Mandarin Oriental Singapore

Hi! Do you have any to show us? My PS is later this year and I was wondering if I should take pics at the suite.

Hi waxie24,
u've got mail.

i took at the bridal salon, lounge and lift landing(they have very nice Chandeliers)during PS.

I have been to see Oriental ballroom, It was in an unique that me and my hubby like it very much.

Seems like sandy make a good coordinator, could anyone share with me her email or contact number?

Just wondering if their perks are negotiable? will be great if anyone could assist me.

Ah corn> tried pm-ing sandy;s email to ya.. but ur pm not on.. u leave ur email here, cos i dun think its nice to post her email publicly..

she is a nice lady..i have a good impression of her.. i send my enquiries thru the main oriental email.. she responded to my email promptly, even though she's not my co-ordinator. thumbs up for her

divin> the pic very nicely taken.. you are very pretty.. i'm planning to do the shoot on my AD, so that i can be in my actual WG.. thanks for the pic..

hi girls

I havent been visiting this thread for long time. I am having my foodtasting on 1 May, just wondering what dishes shd i choose for the foodtasting. Any recommendations on what to choose and what not to choose ?

Hi totoro gal,

We're also holding our Banq there. After your food tasting session, kindly share with us your experience k. Thanks

Hi totoro_gal

happy to know that things are coming into place for you...

Well I'll not be having my event at Oriental afterall. We didn't managed to view the hotel earlier so I had seen the hotel with the ballroom that I liked so in the end confirmed at the other hotel instead.

I'll still be having my solemnization before the banquet though. So we can share pointers on that if you want

jus a question: where's the foodtasting venue? A few tables of foodtasting at the same time, since xinyi n totoro's on the same day?

Hi xinyi_reiko

Your ballroom is garden suite?. I think i asked u sth abt garden suite last month or so...

What dishes u chose for ur food-tasting?? My coordinator highlighted some dishes for me, i havent look at it yet. Btw,we are supposed to finalise the wedding theme and tell the coordinator what flowers we want so she can decorate during the FT session, right?

totoro_gal, my wedding at the grand ballroom. They email me a recommanded menu. I changed 2 dishes - scallop yam pear dish to steam prawn and change dessert to yam paste.

For my case, my wedding in june, so my coordinator say will contact me on the theme and decor 1 mth before. So my FT wont be confriming anything.

Divin I didnt know we can take our PS in the hotel which is a nice idea :p Can I have a look at your pictures too? Thanks! My email is [email protected]

Xinyi I thought the food-tasting will be held at the restaurant.. or perhaps at the ballroom?

morning ladies..

qin_ying, i also not too sure about this. Will update once food tasting is over..

I feel it is a great idea to have PS at oriental. I also intend to have a short PS there during my AD..

I just got a called from Mark. He told me that food tasting will be done at the Atrium. And they will set up the theme that I wanted to see in that room. He even asked me what colour of the flowers that I want to see.

Maybe I am sua ku. but I feel it is a great service from them.

xinyi> u mean we can choose the coluor of flowers for our theme? lets say i choose love theme, i can change the white flowers to red?

i also agree mark can give us excellent service, also 1 reason why i immediately signed with them (my 1st hotel visit)..

Yes, I agree with waxie too, even my AD photographer mentioned Mark when I mentioned Oriental. Hes really nice, though he is not my coordinator.

hey xinyi_reiko

I confirmed with my coordinator that i am also having my food-tasting session at Atrium Suites that day...may i know what theme u choose huh?

If u choose Love theme, mayb i can choose Dream theme, then we can see each other's theme and compare, hor. My coordinator say if dont like the theme, we can still change 1 mth before AD.

Btw, my AD is 1 mth after yours, 11 July

totoro_gal, I am choosing Love theme. Hmm.. so we are having food tasting on the same room..
Do you know what time does the food tasting starts?

hello all, I just had my food tasting yesterday. Other than some feedback on the food, other things are excellent, in terms on service and table setup.

i been trying to email them but adeline replied. but dun seems like she is v prom in her respond. shld i change a coordintor?

wow so you get to see the whole set up during food tasting?

totoro gal, did you choose dream theme in the end? got pix to show?

sorry was busy with food-tasting and PS last week. I am probably sticking to the LOVE theme cos my HTB thought the DREAM theme is too dark. I am considering between champagne roses and yam roses for the LOVE theme.

Hey anybody used Lil'Art for the card-printing...i have a problem...I have only 120 cards but they charge u per print job...so they gonna charge me $120 for 200 inserts, but i will only get to use 120 inserts which means my insert costs 1 dollar per pc. I guess for weddings with smaller no of tables, it may not be cost-efficient to order this way.
Furthermore, there seems to be no strings attaching the inserts to the card...the printer advised to glue the insert onto the card using UHU glue.

Anybody have this experience before?? can advise me?? They have already done the draft design for me,waiting for me to confirm and start the print job.

sorry was busy with food-tasting and PS last week. I am probably sticking to the LOVE theme cos my HTB thought the DREAM theme is too dark. I am considering between champagne roses and yam roses for the LOVE theme.

Hey anybody used Lil'Art for the card-printing...i have a problem...I have only 120 cards but they charge u per print job...so they gonna charge me $120 for 200 inserts, but i will only get to use 120 inserts which means my insert costs 1 dollar per pc. Abit bo-hua for me. Furthermore, there seems to be no strings attaching the inserts to the card...the printer advised to glue the insert onto the card using UHU glue.

Anybody have this experience before?? can advise me?? They have already done the draft design for me,waiting for me to confirm and start the print job.

Just wana share with you gals the dishes i selected for FT. No regrets, all v yummy. My family said it is sth different from the normal chinese banquet. We didnt change any dishes at all.

Here it is :
1. Lobster and Prawn with Seafood Roll => Attractive presentation, refreshing change from the combination platter, taste nice too.

2. Double-boiled Shark Fin in Clear Chicken Soup => Signature dish. Very yummy, big bowl and generous portion

3. Deep fried King Prawn with Honey Sauce => Yummy for prawn lovers

4. Stewed Duck with Five Treasures => Yummy for duck lovers

5. Braised Baby Abalone and Dried Mushrooms with Seasonal Vege => ok

6. Baked Sliced Cod Fish in Teriyaki Sauce => Quite nice, signature dish

7. Sauteed Broccoli with Dried Scallops and Golden Mushrooms topped with Crispy Silverfish => ok

8. Deep Fried Buns with Chilli Crabmeat sauce => Signature dish. Very Yummy

9. Manjari Chocolate Mousse => Very Yummy. Nice presentation.

totoro_gal, i have Lil'Art to print my inserts. It cost me $110. Are you adding any special design, to cost it to be $120??

And yes, have to glue the inserts. Because Oriental wedding cards are 2 folds type. So have to glue, tie strings will be very ugly. Alternatively, you can choose not to glue the inserts. But to just slot together with the cards.

Hi totoro_gal, xinyi_reiko,

I also did enquire abt the printings cost. For mine a MIN 100px = $90. Guess the price is abit too steep. Furthermore if u need to glue them together, it takes lots of time and effort.

Is there any printing shop out there that do everything for us. (include lower printing cost + stick everything together?)

FYI.
BTW, Lil'Art mention that the Green Card is no longer available. Cards & prints can be collected from The Mandarin Oriental Hotel.

hi xinyi, kaistarz

I chose the Xi design so it costs 120 bucks. Guess its abit too rush to change printer now. Shd have done homework on the cost b4 letting them do the draft design. Didnt know they charge per print job and not per pc. Actually their pricing per print job is ok, 60c per pc...but i have too few tables so bo-hua for me.

Anyway if i change now, i may have to pay them $30 for the draft design...

Kaistarz: Alternative printer is T-dragon lor..there are some other printers around, u have to search the forum.

kaistarz, i agree that alot of time spend on glueing part.

totoro_gal, actually pricing is around the same for local print jobs. Unless you got time, can go JB to get your inserts printed with much cheaper price.

But then again, usually smaller print jobs are more bo hua.

if i am not wrong Lil'Art is one of the hassle free printer. No need to make trips down to their office to finalised the drafts.

hi xinyi

did u finalise choose champagne rose for the table centrepiece ? are u gonna use a different colour of rose for the VIP table? my family commented that the VIP table abit plain, cannot put red tablecloth...so i am considering putting red roses for the VIP table centrepiece