My Dream Wedding

<font color="aa00aa">Hi purplejazzlady, ya alot of couples getting married on 6th Dec. I also not sure why so many ppl.

I still do not know who is my MUA. I heard that there are more than 8 couples that day so they are still planning.</font> :D

Hi Jean,

yup.. Lydia's my coordinator. she gave me the password to log in and see the gowns first. i think it'll be better cos i probably will not have the time to look through all the gowns when i go HK. she asked me to choose abt 10 or so gowns and email her the dress #. so when i go for fitting, they have a better idea of what i like. this way, we can cut down on choosing time. hee..
but for EG, really hard to choose, cos its mostly too elaborate for my taste. they hardly haf any gowns dat are in the middle.. not too elaborate or too simple. and also depends if the gowns i like are available. =s

Have you seen her lately? i never call to ask if she is back yet.

jean: i'm doing it all on the same day actually. how about you?

i haven really shortlisted my dresses. =p dunno if i haf time this week. hee..

winny> apparently it's supposed to be a really auspicious day. and i didn't even know it! :p

my hubby and i have sort of "booked" mico when we signed the package and she called me rather hurriedly last month to try to find out the timings and everything so that she can make arrangements.

Have you had your PS?

Pinklolli> I am doing my ROM on a separate day. Cant do it on the same day because of my flat..

So you would be wearing the morning WG for your ROM also? Doing on the same day sounds less troublesome..

<font color="aa00aa">Hiyo purplejazzlady,
ya she called me last mth to find out abt the timing.

Yuppie..i has my PS last mth as well and I have chosen my photos. Now waiting for them to edit.</font> :D

Dear MDZ BTB,

I'm having headache sourcing for BS. Could you help me by sharing your bridal packages and sharing your beautiful photos too?

My e-mail addy: [email protected] Kindly see my your package details.

You can add me in facebook so that I can view your beautiful photos too.

Appreciate your kind assistance.

jean: oh i see! well.. dat can't be helped. =) i only haf 1 WG and 1 EG for the AD so yup! will be wearing the WG for ROM too.. i thot datz wat all brides do? hee..

ya.. we chose to do on the same day cos less hassle and also cheaper bah. cos u dun haf to haf a mini-celebration after the ROM as it becomes 2 costs instead. my house tentative TOP is in june so hopefully everything can be done up before my day in sept. =p

Pinklolli: Yea..can't be helped..siann..I would prefer to do it on one day too.

Thought some brides might change the tea dress to another dress for ROM? ..I am not sure of the norm.

Btw, I PMed you on some queries on the package details. Did you rcvd? Or you mind giving me ur email?

hey ladies, im BTB on 16 sep 2010! booked my wedding banquet with Marina Mandarin. Now looking for bridal package. Went down to MDW this afternoon. Love the feel of the photos and the service by the people seems very warm n friendly. Anyone done with PS with MDW. Care to share? btw, wats the group in fb??

hi mamalove, my BTB is also on 16 Sept 2010 .Booked my wedding banquet with Conrad. Now looking for BS.. wondering if MDW is good???

Hi Jean,

I have yet to go down to MDW. I got to know of MDW at a wedding fair held at suntec. Was attracted to the photos that were so beautifully taken and different from the other studios. Can say that the photography suits me and the make up they have for the bride is not too thick and natural. Just hope to find out more as I understand advance booking is needed to avoid any disappointment. =)

Valen: What advance booking? you mean for the MUA? Since you already like their photos, perhaps you can make a trip there to check out the place and perhaps try some gowns to see if you like them.

Shanice: You have her for your AD? If you don't mind, can you share your photos with me at [email protected].

I just went to MDW with my friend and I find that they are very very pushy in asking us to sign up. They did not even serve us drinks! and they only serve me 1 glass of water after I requested it, what's more, they only serve me one glass. So, I'm suppose to share that pathetic little glass of water? My goodness, I cannot feel their sincerity and good service. They also request for 2 payments only, even before my friend take the wedding photos and receive the wedding album which I feel is quite ridiculous as they will have lost the demanding power after paying them. Just my feel after patronizing them, will definitely not get from them. Very happy that I have signed up with Di Gio.

Zeezzen,

U r really very Petty just to mention about MDW not serving u drinks and it really ridiculous discussing why they may not have served both u and ur friend. Anyway from the time i signed up with them, they've always served me tea and coffee. Haha jealous? Well this is a forum for people who share the same interest in My Dream Wedding. U can be really happy in Dio Gio for all i care. However, u noe why i didnt sign up with the rest of the bridals?. Its becoz the photos taken were not really nice or just not up to the standard i expected. As for the 2 payments expected by MDW, its becoz the HK side has to take care of the photo taking and processing. Obviously they have to pay them first. Just my two cents worth.

Pinkpt... i have PM you already. Don't want to waste posts here and waste other BTB time reading it. Be more mature and considerate for others please... thanks!

Woah, you r a sore loser over a glass of water and now over my 2 cents worth of comments. Which bridal shop is not pushy? It is the sales coordinator's job to close a deal. There must have been something that interest u abt MDW which makes u enter the shop in the first place, so of course the sales cordinator will serve you, ah bor wat u expect to do-stand there stare at u? However, maybe the coordinator u met was over excited and insensitive to ur needs. Anyway, u could have asked for one more drink. Wat was stopping u then? As a customer, u could have asked for one more drink for ur friend. Can't u be more magnanimous. Did u have to post on a MDW forum complaining over a glass of water.

Haha.. pinkpt u're very funny
cool down cool down..
Zeezzen has her own views.. but hor.. did mdw serve water in a glass or a cup..? Cos several trips down there, i dun remember its a glass... ???

i think is depend on who is the sales coordinator serve Zeezzen... so far, drinks are always serve to us and even to my family whenever i go down... they did serve glass when they pour 100 plus for me to drink... i even have coffee and tea too... ;) i think is a recent new add on glass... cos previously are cups... Thanks to sherlin who try her best to make us feel comfortable!!!
Zeezzen, do u remember the sales coordinator name who serve you...? actually you might have not gone to alot of bridal shop before defining MDW is the pushy type... sometimes u have to weight what is important... my bro in laws actually sign the package from Di gio and personally i find that they are oso the pushy type and the PS result is normal to me... (of cos is my point of view lar...) no matter which bridal shop u chose, u must feel comfortable with them...

Chill...every BS will have their pros and cons ba. Everytime I am there, Lydia will ask what drink I would like and serve me. She will go and remind her staff if they din hear her the first time.

Personally, I went to Digio before. Experience was ok, they did try to throw in more perks to attract me then but i prefer MDW's photos. Anyway, I agree with Vanessa, most imptly you must feel comfortable.

Shanice: whats your facebook email?

Soul,

I have a local PS w MDW in 2nd week of june. So far good service from them, fitting was great, they let you try till you like.
I Will write more after my PS.

zeezzen- please post a more productive post.
I tink most pple wun decide on the bridal studio juz based on a glass of water served.
If another bridal studio supply u lifetime free flow of water, and give u terribly bad service of quality. will you still sign up?
den u better sign your wedding package with PUB ba.

hahaha... klitz, u r so cute.. :p

ya, zeezzen.. cool dwn gal. nt worth to mad up juz bcoz of 1 glass of water? anyway.. can't recall they serve in glass, normally in cup though.

shanice, wat's ur FB email?

haha~ juz a passing tot abt the PUB...
i cant wait to go HK already...
Partly bcos i want to go hols... all my budget for this yr hols already go to the photoshoot...
so i'll have my hols with the photoshoot...

MDW serves me and bf wf cup and saucer..black dots on the white cup with saucer, i find them cute!...if you feel one cup not enuff, then ask for 2nd and 3rd cups..no harm asking...becos they wont know, how thirsty you are right?..Anyway, with regards wf the water should end here. Most impt is the good service we get from them, and how attentive they are, when they help us, fitting and trying and give comments on the gowns, whether the gowns suit us or not. They are just like your personal assistants. Give and take,dont always expect them to treat us like Kings and Queens, sometimes we have to automatic and understand them as well.Treat them good, they even serve you better! All employees want good bosses, and we, as customers are just like their employers.
Cheers to MDW good service!

MDW always ask if I need water b4 serving and they always serve to my hubby and I.

They serve in a cup and saucer kind, not glass as far as I rmb.

Hello all BTB's~

If you are a fussy about photos person.
And do not know if you would wanna sign up with MDW...
I don't mind showing you mine to clear your doubts!

I have been to boutiques with really Oooh Lala Gowns.. But the photos weren't up to standard!

DO remember... Gowns you wear for 1 day, Photos, You keep for life!

Here's my webby~

http://pamelia85.multiply.com/photos/album/11