My Dream Wedding

kenneth, me oso collecting the bands in sept... keke...
which model you have selected? i had selected their signature bands...

i left some updates from kodomo (AD & ROM Date), CK, cocoabun (AD), win (AD, ROM Date & Hotel/Resturant) & jerly(AD, ROM Date & Hotel/Resturant)...

mine's from Lee Hwa.. rose gold.

vanessa, hav u collected ur wedding band then?
do u hav a pic of it? mind to share? ;p
Love&Co. de is customised de right?

i have not collect my band, will be collecting in sept but i do can send u the design... but pic not so good quality... :p
slightly abit diff cos i have rose gold plating in certain location of the band...
Yes, the shop provide customise bands service...
728535.jpg

Vanessa,

Wow! Your rings are stunning!! The pic not so good quality already looks fabulous! Tianpo has one design which has diamonds lining the ring as well and you made me tempted to get that design.. Haha..
Great choice!

Hi Zel, if u r looking for customised wedding band u can try fairy inc. Me and my gf got go to fairy inc to take a look. But since we are looking for simple and classic design. we feel tat off the shelf is more suitable for us as we can be sure of what the ring look like.

Hi Van, i like this pair too. but my Gf dun like. The one she likes does not come in a pair. So i find one that matches her ring. Below is a pic of my gf wedding band. mine cannnot find pic.

728545.jpg

hahaha... the pic shows are with diamonds but i have customise request to be w/o diamonds cos i scare drop... -_-''' i m a very rough lady so i scare i hit the band too many times until it drop...

i like the bands with diamonds but think abt my rough behaviour, i had 2nd thought... :p

Ya, my aunt works in a jewellery shop and she says that too many small diamonds if roughly handled will drop easily.. That's why I still indecisive whether to get the ring anot.. But will make my final decision again..

Oh ya, if like that then should I get my wedding bands to bring to HK for photoshoot? Was actually aiming to get them nearer to my ROM date..

wow! you gals bought ur band so fast neh...
nice nice! all blink blink~~

mine, decide to get Lee Hwa Destinee as my proposal ring from that series too..

hi ken, is fairy inc expensive?

hi Guin Guin, you can talk to them about ur budget and they can advise u on it. Their price is quite Ok. It really depend on what ur design. The 2 ladies are very nice ppl. And not pushy at all. Unlike most of the jewellery shop.

wow Van..
ur wedding band is beautiful!! NICE!!
i ever went into Love&Co. to just browse then walk out le.
hahaha.. i'm a rough girl too.. i'm also worried the diamond will fall off.

kenn..
ur gf's band very beautiful n elegant..
well, most important is what she likes n comfortable with.
i'll b stressed up wearing that kind as i'm also a rough girl just like what Vann said.. hit hit until drop, hahahhaa!!

as for my wedding band, i wanted a customised one initially.. but after steppin into LeeHwa, me & my FH juz fell in love with their rose-gold limited edition.

728592.jpg

haha, Van here is my detail,

ROM Date: 01/07/2008
ROM Venue : Glass Bar (Jewel Box at Mount Faber)
Photo Shot Date : March 2009
Photo Shot Location : HKG
Actual Date: To be confirm
AD Hotel/Resturant: To be confirm

The forum is getting more active with more and more happy MDW customer. Cheer~

thanks cocoabun, guinguin and zel for the compliment of my selected band... ;)

hahaha... my FH say if too much diamonds, i hit hit, diamonds drop drop, his heart will pain pain...

Zel, your band design is simple and elegant... i din see it when i went to leehwa... hmmm... mayb that time i go in and out in a rush...

win, welcome back... \(^_^)/ din see u in the thread quite sometimes liao... updated your info liao.. .thanks...

:P all ur bands very nice & elegant... wee wee!

i will go for non-diamond for my wedding band, hehe.. another rough woman here.. later hit till diamond all gone my HB will cry. haha..

guinguin..
fyi, my wedding band is Destinee series..

Van..
hahahaa.. think not only ur FH will heart pain, u will too.. kekekee!!
hehee, thanks for ur compliment too ^.^
there r few designs which i liked from this Destinee rose-gold series, but this suits me this rough girl best liao, as the diamond is more secured.
the rest with more than one diamond.. n not really seeded in.. will b very stressed.. hahaaa!

oh.. that time i thought all leehwa have.
but came to my surprise that after we've considered abt getting it, we went into AMK Hub's n asked that salesman of the design when we did not see any of the rose gold being displayed (except for those plated rose-gold).
he told us they don't have such design.
so we went back to CitiLink.. the salesman told me it's limited edition of only 5 sets per design.
Thus only few locations (bigger outlet) have it..

Hi win, i tink i saw ur ROM photos in ur PG blog. cos can recongnise ur wife gown.. hehe..

Ops so onli my gf getting all diamonds as her bands. must ask her to be more gentle haha.

btw will u gals be wearing both proposal ring n wedding band together next time??

zel! u getting the limited edition Destinee rose-gold series? wow.....only 5 sets leh, not bad ah... for mine, i keen in Jorn Rainer series.. i found it simple yet elegant.. me and BF plan dun wan have diamond on the ring :p

ken, i may wear both, maybe different finger :p

Kenneth... wow... I nearly got the same ring as your gf ;) when we were shopping for the rings in May.
But my hubby wanna custom make ours at fairy inc.
I will wear my wedding band on my left and my proposal ring on the right.

Zel, your rings are pretty. How much you paid for them?

Kenn..
hmm, as for me.. MIGHT bah, but will b on different finger.

GuinGuin..
yup we've got that.. hee

that's one of the reason we liked it too, we won't meet someone (like friends / relatives) with the same wedding band easily.. which happens to my FH friends.
Jorn Rainer series also nice nice!! also simple n elegant..

MissyLois..
thanks thanks ^.^
after discounting here n there.. $1916
usual think it's around $2300.

Hi Kenneth u saw my ROM photo? haha u know the photographer hua sen also?

Hi Van, quite soemtime didnt log to forum, look like u girls have new topic for discussion..haha
I prefer my wife to wear her proposal ring and wedding band on diff finger. so that the solitaire will not scratch the weddign band..unless u all got a matching one.

Hi Win, no la. i dunno him but tat time i was lookin for PG and happen to go to his blog to view his work. Nice ROM u have.

thanks for ur compliment.. Very satisfied with job of my coordinator that day.. nice viewing venue also.. U saw my pic liao next tiem saw me on the road remember to intro urslef.. haha

Ya, i was not sure too at first but my Gf cfm that the gown is from MDW..She more detailed than me.. haha.

Oh We be gg to choose the ROM gown next week. Hope can find something nice too.

Thanks for guinguin and zel compliment. I believe u all will look great on ur big day and the photos will be as great.. keke My wife gown is from MDW. Is the one ah sa wore..

hmmm.. think kenn's FW is really very detailed..
don't think i'll recognise that if u guys din mention.. kekee

hmm i still thinking over it cos nowday montouch is very common, so might wan to have soemthing diff

Hi Win, i tailor a suit in Ho Chi Minh during my recent trip there.

So u gals shd feel more assure of MDW gown. hehe.. So win's wife is the first to showcase MDW gown. hehe.

kenneth, women are very alert when comes to things that we like and remember by heart... don under-estimate our memory, rite ladies...? :p

win's wife is sweet and lovely when wearing the gown... which is true that we gain more trust in MDW after seeing win's wife wearing the gown... \(^_^)/

montouch is really abit common already, maybe we should try something new...

anyone know how much normally montouch cost? based from my workmate mentioned, it cost abt $500+... if is true, then not much different if we chose the MV from MDW, rite gals and guys?

Dear MDW frenzzie,

I bought my wedding bands separately from 2 diff boutiques. Groom is from Lee Hwa, mine is from Soo Kee. Coz I can't seem to find both similarly nice on both our hands...either mine is nice, or his is too bland.

Btw, Vanessa your wedding bands must have cost a bomb? I also saw several others like zel's...very unique...the colour v unique.

Anyone has recommendation for a good VG? I need a good and not over costly kind.

silin, you faced the same problem as mine... FH and I had went to several boutiques to look for bands but mostly my FH do not suit the design except this one from Love & Co. which both of us are suitable... ;)

Both bands cost 2k+ and are w/o diamonds as per 3months ago rate cos based on the boutiques, prices may increase anytimes when the management adjusted the price.

thanks Vanessa for ur compliment again, i think my wife will be very happy when she see ur msg.. haha..

Van n Win...

errrr.. montouch = express highlight? which the video for AD of the Day will b played during the Night?
if that is the one, i was told me it's 200-300 range.

Hi zel,

montage is the wedding (photoshoots of BS) or childhood pics. Express hightlights are what happened in the morning.

Who told u it's 200-300?