Manicure/Pedicure

hi minssy,

I think it's worth doing coz I received lots of compliments on my nails when I went for my PS. Even when I came back to office after that, my colleagues were commenting that the fake nails look like real and very nice.

hi butter,

sounds cool... so i am assuming that you did yours at PINC?

ok its worth doing cos its nice but i am just scared that its not worth doing cos it will be harmful to my real nails lor... sigh.. still on the fence leh...

suiching

Just wondering is it really necessary to do pedicure for wedding PS since most of the time the long dress will cover the feet...

hi mousy_pig,

you will naturally feel better abt yourself if you do and it will indirectly affect your mood.. unless you die die dowan to take off the shoes then skip it lah

suiching

so where have u gals done your menicure/pedicure?

I'm considering
- PINC
- Scence
- Nail Bar
- Snail

I've just called Nail Bar and the lady Susan quoted my $65 for French Mani and Pedi. Temporary Nail Extension about $55. $20 to remove. Is it exp?

She was even willing to arrange to do it on a Sunday for me even when they are suppose to be not open on that day.

Any feedback on thse 3 places? Thx.

suiching

so where have u gals done your menicure/pedicure?

I'm considering
- PINC
- Scence
- Nail Bar
- Snail

I've just called Nail Bar and the lady Susan quoted my $65 for French Mani and Pedi. Temporary Nail Extension about $55. $20 to remove. Is it exp?

She was even willing to arrange to do it on a Sunday for me even when they are suppose to be not open on that day.

Any feedback on thse 3 places? Thx.

suiching

What's the difference between fake nails and temporary nail extension? I called Scense and they charging $18 for a set of 10 fake nails but $100 for Arylic Nails....*blur* *suaku*

freesiajen

I too have not done mani/pedi before. So dun exactly know where to go.

Mousy_pig,
I am also considering
PINC
Nail Bar
Hollywood Secret
Vanguard

I've called PINC at bugis and they quote me $65 for French Mani and Pedi.

anpanman

Dear Gals,

I went to Nail Bar with my Sis not long ago and tried their service. Not really fantastic. We would consider it expensive for the level of service & treatment. The "cleaning" part was done quite OK, but the polishing done was quite sun-standard. Also, the product they use seems to be quite harsh on the fingers. Both my sis and I have dry fingers and peeling of skin after the manicure.

valnilla_baby

i went to Celebrity Nails at Park Mall #B1-27.
They r running a promo til end of 30-Oct 2005 at $20 for french manicure. love the serv & the nailcolours,the atmosphere is great at a quiet corner. excellent.

bloodymiko

can i side track a bit??? i am looking for those DIY nail art machine which one can do a lot of patterns or designs on one's nails, then no need to paint, jus use the machine to imprint the design on my nails.

not those very ex types, cost about 50 bucks kinda,
anyone saw it retailing at shopping
malls b4???

or anyone else who has seen it can help to advise???

i saw those stencil ones but hard to use when i am
painting my own nails.... so machine is easier,
wont smudge..... i heard from others the simple
machine is about 50 bucks or cheaper....

have u seen it b4 as i saw others selling it on
auction and heard that it was sold here in spore
b4, its a pink machine, quite small, in a package comes with 7 nail colors and 6 templates... think its a japanese brand with a word MAGIC on the box.. if anyone see it, let me know..... location shop name and price...

anpanman

Hi Minssy,

I see... but one of them is posted by me. I'm not an advertiser of them. Nevermind. Just wondering. Thanks for letting me know.

hi anpanman,

yah i know you are not an advertiser... i dunnoe... sometimes if someone reports, then they will remove all? btw, i dropped you a post in the YC thread.. do check it out okie? ;)

koras

WOuld like to ask if you ger out there did before nail extension?

And how much does it cost??

i ask around cost $90-130
and doesnt include of nail art ler

Was thinking since already doing the nail extension dont they apply the nail polish and paste those stickers on it?

hi koras,

i did mine at serene's... with mani and its only about $80? cant remember exactly but i called up a few and serene's one is definitely one of the better prices with assured quality

nail art is always at a seperate charge per nail per design....

once you do the nail extension, they will paint over... BUT nail art is optional one mah..

gs1979

Hi gals, strongly recommend PINC @ Centrepoint. its a newly outlet shifted from midpt. The whole place is v cosy & comfy. My gf & i did our mani & pedi last wk and the service is gd. Do check out

gs1979

hi gal, mani is $22 & pedi is $33. but if u get their package of 5mani+5pedi, F.O.C 1hand paraffin & 1feet paraffin. i tried it before for my ROM and the effect is gd. Where u staying?? They got outlets in many areas...u can check them out.

anpanman

please do try out this shop called polished-Diva near Bugis Junction. Their service is good. You get to watch DVD and sit on a massage chair while doing manicure! Never will you feel bored while waiting for the polish to dry. I had my bridal bash there.

astrogirl

Anpanman, i wanna do acrylic nail extension. Do they have such service? And how's their workmanship for nail extension?

anpanman

gal
for mani & pedi, it's $55. They have packages which comes with free treatments like hand mask etc.. which you may consider too... I bought one of the packages and used that for my bridal bash there...

Astrogirl
I did not do acrylic nail extension before, so i have no idea. You can try asking for Cheryl.

sharky

I have a voucher from PINC centrepoint for a french mani/pedi to sell away 'cos I don't have time to go. Normally they charge $65 but I'm willing to let it go for $50. Also, it's valid on from Mon to Thurs and till end of Nov. Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested...

astrogirl

hi, anpanman!

wat type of package u purchased? how much? inclusive of wat items? How's the effect of the hand mask? Thanks!!!

anpanman

Hi Astrogirl,

sorry for the late reply. I bought the pack of 5 manicures package and got a hand mask free. Have yet to try the hand mask, so no comments. When's your BIG DAY by the way?

haru

anyone tried snails at wheelock place?the price seems reasonable and the place looks quite chic.its just cost a lil more than hollywood secrets where i have been doing my pedi.=>

Hi anpanman (anpanman)

is their shop located along the mei zhen xiang shophouses there?
what nail polish do they use?

Hi for those that goes to good earth nail spa, is there any one that is good for french mani and pedi to recommend?

dazednconfused

HI... ladies. I'm a big fan of manicures and pedicures. Comes with being vain, I suppose! Been going to Melissa at Fingerwork along Circular Rd for sometime now. She uses OPI and her range of colours is extensive! She provides great service too. Definitely worth checking out. She has a website: fingerwork4u.com

Oh... and by the way, I engaged Melissa to do my nails for my studio/outdoor wedding photography and for my wedding day! Received many compliments...

candy_sam

hi.. i've tried pedi and mani at places like voxy, nail girl and this neighbourhood nail place in ang mo kio called perfect nails..
i realli think that neighbourhood is the best, it gives u more personalized services and it's realli good.. tried nail girl at ginza.. it sucks.. they treat u more like an object..

dottyback

lilacgal i guess muz b some bo liao ppl tinking others trying 2 advertise the place then go complain dats y thread taken off lor

cant stand tis ppl..nutting else beta 2 do always trying 2 sabotage even when ppl r advising or recommending not in biz sense

anyway Nailzstory number is 67362448

lilacgal

yalor suddenly wan to find....the thread missing liao....

tis forum is for pple to recommend places that they hv gd experience with mah....dun understd wats wrong wif tat y pple can go complain abt it!

anyway thanx again...will note it down b4 its gone again...

cecilialim

enough liao... cos you very dl people go complain ma.. kekeke.. so when you say 'nvm u ask mi 10 times i will reply 10 times 'sibeh funny hahaha!!

Wahahaha... ask 10 times u will reply 10 times ah?

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000"> Wat is the number of the mani place ah?</font></font>
*Wink Wink*