Mt Faber Safra Club Pioneer Spring

Hi Cloudie,

I manage to waiver off the corkage charges and of course food tasting is inclusive. However I do give up some little things. Not really say a excellent bargain, but we manage to get what we want and give up some that not necessary needed.Give and take situation. Yes, Joyce is firm, I must agree with that, but you be nice to them, it will be an upper hand.

Hi Perseus,

thanks for the advice...I also would lyk 2 noe wad did u gif up for the wavier of corkage...cuz joyce refused 2 waive the charges for me n there is no complimentary food tasting for me even though we are having 80+ tables. maybe keeny is nicer??haiz...shld haf gone 2 him...

I have give up hotel stay, wedding favour, shuttle service. Cannot remember what else they provide that i void already

I am not sure whether is the shuttle service extra or part of it. My coordinator is Kenny(Asst Manager). Anyway, I think Joyce is the Manager. They have build up their reputation already, so maybe that is the reason why it is difficult to get more things though.

Hi DJ, my AD is 4 Mar 07 but i have decided to book with Sichuan Douhua who will be giving me usage of the Plaza Hotel ballroom for my wedding because they cannot close their restaurant for wedding since 4 Mar is the last day of CNY. If you ask me to compare, there's no doubt that the menu and food at Pioneer confirm better. Sichuan food not bad but items in the menu very normal - predictable like all other restaurants lah but because they give us use of hotel ballroom and room stay, we decided to go with them lorh. Also because the hotel is in town and people can identify with it so know how to get there lah.

If you all feel food is of utmost importance, I seriously think you should go with Pioneer. I have only 18 tables so not much negotiating power with Kenny which I can understand but if any of you have more than 30 tables, I am sure you can push him here and there. But I think still have to give and take lah - afterall, people also doing business marh...

reli hope to bargain for more thgs cuz dun wan my parents and in-laws to fork out too much for this wedding and end up losing alot...any brides here haf already undergone their wedding and actually make a profit?

Cloudia, I think you better go down to have a good talk with Joyce. See what are the best they can do. If your main concern is to waiver the corkage, which i think for 80 tables, it is at the save side to void them, you can trade in with something else lar.

Loss abit or break even is the best already. Don't expect too much in making a profit in wedding. But i do heard ppl making money cause their is a buffet lunch. Dinner is a different story

Hi cloudia,

I had my wedding last yr.. they did not waive d corkage for me but i hav a complimentary food tastin for 10. Since you hav 80+ table, you shd hav more bargainin power w them. or u could tell them to charge u a fix amt for d wines/ liquors

As for profit or loss, it really depends alot on yr guests. Usually close friens will giv more (for my case) n close relatives oso.. as for us, we profit abit la.. hehe

me too don havshuttle service.. prob it depends on which package u tak ba..

Perseus and sky,

thanks for the advice. will be going down next week to speak with joyce and see how it goes.summore my banquet will be on xmas eve, not sure if she is willing to give in to my requests since its going to be a popular date for company dnd also..

Dear All

Just want to share my experience with Joyce. Overall she is quite a nice lady. Have "negioate" with her and finally choose Pioneer Spring to hold my banquet in September 2007. I signed up with her on my forth occassion with her at Bridal Fair 2007.

My advise to anyone considering this place, it is a nice place especially after opening up the side divider next to the stage. It will make the place more spacious and show an air of generousity of the host. On the other hand, I have only 23+2 tables and Joyce only agreed to open up the extra area on the condition of topping up $1000 for weekday and $2000 for weekend. But, I managed to get her to do it at $0 as my wedding falls on Sunday. I love the place. I also got Joyce to reserve the open space above the swimming pool. Wonderful and cheers.

On top of that, I managed to get her to waive corkage and free food sampling. She even treat me and hubby to their signature dish(the orange prawn and fish) as for desserts, she gave me "yang zhi gan lu" and upon hearing that I like "or ni", she quickly get the kitchen to specially cook for me.

My final words, do give and take lor and of course show some sincerity.

good luck

i just went down pioneer spring yesterday and was pretty impressive with their service and food... but was hoping to get wavier of wine charges and change some of the menu dishes

Hi joodie,

can share how did u manage to get her to waive the corkage charge n food tasting despite u having 23+2 tables?

cuz im having 80+2 but she refused to waive it off for me... =(

I actually been to Pioneer Spring several times before even commit myself to the restaurant, bring down my parents and other time, my in-laws, etc, in total I think I also get alot of free food tasting.
with their this type of services and great food. That's why I book the place.

So I guess that it is the restaurant footage and style to let us do free food sampling. That's wanting to get our deal and provide best customers service.

I just had my wedding at Pionner last 2 weeks..everything went very fine...food was nice and feedback received was good, hehehe.....overall very happy with them!

Kenny was the nicest person...he is very accommodating and we are very comfortable with him since the day we signed up the package with him....thumbs up for him and his operational team..

I had 41 tables...didn't opened up the partition of the ballroom...me too selected the dessert "sago with mango and pomelo"...it was very refreshing and nice....."O Ni" seems abit too full after the 9 course dinner...

Do negoitate with them on ur package before signing as we all have individual requirements....but rest assure that food was good...service wise, so so....

Happy planning!!

I have just signed up Pioneer Spring last nite...so happy.. finally settled the banquet thingy..

last nite, there was a wedding held at the resturant.. the bride was very pretty..

last nite, i realised that there did not provide the center piece for every table... Kenny say they will just put some flower petals.. anyone here brought their own deco in before?

cloudia

You will have talk nicely to them, have some give and take, i forgo my hotel stay(mama say do not take it), invitation cards(not what we like), door gift(too common). I went through items and items with Joyce and she use all these deduction to the offset the cockages, the opening of the partition, more petals at the staircase and by the pathway

lastly also your negostiating skills and show some sincerity lah, my husband cannot stand me :p

ya i must agree that you need to give up some thing if u want certain items or exchange of food...

wanted to ask if u all think that having beer for dinner is necessary? i am already having wine... what about beer?

Hi everyone! =D
Im going to hold my wedding dinner at Pioneer Spring too. As some of you have mentioned, do agree that their food and service are very nice.

Mabel: just my 2 cents thoughts, i think beer is still necessary as not all guests would appreciate red wine. =)

hi DJ,

our wedding is in April this year, coming soon. *pulls hair* Nowadays stressed up over this and that. keke. how about yours?

i will be attending a wedding dinner at pionner on this sat.
i dunno how much to pao as never been to weddings at such places before.
can someone help tell me?

I had my wedding dinner at Pioneer Springs too. My coordinator was this lady called Sue Phang. I've heard of Joyce But now heard of Kenny. Has Anyone heard of Sue Phang? I had a pretty tormenting experience with her!

hi audrey...

i din heard of sue phang so far.. only know of Joyce and Kenny...

my coordinator is kenny.. he's a nice guy.. maybe u can try ask for kenny if you really not comfortable with sue phang..

I wanted to change coordinators, but apparently there was nobody else. They were fast to make me sign the contract, but even faster to ignore me afterwards!

hihi..

i have attended my fren's wedding at pioneer too.. which is vonz 1.. hee.. my in laws also quite like that place... intend to signing up a package with them...

i'm tinking of holding my ROM at Pioneer Springs (only 2 - 3 tables) will they ignore me coz i'm having small no of tables?

also, do they have function room there?

appreciate if anyone can share pictures or menu ([email protected])

thanks all!

hi, i have been trying to search for more info on this venue on the net, but to no avil. any one can provde me some link or website address? or can send some photos or wedding package details to my email? pls pls thanks plenty. [email protected]

Hi Elim, Angel65, Nicole & Lancerguy,

Sorry for the late email.

You got mail. Pls check... Hope it will help you with your wedding preparations.