Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Hi Hamster,

You can email to henry at [email protected]. I can say that I am rather a "ma huan" client. Henry is very patient & prompt in replying my enquiries. There are gd feedbacks about him in the forum & from my colleague who is using him as well. He is a very busy man hence not sure if he is taking up anymore new clients. He is very senior in MM, & may reassign some of the clients to his peers. Hope the info is useful. cheers

Hi dreamzgir,

You will have food tasting before that, so if you don't like the taste of the food, you can feedback to the banquet managers. I have attended numerous wedding dinners, find that the food is quite nice.

MM is flexible in the selection of the menu. Understand from henry that we can change the menu but no second trial. Cost wise, considering it's a 5 stars, the cost is reasonable. Very comprehensive.

MM has been my dream hotel for wedding since young. The only con is that the hotel is rather old in term of the furnishing & the outlook. Henry metioned that the hotel is undergoing renovation for the rooms. I saw some renov carrying out on the 1st floor as well. Probably by next year, the hotel will have a fresh new look.

Hi dreamzgir,

You will have food tasting before that, so if you don't like the taste of the food, you can feedback to the banquet managers. I have attended numerous wedding dinners, find that the food is quite nice.

MM is flexible in the selection of the menu. Understand from henry that we can change the menu but no second trial. Cost wise, considering it's a 5 stars, the cost is reasonable. Very comprehensive.

MM has been my dream hotel for wedding since young. The only con is that the hotel is rather old in term of the furnishing & the outlook. Henry metioned that the hotel is undergoing upgrading for the rooms. I saw some upgrading carrying out on the 1st floor as well. Probably by next year, the hotel will have a fresh new look.

hi hamster, dreamzgir,

I went down to MM on saturday to look at the actual wedding setup. Did ask Derrick about the clause. HE explained that most hotels have this clause, just whther how small the print is. He assured that the hotel wouldn;t anyhow change ur location unless with a valid reason.

The Ballroom is undering minor reno in July. Changing the wallpapers etc..

Hope these info helps.

Hi aiyoyo,

My friend signed up for another hotel instead. Heard she said there wasnt such a clause inside her contract with the other hotel.

She was already on the verge on signing MM but was put off by the 'change of venue clause".

Actually it was this portion --> "circumstance arising from the confirmed or estimated number of guests"

that made her worried...

Seems quite unreasonable to me also.. thats why I recalled she said about this weird clause that only MM has...

aiyoyo, I think other hotels (so far reviews from my friends) dont have such a thing about change of venue due to "NUMBER of guests"

Eventually, did MM allow you to add in the words "upon mutual agreement"?

Maybe changing the venue due to special circumstances like fire or natural disaster etc seems reasonable.. but should the hotel change your hotel at the discretion due to 'number of guest' ... seems very unreasonable leh....

anyone else can share some info about how their clauses were phrased from other hotels?

hi hamster,
mayb it will happen if u cannot meet the min. no. of pax. actually i m not so worried, coz i dun tink this will happen as it will definitely affect the hotel's image and reputation

hi hamster,

understand from henry that this has not happened before. Even if it happens in future, MM will consult the couples before the change. I suppose MM is afraid that the ballroom may need to undergo some renov or under certain circumstances that they need to change the ballroom for the couples, hence place in this clause.

I signed up with MM in early June but OOPPSS...didnt read through properly on whether there's the fine clause about change of venue. Shall go back and check tonight.

About my coordinator, it's also Henry. He's a very nice person.

But then I dont remember seeing any attached itinery at the back of my contract leh....hrmmm.....

hi hamster,

hope this mail is not too late! My coordinator is Thomas, he's a nice chap. very accomodating but will not let u have anything you want! (but then again, i am having a small lunch so prob bargaining power not high enough!)

and yes, it might be possible for MM to change the venue. this is because recently they had been having upgrading and renovations so some couples had their wedding somewhere else. but i suppose most of the hotel ballrooms have been renovated during the 7th month so shldn't be a problem

Heard that Derrick left MM for better prospects. Now my coordinator has been changed again. Seems that the new managment should be making many changes if not y the sudden turnover in staffing within such a short period?

Ya...in fact this will be my 3rd coordinator since I signed up in 2005 lor. But anyway, whoever is the coordinator is fine with me as long as they can are committed, responsible and deliver what they promise to uphold the good standard and reputation of MM.

i just signed up with MM last week. From what my co-ordinator told me, the new management is quite low profile, so dun tink there will be any change in their org.

Yeah, the lobby is undergoing some reno now. The grand ballroom will be undergoing some reno too. can't wait to see the new looK! and mayb new themes too!

Tng, who's ur co-ordinator now?

I am planning to sign up with MM too! I have requested to have one me night of stay.. coz they onli give me one night instead of 2 tat you ladies mentioned.

Hmm can anyone share with me how i can ask to have one more night? the lady i met up with is Angie, senior manager,

Hi xy,

I think we have 2 nights cos of the old packages perks. Think they have made changes to the perks given, but you can try though... Good luck!

Anyone has Jesmi Tan's email address? She is my new co-ordinator (after Francis's transfer) and I've tried to send her email twice using [email protected] (as stated in their letter to us) but it got rejected on both occasions. Thks.

Anyone signed up under the 2005 pricing for wedding banquet to be held in 2006? Would like to ask u gals something...

tots, aiyah...sorri

BTW when u looking for me that time I not in Spore..was in Taiwan enjoying my second honeymoon....

Hi CN,

My ballroom is belvedere. Cos my guest list exceed 200 guests so cannot use the reception hall anymore.

So how's ur preparation for ur photos taking in Korea? Excited?

does MM renos complete? How is the new look?
is belvedere ballroom also under renovation? Any update from u all?

MM renovation is at their grand ballroom. It was completed 3 weeks ago and had opened up for function. The decoration was good, but no photo.
You might wanna dropby the place for viewing.

Hi Liang Liyan (liyan),

Yes, excited. A bit worried that on the PS that day suddenly got outbreak or very bad dark eye circles etc. Does anyone here got this kind of worried?

was thinking of having a small weeding luch at MM for about 10 tables. Was offered Act1 as the venue. Anybody has any feedback on the hall? Wat about the reception hall? Anyone has used that before?

HI MM bride to bes,
We signed on with MM last dec and our dinner is this nov... we heard about the reno... we were happy with the package but had one tiny problem with the lift leading to the main ballroom.. we thought it was abit run down.. so we dropped by yesterday to see see look look cos we heard about the reno, and we were happy to know that the lifts have been renovated! the toilets outside the ballroom and a little of the ballroom have been renovated too.. def. looks more presentable than before!

hi sarah,

ACT1 is quite a nice cosy room i find. it is amphitheatre like with 3 tiers, and then a little stage at the lowest level (good in a way that ur guests won't have obstructed view)

may be u shld ask them to send u pictures!

hi sarah,

I have signed up for the Act 1, it's really a love at 1st sight. I find the ballroom very unique. Can have garden or Rome theme wedding. The only worry is the stairs, elderly may find it inconvenience.

I'm interested in MM package. As what everyone has mentioned, the package is very comprehensive. However we would like to request for an additional nite stay. Anyone who has signed recently and has managed to negotiate for it? can share with me how u manage to convince the coordinator??

Hi girls...

I am considering MM too. Looked through their package and as stated, they have only 1 nite stay. I wanna request for another nite leh, cos i wanna enjoy with my FH after the hectic and busy day.

Am considering Mandarin Court cos most prb shd be having 35 tables. Gers, how are the themes like for MM? My coordinator is Thomas and heard from him that this Saturday there'll be a few weddings at MM.. Mayb will pop by to have a look.. =)