Manicure/Pedicure

vain

Hi Hi, anyone know where I can get cheap cheap manicure and pedicure service in central or west area? Appreciate advice. Thks!

sweetiee

hi Vain,

Actually what's considered cheap? I haven't done manicure for a long time. I just know of someone who goes around to do manicure and pedicure at the comfort of your place. She charges $26 for classic manicure (with massage) & if you want to do both manicure and pedicure is $55. Let me know if you need the contact.

vain

thks sweetie. the price I've heard is $50 for both lor...wanting to find somewhere like 30-40

starry

Anyone herd of Hair Inn at Market Street (near Raffles Pl MRT). They having a promotion for both manicure and peidcure for only $35. Good deal but dunno good or not... any one tried before

nail lover

hi starry

No didn't hear that before. I think there are some places having manicure and pedicure at even lower prices in those neighbourhood areas. I have tried one at Toa Payoh but it is so express service although it's cheap. I think I still prefer to pay a little bit more to go those nail places that are spealised in nails.

piglet

Just visited Indulge last nite and really liked the service there. Strongly recommended if you're looking for a non-factory type salon.

nailit

I go to K's Nails. You can do both mani & pedi @ $45 Tue-Fri 11am-3pm. It is their off peak promo. They are very thorough and service is good.

venus

Hi Piglet

I went there for my mani and pedi. I like it too. They are having their off peak promo till 20 Nov. $35 for both mani and pedi. Mon - Fri 2 - 5pm.

piglet

Hi Venus

Just recommend some of my pals there... think some of them liked the service so much... they signed a package with them. So cute... never thot pple would sign up packages for mani and pedi... only for facials etc.

venus

Hi Piglet

My girl friend thought that their $35 for mani & pedi really good find. Hope that they can extend it longer because I am thinking of clearing my AL late Nov.

I am also thinking of signing up one too..I find it quite value for money.

F

finity

Hi kuku

Indulge is @ Mohd Sultan Rd #02-12. It's located at the Orange Building, 2nd floor. FYI, the entrance is @ Kim Yam Road. In case you are driving, you can park at either Robertson Walk or UE Square.

piglet

Hi Venus

Now you also tempting me... hee hee... but now cannot afford coz $$ all going to our new home. With all the cleaning I've to do now... no use going for manicure also. Prob may consider signing a package after I've settled in my new home.

venus

Hi Piglet

I know.
That's why this package is a good deal to me. I don't have to pay a lot for a session and yet still able to be pretty. hahaha

bear

just to let all know, if you are interested, you can drop by the new Manicure boutique at Tiong Bahru Plaza

it has been just opened and I booked myself for next weeks's appointment @ $18.00

Not too sure how the outcome is going to be, but looking at the menu, there are many many selections to be made

They r near the Jean Yip

seiko

Hi Ladies, juz 2 share a really good pdt wif u. There's this brand called GENA n the pdt is called PEDI CARE. Its a sloughing lotion.Its a non abrasive peppermint lotion which can be applied to feet, elbows , knees or hands. u juz need 2 apply a lil, firmly massage until rough skin rolls off. FAVE NAILS at Shaw Centre used this when i did my pedi n i was surprised to see the dead skin coming off juz by massaging. Amazing! 1 480 ml costs 35 ( not too sure cos i bought it more than a yr ago ). Very lasting. cos each time u only need to use like 10 cents on each foot. After the rubbing, u'll see really smooth skin.

Juz sharing

val

Hey bear,

can let me know how's your manicure? I went there yesterday during my lunchtime and saw tat the price seems quite attractive. I intend to go there too jus a few days before my wedding? Let me know whether they are gd ok?

bear

Yup

I tried, seen slight improvment at my heel area. however, not discipline enough to slab on regliously

cherilyn lee

I have tried another brand of cracked heel balm- DU'IT. It's also selling @ Watsons for ard $15++, but u need to faithfully apply nightly.

By the way, last weekend happened to try out this shop @ Far East plaza, think just open recently. I did the pedicure for $28, and the nail colour is stil in good shape now. The shop name is very unique, Bellus De Charme, its on the 5th floor, unit number 64.

During my visit, met another bride-to-be there for both mani n pedicure services.

seiko

Hi cody, I bought mine at FAVE NAILS at Shaw Centre ( beside Lido ).... a little goes a long way..... Ive been using it for more than a yr ( once a wk... still got half a bottle left. I hope ive got the price rite cos its been quite some time since i bought the bottle. Call FAVE at
62355015 to check ya ? (

cherilyn lee

last sunday went to Suntec City n saw that Fontienne, the bridal shop in front of Carresfour having promotion. If I am not wrong, the madicure is 20bucks n pedicure is 28bucks.

bear

Second level, tiong bahru plaza are having pedicure for $18, promotion price

me going this evening to try

bear

Val

I am going there tonight for my pedicure, let you know tomorrow ok ?

Manicure,... i never do, i think no need, my fingers are ok...

actually many of my brides advised that it is not really necessary for M and P for wedding, cannot see one.

But i am going for a long term basic as I want to wear nice sandles mah

I agree that it is quite a waste of $ just to get prepared for the marriage but hey,, who cares... if you like the indulgence of it, so be it ...... enjoy the luxury of being pampered... clipart{biggrin}

val

Hey bear,

Thanks. I'll be waiting for your response k? Hmm..yah some people tell me that too...but the bottomline is when you feel good, you'll look gd..

honey

Hi BEAR,

Can i have the contact & name of the nail salon?
You say they only charge $18 for pedicure? thats cheap! HOw abt manicure?

bear

Honey

Cheap was because they r newly opened, not for long i think but when I looked at their menu, there are many many services available.

name : Mani & Pedi
Nails spa pte ltd

head office is at Kreta Ayer Road

Val,

I am postpoing my today's appointment to sat as I am heading for gym today

fashion

there is this shop at the basement of far east plaza, where metro use to be. i remember seeing the mani to be only 15 bucks!! cant remember about the pedicure... but think will go there and try one of these days!!!

val

Hi Bear,

Nvm u jus let me know your outcome after trying out their service lor...Probably more for Pedi cos I will be doing my mani elsewhere.

btw, tat day I went to Katong Shopping Centre and guess wat I saw Lina Ng in a manicure shop. I think she's probably the proprietor or something...anyone wanna try having an artiste to do your mani & pedi?

honey

Val,

Ya, Lina Ng is the co0owner of the nail shop. It was mention in Newpaper some time ago.

Bear,

Can i have the contact no. of Mani & Pedi Nail Pte ltd? Thks

aiyoyo

today i tired mani and pedi at the nail room in holland V. not bad. $25 for mani, $40 for pedi. young and fast.

peishi

Hi All!
I just went for a mani and a pedi today at Nail Girl. It's located at Ginza Plaza (West Coast). Their charges are very reasonable. $14 for a mani and the same price for a pedi. I did an additional foot scrub and they only charged me $5 more. U can check it out at www.nailgirl.com.sg

Yours sincerely,
Tess

?

:

Any idea wat bus to take to Ginza plaza? Or where do we take the shuttle service to Ginza Plaza during the weekends?

tess_yeo

Hi there!
where do you live? I'm in Jurong area so the only bus I can take is 30. But if I dun remember wrongly, there's a feeder bus from clementi also. Bus 51, 143 also passes the area, I think...

silvers

Hi :,
You can take bus 282 or 189 from clementi interchange.

Hi peishi,
You shd try her foot spa. Very gd too!

tess_yeo

Hi Silvers!
I didn't think of trying that, only thot of a simple mani and pedi. But I saw a lady doing the foot spa and it sure looks good. (^o^) Will try that the next time I go.

Hi ;
it's better if you give them a call first to make an appointment.

doreamon

Hi Peishi,

Can u direct me to the thread you started on the wrist corsage? I cannot find it at all?? Need to tell the gals that we are arranging to meet up on sat.

Hi Silver,

U joining wendylee in sept?

wendylee

Hi <font color="0077aa">SILVER</font>:
Heehee... popby to ask ask too. I might be going end-Aug or on the 6Sept for either mani/pedi or both... you let me know if you wana join our session so that I can fully uterlised my package. Cheeros!

tess_yeo

Hi Doreamon!
I can't find my thread too! I started another one in Anything Under The Sun for exchanging of recipes and now I can't find that too! hmmmm.....izzit due to the new look of the forum board?

Peishi

?

:

Hello peishi and silver,

Can i know which bus stop to alight ?? Are you guys aware of the free shuttle service between Ginza Plaza and Clementi Interchange??

silver

Hi :,
Oh not sure abt the free shuttle service. Everyday? If you taking 189 or 282 you alight outside Ginza Plaza.

Hi peishi,
Yup yup very gd! I just tried again today hehehe

Hi wendylee &amp; doreamon,
Oops paiseh I just went today. Btw, it's not a very big shop so it's best to make appt n again they might not be able to do too many at one time leh.

hersheys

<font color="ff00cc">:</font>
The free shuttle only operates on weekends. Like silver said, you can take 189 (from busstop opposite macdonalds) or 282 (from bus interchange). For 189, alight at the 3rd stop (opposite food centre). For 282, alight in front of the food centre.

<font color="ff00cc">silver</font>
You went to do your mani/pedi yesterday? Agree that it's a small and cosy shop, so do try to make an appointment so you don't make a wasted trip. I think normally they have 3 girls there... they open at 11am, so it's very good to be the first customer... hehe, cuz dun need to wait.