Marina Mandarin Singapore

Hi Sashamama,

Thanks for ur reply. Can i check which printing company are you refering to? The price is good. Is the company name Kentrich Trade Press Pte Ltd? If not, any contacts? By the way, are the ones recommended by MM good? I saw that you have a 82 page wedding info file? Can share with my wife & me? Kindly email me at [email protected]. Thanks!

Nismo:
The printing co is quite efficient ..
You can ask MM for printing co to contact ..
We chose Kentridge coz it is near our office ..
Do remember to get your inserts fm MM to save your printing costs ..
As i wrote earlier, 70bucks for 300 inserts ..

Hi unicorn,
U mean the inserts as in the blank pc of paper for you to do the printing right?
That can be obtained from MM? Does that have to be down on contract or can we just bring up the matter?

HJEY JOVIA AND KEIKI ,

sorry for the late reply ... firstly i did have diff songs for diff march in ....chosen by my best frd ... well i do agree that the march is short but i did time so i dun knw but i still find it okie everything was good ......class enough too ......

Hi Paulyn

Thanks for reply! So meaning you only have 2 songs for the 2 march-ins, instead of 4 songs in total ie 2 march-ins, 1 for champagne-pouring, and another 1 for cake cutting?

hi all, I'm a MM bride too and i was impressed and happy with their food and service.. so happy and glad that I have chosen MM as my wedding venue..

glad that all of us have good taste in choosing MM for our wedding banquet..

Hi all, may i know how is the ambience and layout for the ballroom on level 2 (Orion)? I am thinking of choosing MM as my wedding venue but the ballroom on level 5 has already been booked. Since I have about 20 tables, MM has offered me the use of Orion. Heard that it will be slightly different after the renovations next year. Can anyone help to shed some light on this?

elin, its a $3000 deposit which after the banquet, the $3000 deposit will be Deducted from the banquet total costs at the end of yr wedding dinner on that day..

hi elin, its a $3000 deposit first in which the hotel will deduct it from your total wedding banquet cost on the day of yr wedding..

hamasaki & cottoncandy .. the instalment plan may be helpful to us

Hi tanj,

when is your wedding date? who is your coordinator?

my coordinator told me that after reno the place should be nicer than current one. however the stairs to the ballroom will remain as stairs or escalator. initially i wanted the level 2 ballroom, but cos if the stairs will remain as stairs, then old ppl will have problem climbing up teh stairs and a bit "unknown" to our guests. this is wat i think and i feel level 5 has got more atmostphere and grandness than level 2. but see wat u like. level 5 won't have any reno, jsut changing of wallpaper, carpet, etc only.

oic.. i thought is the balance can pay by installment. I've already paid the deposit. I didn't know got installment for deposit.. wasted.

Hi S(worry),

sorry for late reply... the ballroom i've choosen is the same as yours, Les Oiseaux Ballroom. guess different people have different views on the lightings...hopefully they have something flexible to cater to different views..haa..

Hi Sashamama,

I don't have much to contribute to your list 'cos other than the banquet, nothing else is certain/ready yet...here it is Sep05/Les Oiseaux Ballroom/20 tables/Dinner

By the way, could you please email me your 82-page folder for guidance...much appreciated. my email add: [email protected]

Hi S, my AD is Nov 05. MM coordinator is Charles. Tks for the advice on the level 2 ballrm. Agree with you that level 5 is more grand and has better ambience. Quite like it.

hi heaven,

it's ok to have late reply.. got reply can already.. hehehe

hi tanj,

your AD is Nov 05 which day? Me also Nov 05.. 19 Nov 05. You say you wan level 5 but booked, what are you going to do?

Hi S, mine is 26 Nov 05. If cannot get level 5 ballrm, I may settle for level 2. At least assured of good food and service from MM.

hi tanj,

if you have decided and confirmed, then better book it fast. 26 Nov is a popular date. Book it before it is too late. Good luck!

hi S, hv u booked ur banquet w MM? which ballroom did u took? mi still sourcing for the venue and the more i see, the more confused i get liao..MM is in my shortlist lor and i will like to hear some comments - good or bad...can share??? thanks..

Hi JL,

when is your actual day? I have already booked mine. I only have 20-25 tables so i took the level 5 ballroom. How about you? how many tables will you be having? I myself haven't had the banquet yet so i cannot give any comments on the actual day thing. My actual day is in Nov 2005. so far hearing from forums and ex-brdes of MM, seems like service, food and ambience of the hotel is good. I feel the package is value-for-money. So from what I hear and see is MM is good, if not i would not have sign up. What other hotels have you short listed?

hi crystal hoo,

i've seen a wedding banquet at MM level 5 b4 with 30 tables. My coordinator brought us in to see.. the place is not cramp and there are space for you to walk after the 30 tables are placed there but maybe got 2 tables will be blocked by the pillars.

hi S,

my AD is in May05. I just called Gladys and enquire about the wedding package. like u said, its value for $ lor. did u also have the promo package with price discounts for weekends?

mi going this Friday 2 meet Gladys. But I just heard from her tat they will b having a renovation next year lor. mi starting 2 have reservations about holding my banquet there...

i have shortlisted Copthorne and Traders. Personally i like Traders more, but the reception area is 2 small for pple 2 mingle around lor. Copthorne has a big reception area but the ballroom have 2 big pillars which obstruct some tables. mi really in dilemma liao. Another hotel i m considering is Le Meridien. But they hv not send the package to mi yet. So, its still KIV.

Have u been 2 any of these mentioned?

Hi JL,

Why are you hesitating after you heard there is a reno? Your is before the reno, so you should not worry rite? i think people, like me who hold the wedding after sept have to worry cos scared they cannot finish the reno in time.

I have been to Traders and Le Meridien to see the ballroom. Traders ballroom is nice and true the reception area is small. I like the glass that can see through to see part of the waterfall. looks quite nice. I didn't see the package so cannot comment on that.

As for Le Meridien, I almost sign up with them but cos they cannot reduce the min table to 25, and the bridal suite is disappointing for us, we gave up our tentative booking there. The coordinator that i've met is Sasi and he is a very nice and accomodating person. As for the ballroom, It is romantic and nice. The ballroom is also big and have high ceiling. The deco on stage is romantic too. I have the package but I think it's at home. Do you want to give me your email address then i can send it to u when i reach home?

S, i heard the reno is between April to Sep lor. Tatz why mi hesitating. since urs is in Nov. all should b done up nicely liao. can i check w u whether u have all the 3 perks (free flow beer, 12bottles wine, and food tasting)?

my table req'm is 20-22 tables leh. u mean Le Meridien's minimum is 25 tables? aiyo, no wonder they didnt reply 2 mi. hehe.... i also spoke w Safi yes'd. He sounds like a nice person but I wonder why he still didnt send mi the package...oh yes, i will like 2 take a look at the package. Please send 2 [email protected]. Thanks so much...

so, i guessed u r all prepared for ur wedding liao?

Oh. no wonder u are worried. the perks i am having is food tasting, lcd, dexluxe room, and extra nite stay at the bridal suite. ur perks not bad... who si your coordinator?

If your actual day is a weekday, then they can allow 20 tables... but mine is a Sat and somemore is 4th quarter of the yr, so call the peak season so they dun allow me to go to anything below 30. Maybe Sasi forgot to send to u... this season usually is very busy for them. I'll send u the package tonite....

me still looking for videographer.... not really prepared yet.. stil have to slim down, prepare things, do facials, etc. i only managed to book all the necessaries only. How abt u?

Hi JL,

I've managed to find a copy of the package in my company's computer. I've already sent it to your email account. Hope it is helpful to you.

Hi S,

I had approached Gladys from MM. i have not asked her whether all these perks are available or not. she is on leave 2day so i didnt talk 2 long w her. was tinking of checking in detail this friday evening when we meet up lor.

thanks for sending me the Le Meridien package. I actually called Sasi and realize tat i had given him a wrong email add (hehe...mi blur blur liao...). I saw the minimum is 35 tables for weekends. mine happened 2 fall on a weekend too. 14th is a saturday while 15th is a sunday. i have wrote him an email asking whether he can accomodate 2 my requests (20-25 tables). if he can, then i will make appointment 2 meet him lor. otherwise, dun wanna make a wasted trip.

mi just started on the "hotel hunting". had not done anything else. not even the BS, photographers, florists, etc....*sigh* really got no time leh. i just finished renovating the house lor. hv not even bot the furnitures...hope wont get stressed out b4 my AD...

guess u hv more time 2 prepare than mi lor...hey, r u working btw?

Since yours in May, I think maybe Sasi can accomodate to your request cos i think he told us b4 if our wedding is in March - June, i can request to have less than 28 tables even on a weekend. u can try your luck.

u still have abt half a yr.. indeed is very rush.... especially ur bs....

me working... why leh?

aiyo yo...Sasi replied tat their minimum is 30tables for weekend leh. how? should i still go n try my luck? mi got 2 other hotels 2 visit leh. really got no time liao...and MM promotion is till next Monday, so must act fast lor.

why BS take very long 2 choose meh?

ooh, mi asking cos' we seem 2 b very free chit chatting during office hour lor...hehehe...my boss not in today, tatz why mi so "da dan"...hahaha...

oh... wat u mean by try ur luck? I think if he say cannot means really cannot liao. if can he will give u to you one. we have tried for 25 tables but failed. ours is a weekend too and in nov.

BS won't take long to choose but i dunno abt Photoshoot and make gowns will take how long then still need to choose yoru photos, etc.
hee.. me multi task one..... i just keep this page open then refresh when i am free.

halo everyone,

I'm new to this forum and am a 2005 MM bride... glad to know that u all have such good compliments abt MM.. :-)

Morng S,

yeah, probably u r rite. mi will cancel the appt with Sasi later

ok, back to MM. Since we have almost the same no. of tables, can you tell mi which ballroom is better? Orion or Les?

And do they have any themes for their ballroom? or is it just flower decorations?

Afternoon JL, I log in is afternoon liao. hehe

I think u can try to ask Sasi whether he allows you to have it for less table or not... can always try one.

Personally, I like Les better cos i dunno how nice Orion will be after reno. and why i choose Les is cos got lift to go there, whereas Orion got stairs, but if got escalator then will be good. If you like the atrium, then i think u take Les. Orion has got very high ceiling and probably will expand its ballroom size. It can be renovated to be better than Les, but see u wan to try your luck or not. If basing on current looks and convenience and ambience, I think Les is better, although it's low ceiling.

Afternoon S....

Thanks for the advise. Mi will call Sasi later. but not 2 hopeful lor...

U mean they r doing renovation for Orion now? does Les/ Orion have pillars? if hv, will it block the stage for some tables?

u're welcome.. I'm just stating what I think and what I know.

they haven't start the reno. the reno will start next yr ard jun. They will reno the Orion and the grand ballroom as well. Les has pillars and Orion currently doesn't have pillars. However, I do not know whether after the reno, Orion will have pillars or not as they are expanding it in size. For Les, if you have 28 tables and below, should not be block ur guests from the stage. The pillars are at the corners of the room.

hi S, guess wat...mi called Sasi and he told mi tat they can cater for 20-23 tables on weekend. However, i need 2 fork out another $60 for each table. aiyo, mi tink its a bit 2 much lor. (a bit daylight robbery). but i still made an appt 2 meet him this fri evening. hopefully can "persuade" him 2 reduce the increment...hehe (cross my fingers)...

mi saw the floor plan on MM website. there r 4 pillars altogether in Les ballroom, rite? so, if i hv only 23 tables, i wont hv any prob tat the stage will b blocked izit?

Hi JL,

yeah.. u mean with sasi first... see he can give u or not.. cos i think have to see his lady boss on top also. if she say can, then it's good for u arleady.. but i think they can give it to you one cos according to sasi, he say mid of the yr is not their peak season so they can cater to less tables. you see their ballroom? how do u find it?good luck!

i didn't see the floor plan. it's last time my coordinator brought us in to see a wedding banquet that is going on then we saw two pillars. she say if you have 28 tables and below, then your guests won't be blocked by the pillars.

Hope it helps u.

Dear MM Brides:

Glad this thread is so active!
hehe..
I'm an MM bride too, coord is Cara, wedding banquet on 28th June 2005 (Tue).

The reno for ballroom will start in july, tho reno for the whole hotel would start sooner. But the ballrooms wld not be affected im sure. And i guess they will honour the contracts that are signed after the reno. No hotel wld wanna commit the mistake made by Oriental, im sure! hehe..

Hope to share more experiences here!
Those who need my 82page wedding info file, do drop me a message here or an email at [email protected]

CHEERS!

Ello Sashamama,
Are you still gonna make the home/decor/renovations file?

Also, can someone refresh my memory on what favours are MM providing?

welcome elin kwok..
congrat Sashamana on yr coming wedding next year.. So yr wedding banquet will be at Level 1 the Grand ballroom izzit.. how many tables are U having..

yup, what Oriental hotel done, is indeed a stupid mistake.. luckily, i did not choose them..

HI,

I dunno about what Oriental has happened? Care to share with me?
I heard that those Oriental bride had to hold their wedding at The Regent cos Oriental has not finished reno?