearl I took the local MDW package but not their PG & VG. I didn't even know till much later that they offered such AD services. Anyway I totally agree with Komodo tt we shld diversify our baskets!

When is yr photoshoot? My interview in Jan and prob do the photoshoot in Feb.

Trina,

$1688 for both PG & VG.

So Trina, what did you have in your pkg other than MTM? they so good give you $400 discount...did they tk other stuff away?

Hi. I am new here. I have signed up with MDW too and will be going to HK this Sun. =)

Diane, I happen to chance upon you mentioning about the VIP album. You mention that it comes with 1 set of photos (minature of the album) kept in a nice box. Are you referring to the minature white album that is placed on the shelf in between the racks of gown?

Retsnom, No,
For eg, if I have 60 pics.
Then I have the 60 pics in miniature in photos alone that is put in a black box..

Trina Lim,
Can u pls email me at [email protected]
Something p&c (jk) to discuss with you..

LOL.. Thx thx

Silin,

Not yet selected my photos.. Cos too busy for work ever since return.. Haha.. Once I selected my photos, will update you all again! Winkz~

i think still got the guest book/stroll for dinner (somethg like a banner), additional gown for photoshoot, etc cant really remembered what they wrote cos i put the invoice aside, currently in the process of moving hse

Hi Diane.
Thanks for the reply. It was indicated on my receipt that the VIP album is a topup of $500, I was asked to pay for it during the interview and nobody told me about the minature photos that comes with the VIP album. =(

retsnom,

as i explained once before in regards to e VIP.

Yes it is a Top Up of $500.
The VIP set comes with 3 things:
- The VIP album
- The disc cover table top
- The miniature set of photos
- A nice cover box to keep all the 3 things

Hope u have a better understanding nw

2009 bride: my photoshoot should be in june-july cos my wedding will be held in November. have not decided yet.

Also, the AD package they quoted me is $1688 for PG and $1688 for VG. Cos so far the quotations I got are much higher than that. So...I am still searching

Are you looking for X'mas gifts for your loved ones? Look no more! Cos we have the lovliest cutie pies for them!

Visit our blog for more details.

Quote 'sgbrides' in your email for special promotions!

www.blingblingnight.blogspot.com

Wedding accessories (Swarovski Crystal) also available!

Ahh! I've checked with Sherlin and she said that by default, the MV uses the Celine dion song!

I've asked Sherlin to change the song..any song but that. Then she got back and said I got to give her what songs I would like for my MV. I told her i have no absoutely no idea how the MV is like! Will it be romantic, funny , cool or whatever style? What happens if i choose something lively and the pic turns out slow and romantic??

She suggested i select 2 songs, 1 lively, the other romantic and give it to her so that the MV person can see which is more suitable.Now i'm in a dilemna of what song to select and i got to submit to her by tomorrow liao. Urgh!

Any1 have any recommendations for songs for the MV?

I feel tht its actually quite difficult to choose a song when we havent seen the MV. cant get the feel..its a bit risky i feel. Actually, other than urself who have heard of the Celine Dion song, who else..? tsk tsk..

So now I've stopped viewing the MV - so that I wun get sick of it. And stopped telling my frens abt this MV - so it will come as a surprise.. haha.

Somemore have to tell them so early in advance.. a bit kuan zhang hor..?

Ya loh.. It is hard to choose esp when we don't know how they intend to portray the MV. I was pouring over the websites looking at recommendations of wedding songs, and the romantic songs I like can be rather cheesy for the mv (eg endless love, power of love etc etc. haha!).

Urm, well, if MDW intend to use the same Celine Dion for all the MVs, the MVs would be like cookie cutter style. Ppl who have attended other weddings with MVs will find it not much of a surprise or difference anymore. But that again, i may just stick back to the celine dion song. I'm so worried that the songs i choose will be unsuitable for the MV style or that i'll get "short changed" as some songs are only 3 mins plus, compared to celine dion's 4 mins.

Haha, initially when i signed up, I was also very excited and telling everybody about the MV. But now, keeping a low profile. Don't know how it will turn out, and better don't get other ppl's expectation (and our expectation) up! ~LOL~

Oh, cos my weddings in mid feb. Think they are worried that will crash with the CNY holidays bah.

For those who are interested to buy groom shirt (which either buy from outside or from MDW), i saw it at G2000 Black Label... they have a few designs either with the collar or round ones... cost $109... if i can remember well, MDW previously charge $89 but heard that there is an increase of price to $100+
as for my HTB bought it at oversea which cost only $49...

Audrey - oh yes, i forgot ur wedding day is near.. thts why urs have to rush.. ur htb must be thinking, why take so much trouble rite.. tsk tsk.

Dear Audrey & Kodomo,

I only fear the outcome of my MV. Coz no poses was asked to make the MV better...I', scared it'll be very boring...

silin, don wori... from samples that i had seen in MDW, all couples behave naturally which made the whole MV more "real"... if purposely pose for MV like we pose for PS, the result may be stiff and feel uneasy... i believe yr result will be as good as the samples in the MDW... cheer up and don be stress...

Vanessa : We've been to G2000 to bio..but couldnt see them selling the shirts with that kind of collar leh? But anyway, I had urged my HTB to buy from MDW. I like the frills on the shirt. Makes it look more romantic and formal. Hehe!

Kodomo: Haha! My HTB couldn't even remember how the song sounds like. Guess i'm the sensitive one here. Anyway, after pouring through all the songs, we've selected "i've finally found someone" by Bryan adams and barbara streidstand. Hopefully it won't turn out too boring woh..Will you be sticking with the celine dion track?

Silin : My worries too! We've haven't even been posing for the MV. My VG seemed to have taken the shots when we posed for the photos. Worried that the outcome would be like a MV of photo montages..Urgh!

Been to select the AD gown and evening gown. Really torn by the AD gowns. I really one particuar gown ..design is something like this
http://www.weddinggowndress.com/isbridal-detail.php?id=629
MDW does have something like this. I wore it and Sherlin and myself agree it looks good on me. However, the material is pretty heavy and I'm short. My HTB said i look the dress is wearing me, instead of the other way. Sigh sigh, what should i do? Endure the heaviness for that special day? Or give up my dream gown?

Been also to select the evening gowns too. I personally find the selections more limited than HK. Tried around 6 and in the end selected one red gown. It's quite simple cut with a nice bodice and waist design of sparkling beads. However,after that, when i was discussing the choices with my HTB, we both agree that the simple cut is a bit too simple for the bride of the wedding. Think will arrange with Sherlin to go down one more time to look at more gowns bah..