My Dream Wedding

Hi Celine,

Ya. mermaid cut will be suitable for you! im so short, i think i will have to go for princess cut.

Dark Chocolate,

Sure, i will get back to u asap!

Yes Minong, my sis also wore a princess cut for her wedding. I think princess cut more sweet and demure for gals like you. I can't carry off the image.

cocoabun..

yeahh.. thanks for sharing ^.^
looking forward.. hehee!!

u're looking for groom's suit.. i do not know much but saw this in magazine.. may take a look at it

http://www.kingsmenshop.com/index.htm

silin..

u holding ur AD at Furama Riverfront right?
which ballroom is it?

i'm considering Furama Riverfront for my AD as well =)

hi minong..

glad that u got urs at a great deal for those additional pics =)
ur firm-ness is worth.. hahahaa!!
n i think their psychoing skills are really power!! they might be well-'trained'.. hahahaa!!

agree with silin that we're paying for the quality.. photo effect.. etc..
well, that's what we want.. hehee =)
the outcome of everything will worth every single cent for it =)

kodomo..

u're also interested in the 'sample' photo book?
hahahaaa.. me too!!

i was told that actually many of their customers were actually asking about it.
i wonder if they do give.. or sell? hmmmmm...

hi zel,

i asked about the sample book. they were very very firm in saying 'no, it's not for sale'

so sad. i wish i can buy that book too!

minong..

yah me too.. hoping some day they're say YES with a reasonable price!!
i find that it'll be very handy when comes to bringing them to ur friends to flip especially.

silin..

the sample photo book we're talkin abt is the binded one with all the photos in it..
which they usually will use it to show customers before showing the actual album.

silin..

so have u gone for their food tasting?
how was the food?

i like their ballroom alot actually..
the ambience there (as what's seen in website) looks great..
but not too sure about the food nia..

Zel, No lei...food asting is 1 mth before AD. Mine is 8th May 2009, so maybe nxt yr April.

If you wanna tk, better hurry as hotel prices will increase and not decrease. " )

silin..

yah lor.. but we're still sourcing around still as my AD is still not set yet.. planning for last quarter of next yr 2009.

btw, MDW will be having an exhibition 12-14 Sep @ Suntec.
think there'll b more MDW customers joining us in here in no time.. hehee :p

Zel, Minong.. If I recall correctly they told me before that the binded sample book, they will give it to customers in HK free, if they have xx no. of photos developed. They said in Spore, they havent decided on this yet, but we can talk abt it during our selection of photos.

Actually, no pt in them keeping the book, photos belong to us, might as well give it to us and make us happy.. like small token of appreciation. Haha.

I think there is a wedding show on 13 sept isit..? Cos I wanted to go find the band "Little Dreams". Anyway heard of them performing at wedding dinners before..? Are they really gd ?

Hi Minong,

Our hopes of getting the free sample bookd depend on you...*keke...coz you got more bargaining power...once you are successful, the rest of us will also get it for free...*hahaha

Hi Trina, I think you have to check with them. have you signed up with them yet?

okay okay. i'll try my very best! cos i die die also want that book. hahaha.. btw, are u guys holding your ROM together with AD? i'm so confused if i should hold it on the same day.

hi Minonog..

We'll all depend on u then.. hahahaa!!! ;p
looking forward to ur good news real soon.. hehee

for the ROM and AD, some of them here are holding them on the same day.
but as for me, i'm holding them on seperate days.

well, this all depends on both u & ur FH..
if wana save the hassle, then have them on the same day then.

Kodomo, i went for a wedding dinner last night at Grand Copthorne n there was a samll band consisting of 2 ladies n a guy..but i din get their name..nt sure if they are the ones u r looking for. Will try to find out n let u noe...

Silin: I have already signed up with them during the vivo road show and after they bought me to their shop during the show.

Hi Minong,

Mine will be held on same day. Like what zel said, I wanna save hassle & money!

Hi Trina,

Wow! So good, you meant aft you've signed up, they drove you to their shop? But for what? tried on the gowns?

silin..

back to the hotel topic.. hahaa!
how much did u paid per table??
actually, is Furama Riverfront's location inconvenient?

cocoabun..

so have u found any custom-made full groom suit for ur FH?
i just came back from Penisular.. my FH custom-making this pants there.

i've asked the price for a full suit as well..
price range from $380 onwards.. it depends on what kind of material u going for.
May go down and have a look, i find their price quite reasonable.

FRANK TAILOR
Frankie Chan
Tel : 63379413
HP : 96665874
Add : Peninsula Shopping Complex, #03-37

Zel,

Thanks alot! I not yet have time to go source for tailors.. Thanks for the feedback! Will try to find time to drop by the shop!

Your FH is custom-making pants for work or wedding? How you come to know about this shop?

Cocoabun..

don't mention =) just sharing..

my FH custom-making for our ROM cum work.. hahaa!!

it's actually tru his buddy.. who is a customer there.
we find the price reasonable so went to have a look and had it made there le.. hahaa

Hi zel,

The location is near Great World City-Havelock Road...near Zouk...I think tt place is convenient...as it is in town area.

As for the price per table...haha...I got it at very very good and affordable rate...I think you can't get tt now...I booked way early...it is not more than $700 per table after all taxes...

Minong - haha... yes we depend on ur bargaining power. but who knows, maybe MDW has a spy and they are reading our replies !!!

Benn - thks for helping me to chk out. But little dreams usually the duet is one guy and lady. seldom they have 2 ladies.. maybe its another one. but do let me know. were they go in ur pt of view ? and hows the ambience with a band ard..?

Kodomo - I think it was nice to have a lovely voice singing beautiful love songs while waiting for the dinner to start. I will ask my fren once he is bk frm honeymoon.

silin..

WOW!! that's really a great deal..
glad for u =)

aniwawe, thanks for ur info.. hee
will still come to u if i've still any questions abt Furama Riverfront.. kekee.. thanxiee ;)

Adding on to what Kodomo had said:

I think it is true tt someone from MDW is reading our posts. The other day I called in to change abt my interview date n time...a new girl whom I have nt met addressed me by my chinese name-Silin...which I think is weird. I did not write down my chinese name on the invoice..neither do I tell anyone my chi name whenever we meet...how come they know?

I guess from my nick la...tan silin(celinetan) la...

Hi Gals & Guys!!! I'm back!!! managed to read all the thread posts... -_-'''

sorry, i might not be response to the earlier posts since come to new topic... ;)

i feel is good if some1 frm MDW is reading our posts cos at least they know how we feel and if they treat us seriously, they may take note on our feelings and fine tune their service... ;p

excited!!! the 1st one to go HK is CK, don know if go already or not... hmmmm... i m uploading the info of MDW friends i had, any missed out, please do let me know k... ;-)

755577.jpg

Celine - Sounds scary right.. imagine basing on Vanessa's excel spreadsheet, maybe they write our forum nickname next to our contract ... haha.

Anyway I checked with my HK fren a few days ago.. she was here in spore. She shared with me her yacht experience last yr. She said indeed there are 3 couples for her PS day. But all 3 couples can be at different places. Like one may be on the yacht, one may be at the beach etc. She said the yacht looks pretty big.

She also told me in HK, there are abt 2 bridal shops with the yacht concept. Someone go and chk whts the other one leh.. heee...

Hi Kodomo,

Yes yes! I think got pros and cons for MDW to know.Your fren also signed up with MDW or with France Bridal? As for the other BS, I remembered MDW told me only they have the yacht concept...how come popped out another BS? Hmm...ya...someone go check I wanna know too...

Hi Trina, they brought you to shop so good...I think they either very sincere in closing deal or v pro in psychoing us...either way, they r winners oredi! Just for this pkg and air tix n hotel n MV, I set aside an enormous sum of amt. Can anyone tell me they did not spend more than 5k from MDW, if you are flying to HKG, with hotel and MV...I will salute you...*kekeke

Guys agree?

hahaa.. i agree with u guys.
it really sounds scary having a 'spy' in here.. but at the same time it's good for them to know our views too.

wow.. not spending more than 5k from MDW alone it's already a 'impossible' word to me liao..
let alone the expenses to HKG.

silin..

haven neh =( as our AD is still not set yet.
the restaurant stated in the excel file compiled by our lovely Vanessa is only my ROM venue.

my FH had shortlist, interested with only Furama Riverfront and Hilltop Restaurant @ Bukit Batok (which the food and 6 projector attracted him).. hahhaaa!!

i'm still doing my 'homework', sourcing for more restaurant/club/hotel, in any case we are not able to get both venue as mentioned above.

could not do anything yet as we have yet to have any dates to choose for our AD =(
i've got to wait till lunar 9th month.

Silin, my fren signed up in HK with france bridal. She is Hongkonger. I think there should be another BS with yacht concept... maybe its smaller concept.. but i dun believe nobody "copy" MDW lor. *keke*

As for the cost, I really hope MDW do a gd job and dun disappoint us.. We are betting on something we have not seen and tested in spore, and signed up based on their album and pro service. So whatever is shown to us better be true and hope we have a gd photographer. Heard over there many many photographers.... I hope they give the sporean couples priority...

Silin: I suppose they r pretty sincere but also i think they are new in SG and trying to attract more that y they will go the extra miles lor. I was with them at the vivo booth for 2 hrs plus then proceed to their shop for another hr plus. I really must says they spent alot of time trying to sell and get us to sign

Hi Trina,

Who was your co-ordinators who signed you up?

They are really sincere and will follow you through till you step out of their shop. I hope to see someone post their comments by saying..."I stepped out of their shop without signing lei..." I salute tt customer...got "ding li"...haha

Been away for a while.. managed to read all the posts...

Minong: 50 pics is really a good deal..

I've booked my air tickets n accomodation for my Dec shoot le... but i scared the weather will be very cold..