My Dream Wedding

Michelle, she doesn't really give me the "sincere" type of feeling.
In term of those things I mention previously (like the seeing of layout), I dun know if it's her company instruction that she has to follow or she is lazy wan to get things done the easy way.
But it does piss me off.

Besides Noir, did anyone has to retake their photos (due to bad weather or time overshot) and end up having to pay the $180 tpt?

Such feeling as in insincere? I dun know if that's her character. Actually before i sign up MDW i went through the forum i didn't see any negative things about her and somemore she been there since day one... but i guess personal encounter is different bah...
Not sure about changing of coordinator... perhaps the rest have tried to change before?

Sherlin not gd meh? I only know she is there since day 1. I have some frens who took the PS in HK in 2009 and their coordinator is her. THey nv say anything negative about her, only mention that she is quite helpful... thats all i know. sometime i feel that its based on individual. My coordinator Rachel, alot btbs also say she is not good etc etc.When i signed up in 2009, i come straight to this forum and commented that Rachel is very helpful. Immediately a BTB shoot me and asked me to say out in wat way is she helpful and good in and say every BTBs here will be curious. I don even bother to reply. Its based on my own feelings ma. I like can le ma...=)

The impression she gave was that she is really quiet n it did give me the feeling of "u want then sign lor, don't want then not my problem". She wasn't putting in much effort in trying to make sales (yet not being the pushy n hardsell type). Quite rigid about the package. It was only until the hk lady who came, then we managed to "bargain" more, and the hk lady was very good in trying to find out our wants n expectations and compromising to make us comfortable to signing with them, whilst sherlin was just being quiet n watching n being shocked at times when the hk lady gave us more deals as we discussed n bargained more.

That time i sign up the package at the bridal shop with her and the taiwan lady. She wasn't quiet during the discussion. When I bargain for more photos, she hesitate and it was the taiwan lady who ask her to give us more photos. So it's like the taiwan lady who is more flexible, giving us the more sincere and comfortable feeling.

Michelle for those deals and bargains, was it written black and white in your agreement?

Yes, they are. Honestly speaking, I reckon we could have gotten more out of it if we sat longer. But that day had to rush back to get ready for a wedding dinner so we didn't bargain further. Your experience is very similar to mine leh...that's why from that, my bf is querying her competence. Then again, we r going to hk for ps, so hopefully our hk coordinator will make things easier for us. She told us to look for her when we r going to hk...can tell us where to stay n eat n shop. Super
Motherly. If it werent for her, I probably won't sign up.

She even allowed my bf to bring his uniform to wear for ps

In terms of competence she is actually ok. Sometimes it could be due to the company so call policies and since the "no" come from her she like indirectly become the "bad person".

Like my ROM dress i dun need already i request to change for 3 poses she say the most she can give me is 2 poses if more she got to ask her manager and happen that day she say her manager not around. Dun know true or not also.
I guess if those things that i can't come to agreement with her then i got ask her to refer me to her manager for further discussion.

I guess your liasing with her is more on the AD gown selection, and the album and photos since your PS is in HK.

Did gown fitting meant for PS. Suprisingly Yu ling attitude was much better than last round.... more soft compare to the last round hard approach..."scratch head"....??????

Ee: r the otr gowns very limited? The evening gowns otr pretty? I'm wondering when I should go n choose my ps gowns cos I'm worried that I can't get what I want e.g ppl book already etc.

Michelle, I find that the PS gown a bit limited. I did take pic and show my coordinator i wan something like this but those she took out for me to try are not really what i like...
Saw a bride trying AD gowns. The AD gowns are so much nicer than PS gowns. If only they can allow AD gown to be use for photoshoot
The evening gowns for photo shoot i only tried a few as the colour i wan veri limited. But one glance at the rank i see a range of colours.. They do not display everything on the rank. Some is they put inside their so call store which we can't see....
Your PS in HK so i thought for your case your gowns will be chosen in HK?

Michelle,I guess for the choosing of PS gown it depends on when you wan to take your PS. To play safe I think you can consider to arrange the PS at least 6-9 months before your AD since the album will take some time to be ready and also to buffer for any unexpected delay....

Ee i guess tats the advantage if u take ur ps in hk, will have lots more to choose from but u can onli choose from wat they pick from u and wat u pick from their catalogue(they have a store in hk but not sure if we can go in, did not request for it as i manage to get the gowns tat i wan)

They actually have diff sets of gowns for AD & PS so the AD gowns will not be dirty. Which is a gd thing i to me.
kao_babydust.gif

I am back from my HK photoshoot and photo selection
Am one of the few BTBs whose coordinators was changed from Mimi to Rachel.

I am not sure why i hear so much negative reviews, but my experience thus far has been very pleasant. The HK shooting went very well and the staff in HK are very professional. I told them what I like and they were able to bring in about 20 gowns for my selection, and trust me, it is not easy to please me or my HTB cos we are both very particular on clothes, service standards etc. The gowns are also very lovely and the difficult part is selecting the 3 gowns for the shoot out of like 5 you like!

i topped up quite a bit for the photos as the pictures came out very nice even before editing. The difficult was to reject photos, some of which are very nice, so that it is within our budget.

Despite what i have read here thus far, my experience is very different

FYI - the album should be ready in about 3 mths. Mine will be ready in July

Yah..my ps is in Hk, but I was told that I have the option to decide on my gowns in sg to bring over if I happen to like what I see in sg, then again, they strongly recommend mento go there then choose.

My hk coordinator told me that i will only need one day to choose and the next day I can do ps le, but I'm worried that I may not get the gowns I want cos others might have booked them.

Christina: is the range for gowns (even for evening) for ps very huge in hk? How many days in advance would u reckon I need to get my gown selection sorted?

Ee: my ad package sign with another studio le....their gowns are very very nice...

Michelle: Oh so yours is two different bridal shop...Good to hear that you like the gowns of the another bridal shop you sign :-)

Wow Michelle you sure so cheap? I was under the impression it was going to be more ex like 3k at least for pre-wedding shoot done overseas. Anyone else know?

Ee: signing up with another studio was totally unexpected. Was just strolling along tanjong pager and then ended up signing the ad package with a shop my bf n I streamed into..hahaha...

Amry: yeah...we were quite surprised too. Not sure if it's because we sat there for too long until they can't stand us or because we told them we might end up taking hk n Macau.

Yup. Christina is right. The gowns in HK is overwhelming even for evening gowns! No worries, gals.... I have alot of frens who had already took their PS in HK. I heard the same from them too....

amryllis, My package is the HK PS plus AD price. So i do not know how much is the PS alone. I only know the price diff is only about how many poses stated on your invoice and other stuffs as packages signed at Wedding shows might be diff de...

MichelleP: Their HK studio is more than 3x the size of the SG one, so they have a lot of gowns. I told them specifically what kind of gowns i am looking for so they had the gown selection ready by the time i reached the studio e.g. 1 ball gown, 1 a-line, Mermaid, EG must be red etc

There are sooo many gowns so i dun think you will not find one you like. Also, I dun think they will show you gowns which have already been taken by others so i feel what you dun know wun hurt

They let me try like 4 ball gowns and i could find 2 that i liked and i ended up topping up for another EG cos they are so pretty

I took about 3 to 4 hours to pick the gown and by the next day it was ready for my PS

Hahahah...true...I will b damn sad if I like a particular gown n then be told it's taken. I heard they have a
Normal and VIP range. Am I allowed to choose from both ranges? For VIP range, need to top up money? And how much? I'm only taking the ps package.

Hey guys, i had my photoshoot couple of days ago. As was mentioned by quite a number of gals earlier, the team was really professional with the make-up artist always nearby to help with touch-ups, wiping of perspiration, etc; and the photographers are full of energy, cracking jokes to elicit the smiles from us.

But just a note of caution: I would recommend BTBs to prepare your own necklace/earring sets if possible (since you would have already chosen your gowns + hairstyle), because I thought their necklace and earrings were kinda dowdy - generally very 'loud' blings blings if u know what i mean, hard to find those simple, understated, elegant types. Otherwise, it's always possible to just choose to not don earrings if wearing necklace (or vice versa), which is what I did cos otherwise, I just thought it's waaay too much.

Otherwise, overall the PS went well, thank goodness for good weather too!

applez12, congratz on the smooth ps!

I just went to choose my AD gown today. It wasn't as difficult as a few people have mentioned. Or maybe I was lucky that there are suitable gowns available for me. But I still haven't managed to confirm my evening gown and tea dress though. Does the tea dress have to be short skirt? Most of their tea dresses are not very 'bride-like' if you know what I mean. Now we're considering if we can wear the evening gown for tea ceremony but don't know if it'll be abit weird...

What do you guys think?

noir, i think it's perfectly alright to wear EG for tea ceremony, a few of my friends did that. and i think it's nice!

is this ur first time choosing ur AD gown? u're lucky! hehe. i went 2 times already, this weekend going for the 3rd time, still cant find the 'ideal' white gown & EG...cos i'm looking for those princessy 'pom pom' white gown, but their selections are quite limited lor. even the new arrivals dont catch my eye. hmmm...kind of worried!

so far, i have only confirmed on my tea dress, will be taking the short gown which i used for my outdoor PS.

Thanks noir!

I think the tea dress doesnt necessarily need to be short skirt bah. From what I know of most of my friends, most of the time the first tea ceremony is at the groom's place in the morning, so brides do it in their white wedding gown anyway. They change into something else (kua, or some cheongsam, or a coloured gown which is less dramatic than evening gowns) when they return to bride's house for tea ceremony.
Yet there're pple who hold their tea ceremonies at the hotel just prior to the dinner banquet, so they do it in their evening gown. I guess it all depends on when & where u're having your ceremony??

My package includes a kua for the tea ceremony, but I thinking of exchanging it for a less formal gown/dress... i'm hoping they won't charge me for this but i've a feeling this will need a top-up...

thanks bibao! Yeah i know i signed up for the full package cum ad but just want to know the cost of overseas mah.

For those who are going HK, don't worry cos my dream wedding originated in HK and the service and gown selection is top notch so ur worries are unfound.

Teadress - i also will find a long one and it's not funny. I don't like short ones cos I thought they are a bit informal. Good to cover more when presenting tea to elders.

hey chloe, yup kua and tea-dress is same category. Sorry i should have been clearer. As i'm having the tea ceremony before my lunch banquet for relatives, i thought might as well wear that 'banquet gown' for the tea ceremony. And then exchange the kua to another gown which i can wear to my evening reception with friends.

Thanks ladies for your comments

Chloe, yup it's my first time choosing AD gowns, I chose a princessy pom pom one too! Hee you know, it's like once in a life time chance to pretend to be princess so must choose dreamy one haha

amryllis, I also think short one too informal. I feel more like a 'jiemei' than a bride when I tried the short ones. Must stand out more on our big day right

applez, i'm also considering that option. I'm having lunch banquet too! But the thought that I need to top up haven't crossed my mind though.. hrm..

Hi ladies.. I'm just curious.. if we din manage to find ideal AD gown the first time.. we're allowed to go down a 2nd time to choose again? will there be a differet selections when we go down the 2nd time? ie. wait for their new arrivals?

Mi too thinking of some pom pom gown, but already took tat during ps in hk so not sure yet, have anyone seen any bareback with long train gowns?

noir, did u choose the 4 rounds of can can wedding gown? cos i did shortlisted one super 'pom' one, hehe, it's their new arrival.

lazily, of cos u can go for 2nd selection if u couldnt manage to find ur ideal gown. =)

applez12, ohh i got what u meant. hehe, check with ur coordinator ba.

for me, i will be taking both kua and additional short gown, cos will be wearing short gown for my solemnisation before the banquet, my short gown is short in front and long train at the back. so i have to top up for this additional piece.

Thanks Chloe.. but aren't the collections the same when I go choose 2nd time? or I've got to wait for their new arrivals before I go the 2nd time?

Chloe, I'm not sure how many rounds are on my cancan.. didn't count. But there is one gown that is so so big and pom that I feel like I'm stuck in a piece of cloud (i didn't choose that la haha) urs is 4 rounds? next tme i see the gown i go count

amryllis, yea! princess is the way to go!

lazily, my coor says when i go down the next time to choose a gown, she'll find more that are unavailable this time round for various reasons. I dunno if they constantly have new selections though..

btb, long train bareback is nice too! My fiance actually likes those bareback kind, he says very sensuous. I think they should have.

noir, no need to count, just ask ur coordinator. my coord told me about the 4 rounds can can when she pulled it out for me to try, cos she said this new season 4 rounds is in trend. but i felt it's too big, and hard to walk. haha, so i still prefer the 3 rounds can can.

lazily, yup u have to ask ur coord to call u once there is new arrivals. but, they have so many gowns, i dont think u can finish trying all on ur first visit. so if u cant find the ideal one, u can schedule for 2nd visit then continue ur selection. most importantly is to start early, else u will force urself to choose something u dont really like. =)

Hi all, can share what colours are your gowns in? Wondering what kind of gowns suit fair skin ladies and ideal for photoshoot.....thanks!