My Dream Wedding

Hi Benn,

I have been for hotel viewing to Hotel Rendevous when I was sourcing for my ROM venue. I am not sure about the AD prices but I noted that entrance of the carpark to the hotel is really narrow. Maybe you should consider this if most of your guests would be driving.

I think you will have to think of how many guests you will be inviting first before choosing ur banquet venue. Have to check what is the min number of guests for the venue and see if you can meet the min. Then, see if the place can fit ur max number of guests too.

You will also have to decide on your budget. How much is your budget for per table.

Van: Able to email me ur checklist again to [email protected]? cant seem to open it frm the previous thread. Thx.

Cocoa: Thx for the feedback regarding Rendezvous's carpark entrance. Ya, the part of how many guests/tables to invite is something we are still discussing. My FW wants to keep it to within 30 tables while i dun mind if it exceeds, so WIP.. ;p

BTW, been to HK last yr in Aug n oso beginning of tis mth..can check wif me anything u wanna noe abt HK, provided i can help.. ;p

hi benn ^.^

so u'll be holding both ROM and AD on the same day?

btw, from what i'm told.. the difference between PS in local and HKG is 1k difference.
Mayb u and ur FW can do some calculation and see if u're able to have ur PS in HKG?
just my suggestion.. heee ;p

well, we can always share the point of view regardlessly where the PS will be taken.. like what Van said

btw, u may also try out this website.. which they have budget calculator, guest list, event calendar and task manager..
http://www.styleweddings.sg/

Wow so many new members.

Benn if u tinking of PS at HK, u better hurry decide. Tink their schedule quite tight. BTW MDW got offer interest free installment rite. Can consider tat if u are havin budget constraint. But most importantly is careful budget planning.

ASHES, they got 3 packages whic inc PS and gown for AD. You can find the details of package in the thread. All shd be similiar except the PS location (Local or HK)

Package 1 is local PS about 3k plus.
Package 2 is PS at HK but one location no yatch about 4k plus.
Package 3 is PS at HK yatch or 2 locations. 5k promotion price (i tink still avail norm is 5688)

Dear members, Correct me if i'm wrong.

hi benn, as per your request for the checklist.

hi kenneth, u r rite but not sure if they have change anything after us.

Hi to all, as per attached file for the latest MDW customer info... highlighted in orange are those who had provided the latest info and for those "uncolored" ones will be pending their input liao...

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

MDW Brides &amp; Grooms List.xls (16.9 k)</td></tr></table></center><center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Wedding Plan Checklist.xls (49.2 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Zel: Thx for providing the link...

Van: Thx for the checklist.

Was gg thru the thread, u guys do hav nice wedding bands... =)

Btw, was anyone of u at MDW on 17 Aug Sunday afternoon?

Just to add on to Kenneth's input on the package 2 details.. The one location is only at their studio which consist of indoor and outdoor..

Benn,

I was at MDW on 17 Aug from 1 plus to nearly 2 plus.. Did you see me? Haha.. Cos I don't remember seeing any couples but only all the staffs of MDW..

Zel: yup, i think the diff in pacakge is oni 1k but including the air tix n accomadation is another abt 2k though, n i juz came bk frm hk 3 weeks ago so no point "gg for holiday" there again... unless i have some luck in 4D or Toto soon... 'p

Cocoa, was there abt 4pm...so nt u i guess..

Kodomo,

Just realised that your PS date is my fitting date! Not too sure if we will meet each other in HK..
Hope to see you there!

When I went to MDW on sunday, I was told that there have already been some singaporean couples who have just returned from the photoshoot in HK! Not too sure if they will appear or have appeared in this forum..

Cocoabun,

Really? I can't believe there are pple earlier than us...according to members in this thread, not like got anyone going before this mth lei...

Celine,

I went down to see if I want to take the yacht for ps.. cos have to book the yacht 3 months before the ps.. I booked the yacht and also paid for the mv as well..

benn..
i'd also just been to hkg in jun.. but i won't get sick of it going back to hkg again.. kekekee!!
wish u luck in ur 4D and TOTO.. hehee ;)

i'll also be taking the MV as well, after serious discussion with my FH.. ^.^ hahahahaa ;p

Zel,

That's great! You are taking the La Mer as well? I also had discussion with my FH before deciding.. I think my FH somewat gave up seeing that I am so interested.. For the few days before we went down to MDW, I kept searching for all the MVs by real couples and he got sick hearing the music of the mv liao.. Haha..

There is one couple MDW told me they are taking the night mv as well.. I think theirs will be vry unique~

Hi Vanessa,

My ROM and AD on 21st Sept 2009.
Hotel: Mandarin Oriental
PS: End of March in HK.

To others:
Havent gone for the interview yet.
What to look out for during the interview?

trina, i cant remember the ballroom name but mine have pillars in the ballroom and min tables are 30pax... so if i can recall, there is only 1 ballroom which matches as what i had mentioned... u too?

hi jerly, noted and thanks.

cocoabun,

yea yeaaaaa!! ^.^ LaMer's MV too.. heheee!!
hahaa, well.. tatz guys, hav to give in to their FW ;p
as for my FH, he himself also 'xin yang yang'.. so lucky me don't really need to do much persuasion.

so did u find any real couples' MV?
hmmm, the night mv doesn't really attract us.. it's the yacht.. hohooo =p
but still, no matter wad.. it is still unique coz it's MDW.. hahahhaa

trina,

yup.. they do have night mv too.
the next time when u drop by MDW, mayb u will get to see as they will be playin that as well.. which i saw it there de.

Zel - go youtube and search for the words like "la mer mv" or "monalisa bridal mv" or "france bridal mv" and you should be able to view real couples MDW Yacht MV. quite a handful of them.

Cocabun - yar.. Im sick of the music as well. I asked them before, they said u can bring your own music for them to replace the typical MV song. Oh yes, our dates are very near.. true.. maybe I will see u.. but depending on ur fitting time. Maybe Im already out to the yacht when u trying for the fitting =P

I did hear from them that there would be couples going in Aug for HK photoshoot, but dun think they are in this forum... where are they... ??? (",)

kodomo..
thanks for the searchin tip

been a long long time since i last visited youtube, almost forgot abt this webbie.. hahaa..

can we chose our own mv song??? i hope can cos is really sian of listening to the same to the rest of the couples...

Van; I think that the Mogolia Ballroom (think shld be this spelling). I am still considering if i shld go for Hyatt. Or change the AD so that I can avoid the F1 period and go for Marina area.

Trina,

Yes, MDW does night MV. The night MV is more to capture the night scenary of HK. But have to top up additional on top of the MV cost. You can see it from their HK webbie:

http://www.mydreamwedding.hk/cht/cherry_dom.html

Jerly,

Hi! For the interview, guess you need to think what you want for your ps. Like what colour of makeup you don't like, what additional props you may want etc etc.

Zel,

Me too! So excited about the La Mer ps cos of the MV! Hehe.. Din take the studio MV cos find that may feel more restrained with so many props around. Haha..

I found all the real couple's MV via youtube as well. Same keywords used by Kodomo. Got one couple brought the duck plush toys and I found them so cute! Hunting for my plush soft toys to bring.. Hehe..

Kodomo,

For the music to the MV, I asked Golden do they have other songs but he said they used this song is cos it brings out the best effect for ps on La Mer which I agree too.. May take the same song unless I am able to find another.. Guess I have to "prevent" my guests from hearing this song to give them a surprise. Haha..

I will be in HK from 17 Nov onwards. Maybe if have a chance, we meet in HK? Haha.. When will you be reaching HK?

Van,

Ya, we can choose our own MV song. I think I will try to find my own as well. But most probably have to bring the song over to HK to give to the MV coy so that they can process it faster? Not too sure.. Have to check with MDW during my interview..

trina, when is F1 period? :p

personally, i feel taking mv in nite should be done in places with lots of lights. Based on wat i see in the link which cocoabun provide, seems like the mv shots alots of branded goods stores or shopping malls... if taking mv with the backgrounds of stores, i think i still stick back to take mv at the yatch... at least something special...

Van: F1 period for next yr is around 25-28 aug, cant really remember when I went to view Pac Pac.
Preparations start 10 days b4 the F1 event. So there will be alot of road closure.

cocoabun,

yeayeaah ^.^ of all the 3 MVs, i still like La Mer the best.. lookin so much forward to it liao even i have not even had my date for PS set.. hahaaa ;p

i found one of the many couples MV in youtube, n see that this couple's abit unique. Think mayb they requested for it bah..
the start of it is their 'intro' n so on.. followed by La Mer MV.. then the studio MV all together..
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lWd0Xo-U2Pw

yeaaaa that duckie soft toys r cute.
i like their flexibility with ppl bringing things which u like for shooting.. good good ^.^

Kodomo / Van / Cocoabun,

Regarding the music of the MV, i agree with cocoabun too.. that that song brings the effect out the best of La Mer le. I'm attracted to the MV first sight n hearing of it also..
Can't really think of others to goes well with it.. hehee :p

So it depends if both u &amp; ur FH willing to accept it.. as when u play to ur guest, believe they feel that the effect with that song is good?..
The only thing is we ourselves got to accept it also lah.. hehee..

hey there. im new here and thinking of using MDW too. just wanna find out, the package that costs 5688. what does it consists of? thank you!

welcome minong! can you refer to the 1st thread to look for the $5888 package, it written abt the same except for those additional perks for those early "birds"... ;)

silin,
hmmmmm.. i remember CK will be having his PS @ HKG in Sept.
Think he should have gone for the interview le bah..

CK CK,
where r u?? gone for the interview already?
heheee =p

minong hello!

so will u be going down to MDW to have a look at their packages n pics, etc?

Thks zel...

was wondering why MDW members are not logging in to share their views...anyone has any idea how many customers MDW has thus far?

hey all, i just got back from MDW. signed a package with them. not going hk though. we'll be doing the PS in sg. i think the price is v reasonable and the staff were all v nice!
i was told they have 100 plus customers so far.

silin..
don't mention at all =)

minong..
wow that's fast of u.. hehee! Great choice ;)
guess u're also like any of us here.. got so attracted to their gowns n pics, right?
yeah.. they give great service.
so when is ur ROM, AD, PS.. etc??

Hey Zel - that video shot I didn't see it... hmm.. its indeed more special than the rest.. like they try to add more things =P

Generally I think the MV is quite romantic.. and u can't really get it in Spore BS
Me also very tempted.. Haha.. but maybe shall decide during the interview then. I like this than the usual PS on the actual day.

Cocabun - yes.. maybe we can meet up !!! I'm arriving on 16/11 night. Have u booked ur hotel..? Im still trying to find a gd and reasonably priced hotel. Hotel rates in Nov more exp.

kodomo..

yeah nor.. n they lump both the LaMer n studio MV together.
yes agree.. u'll hardly come across any BS with MV.
if for me, i very indecisive.. i can't decide till my interview. i'll get so headache.. hahahaa ;p

btw, do u have any budget for the hotel?

yeah i really like their pics. i went down at 7pm yday and the entire shop was serving us. picking out gowns for me even though i told them i will still go to other shops to do a comparison. my bf really wanted to go hk to do the PS but i'd much rather do it in singapore as we have more memories here. he's from hk you see. haha.. my AD should be on 29/11/09, ROM should be on the same day too.

Hi Minong,

You mentioned they wanted to let you try even though you wanted to compare...that means before you got a chance to compare, you have signed up with them unknowingly lor...same as me...I also wanted to compare but dunno why say say say till sign up with them immediately.

Btw, LaMer MV and studio price is together or separate cost?

I think their after service is ok la...they still v strict on bargaining. Minong, how much was your SG BS pkg? Care to share what's in your pkg?

Btw, those flying to HKG in Nov like Kodomo and Cocoabun, have your secoured your aix tix &amp; hotel?

I'm flying Jetstar...me n my bf total plus tax is $680. Hotel still sourcing. I think the prices are increasing le! Both air tix &amp; hotel...

Silin - yes.. me booked airflight with SQ already. But for those who havent, do it quick... air fuel charges + taxes increasing. Where are u staying..?

Zel - my budget for hotel <$200 per night.. hotel must look nice and near MTR. Think Im asking abit too much.. haha.