My Dream Wedding

Hi ppl, i'm not sure if y ppl heard of software memories tv. U can create your own photo slideshow and make as an dvd. it is easy to use and easily available. Can use that for montage childhood photos to gown up to Bs photos.

hi silin..

200-300 add on for express highlight cheap ar?
hmm, thought it was normally included in the package that's y i don really think it's quite cheap.. kekee!
but it'll normally be included in AD packages right?
my FH said rather top $$ for the MV.. kekee..

well, still sourcing around for PG n VG..

if i din rem wrongly, ur PG for AD is BIG DAY, right?

Hi zel,

Ya, normally it is included in package. My PG is BIG DAY, VG not yet decided yet. I'm quite picky on the types of approach VG produced the videos.

Hi CK, mine is BIG DAY PICTURES at 2.8k. But i think it would be under over budget in normal circumstances. But I like his works.

Actually, it depends on what you want and the photographers if you have chemistry with him. Whether you like his works etc...

Btw, I also was thinking if I shd tk their MV. If so, I have to scrimp and save. Hehe..

hmm.. if the montage cost between 300-500+, then i'd rather choose the MV from MDW like what Van says.. kekekee..

Silin & CK..
MDW does have both PG and VG.. u guys may check with them for more details.
PG @ $1688 and VG @ $2388.

silin, can send the direct link to your website for the jap collections?

hi all, do we need to buy wedding high-heels for the PS at HK? cos i saw some gowns have the length which high-heels can be seen...

I had tentatively fixed my PS date le.
06 Apr 2008 to 08 Apr 2009.

ok, done with the update. ;)

Kodomo, CK, Cocoabun & Jerly, you all have not share the info to me like ROM Date, PS Date, PS Location, AD & Hotel/Resturant for AD. I have only bits and pieces so need your input... thanks!

hi midnightdaisies!

wow! we both same same leh!!!! haha, even same ballroom~~~ so coincidence leh! LOL~~

when is ur wedding date?

I'm new here, just want to let you all know that i signed up a bridal photography package with MDW and will be going HK in Dec

Hi all! And welcome to all newbies!!

I was quite tempted to take up the MV as well and went to search and google for all the MV's that I could find taken by either France Bridal or Mona Lisa Bridal. For your information, MDW is a collaboration between these 2 bridal shops.

Anyway, I realised that the MV taken will either be at the indoor location or La Mer. I think the pricelist states that these 2 locations are the same price. http://www.monalisabridal.com/cht/package/images/pkg_mv.jpg

For other locations, it is much more expensive but it indicated that if u took 1 other location, it seems more ex than taking 2 locations? My mandarin not that good, can someone help me see? Haha..

One more additional information is the video is taken by a company called Be True.

http://www.betrue.hk/

The song used during the MV is the same for all La Mer MVs and another same song for the indoor MV.

Will be dropping by MDW to get more information on MV taken at other location cos I'm interested to take my ps at other locations.

Van, sorry for not yet updating. I am still finding my ROM venue and after that I will update you again!

Hi Jeradin, Trina and Midnightdaisies, welcome to MDW... In order for us to keep in touch with the latest info, pls share with us like ROM Date, PS Date, PS Location, AD & Hotel/Resturant. i m currently tabulating the info into an excel file...

cocoabun, is ok... at least i know that you know i need some info from your side... :p paisei for abit naggy... -_-'''

As for the MV package, i don understand y 2 locations (outdoor) are cheaper than 1 location (outdoor)? cocoabun, which one u prfer? i prefer the La Mer one... hmmm... need to discuss with my FH liao...

trina, your AD is 2008 but yr PS date is in Mar 2009??? -_-''' i m confused? 26 sept 2008 = ROM date rite? or 26 sept 2009 = AD? no matter which one, there is one more date that you have missed out... ;)

nope... info is enough except for the TBA hotel or resturant... so which hotel/resturant u have listed out?

Hi Trina & Jeradin,

Welcome to MDW thread. To Cocoabun, I think if you want to add 1 more location on top of La Mer, it should be more ex. I think 2 locations will definitely be 1k plus.....since La Mer is oredi $540 now.

Hi Van,

No lah, you only reminded us once mah.. Haha.. I kept reminding myself to update you once I have more details.. I am too naggy to myself liao..

My BF is considering taking the other locations ps instead of La Mer.. Cos the last time MDW told us, they said that there will be a max of 5 couples on board the La Mer for ps.. If 5 couples, and each couple have assistant and pg, means total 20 ppl on board.. My BF paiseh to take photo in front of so many ppl.. Haha.. That's why we may not take the La Mer..

But will be going down to see photos of other locations to reconfirm whether to take La Mer or not..

Hi Silin,

Nope, I'm not adding another location on top of La Mer.. I'm considering either to take La Mer or other locations..

If you see the mona lisa link, it actually states that the cost of taking mv at one location is HKD 6000+ while 2 locations is HKD 3000+.. I will be going down to MDW to ask for more information on the mv..

Trina, me too planning to have the ROM and AD together... lazy to look for another for ROM...

For those who ROM & AD on the same day, we still book as usual 3 months in advance for the ROM date rite? even though we invite the solemiser to the hotel/resturant...

hey guys, i tot there would only be one couple on the MDW yacht... cocabun says its up to 5 couples.. ? wouldnt it be too crowded ?

yah.. i thought n was told so too, which they say it'll b only u & ur FH together with those assistants, and no one else..

if really up to 5 couples, i think the space would b kinda limited to have the shots in a 'relax' form.

I was told max 3 couples...well...why is MDW's message getting more and more absurd?

I'm beginning to be confused. I agree that 5 couples will be very restricted to pose on such a constrained environment.

I think we paid so much...MDW shd not pushed 10 pple plus the helpers and photographers on the yatch. : (

i agree with silin.
in the first place, me n my FH signed up with MDW with this as part of the point too.. that there'll be no one else ard except for u both n a few other crew members.

but now, some were told only 1 couple, some max 3 and even max 5 couples..
it's indeed very confusing..

thanks zel for your info regarding abt the rom.

to me, is fine for me how many couples on the yatch cos as long as the photographer did not accidentally shot other couples while shoting me n my FH... with the size of the yatch (based on the photos and mv shown in website), the yatch is really quite big enough to whole quite a numbers of ppl so i don mind to share... sometimes u might even able to chit chat with some other couples who we can share point of view regarding about wedding neh...

from what they had told me before i sign for the package, the max they allowed are 5 couples depending on peak or non-peak period...

Just went to check out with MDW on the 5 couples issue.. They said that in peak periods, a max up to 5 couples can take ps on board La Mer.. However, the couples will be boarding La Mer at different times.. After hearing that, my bf felt better and we confirmed with MDW on taking La Mer for ps.. We also paid for the MV taken on board La Mer..

Sorry for causing all to worry..

Will be looking forward to the interview with MDW soon!

Hi all!!!

Just wanna share that I have just signed up yesterday with MDW. But it seems that everyone here will be gg to HK..except me..

welcome benn to our MDW thread!!! \(^_^)/

not to worry, missylois is oso be taking ps in singapore... regardless where the ps taken, we still can share point of view in this thread...

Can share with us the info ike ROM Date, PS Date, PS Location, AD & Hotel/Resturant for AD?

Wow Van,
Tot i would be the only one so free to post during office hrs..lol

I guess one of the major selling pts for MDW is the PS in HK, though budget's a constraint at the moment though. Some frens were advising that for a local PS, i shld go for cheaper BS...But my gf fell in love with gowns they have, so here i am.. =)

AD has nt been fixed but we are looking at ard May 09 so Golden was suggesting our PS be in Oct 08. As for hotel, any suggestions? i shortlisted Hotel Rendevous, Traders, Regent, Holiday Inn...

I still like at Step 1. Would probably need lotsa help n advice frm the kind souls in here.

Cheers!!

mayb you may refer to the previous thread that i had attached my own checklist of the wedding plan... not the full list, jus rough guide and may add on if required.

i did not look for much on other hotels cos my FH and i like Grand Hyatt so once we know the price is reasonable so we "chop" the date liao... :p