Marina Mandarin Singapore

Understand that Marina Mandarin is undergoing a renovation right now. How do I go about contacting the Wedding Planners if I'm keen to have my AD dinner there for 2006? Can anyone pass me the contacts? Thanks so much!

anyone hold their wedding at level 5? care to show me your pic? i m seriously considering MM but would like to do more research 1st.

thanks alot

btw anyone used projector before? will the screen be by the side or at the center?

Can any MM brides care to tell me what kind of perks that you have gotten? Or did anyone bargin for anything more such as free flow of beer?

All I can say is the 2005 package is quite good, esp after their reno everything is new and the price is still the 2005 one, relatively cheaper.

For 2006 the perks are much lesser and less flexible as well. That's y i faster get married this year dec.

Hi Bug, you can call their mainline and the recep will direct you to one of the events executive. It's much faster this way.

hi candy, so ur wedding preps more or less finished a few items already.. quite good.. but dun too stressed up, u still got 4 more mths more to ur big day...

for bed sheet and wedding stuffs, can go to pple's park... there got a shop selling chinese wedding stuffs... like bedsheets, stickers, lamps etc etc..

Hi hamasaki,
yeap.times flies so fast.When i first knoe u,i still have 1 year more to my big day.haha.
Ya,starting to get stress up now.keep wanting to eat more when i am stress,haiz.. email u my gown when its ready ;)
oh,do u mean the market beside OG?or where?
thanks ;)

the shop is somewhere near and inside the market... near the durain and CK side...

many pple go to that shop to buy wedding stuffs...

Cottoncandy, i have finished my PS. now waiting for the wedding cards and food tasting, and also the collection of the fotos in Sep. you taken yours? I will start finalising my guest list during Nov lor. pple can rsvp then.

just to check. if marina mandarin is undergoing reno now, do the events exec meet up with couples to discuss wedding packages? Do they have any ballroom pictures etc to show? How do u girls decide whether to use Marina Mandarin? Can anyone pass the contact of their wedding planner/ events exec from MM to me please? Thanks

hi jean,

i am also a mm bride. you can check their website for their 2006 package. call 6845 1000.
yes they still meet up couples to discuss the package.

there are only 2 person in charge of wedding now. one is lee boon khoon and the other one is wendy.

Hi everybody!

I have also signed up with MM for my wedding banquet on 23rd dec 2006. Didn't have a chance to look at the ballroom. Can someone share with me their pics?

Their Hotel is reopening in 1stSept. Me have not seen their new Ballroom as well leh.

Feel so excited. Want to go down to take alook. hahaa:0

Anyone of u here has ever seen the dry ice effect for the 1st march-in in MM? cos the team there seems to be highly recommending bubble effect instead? I've always love dry ice but they said it would be messy n discourage use of it? Anyone able to adv?
Thanks Thanks

Wouldn't bubble effect be sticky? I mean what if the bubbles float over to the couple and stick themselves onto their face and body? Or worse still, they burst right in front of their faces and 'blob' ... splash onto them?

the bubbles are those tiny ones that wun stick and burst at guests and faces..

It came out from a machine... Think MM will put the machine near the entrance side, and when the couple march-in, the bubbles will just float into the ballroom..

i've heard some say that dry ice is a bit passe liao.. like red carpet.. but its up to inidividual taste..
i guess the bubbles should be ok.. something different from the usual dry ice... make the place very dreamy...

any one going down to view on 4 sept? the wedding that day is held at the vanda ballroom. wendy mentioned to go before 6pm.. can see the actual setup.. can't wait!

BTW, did anyone manage to get 2 nites of bridal suite stay?

Thanks for ur thgts...
I had this qn in my mind as I've seen the bubble effect at one of the weddings. It wasnt as good as expected to be, I think cos the bubbles didnt drift to the front. The machine right at the back blew the bubbles out but some air vent right on top blew the bubbles right out of the door. So the effect wasnt as wat I expected....or probably it's only that night...not too sure..

I see that the wedding on 4 sep is at the vanda ballroom. I suppose it's the one on the 5th floor?

What about the grand MM Ballroom on the ground floor? Anyone knows when the first wedding will be held there?

From photo taking point of view:
dry ice effect is good for hiding the legs of the guests. i am referring to shots that intend to capture the couple entrance with respect to the ballroom, the misty misty effect will add to it a feeling of grandeur. Unfortunately some of these shots may capture the waiters pouring water onto the dry ice and fanning the mists.

if your photographer intention is to focus on the couple then bubble effect will bring about a feeling of liveliness to the photos. Floating bubbles always give the impression of cheerfulness. But big and non-cooperative bubbles may sometimes obscure the couples' faces.

I'm in the process of negotiating my package with MM.. wondering if anyone got a 2 nites stay in the bridal suite plus a day use helper room? wendy mentioned that we cna sacrifice the helper room for 1 more nite in the bridal suite but we're quite unwilling...

Hi sim,

Mine is the grand ballroom on the first floor.
My perks are quite standard. 2nites stay and free flow of beer.

Me is not able to get an additional room for helper also leh. But I think it is fine cos I went to see their Bridal Suite before, it is big and have a partition to spilt the bedroom & living room so easier for me to change in the bedroom without my helpers going out lor. So that solve my prob. :P

By the way, I choose MM becos of the bubble effect lor. :P So far most hotels used dry ice for march in and I went to their Wedding Show and it looks fantastic mann! :P

It looks like in fairy tale lor.... hehee

However, it is very personal lor.

hi vinmei, i see u managed to get free flow of beer ... is it on a weekday or did you book during the wedding show?

Hi vinmei, so good to have free flow of beer on a weekend somemore!
Ours is also a weekend wedding but only got the 30 litre barrel of beer.
As for the additional 20 litre barrel (and not 30 litre) must bargain till face turn green then got something like if there's at least 50 tables which is not possible. If at least 40 tables then more practical.

Marriot, PP and many other hotels are willing to throw in additional 30 litre (not just 20 litre) on top of the 30 litre. But eventually, holding our wedding in MM is still more meaningful to us, so it's abit disappointing that we don't get as good perks as others.

Sigh ... a pity that we missed the wedding show.
kao_cry.gif

wow, MM is reopening tmr.. So eager to pop over to see their newly renovated hotel..

Wanna to book a room there, but was told that the hotel is fully booked till NOV.. (thinking if its true or not)..

wow....fully booked till Nov??? My God.... Good mann! Me also eager to see leh. My FH asked me to go down to take alook tml. :P

i am also a mm bride, can i join in the discussion also?

Mine is vanda ballroom...signed up without knowing how it looks like...a risk...???

Anyone gg down to see the ball room tomorrow?

Hi Elcy,

You may want to speak to Wendy cos i have gotten 30 + 30Litre of beer without much negotiation. Mine is on a Sun.

OR could it be because your AD is on a friday or sat? Cos there is a tendency for people to "over drink" on these 2 days. So they will not give away beer so easily for these 2 days....