My Dream Wedding

Ya Kodomo,

They respect us a lot...I kind of like that...you don't? For gown selections ok...but for MV Iw as hoping that they could bring out our feel rather than 1 take by 1 take on our Pg poses...my bf also v scared the MV will be a flop...

To some extend I like.. but not totally we make our own choices. Cos afterall we are paying for professional help. I dun really trust myself.. cos not professionals ma. Haha.

Yar.. if its a video of our "photos" then sianz...

U know the night mv... i saw some HKongker post it on youtubr and the feel is quite nice. Maybe should have taken the Kowloon Package + night MV. hee.

and they are able to replicate the same feel. As for the yacht, I think they may not replicate the same feel. Grrr.. now i "blame myself" for not taking the Kowloon Package.. haha.

Silin, I meant the photos of the France bridal shop you took. OIC! I was thinking why the studios we went to look so different!

Hehe, yeah! My HTB's expectations higher than mine. Especially since he's the one paying. ~haha!~ =P

Yup yup! The night scenes look nice! And when we were in HK, we actually saw a few couples (from other HK studios i think) taking the photos around the harbour and IFC area. Gosh, i really admire their stamina. That night was pretty cold, and morever, you know hongkong island is soooo steep! I can't imagine dragging my dress with can can, wearing running shoes, trugging up the slopes, shivering in the cold and trying to look nice for the photos at the same time!

Well,for my consideration between the kowloon and La mer series,I chose la mer as the skyline and billboards of HK keep changing, and i won't want my photos to be modern and interesting now, but out-dated in a couple of years time. At least, pictures of sea and sand will always be everygreen. Yup, i'm a traditionalist. Haha!

OMG! Not that celine dion song? Gosh! I've been hearing it so many times at MDW I think i can have nightmares if they use it for my MV!! ** Faint**

Audrey - which album did u choose
ur explanation on why not taking kowloon package makes sense.. quite logical. must take "traditional" photos which our kids in future will not say "eeek.. why like tht the style"

Ya Audrey,

totally agree with your reason...your comments comforted us in choosing La Mer...Yeah!

You bought Mayspring Condo for hw much?

Hehe, it's to console myself too lah. My HTB had grumbled that there's nothing in the La Mer pics to show we have flown all the way to HK to take the wedding pics. But i retorted him that neither is there any yacht scenes available in Singapore =P

I choose the glass top black horizontal album. Actually the colours of the crystal album would turn out better for the la mer pics. My coordinator said that due to the different printing style and texture, colours would turn out more vivid (eg blue more blue, green more green etc).But i don't quite fancy the white cover and background of the crystal album. The outlook of the album looks conventional to what the rest of what other bridal studios are offering, and the white cover gets dirtier easier. Believe sooner or later the album will be renegaded to the store room, so better choose a black cover one so that it wouldn't look so dirty. <grin>

I bought my condo for around $680K earlier this year. (3+1 room) We thought it's pretty reasonable as we had been to see a couple of HDB flats which are calling at horrendous prices! One 5 rm HDB flat (5 yrs old) we saw at Bkt batok is calling for $540k, almost $20K above COV!

the la mer MV really tht bad ah? I am thinking if i shld take la mer or nite mv..but i do wan to take la mer pics so if to take nite pic will be additional dont know how much

Audrey: have u choose ur AD gown n evening gown? How's the selection? Any nice gown? I think their selection alittle limited. Altot mine got a choice of MTM but I am still thinking if i shld just take up the photo package and find another bridal shop for AD......

Any one did their selection, can share their views?

Hi Trina,

You managed to negotiated the prices to $5288? and managed to add more stuff? You steady lei!

The other day I went down to choose my pics, I did tried on several gowns, not to my liking.

If you want nite MV and pics, yes you have to top up...

Hi Audrey,

I took the black and white crystal album...I got 80 pics ma, so got 2 albums for me. Your condo you bought is at a good price I thought. Sounds big to me, what's your sqm?

My bf did not grumbled abt the La Mer pics, he just said it's an experience since our choices have been made and both of us have not been on a yacht b4...so totally new experience too.

wow...
so many ppl join in the thread and share alot of experience...

is been quite sometimes since i get back to the thread... so abit cant catch up...

i think i need to take a paper and pen to write down all of your keys golden points so that i can take note during my trip to HK...

Trina,

I don't know how the La Mer MV will turn out yet. Don't think any of us here has received the MV. We are just airing our grouches prematurely. Haha!Once I received mine, will post up to youtube so can share with all of you ok?

I will be selecting my AD gowns next Tues instead. I am quite fine with the wedding gowns collection as I have already spotted a couple of designs i like. But the evening gowns collection they have there got me a bit worried. The designs on the rack are not to my fancy. My coordinator kept reassuring me that there are more in the storeroom, so, have to wait till next tuesday to see whether i can get any I like . *keep fingers crossed*

Silin, wow! So nice to be able to select 80 pics! Your album would be really nice then. ^_^ Did they offer the sample book to you since you spend so much? Btw, when's your AD and where?

Yup, we thought it was a good price too, considering the market price then. Mine was 1315 sqft.
But the crazy thing! This year, when LTA announced building the downtown line past Bkt panjang, our property tax valuation was adjusted 66% upwards from third quarter of Yr 08 and Yr 09! The mrt was not even built and we haven't even moved in yet!Morever with the softening property prices...aiyo!

so what kind of album is good and easy to maintain even put in the store room after quite sometimes...?

Audrey, for 680K for a condo @ 1315 sqft is really quite worth it... i had been doing some searching for my new home that i noticed that for a HDB under DBSS is already cost abt $500K and above... even the most expensive ones ($700K) only have 1190 sqft...

Hey Audrey,

I was in Hongkong staying at Royal Plaza Hotel, very near to your hotel! Mine was at Mong Kok East Rail station and I can walk to Mong Kok Station via the bridge! Should have met up with you too! Hehe..

Have yet to go choose my photos.. Still wondering which album to choose also.. Hmmm...

Din noe that Audrey and Silin both stay at Bukit Panjang! I just went for ballot for the BTO at Senja! Going down to select a unit 2 weeks later.. Headache.. Duno which unit to choose..

hi cocoabun, i still thinking whether to stay at Royal Plaza or Renaissance Kowloon Hotel... so how is Royal Plaza? how do you grade the Hotel?

the hotel is ok.. quite comfortable.. also very accessible.. is between prince edwards and mongkok mrt.. have to walk the bridge to the mrt station.. and is one stop away from france bridal's studio, the place where you will be trying gowns and take photoshoot.. the hotel is also connected to a shopping centre and you can get things easily from the somewhat "shop and save" at the top level of the shopping centre.. the shopping centre also has a japanese restaurant which has 50% discount off all food after 10pm.. you can go supper there~ din managed to go cos no time.. hehe..

quite comfortable.. but however, maybe cos i sign via zuji, there is no breakfast for me.. had to go outside to eat but is much better for us cos we get to try HK breakfast.. hehe..

you can also sit the hotel shuttle bus to and fro to the airport.. it is 150HKD one way per person but is convenient.. there is also free shuttle service to tsim sha tsui.. can drop off at harbour city (biggest shopping centre in HK)..

but main advantage is very accessible.. cos on the day of the fitting (mine is afternoon 3pm), we went out to Soho in the morning.. realised that we forgot to bring something out so took mtr back to hotel to get b4 set off again cos is along the way..

hope my comments help~

Yeah, i find HDB's are priced at such a crazy rate now! I mean even for the recently launched ECs, the price are at $700k+, and morever, income is limited at $8K/pm! How can the couple afford it with a $8k salary?

Cocoabun, hehe, paiseh. I'm too familiar with my surroundings. Where is Royal Plaza hotel? Is there a bridge at mongkok? I know metropark mongkok is nearer to Prince Edward mtr. For mongkok station, I would have to walk around 15-20 mins.

Congrats for being successful in your ballot! Getting a 5 rm DBSS? Some of the units at senja looks really nice on the exterior. =D

Hi Audrey,

They did not offer the sample book as free lor...must top up la...I think they wun give it free la...also dunno why...I kept telling them...it's just a sample book haven't touch up why cannot give it to me?

Cocoabun,

Yeah...got 3 Bt panjang gals le...hahaha...got 3 MDW customers from BP...

To Audrey,

The property tax will keep increasing...will not decrease de...

My sis was lucky, she got a resale flat at Segar and at valuation price...no upfront cash...when she went down to view the hse, then realised seller and buyer are friends. What a coincidence...! She bought a 5room at only 320k...no need renovate coz owner took v gd care of the hse....lucky her...

I have to agree with Audrey; HDB is asking way too exorbitant prices...yes capped at 8k per couple...how to repay the monthly instalment that is 1k and above?

I was lucky to get mine at below 300k...executive somemore...Audrey I always shop at plaza...when you moving in? We could catch up man...and share our photos...anymore BP's owners?

Audrey,

My AD is on 8th May 2009, Friday at Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom...

I also have the same worry as you: THE GOWNS!

What type of gowns you fancy?

Hehe, maybe should suggest they should set up a branch in Bkt panjang to cater to us. =P

Wow, 300k+ for a exec sounds like a bargain! Was it gotten around 2 yrs back when the prices haven't increased so exorbidantly?

My HTB have the intention to "an chuan" on the 18th this month, but officially moving in should only be after customary.

Hmm, i don't really have any dream evening gown in mind, but i dun fancy those victorian styled gowns which MDW seems to have a lot of. It's fun to wear for photoshoot, but AD, can look rather pretentious and gaudy.

How about yourself? :D. Any dream gown in mind?

Silin: Yar I was with them for like almost 3 hrs neg with them b4 signing up. Like their pics but was worried about the gown that y wasnt too keen in the first plc, to assure me they also offered me MTM.

Aud: Cant wait to see urs. When will u be getting cos i shld be flying over ard end March so b4 that have to decide on the MV.

Let me know your comments after your gown trying too ok

Oh dear - I was just out for a day.. and so many exchanges .... catching up...

Audrey - Im abit confused. U had the crystal black album isit..? Cos I thought the crystal albums are vertical and not horizontal as u mentioned? Ask u smthing out of the blue... have u engaged ur AD PG &amp; VG already..?

Silin - CCK (BP neighbour) can join..? haha.. though I wun be staying in CCK in future.

Suddenly this thread become housing thread le.. heh heh.

Hi Brides, if i remember.. the night mv seems to be applicable only for Kowloon Package.. dunno if im right or not.. If u take the LaMer.. think cannot take the night mv (cos i tot i asked before).

Maybe u gals can go clarify...

Gals going to HK - u may like to check out Hotel Benito at TST, Kowloon. Its next to the TST MTR, 1 min away. Its a boutique hotel.. very convenient.. and clean. I stayed there.. though its a further location to the studio, but HK is very convenient.. from TST MTR to Kowloon Tung MTR (studio location), takes abt 15 mins.. somemore TST is a gd place for shopping n eating.. keke.. advertising for them.

hi cocoabun, thanks for your info on the Royal Plaza hotel... i can show to my HTB liao...
kao_kiss.gif

Kodomo, i will take note on the Hotel Benito and ask my HTB to see if he like or not...

actually my HTB is very particular about the service and the "quality" of the hotel so need to convince him...

silin: really can't wait to see your album result as we have been talking in this thread since its new opening till now...

i have not at get a house, we have been rejected by HDB 4th times due to high response of the application of HDB...
kao_cry.gif

next one which i want to try is the DBSS @ Simei (launch for application in 2nd quarter 2009, hope this time round i can get it...

ooo.. i was looking at the Hotel Benito too.. am wondering is it good cos it's quite a new hotel.. n i love the location! there's a "wedding mall" (jus like our IMM for new home or Sim Lim Sq for IT stuffs..) jus nearby.. for those gg HK for PS can check it out.. nice chinese wedding stuffs cheaper than sg..

csl - if u're talking abt golden plaza.. yes.. i've checked it out. There are many gown shops there.. and they sell nice nice shoes.. But I didnt get anything from there..cos some of the "props" for actual day, I tot Spore can get too.. so din bother lugging it back. Anyway its gd to go there and see.

Hotel Benito is not near to Golden Plaza. Golden Plaza is nearer to Mongkok where Cocabun / Audrey is staying.

Hotel Benito is boutique.. so u guys cannot expect lush lush hotel.. heh heh. But its reasonably priced for us.. and its convenient. Anyway most of the time we are not in the room. We saved on the HK hotel stays and treated ourselves to 1N stay at Venetian Macau which was great !

To Trina &amp; Audrey,

I did voiced out to Sherlin to bring in more of my type of gowns...she did said ya will be in within 2 months time but i really doubt it'l be to my liking.

Trina,

You got it...you got a MTM...plus your price is so low...what else did you include or exclude? You got a gd deal I must say. Thumbs up!

Night MV and Night photoshoot must be together...both are separate charges...due to overtime charge for the Pg and MUA and lighting needed...

Audrey,

I got it last yr April direct from HDB. it was a bargain..less than 300k...everyone said I got a really good price...

My An Chung nxt yr...customary and ROM on same day.

Understand that you are going down nxt tuesday, I suggest you feedbacked to MDW that their gowns are not to our fancies and it's big quesntion mark...we are anxious!

I like gowns that are dreamy &amp; princessy...very sweet &amp; demure kind...My opinion is that since our photoshoot we have some grudges, all the more they should provide better gowns to pacify us...am I right?

Just wondering if there is anyone here who signed up for the local package as well as the actual day photography and videography? I signed up for the local package and I am wondering if I should just sign up the AD package as well? Anyone has any good VG and PG to recommend on actual day?