May 2016 Brides

caren_c

Hi ladies! :) let me start the ball rolling first then

Solemnisation venue - confirmed
Hotel venue - confirmed
JP - soft booking
Bridal boutique - yet to confirm
AD photo/video - yet to confirm

Think all these are the major checkpoints. Did I miss out any?

There will be quite a few bridal showcase this weekend. Do check it out if you're keen!

kiwiorange

Hi Gals, I'm May btb as well. I have booked almost all (hotel venue, bridal boutique, AD photography and videography).

Hi ladies! :) let me start the ball rolling first then

Solemnisation venue - confirmed
Hotel venue - confirmed
JP - soft booking
Bridal boutique - yet to confirm
AD photo/video - yet to confirm

Think all these are the major checkpoints. Did I miss out any?

There will be quite a few bridal showcase this weekend. Do check it out if you're keen!

@caren_c i think you have everything covered.. your bridesmaid?

@kiwiorange hello! mine's about the same as yours too!
Solemnization/Hotel Banquet - Confirmed
JP - still looking :(
Bridal Boutique - Confirmed
AD Photo - Confirmed
AD Video - In the midst of exploring
Wedding Rings - In the midst of choosing.
bridesmaid - confirmed and looking for clothes

I think the wedding rings should start soon too, cause when we went to love & co, they said it takes about 3 months to make your ring from scratch, then still need to try for fitting and send back for alterations if necessary.

Hihi you guys all so fast!!!
So far I only confirm my wedding venue and bridal.
AD and PG I'm still sourcing
Jp I haven even look yet.
Oh dear -.-

Hi I'm also a May BTB!

For me below is my update hehehe

Settled
Venue
Studio
Ad photo
Ang bao box

Searching for
Jp
Emcee
Wedding favours
Photobooth
Printers as I'm doing my own cards
Rings
Dresses for siblings and mums

Not sure if I'll need
Activities & Performance

caren_c

hehe looks at May 2016 will be a huge milestone in our relationships with our partners! <:
Let's countdown tgt! :D

Let me do a summary - i will exclude the Actual Day as i'm worried some of us will not be comfortable with it.
Please fill in the blanks (if youre okay with sharing) so we can all exchange tips.
Better still if some of us share the same hotel venue/bridal studios/etc.

@caren_c
Hotel: Holiday Inn Atrium
JP: Soft booking
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
AD Photography/Videography:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth: Confirmed - using hotel's vendor
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@kiwiorange
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio: Sophia Wedding
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@StrawberrieShortie
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@michellelui
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@papercupcakes
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@bonbons
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@Jacqueline.sst
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@twinklez
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

bonbons

HELLO!

oopppsss, feel like I haven't done a lot of things compared to you girls! Only confirmed venue and pre-wed shoot, my gowns and photoshoot everything I am doing ala-carte.
And I am having 3 weddings!!! Make me gancheong already that I have so much things undone :S

bonbons

@caren_c
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@kiwiorange
Hotel:
JP:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@StrawberrieShortie
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@michellelui
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@papercupcakes
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@bonbons
Hotel: Alkaff Mansion
JP:
Bridal Studio: nil (doing ala carte)
Pre Wed Shoot: Overseas shoot with Douglas Fun from Avenue 8 in August
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@Jacqueline.sst
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@twinklez
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

caren_c

Hi @bonbons , dont be too stressed! So far, only my hotel venue & photobooth (comes tgt in a package w the hotel banquet) is confirmed. Havent started on my bridal studio sourcing yet too! And my fiance will be away for 3 weeks reservist in August. I was still hoping we can tick off more items in August over the long weekends.

Btw. What do you mean 3 weddings?

This is my Information :

Hotel: Crowne Plaza
JP: Got rejected by a few. Any recommendations?
Bridal Studio: Yvonne Creative
Pre Wed Shoot: Package with Yvonne Creative
AD Photography: Most likely topping up with Yvonne Creative
AD Videography: Shortlisted Waesome. Any other recommendations?
Wedding Bands: Love & Co, or Customising with WhiteDwarf
Photobooth: None. Will be self managed by friends
Bridesmaid: Will have 5. In the midst of searching for a dress for them. Might go to HCMC to tailor make if required
Emcee: Not confirmed, most likely a friend.

:) :)

bonbons

@caren_c haha, my HTB will also be away for 1 month in Aug and 1 month in Dec, I'll also be away for 1.5 weeks in Aug (for our overseas photoshoot) and 2 weeks over Christmas :S

haha yeah, we are having 3 weddings. I'm from HK but grew up in SG, and my HTB is a German. Hence we are doing a SG wedding for our friends, HK wedding for my relatives, and German wedding for his relatives! SG & HK wedding in May, German wedding in Oct.

We'll be doing the gate crash and dinner reception in SG, HK will just be a simple dinner, and a church wedding and reception in Germany.

Haha so I got almost 3 times the work! 3 venues, 3 MUA, 3 photographers! That's why i choose to ala-carte my bridal gown, will MTM and purchase, so that I'll re-use for all 3 weddings, better than paying extra to rent for extra days.

kiwiorange

Updated my info :)

@caren_c
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@kiwiorange
Hotel: Rendezvous hotel
JP: Nope. Will be holding at ROM venus this year
Pre Wed Shoot: Sophia Wedding
AD Photography/Videography: fl fotographics
Wedding Bands: Brought from those shop that sells gold jewellery
Photo Booth: fl fotographics
Bridesmaid: There's 4 but haven't start sourcing dress
Emcee: Yet to confim

@StrawberrieShortie
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@michellelui
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@papercupcakes
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@bonbons
JP:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@Jacqueline.sst
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@twinklez
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@caren_c haha, my HTB will also be away for 1 month in Aug and 1 month in Dec, I'll also be away for 1.5 weeks in Aug (for our overseas photoshoot) and 2 weeks over Christmas :S

haha yeah, we are having 3 weddings. I'm from HK but grew up in SG, and my HTB is a German. Hence we are doing a SG wedding for our friends, HK wedding for my relatives, and German wedding for his relatives! SG & HK wedding in May, German wedding in Oct.

We'll be doing the gate crash and dinner reception in SG, HK will just be a simple dinner, and a church wedding and reception in Germany.

Haha so I got almost 3 times the work! 3 venues, 3 MUA, 3 photographers! That's why i choose to ala-carte my bridal gown, will MTM and purchase, so that I'll re-use for all 3 weddings, better than paying extra to rent for extra days.

Wow! Yes then you really have a lot to work on.. Good luck!!:)) I was thinking of purchasing a custom made gown too, and contacted my friend's tailor, Vivian gown. I saw a dress I love, and she quoted 1228 for purchasing off the rack, or add 180 for custom made. After considering I decided to go with a bridal studio since since I won't have any use for the dress after that day.. I guess it make a lot of sense for you to custom make though!

@bonbons good to hear! my dream gown is something like the coco L gown that's on her facebook site.. i think her prices are pretty competitive since it's kinda home based, and my friend's experience with her was not bad :)

@StrawberrieShortie omg the Coco L gown! i like something like that too (minus the stripes pattern) ! my dream gown is the Dori gown from Hayley Paige... Hayley Paige is like my fav gown designer! hahahhaa

Yes! Hayley Paige is my Favourite designer too! I think the coco L is a Hayley Paige inspired... I didn't like the stripes too, but I really love the folds. Vivian said can customize that at 180 more. So nett about 1500 in total :)maybe you can make an appt to try that dress... I love the Lennon gown..

Ooo! Oh yea, one thing to note, o think Hayley Paige heavy sequin gowns look better on ang mo bronze skin.. I think you can go try the coco L and sew how the folds and the cut looks on you :)

@caren_c
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@kiwiorange

@StrawberrieShortie
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@michellelui
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@papercupcakes
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@bonbons
JP:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@Jacqueline.sst
Hotel: Bliss Garden Restaurant
JP: Still finding :(
Bridal Studio: My Dream Wedding
Pre Wed Shoot: My Dream Wedding
AD Photography/Videography: My Dream Wedding
Wedding Bands: Not yet purchase
Photobooth: To be confirm
Bridesmaid: To be confirm
Emcee: To be confirm

@twinklez
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@caren_c
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@kiwiorange

@StrawberrieShortie
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@michellelui
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@papercupcakes
Hotel: Hilltop Garden
JP:
Bridal Studio: 520 Library
Pre Wed Shoot: 520 Library
AD Photography/Videography: 520 Library
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@bonbons
JP:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

@Jacqueline.sst
Hotel: Bliss Garden Restaurant
JP: Still finding 
Bridal Studio: My Dream Wedding
Pre Wed Shoot: My Dream Wedding
AD Photography/Videography: My Dream Wedding
Photobooth: To be confirm
Bridesmaid: To be confirm
Emcee: To be confirm

@twinklez
Hotel:
JP:
Bridal Studio:
Pre Wed Shoot:
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth:
Bridesmaid:
Emcee:

AceOfXF

This is my Information :

Hotel: Crowne Plaza
JP: Got rejected by a few. Any recommendations?
Bridal Studio: Yvonne Creative
Pre Wed Shoot: Package with Yvonne Creative
AD Photography: Most likely topping up with Yvonne Creative
AD Videography: Shortlisted Waesome. Any other recommendations?
Wedding Bands: Love & Co, or Customising with WhiteDwarf
Photobooth: None. Will be self managed by friends
Bridesmaid: Will have 5. In the midst of searching for a dress for them. Might go to HCMC to tailor make if required
Emcee: Not confirmed, most likely a friend.

:) :)
Mine is with YC too! Signed in April :)

My sis was a bride with YC too.. When I went into YC, I went with my BFF and we both intended not to sign.but their service and range of gowns was really good. And for the price we pay, there are no hidden costs and with quite a number of perks... It helped that my sis was a bride with them too.. So through word of mouth have some perks too also lah.. Hehe... We went to others to take a look but some were really quite pushy, which really turns me off

bonbons

@StrawberrieShortie signing with Mojo ideas! Not much reviews on the forum, but got to know if from my friend's wedding. HTB's hobby is photography thus he has an eye for photos and he likes their photo.
Like that Mojo ideas provide live feed and instant print option. Have met up with them and also feel very comfortable.
Yay one item checked off list.

@bonbons yay for you!! i jsut realised it's already July.. felt like just May yesterday!
i sent Mojojo a request as well, and their response was hilarious - the context is that my Solemnization is in afternoon.. but they are requesting for us to change to evening.. unfortunately we can't.. but that was a fair point.

"Base on what I see, It could stil be possible. But I just wondering if you could place ur solemnisation in the evening like 1830hrs will be nicer. Coz u think about the weather at 12+, u probably can't open ur eyes~ And after you see your photos, you probably will see most of ur guests shots are like this; -__- -__- -___- (base on 3 persons standing side by side taking a shot.) "

bonbons

@StrawberrieShortie your solemnization is outdoor in the afternoon? wah really very hot then haha.

HAHA, ya, I met up with Jaze, he is really quite a funny guy. He won us over when he offered to take a few studio shots for me and my HTB when we met at his studio. He even printed out the pic to give us and send us a soft copy.

so are you still considering to engage Mojo ideas?

glym1246

Me me!! May 2016 BTB

Hotel: Summer Garden Restaurant
JP: Still finding  (headache)
Bridal Studio: Bqueens
Pre Wed Shoot: CangAi
AD Photography/Videography: 12loves

bonbons

@bonbons
JP: Lim Tze Beng
AD Photography/Videography: Mojo Ideas
Wedding Bands:
Photobooth: nil
Bridesmaid:
Emcee: friends

bonbons

wow so early! i ask a few but got rejected :(
they said it was too early too book them.

HAHA, in the 2016 brides thread, all the BTB also finding JP liao... all the popular ones are already fully booked! yeah some dont take but some accept the bookings

caren_c

@Casslow try asking if they can do a soft booking for you. :) I didnt manage to confirm with my JP as well. But he mentioned he will do a soft booking for us, but we will have to confirm with him later this year.

lilfatcake

Hi all! My wedding dinner is in May too cos of hdb. My solemnization is in Nov. Hope i have time for everything, so far i've only confirmed the hotel and bridal package. As well as JP, still waiting for him to send me consent form. We will need to wait for his consent form before we register in ROM right?

Congrats! don't worry - you still have time.. i think yea, if you are afraid your JP will back out halfway, then wait for him to sign the consent form before you do the e-filing.

bonbons

it has been a while! how is everyone's wedding prep coming along?

I have done my pre-wedding photoshoot in Europe, but not yet seen the pictures. Taking a short break right now :p