Mesotherapy or Carboxtherapy? Anyone Tried?

youngbride

Hi all, went for my 1st session yday at De Touche. Service is good, Mariana is very nice as well as her assistants. I lost 1 cm on each thigh and have signed up for the 6-session package

gloxinia

So many good reviews about De Touche and I concur! I've been going to her for facials since 4 months ago and I'm very happy with the results and service.

I did RF+Facial twice and recently tried the Meso+Facial. I like it that Mariana is very patient and skillful (no scars or angry red marks after extraction). She's also honest and does not push packages (in fact you have to ask her for it). By far the best facial experience I've had! :D

mandysweet

went for my facial last week... only 1 word:HAPPY!
did a new stuff:RF facial follow by a Champagne mask... the mask make me so radiant that I'm so in love with it... plus... after the mask I felt that my makeup is more lasting and powder is easily applied...

I only signed up 6+1 session facial with de touche, but I think,till now,I had already found the best facial+slimming salon,so I'm sure I'll be their long term customer fr now on...

mandysweet

oh btw,these few weeks had been cracking my brains thinking what gift to give to my "jie meisss!"...

and dear Miriana solve my problem in just mins...!

De touche do sell salon vouchers to their customers. So customers can buy and act as a gift for their friends/relatives to try their in house facial, mani/pedi or slimming service.

As to thank for all De touche valued customers, Miriana even gave a 20% discount when we are buying the vouchers (ONLY DE TOUCHE CUSTOMERS OK!)with lesser $ to try the in hse skilled service...y not...

I find it a good deal so on the spot,I immediately reserved 6 vouchers fr Miriana.

Bride need to be pretty so do the "Jie Meisss"! Hope my gals love the gift!

share79

Hi ladies > I went for the needle-free meso + RF yesterday. I have lost 2cm on the right thigh and 1.5cm on the left thigh immediately after the session. I'm so happy to see the results since the last session i had was 2.5 months ago. Please share with us yours progress each time you have done the treatment ya.

youngbride

wow, share79, any tips on how come you lost so much from both thighs? Really happy for you! Have you ever lost so much from a single session? =)

share79

Kate > I don't know why i can lost so much after one session. There's typo in my last posted. It should be right thigh 1cm lost instead of 2cm and left thigh 1.5cm lost. I'm hoping to lose more. I'm thinking to do it on my calves later. I did not measure for the last two sessions, but i could feel my pant is loosen.

youngbride

hi share79, nevermind the typo, those are still very encouraging results!
i'm gg to do calves next week, called Mariana today to inform her. I've got flabby calves but she did say that if it were mostly muscle, she'd recommend me aesthetician opposite for botox. will keep u updated after i return from my treatment!

milktea20

hey, I just called Mariana wanting to make facial appointment but all the weekdays are taken up! =(
Anyway, since so many girls are going to Mariana for facial, Meso + RF, how come no special discount de huh?
Any package availble? Otherwise if everything also want to do will add up to quite a hefty sum..

farmwoman

Hi share79

So u actually another 2cm from the recent session on top of ur last session which was abt 2.5mths ago? Any rebound of the size when u stopped during 2.5mths? Am afraid is like losing water only as per other beauty salon or can shape and figure be maintain in the long term? Thanks.

share79

Hi Xiao Min > I din't measure for the last two sessions i had 2.5 months ago. But i could feel my pants is loosen thereafter. For the last session, i have lost another 1cm on the right thigh and 1.5cm on the left thigh. I believe it won't bounce back easily if we control our diet.

sunqian

hihi, I just did my 1st meso+RF on my arms last week. Measurement shows 1cm and 0.5cm smaller on right and left arm respectively but my flabby arm still flabby, haha.. hopefully can see more cm lost and toned arm in the next session.

ice_baby

Hi all, I went for my 1st meso+RF on my tummy today, I lost 2.5cm... Is amazing.. currently I'm a client of an well known international slimming centre. I spent abt 8k but can only see a little bit of result which I tink is not enough. sigh... but now.. I'm very happy with meso and also mariana service attitude. I quoted them 6stars.. For those who have yet to try... mayb can give a try and sense it yrself..

Have a nice day!!!
Cheers...

youngbride

Hi Ice, glad to hear of your encouraging results! Mariana tells me that ppl lose the most from the tummy. I went for "meso" and RF on my calves last week and lost 3.5 cm altogether.

Btw, Mariana uses a TEF machine which is for melting the fats, but it is not mesotherapy though its effects are identical. So it's a misnomer to call it 'needleless meso'...if u're recommending someone, do tell them its 'TEF treatment!' =)

Btw, anyone heard of 'Simply Aesthetics' clinic? My cousin is asking me about it..I told her about De Touche but she says she wants to go to a doctor instead...

ice_baby

Hi Kate, Oh u r right... should be called TEF machine. Wow, u lost alot. I hope to see better result my next appt.. Yes i heard abt Simply Aesthetic.. I ever wrote to their director asking abt meso(Injection) but she said no longer allowed in spore and will offer me another treatment similar.

youngbride

Hi Ice! Yep, I hope to lose more the next session! the results vary from individual to individual, but it definitely works so be patient yeah.

what did u think of simply aesthetic? my cousin has cellulite problems (like me) but Mariana's RF treatment for me is helping to reduce the appearance of my cellulite. My cuz said the dr quoted her 1500 for a triple combo of liposound sth sth for 5 treatments.

PS: Mariana says she's looking at getting even better machines in future, so u all can be sure that she assures only quality service, unlike slimming centres who are more interested in ur pockets of money than pockets of fat haha

ice_baby

Hi Kate, I do ve cellulite problems and mariana is helping me to soften it. Ya, fully agreed!!! must be very patient.

As for simply aesthetic, I've never tried with them before so is difficult for me to advice. Did ur cousin asked whether how soon to see the result? Frankly speaking, I'm so afraid of slimming centres, currently i'm stil a member of MF, I didnt see any good result on me, so better ask her to check whether any assurance. Just afraid they might keep asking ur cousin to sign more package.

Gal, y don u ask her to try mariana? since she has so many good comments on her product.

youngbride

Hi Ice, I did ask her to try Mariana,but she's very stubborn...like my cellulite haha.

the appearance of my cellulite has improved after 3 sessions with mariana, cos the skin is firmer with RF treatment...but I'm really impatient......

anyone here with tips on how to get rid of cellulite? fast!

ice_baby

Hi kate, I can understand how you feel.. but there are thing need to take it slow and I tink mariana is quite confident in getting rid cellulite. Hmm.... there's way of getting rid but cost you a bomb. for esp. Plastic surgeon got good machine but high price to pay or maybe apply some cellulite lotion?

yoshimi

Kate> I guess applying anti-cellulite lotion and constantly using the body scrub can help..

Just went yesterday to do on my butt.. Lost 3cm, so happy, cant wait to lose more..

bluemoon25

Hi All, I have try my first session with Mariana and my result is 2cm lose on right thigh and 1.5cm on the left thigh. quite happy with the result will be going back for the 2nd treatment in 2 weeks time..

share79

Hi > As far as i know cellulite usually appears between the ages of 25 and 35, and progressively worsens with time. Although it's easily treated with a few Mesotherapy sessions in its early stages, once cellulite progresses to more advanced stages, treatment usually requires a greater number of Mesotherapy sessions.

joyceg

It comes out to be the same. 10+2=12 for $1800. Same like 2X6=12 for $900x2= $1800....Just playing around with the figures.

mandysweet

Hi Joyce,

I think ur maths results in sch shld be quite "jia lat"...

Mariana charges per session $180 and for her packages, it is suppose to be 5 times for 5*$180=$900 and FOC 1 session. If u sign up 10 times, then that would be $1800 and FOC 2 sessions. What do u mean by playing ard with figures?

And to be frank, this promotion only apply for her regulars and Singaporebrides members... cos she knew that to hold a wedding is not easy,need lots of $ to pay this and that, that's y she came out with this promotion to those that "Ai Pi You Ai Qi"=wan save $ yet still wana look good.

If u say Mariana is playing with figures... then how abt those well-known slimming center... do u think they are robbing?

Above reviews all show good feedback abt De_touche... so if u doubt that De_touche is fooling ard... then just dun try them and go to those well known slimming center and let them rob u lah... and pls ...try to improve ur maths abit ya...

Take care!

farmwoman

Hi YiWen

I suppose Joyce does not have any issue with De_touche,as she did not give any negative comment.. she's juz stating the fact that the 2 promotion packages does not have any difference in terms of per session..

Let mi assist u in the calculation -
Package 1 :
5 times for 5*$180=$900 and FOC 1 session,
this will come up to $150 per session, based on $900/6 = $150

Package 2 :
10 times for 10*$180=$1800 and FOC 2 sessions,
this will also come up to $150 per session, based on $1800/12 = $150

That is what she meant by "playing with the figure" and not cheating with figure..

For De_touche, is fair n square that Mariana charge $150 per session(provided u signed up package with her lah)

As for those well known slimming center, i believe they charge differently for each individual, depending on ur negotiating skill..

milktea20

Hi Yiwen,

I also think you misunderstook Joyce's post liao.
We are all BTB coming together to share information, don't be so fierce lah..

yoshimi

I guess I'm the one that confused her.. lol.. Joyce> Actually either packages are the same.. Marianna usually will ask to get the 10sessions plus 2session free.. But for those who dont wanna get so many session can opt for the 5+1free one..

just_a_ger

yiwen, i am shocked seeing your aggressive posting. Joyce may have not been cleared in her posting but you seem to have over-react.

mandysweet

sorry..maybe i really too over-reacted... cos i was kind of pissed when i felt that Miriana is trying to help all the btb... and being flexible to all btb... Joyce actually commenting that she's playing with figures...sounding that de_touche is cheating all btbs...

and I happened to find out that this so called "Joyce" is fr other well-known slimming salon (dun wana enclosed, sori)... that's y i thought that she was trying to bad mouthed de_touche u see...

well... hope everyone still support de_touche as usual... let's all be beautiful bride on our AD ya...!

No wonder its so hard to get Mariana these days... she's so in demand... hehe..

My 1st RF appt will b on 23/5... Few ques which I forgot to ask Mariana over e fone. Mebe u gals hv an idea?:

- What products is De Touche using? Cos I got super sensitive skin & got a list of those brands which I must be careful with;

- Do they have massage services, esp slimming ones like lympathic drainage massage? Cos I heard results will be faster if we do both RF n massage at e same time (pardon me if I get e wrong info);

- Do they accept instalment payments by credit cards? Any preference for which bank?

Thanks for entertaining my never endless ques

milktea20

Hi, may I know anyone here did meso + Rf on face?
Any effect?
Coz so far I think most of the review here did on tummy.

Thks.

mandysweet

Hi Larra,

ya... De_touche accepts installment payment but only for UOB lor..

If I'm not wrong, most of her things are fr France.

During Facial, she will massage ur face with ampoules and give u a very relaxing shoulder massage...

Not to worry,I'm sure u will love your 1st trial facial!

Hi Yiwen,

Thanks for e prompt reply. Appreciate it very much

Let's keep each other posted on our respective experiences at De Touche. Or better still open up a new forum only on De Touche. Hehe.

numenoria

Hi Yiwen,

Able to tell me where De Touche is?

Can i ask you a silly qns : Saw your first post...u did RF on face...did your face slim down? I read up and saw that RF can also "melt" the fats beneath your skin and assist to contour/slim it? I intend to do it on my arms....any advise?

Rgds,

joyceg

Dear Xiao Min, Chris, Jus_A_Ger,
Thank you for clearing the air for me.

Dear Yiwen,
I am sorry if you are offended by my earlier unclear posting. Frankly speaking, I do not have any bad opinions about de_touche as I do not know much about it in the first place. I just happened to know about this meso treatment from another Forum. So tot of joining this forum for more info.

I dun min to disclose that I am currently a client of Marie France. My concern is to lose weight. So I will be interested in whichever slimming centre that can achieve my aim.

Hope I had clarify myself.

Btw, I am really very poor in my maths at school. I always failed this subject. hahaha...

mandysweet

Dear Joyce,
no need to be sorry abt anyting ok...at least u clarify,now I understand ur stand ya...I even find u COOL cos u admit u're fr Marie France...

To know more abt meso,I would advise you to give Mariana a call,I'm sure she will give u a clearer explaination abt meso slimming,and whether u willing to give a trial try anot,is still up to u cos I know "slimming" this kind of hobby, really burn every gals' pocket...hee...

Joyce "Jia You!" ok

Here's De Touche contact:
Chinatown point #04-14
Tel: 65330518 / 90491338

Dear Numenoria,
if ur concern is on slimming your face, same as Joyce... give Mariana a call... she will tell u more abt RF facial and its benefits,but to share my personally view,I love RF facial to MAX cos it really makes my face glow and dewy!

Numenoria,

U found this link already before me. I fwd u this link in another topic. Hehe.

Anyway, I'm goin for my 1st RF on my arms nex week. Since u intend to do on e same spot, I'll update u on e results yah. Hopefully can lose inches. Hehe.

Yiwen,
Besides RF facial & normal facial, what other kinda facials do De Touche provide? Micordermabrasion?

Thanks gals

milktea20

I've been hesitating whether to share.. I like Mariana alot too..
I've tried their facial trial @ S$58 sometime back, but.. soso only lei. It's ok but not fantastic loh. I don't mean to want pull down all your loves for De Touche. But you can still give it a try, I think maybe after reading so much good review here, I was expecting alittle more lah.
Now I am planning to try RF, but dun noe to do it on tummy or face...

Yiwen, you said RF facial gives glow to your face? How about slimming effect?

Larra, I heard from Mariana fats at our arm abit difficult. Pls share your experience with us after your treatment, I might want to do it on my arms too if you have good reviews.