Mesotherapy or Carboxtherapy? Anyone Tried?

I want to make appointment with Sloane too! They sound very professional and good. I want to do meso and carbo together on my face. I email dr Loh of deepskintherapy and he say I wont bruise after the treatment and dont have to take any leave. Is that true? Anybody tried and had bruises?

tks!

Hi amberi0 & tatty,

How u gals been to Sloane n try out the mesofat treatment? Care to share with us how the treatment goes?

Hi Xoiz
i haven been there yet.. porbably in june i'll go for it.

anyone knows if carboxy yields the same result as meso? or is 10 sessions of carboxy = 6 sessions of meso? carboxy is cheaper, but definitely more painful... i wonder how painful it'll be...

Hi amberi0,

I had been to Sloane today for a consultation n meso treatment. I tried out for the 1st session without signing the package. It costed $400 per thigh, which mean 2 thighs costs $800. It's kind of ex for me.

As for the pain, even after applied anaesthesia cream, I can still feel the pain. But the after effect can really be quite aching. I do get some bruise. Will keep update if the bruise get worst.

As for Dr. Low, she is bery friendly n pro. Quite comfortable with her session except for the pain n $.

Hi Xoiz

Oh gosh... if meso's painful, then carboxy's.... (Gulp!) is the pain bearble? can you describe it? see any results yet? i understand results vary differently. would you roughly describe your body type? just wanna gauge if i could get the results i want.. i'm 1.59m, 50.5kg...

Hi amberi0,
To update about my bruises. Due to a number of injections, all the injection point bruised. The biggest bruise is only 50cent coin big. I don't feel the aching anymore. Only for the 1st day I guess. The pain is bearable but I did shouted out. Hehehe.....maybe because i had very thick thighs, thus, the injection have to go abit deeper than others.

I'm a super pear shape person. Standing at 1.58m but weight 65.5kg. My fat percentage is very high too. Almost 50%. That is a very scary facts.

Dr. Low did point out that skinny person would get to see the result as visible loh.

I do agreed that taking up meso might cost more than lipo.

Hi Xoiz

Thank u so much for the info! can see the magic yet?? hope you're happy with the results. =D

today i've just consulted a doctor. she told me that meso is a foreign body, and some components aren't being approved yet. she said she wanted to do meso for her patients too, but waiting for that component (dunno what scientific name) to be approved first. she said though right now there aren't any reported fatalities from mesotherapy, but it is still an "invasive" procedure. gee, i feel so lost now...

Hi amberi0,

Yeah, I understand how u feel.

As for my situation nw, I did c some diff loh. I can c that my celluite clear abit though not much lah. Inches wise, I don't think so.
Not sure if i'm too conscience, I found that I put on abit of weight even though i eat lesser.

Me too very confused whether to sign up the package.

Hi Xoiz

oh, something about the "eating-less-gaining-more" issue.. i read that if one eats less, the metabolism rate in the body slows down. hence, burning less fat. the trick is to eat smaller quantity, yet eat 6 times a day. =D

i heard that doc said she'll roughly know about the component-approval thingy sometime in june to september... seems so far away...

for safety's sake, carboxy is the better choice. but the pain-level is really scary~

Hi amberi0,

Dr. Low prescribe me "reductil" (slimming pill) to increase my metabolism. I'm not sure what lead to my weight increase too.

I enquried from Dr.Low about carboxy too. She told me the pain at each injection point is only afew secs of pain when the cocktail is injection into.

Hi Xoiz

so you decided to go for the package? i wonder if are they anyone else who signed up the package and see results... the doc also told me GPs aren't trained in this field. hence, i feel they're not so reliable... does anyone has more info??

Hi amberi0,

I have not decided yet. Dr. Low showed me quite a number of b4 & after pics though.

Yeah...i heard that GPs aren't trained in this field too. But some undertake the course in US and achieve the cert for it. And i heard that practise make perfect. Since Dr. Low have so many clients going up to her for this treatment, therefore, i decided to give it a try.

You can got to Dr Valentin Low from IPL medical & aesthetic clinic at paragon.

Highly recommended! He's honest, easy-going & cute-looking to boot!

You can got to Dr Valentin Low from IPL medical & aesthetic clinic at paragon.

Highly recommended! He's honest, easy-going & cute-looking to boot!

hi xoiz,
bery pain hor.. meso.. i tried one i don dare to go anymore.. i cried in the clinic so loud that they have to ask me to leave at back door..

anyway, u can't do once, u got to go alot of time then see effect.. so i give up liao.. i cannot take needle.. so i decided to take pills, i am 1.6m 46.9kg i weight it just today with the doctor.. see how long do i need to take the pills to see result.. my goal is 43kg..i will try to update u gals.. wish me luck!

hi gals, i second Dr Valentin Low too. He's very good. And he charges cheaper than others. Most docs(incl Dr Low from sloane clinic) charges per area, but Dr Valentine Low charges by session. Meaning to treat ur thighs for eg, you need to pay $300-$500 per thigh at most clinics, whereas Dr Valentine Low charges $500 per session(can do arms, tummy and thighs together). And he' really friendly, handsome(droolz) and pro. I just went for my first meso treatment yesterday...hmm dont feel any pain except for some small bruises at the injection parts(only some), these bruises only appear today. Maybe im that kind that not afraid of jabs, so didnt really feel much pain, and the whole thing is done in 5 mins. Actually carboxy is much more painful than meso. I still went shopping after the session and didnt feel anything. One important thing to note, you are supposed to cut down on carbo(almost totally) during this treatment period(about 2 months maybe)...so be prepared. Or if u r going to try meso, maybe u would like to try if u can take the non-carbo diet(very difficult man, for me) first, maybe try a few days see how. I signed for 6 sessions...cant wait for next week to come for my 2nd session, and hope to see visible results at the end of the 6th one.

Hi Daphne

How many areas did you do? He charges so cheap, is there a catch? such as MUST sign on the package or whatever?? wouldn't it be too much if we request to do a few areas at a go?? how many areas exactly can we do at one go? by the way, i understand that such treatments are meant to "melt" the fats... so after the treatment, do you visit the loo often? do you feel muscle aches as if you've done 500 sit-ups? so far, have you felt the effect?? THANKS!

Hi hi

it's me again~ may i know how much does Dr Valentin Low charge for consultation? tried to find his website, but to no avail.. does he has a website? i wonder - since he charges $500 for one session, does it mean that he divided the amount of meso chemical to use? i mean, let's say it requires 100ml to treat tummy area, and that treatment costs $500 per area. So if we do multiple areas such as tummy and thighs, does he divide the chemical to ---> 50ml for tummy + 25ml for left thigh + 25ml for right thigh = 100ml per session = $500 for multiple areas = more sessions required??? any comments?

hi oceandeep, im doing meso once a week. i signed for 6 sessions so i think can see results after that cause Dr Low says he' very particular about results. In fact, i found out about him from another forum(fp) and many raves about him.

hi amberi0, actually 3 days before i went to Dr Valentine Low, i went to consult Dr Low Chai Ling. But i didnt do any treatment there coz not impressed. Btw, Dr Valentin Low doesnt charge consultation fee. I think e 500 for a session need to sign up package of 6 sessions, anyway that' the min he does as he feels that anything less cant get good result. No, it' not too much if we ask for a few areas at one go...cause he' the one who says "ok do thighs and tummy, hmmm arms not fat wat but u want to do? if u want to do, also can...can firm up e area". He has some quotations in a file for ppl to see while waiting, inside quote $500 per area...but when you go and consult him he will tell u he charges $500 per session. Anyway he already making lots of $$$ cause so many patients go see him. As for e reduce chemical thing, i don think so. cause my fren went, and he used 8 vials of medicine on her, whereas i only needed 4 or 5. So he will see how much each individual need. More fats=more vials. Btw, my fren went for 3 treatments liao, she very satisfied, lost 2 inches on tummy and i inch per thigh. Go and consult him lah, and judge for yourself. He' reli good and pro in my opinion. I have been going to the loo regularly before treatment so cant tell e difference. As for e muscle aches...not reli, more like bruises ache but very bearable, like normal bruises lor. I dunoe whether psychological or wat...but i feel but tummy a little firmer and thighs a little slimmer...haha. hmmm...if u can wait, i can update u after i complete my 6 sessions in 1 and half mths time, and tell u how' e result lor.

Interesting... I did hear from Dr Low Chai Ling that, sometimes, it's not the number of vials but the concentration of medicine in each vial. She did once told me that some doctors actually charge $900 for the whole body and can guarantee results in one session...

Daphne, just curious, do they apply the anaesthesia cream for the whole body in this case before he does the injection? Cos from your description, it seems that on the spot, he will decide what areas to inject? Does he apply vitamin k cream and do ultra-sound treatment for the vitamin k cream to penetrate after the injections?

Hi Daphne, im wondering if Dr. Valentine Low does meso on the face? My face looks really fat and chubby due to the facial fat accumulating beside the mouth area. =(

Hi Daphne! Thanks for the info!! i would like to consult Dr Valentin Low first before i sign up for the treatment though... i'm not signing up for the package on the spot, so wanna know the consultation fee u see.... did you pay $3000 on the spot??

Hi sailor_p, yup Dr Low Chai Ling told me that too...she says the body can only take 'that much of medicine', so doesnt mean alot=good. And though Dr Valentin Low charges per session, i he doesnt guarantee result in one session. In fact, i would be skeptical if a doc promises that, coz it' almost impossible, unless result of maybe 0.5cm or 1 cm loss or something? He did apply some lotion before the jabs, but im not sure if it' anaesthesia cream. i dont think so though. After the jabs, the clinic nurse will help apply a cream on your body...didnt ask wat' that but i think it' firming gel. they will also give u one tube home to apply($95)...luv it, it' very cooling.

crystal, im not sure if he does meso on the face, but i think he does. i can help u check out when go for my 2nd session this friday or next monday.(i haven sort out my schedule).

amberi0, ya think you should consult him first...he doesnt charge consultation fee. yup, i paid on the spot coz i already knew i confirm want to do the meso thing, just finding the right doc for me. In fact, if i was comfortable with Dr Low Chai Ling, i would have done it with her coz i consulted her first. So this kinda thing, u have to go and judge for urself. Btw, uob card (and i think citibank card also)got 12months interest free installment.

Hi Daphne, how are those bruises hope they are recovering well. I hav a question, did you ask Dr Valentin whether after all treatments can you go back to normal diet (carbo) because through my friend experience cutting carbo alone is effective enough to reduce weight and inches, and once you are back to normal diet will the inches back very soon?
Meanwhile, looking forward to your update.

Hi kika, yup the bruises have recovered but tomoro im going for 2nd session, so will be bruised again...haha. but not everyone will bruise, im e kind that bruise very easily, one small knock also blue black. You can go back to normal diet once treatment period over, of coz if u wanna maintain, must do e normal things like eat moderately and exercise.

crystal, which Dr Low are u asking about? Dr Valentin Low's clinic is IPL Club, paragon #08-03(take medical lift). tel: 67203323
Dr Low Chai Ling is Sloane Clinic, caltex house 3rd level.

crystal, forgot to tell u that Dr Valentin Low does meso for face too. cheers.

Gals, i just went for my 3rd session today...kinda enjoying e process...haha...i think im crazy. my fren commented i look slimmer at the waist...i didnt measure myself, but think i lost a little bit on the waist and thighs. hope that by the end of 6 sessions, i will get satisfactory result. btw, im quite slim kind one...just find that my thighs too big for my size, tat y went for e treatment. hope meso works for my kind of bodyshape...cause Dr Low Chai Ling said maybe not easy to have so many inch loss as i already quite slim, whereas if a bigger gal go consult her, she can safely says sure to lose few inches...as they have more fat to dissolve.

Hi Daphne

Glad to knw u're enjoying the treatment.. are you still keeping to that non-carbo (or atkin's) diet? Mind telling me your height and weight?? just wanna gauge how much fat i might lose... Thank you. =)

Hi amberi0, sorry for e late reply. yup, im still keeping to the non-carbo diet...actually, not that bad, still can eat many things. Hmmm...by telling u my height and weight, u wont be able to gauge anything...cause every individual' response to treatment is different. And also, if u combine treatment with massage and controlled diet, u will see better results(which i didn't do both).

Hi, amberi0, wat i meant is that i didnt go for any massage though it' recommended. The idea is to break down the fats further, now that the fats are "looser" after meso, easier to breakdown. I think i will go for massage next week. As for e rates, diff places diff prices. but from what i gathered from webbys, e range is $30 - $75, depending on what u want.

Hi Daphe,

How does your mesotheraphy treatment go so far? May I know if $500 per session is including or without GST? Please keep us updated ya?

Hi crystal, the $500 per session is before gst. As for the treatment, i dont see much changes, maybe i dun have so much fat to lose in the first place. After 3 sessions(measured before my 4th session 2 days ago), i lost abt 1 inch on my tummy, 0.5 inch on thighs and arms. But im enjoying the treatment very much(crazy me), so sad that i only have 2 more sessions to go. My fren who is bigger than me, she has more inches loss.

Hi Daphne

I think i know why you enjoy the treatment... because of that cute doc, ain't it? ^____^
anyway, did the nurses ask you to buy some cream to apply every nite & pills to curb your cravings? did you buy them??

Hi amberi0, u went there for treatment already? the doc is so cute rite...hee. i bought the cream but didnt get the med. I took this med before few years ago, dont like e side effects eg. insomnia. so i told the nurse i dun want the med. I understand that many clinics also will prescribe these appetite suppressant pills. But it' ok not to take the med, will not affect the treatment.

Hi Daphne
keke~ he's nice alright. Gee, didn't know the pills have side effects... how much did you pay for the cream? may i know what do you eat (non carb food) during this treatment? i really can't think of many things to eat leh... -.-"

Hi amberi0, if u take e pills and no side effect on u, if u want u can try lor. But my hubby says strictly no pills for me. i paid $95 for e cream, e cream makes u very cold hor? I eat meat, vege and fruits lor. hmmm...'pai gu wang', crabs, all kinds of seafood, western food without fries, stir fried vege, durian, mango and all kinds of fruits. Im the unhealthy eater kind...sometimes feel like going healthy, then i eat salads, fishball soup, yong tau foo soup, choose dishes rice(but never eat e rice). Actually got many things to eat.

Hi Daphne
I didn't get the cream.. thought it was some kinda gimmick.. but guess i should get it. but the pills are definately a no-no for me because i don't wanna rely on pills to curb my appetite. ya, i eat yong tau foo for lunch everyday... feel a little sick of it though... but i never liked seafood, so fewer choices for me liao... =(

really TOTALLY no carb ah? not even bee hoon in fried fish soup or a few mouthfuls of rice, a slice or 2 wholemeal bread???

hi amberi0, can eat all the 'zi cao' kinda food, just dun take e rice. hmmm...the nurse told me breakfast can eat bread but not in afternoon or nite, as for rice only 2-3 spoonfuls. i realise i spend more on food nowdays, eating without rice is so expensive...ha. cause i quite big eater, so must eat 1 plate sweet sour fish/spare porkribs and 1 plate stir fried vege for dinner. By the way, u shld take e cream, it will make u feel cold for abt 10mins, but i heard good for burning fats. just use during treatment period. after that, can use whatever u have, if u have e habit of applying such cream.

Hi Daphne.. Ya, eating without rice is really costly... Sad to say carb food are the cheaper ones.. so when is your last treatment? are you happy with the results now?

Hi amberi0, my last treatment is next thurs. not very happy with the results, overall look slimmer, but i still find my thighs very big. guess that part is difficult to lose inches for me. anyway, im happy i went for e treatment, if not i'll be thinking everyday whether to do it or not to do it. How many jabs(vials) did the doc use on u?

Hi Daphne
if i didn't miscalculate, i think around 4 jabs, on my tummy, hips and inner thighs. He said my legs aren't too bad, but he gave me anyway. yeah, even after my 2nd session now, i didn't see much slimming, only very minor slimming... i wish there were more (on my waist). when he looked at my tummy, he sounded assuring that he could take a lot off that area. i hope he meant it though. thought i should try carboxy instead... saw on the news today, seems that carboxy is safer and more effective...

Hi amberi0, really? heard that meso is much more effective and less painful(carboxy is very painful), both Dr Low Chai Ling and Dr Valentin Low said that. from what i've read in mags, carboxy is more for reducing cellulite, whereas meso is more for losing fats. anyway, today i tried on my jeans which was tight previously, and im happy to find that it is not tight anymore, can fit in easily and still have space. so meaning though i cant see much inch loss, but my tummy and thighs did indeed get slimmer. Enjoy your treatment...im gonna miss them. haha.

hi Daphne
congrats! meso worked for you! maybe you see yourself everyday, that's why you can't notice the difference in the inch loss. think after trying on the tighter clothings are a sure-way to find out. sadly, i don't feel my jeans looser.. though around my thigh areas felt more looser, but not at my hip area. cheer up. you can always go back there for some minor "touch-ups". so expensive to "pay" him a visit sia~~

hi amberi0, think u still dont find ur jeans looser cos u only went for 2 treatments. by end of 4th or 5th, shld see more difference. ya manz, reli expensive to pay him a visit...hee. he keeps saying that he wants to do my face for me, get rid of my freckles, but in a joking manner. anyway, hope u see good results soon. jia you!