Max coil mattress.. Heard before??

mattress_guy

Hi all, plz stop emailing me for any mattress info. I wont be selling any more as i got into some trouble.. all the shops are complaining that their customer are making a big fuss after buying from them and find out that they can get better prices. So i wont be doing any buisness untill i find a better way out.. sorry.

ccheaht

I just bought a Maxcoil Coolmax Mattress Serenade, S$1999 for King Size together with Frame.

Did anybody find cheaper in elsewhere?

James,

can tell me what is the stadanrd pricing for this model ? pls pm me, thanks

alice916

Anyone use Maxcoil Pocketed Spring Mattress before? We had pay deposite in Silver River, comes with bed platform at $598.

alice916

hi ctc,
i think may be maxcoil pocket spring mattress it's a cheap series.
If only buy the maxcoil pocket spring mattress it;s cost $498. If go with the bedplatform ( Zen type) package, it's $598.

contactandy

Hi CholeQ

Pls find the attached list of furniture warehouse tat I consolidated ...
Central Area

Living Instinct (sofa) @ Telok Blangah House opp. Vivo City
www.livinginstinct.com

EVOV @ 51 South Bridge Rd Wkday 1100-2000 Sat 1200-2000
evovling.com

Home2be @ 177 River Valley Rd #02-50 Liang Court - Mega Store
Daily 1100-2100
www.home2be.com.sg

Novena @ The furniture mall - Beach Rd or 33/47 Sungei Kadut Ave

Brighton @ 46 Sungei kadut Ave or 201 Henderson Ind. Park- opp Former HDB

Objet @ 101 Amoy St
www.objet.sg

Universal Living Concept @ 10 Jalan Kilang #02-01/05 Bukit Merah

North Area

Morris @ 31 Admiralty Rd #01-05/08 Fook Tong Nam Blg
Daily 1100-2100

S & C Furniture Shop
Blk 338, AMK Ave 1, Street 32 #01-1647 S560338
Tel : 6552 5208
Look for Melvin, 97993971.

West Area

Defu @ 9 Bukit Batok St 22 #03-01
Daily 1100-2100 excl.PH

The Furniture Warehouse @ 30 Toh Guan Rd or 50 Sungei Kadut Ave
www.thefurniturewarehouse.com.sg

Vhive @ 21 Yung Ho Rd or Katong Mall remark: dun waste time
www.vhive.com.sg

The Home Gallery - Moda @ 8 Boon Lay Way #01-20/21 Tradehub 21 remark: xpensive see whether can bargain to low $$

Ceja @ 200 Turf Club Rd L3 Turf City (wood furniture)

East Area

Beng TuanTrading
1100-2100 include Sun /PH
23 Genting Rd #06-01 or 50 Kakit Bukit PL #03-01 Jean Yip Blg
>> 1 Dining table(tempered glass) with 6 chairs going at $700 plus

K&D Furntiure Trading @ 7 kaki Bukit Rd 2 # 04-03 Great Pacific Warehouse (remark: bad service)
1100-2100 incl. Sun/PH

XZQT @ Kaki Bukit Rd 1 # 01-19/20 Enterprise 1 or 8 Pandan Crescent #01-05 (remark: xpensive -> wait for sale)

SilverRiver @ 5 Little Rd Cemtex Ind. Blg -off Upper Paya Lebar
1100-2100 incl. Sun/PH
www.silverriver.com.sg

Lush @ 73 Upper Paya Lebar Rd #02-01 Centro Bianco Blg
daily 1130-2030 excl. PH
www.lush-lush.com

DNE Home Furnishings 7 kaki bukit Rd 1 #01-05/06 Eunos Techolink
Daily 1100-2100

Dian @ 12A Jalan Ampas 05-03 Balestier

Cellini http://www.cellini.com.sg 9 Penang Rd #03-03
Park Mall
Singapore 238459
Tel : +65 6837 2208

Eunos Technolink
1 Kaki Bukit Rd
#01-12/13
Singapore 415937
Tel : +65 6744 2383

Tradehub 21, 8 Boon Lay Way
#01-04/05
Singapore 609964
Tel : +65 6316 4048

THE BED GALLERY
7500D Beach Road #02-17
Furniture Mall, The Plaza
Singapore 199594
Tel : +65 6296 9140

cat28

HiHi

is anyone using the maxcoil natural latex 10 inches mattress think it is called beauII or something cant quite recall the name we tried that and it is very comfortable. any comments??

chole80

Recently bought a Severus mattress from Mattress Atrium (3rd level) in Furniture Mall, Beach Rd. Heard that it used MAxcoil matterss and label it SERVERUS..it is true?

hongss

i heard that too. What is the model/size of the mattress you bought? How much? I have tried and it was comfortable. I was quoted for a king size Severus Carnac and a storage bedframe for $2600.

Any comments/feedbacks?

chole80

Have bought the king size Severus Carnac too.. But the bedframe is the patent designer bedframe. the saleperson quoted 2250. with two latex pillow n a mattress protector..

karonq

Have tried the Max Coil visco elastic mattress. King Size is abt 1599 without bedframe.. Almost the same feeling as Tempur; Heard the saleppl said tht it has badcare support.. Anyone try before?

hongss

seems that your price is cheaper than mine. Maybe becos i wanted a leather storage bedframe?

Are you able to check this model is the equivalent from which model of Max coil?

chole80

Have shop ard on few furniture mall, searching for Maxcoil matterress.. Still nt able to find one tht is equivalent to the Severus Carnac .. will intend to go expo these weekend to look ard as there is a interior exhibition.. will keep u updated..

chole80

Have been to expo today n saw the maxcoil matteress exactly the same as Severus Carnac .The sale person told me tht they are the direct supplier of maxcoli and the price is much cheaper than those distributor.. the matteress is selling at 1299.IF With the bedframe, he quoted me 1600.. Gosh ! so much CHEAPER than Severus is offering... feel so sad...

hongss

Wow..its such a rip-off from mattress atrium! Guess there's nothing we can do now..but is the bedframe the same as the one u bought? Maybe the bedframe is inferior to the one you have bought. Thats why it is cheaper?

btw, What is the maxcoil name that is exactly the same as severus carnac?

Do they sell electrical appliances like hob/hood, fridge and etc in the exhibition?

chole80

the bedframe is made of Sy.leather.. looks quite alright but if compare to Severus leather storage bedframe,n the PAtent Bedframe, Severus bedframe is better..

forgot abt the name but if im nt wrong, it is under something like 'Dutch' series.. latex..The Bedframe can negotiate but the 8"Individual Barrel Pockected spring with SY.latex mattress, Best Deal is 1299.. the saleperson told me tht this is the most cheapest price i can get..

They only sell mattress. Since they are the Distributor,they have almost the wholeseries of maxcoil mattress displayed at the Expo..

chole80

A lot of different brand of Mattress Sold at the EXpo.. Even Simmon Mattress having 20 % n extra Less 15 %..
A lot of Interior Design Firm, Windows, Gates, Curtains, Sofa etc... Nt much on the electrical appliances Items..

hongss

Thanks for the info..i guess the best thing we can do now is to hope that the mattress/bedframe is lasting...

chole80

yep.. but i have confidence on the bedframe as it is quite shaky when i shake the headboard on other brand bedframe.. but the Severus bedframe from Australia are firm n not shakey at all... For the Severus Carnac ,other than Simmon bakcare series 4, tht is the least motion transfer, non disturb sleep with comfort tht i have tried so far...

li_ching

Juz wanna share my super BAD experience with all of you on Morris Lifestyle, today I was stood up by Morris again and this is the second time.

First delivery was scheduled on 30July and we are waiting happily for the furnitures to come in. We waited from 11am to 5pm, all my other furnitures came in except Morris. At 5pm, my hubby called up the lady to enquire what time my dinning table is coming..her response " ohh..my driver forget to load your table, can re-schedule again?" We let go and forgive her coz she keep apologising to us.

Eventually we re-schedule to come in today 12th Sept(giving them more than enough time to prepare), yesterday we call up Morris to double confirm the delivery, guess what the same lady says " hmm..ur dinning table was still not ready yet"

My gosh..imagine my horror, both my hubby and I was so angry coz if we never call up to check, we will be stood up by them again(anyway indeed its no show again tonite), moreover we have taken leave to receive the furniture. We have no choice but to bring this matter to the sales person to resolve this problem who service us and this escalate all the way up to their Logistic Manager..It took them one whole day to resolve and respond to us. Finally the Logistic Manager call me at 7pm(11Sept) and ask me to give them a chance and he will give me a satisfactory answer by today(12Sept).

Today(12Sept), we received a call from their girl and CONFIRMED delivery between 4pm - 6pm and thought it was resolved by the Logistic Manager. We waited patiently and even call up the lady on 5pm today to confirm delivery and she say YES. We waited in vain from 4pm - 7pm and its no show from them again. We call the sales person to tell them we are very upset and wanted refund since they not interested in our business.

Till now, we have yet to receive a satisfactory answer from Morris and both my hubby and I decided to ask for refund and will NOT GET ANYTHING FROM MORRIS ANYMORE.

My personal advise, think twice before getting from them as they are really irresponsible.I really regret making purchases from them

darzren

Got Max Coil Classics at $1499 with 2 latex pillow? The sales guy told me it is a latex mattress but juz got to know from the Max Coil Website that it is pocketed spring with latex pillow top. Is $1499 exp? feel cheated.

devilz_vinz

if u guys wan maxcoil can go find outside those neighbourhood furniture shop..they selling cheaper and neg..u wan can go my frd shp located at AMK ave 10 blk 529..look for jason and say u vincent frd..the price u can compare and see see..no harm looking ard..

stargazer0413

hi guys,
i have a brand new King-size Bedframe and mattress for sale. In fact, the mattress is still wrap in plastic cover and the warranty card enclose within. I bought them for a total of $2,600 and were delivered to me just a while ago. I am now putting it up for sale because i have sold my house even before i move in. If you are keen pls email me and i can send you some pictures or can arrange to view it. It come with 2 memory form pillow from Max Coil. You can choose to purchase the bedframe or mattress seperately. Selling at $1099 for each item.

mscorby

anyone bought the severus full synthetic latex mattress? got a queen sized one with a customised storage bed frame for $2590. want to know if i got ripped off. haha...

ben2

Hi, I bought my Max Coil Mattress together with a super chio bed frame from Morris Lifestyle. Price is irresistably cheaper compared to several shops I visited @ IMM. Both items arrive on time and at good condition. Highly recommend to all those out there looking for mattress and bedframe.

ben2

TS,
I tried to attach the pix several time but my computer hung just after I do the attachement. You can try to drop by there and look for a salesperson called Kelvin. Very nice and patient guy.

edwintan

Hi, I had just bought the Queen size latex matress othopedic for $1280 and Queen Amanstoria pu leather headboard for $999. It comes with 2 latex pillow and 1 queen size protector and 1 bolster. I bought it at IMM. Is it worth the money?

zucchini

today i bought a queen size severus carnac mattress togther with a full leather storage bed frame. bought at $3200 from mattress atrium. seems like alot of people are getting at a much lower price. feels like i got ripped off. any comment on the price i paid for?

glenlyn_lyn

mine is queen with those memory foam ontop.. free 2 memory form pillow and mattress protector. bought at $1399.. the sales says v cheap.. dunno its true anot.. seen at some others shop selling at $1599 and $1699.

melody909

I have just got Prestige memory foam at $2290,free 3 memory foam pillow. But without the bed frame. Is this costly?

silverwolf82

FYI to guys out there. I came to know that mattress atrium bedfame are not import or made in Australia. Dont get cheated by them. They are either from Malaysia or Indon.. My friend told me that. Is up to u guys to check it out.

tingshen

i think source of origin is not more important than the QC, quality of material used, and the workmanship. Do you know that Cottage Craft's furnitures all imported from Indonesia? But designed and managed from UK/Scotland?

babypie33

anyone purchased mattresses from Mattress Atrium b4? any feedback?

i just bought a mattress and bedframe from them and i felt uneasy after that. the brand of the mattress is Princebed with the model "Ceara". I paid a total of $1380. anyone heard of it and any feedback?

Actually it was "love at first lie" when i lied on the bed. the salesman (thick eyebrow guy who claimed to be the boss) was polite and patience with me in chosing the mattress. thus i decided to get it even b4 i did any research on the bed. my initially plan was dunlopillo after visiting few shops.

however, after i left the shop and did a search online for "princebed ceara mattress", i did not find any results! the salesman initially told us that the bed can only be delivered after mid dec, but after i told him i need the bed late nov, he said "ok, can arranged. have a shipment in 19th nov thus can give us the bed in late nov".

and now i realised he DID NOT write the tentative delivery date on my invoice.

i am so scared and confused now. can anyone advise?

silverwolf82

hi l!ttle Pr!nc3ss

wat size and wat bedfame u buy from him ? i came across tis guy who claim to b the boss. he really hv gd sale talk. any way the mattress u buy is locally made not any else outside Sin. the factory is in Senako Area. u able to find in their web site.mattress can be del the nexy working day if u request....
Most importantly is u and yr parnther find comfort on the mattress. branding is not important.

babypie33

hi silverwolf

i bought a queen size mattress from him. the frame is called "Rome" design. i am not particular abt where the bed is manufactured, more particular whether will they cock up my stuff. i bought their bed bcoz i like it, thus brand doesn't matter.

i just feel insecure when i cannot find the model of the bed anywhere online.

johngohks

MISLEADING SALESMAN EXPOSED!!!

SEVERUS® MATTRESS AND STORAGE BED - Mattress Atrium @ The Furniture Mall #03-02/27/28

His sales presentation was impressive, convincing, professional and good product knowledge. As he claimed that their products are all imported.

I was convinced by his presentation and purchased the Severus® Ceara Amenity Series 2 Ortho Firm Barrel pocketed spring 9” mattress and Severus® Lastoria Design with full PU Leather Storage Bed. Fully paid on the same day.

The mattress was delivered on 15.8.08 and turn out the brand is Princebed instate of Severus® Mattress.

I found that something is fishsy about the deal and decided to check on the internet for information on the products.

I called the salesperson the next day for a full refund and he said the boss is glad to refund the amount only for the storage bed and not the mattress as it had been delivered and there is nothing misleading.

He said that nothing can be done as you have signed the sales invoice as what was stated. (cause I was convinced and trusted (deceived) him and didn’t take a good look at what he wrote in it).

I confirm that the mattress is NOT imported from UK or Australia as he claimed. This time, he changes his tag, saying the parts are imported and assemble in Singapore.

He refuses to admit his mispresentation, continues to lie and wanted to turn nasty.

Good thing my conversation with him was made through sms and recorded as proof. Now he has nowhere to hide.

DON’T LET DISHONEST SALESPERSON and/or COMPANY RIPPED YOU OFF.

Don’t let the innocence consumer suffer by this kind of practices. There is a big difference in branding and manufacturing. Let’s put a stop and nail down those that practices mispresentation and deceit to get sales.

If you are looking for a comfortable bed to sleep don’t end up sleeping with discomfort.

Post your story here.

By John Goh
Dated: 31.08.08

glenlyn_lyn

Hi if u guys wana buy mattress, i can help u get some gd price from my friend who deals from wholesaler la. can compare priee if u wan. tats wat we do b4 we find her to buy for us.

if interested, let me knw the brand and model no. and hw much u hav seen outside. i can ask her to help u check and compare price...

dun let those stupid sales staff cheat on u!

txs