Mandarin Orchard Singapore

Hi sharyln,

sori for getting back so late to you.Was quite busy with my work.i have email those picture to your address already,this is all i have. Guess what? i have finally signed up with my wedding consultant christopher for my wedding in April 2006 after i have FAN him for so long...and so many time for viewing the ballroom with my sisters & family.

To be true,I find myself quite lucky to have him as my consultant....

Anyone sharing my wedding consultant too? :p

hihi moo, my coordinator is Angie. i sign up in july. i took up weekday package, but i hve food tasting..
actually their package is quite comprehensive already.. watever is important for u to cut cost can alway bring up to them. :P

hi joanne

do u hv free projector then? wonder if we need that...

did u increase yr no of car ticket coupons? wonder if we can ask for that? ;p

btw, u r using which ballroom?

how's yr wedding card lookslike?

hi moo, i tink is a normal practise for MM to provide projector for free. u will need it if u want to have a montage.

u can try asking for more car ticket coupons, i tink they can give tat to u. but do check wif them on the functions that other ballrooms is having.. cos if there is another wedding dinner then mb ur guests might need to go elsewhere to park..so mb let ur guest know where is the other alternatives.

i'm using mandarin court.. i hvent pick my wedding card yet..hehehe.:P

wong YY: kekekeke.. hardly comes in here now.. kekeke.. seeing many brides of MM so happy.. kekke.. moreover i am gng to due in Oct, guesss wil be spending less time here.

Moo: before u ask for extra Car park coupons, maybe u check if ur AD got other wedding as well, if they have, actually u can forget abt asking. As for the reason why, the car park lots arent enough supply at all.
Best you can ask ur friends to car pool. I have extra left of coupons after dinner as many guest did not park at MM's carpark, 1st tt day there are 4 weddings and not enough car parks and many landed parking at Orchard Cineleisure or Crown prince. In ur RSVP email, you can put in (if carpark at MM is full, the alternative carpark will be at Carnhill etc). Moo, whatever u wanna ask for, make sure u ask during ur closure of ur contact bfore u sign.

Weding card design, you can approiach T-dragon (if they are still MM's card maker). there are tonnes of designs for you to choose.. some u need to top up

hi poshbb...

baby boy/girl to due to tis oct?? hmmm...must be exciting right?

BTW, think have not asked you what are the songs u using for your banquet?

heee

thanks poshbb

oh, u r pregnant?congrats!!

thanks, joanna for answering my queries

happy sourcing for your wedding cards!

Hi poshbb, are you sasying that mandarin will have not enough lots for the parking?

If they park somewhere else, will Mandarin refund if have carpasses?

wongyy: its a bb girl.. whahaha... my 1st walk-in : Finally found someone, 2nd walk-in: paint my love (cos my late's father favourite number)

moo: lol.. ya preggie.. gng to due in Oct,

Lim mei mei: enough or not depends very much how many weddings are on tt very day. if u have 4 weddings like mine on AD, surely its never gng to be enough. As for refund? lol... where got refund when MM giving as part of the package, and considering it as complimentary.
MM will not bear the cost of the car park charges if cars choose to park else where due to FULL carpark.

Hi meimei77,

Thanks for the picture and nice hearing that you have finally settled your venue.After searching for some other hotel package and compare to mandarin package. i find that the package that mandarin offer is much better.. and i am going to meet chris on saturday to take a look at the room and discuss about the package.

Hey Sharyln,

you are most welcome.So what time did you meet christopher? Cos i went down at a very last minutes today to pass him something and he told me that he has appointment with another couple that time and i saw a lady wearing a pink top. was that you? :p

meimei: my wedding?!?!?! lol.... my bb girl gng to due next mth.. of cos marri-ed already.
mine was last yr oct 2004.

Went down to see act 1 and belvedere yesterday and I felt in love with act 1 decor immediately!

Is very unique and with more decor like flowers and leaves, i think it feels like a garden! lol

There was a wedding couple rehearsing their walk in dance, quite interesting!

There are actually 3 flights of staircase,and there are optic fiber lightings that makes the place more mesmerising! Hubby is against using this br cos he said it looks so metallic. So upset. He purposely went to hold the poles/pillars to feel whether it is wood or metal! (the wedding couple didnt top up for more decor, they used the basic package i believe)Arghhh

Actually I do not find it metallic but he was right on one thing , there are many pillars, tiny one, like poles. The tableclothes are white for guest, and for the wedding couple table, it is red with white.Not too bad, due to the lightings.

As for Belvedere, I didn't really like the ceiling but my hubby loves them! *roll my eyes*

Now, we are undecided which to use

Help!

We even plan to call off the dinner as we can't compromise.So sad.

moo: oh dear.. becos u both cant agree on the Ballroom and gng to call off the dinner? well, its a matter of giving and taking. Act 1 can only accomodate a max of 20 tables. is this gng to be enough? how sure are you? My gf held her wedding there, and we all love it. But i sincerely felt, as a couple, both should sit down and talk abt the pros and the cons, and not insisting who has the say and who doesnt. Wedding preparations and all decisions should be made by both and on a compromise. When i had my wedding planning n preparations, there were lots of compromise.

if becos of this venue thing and cant resolve, there will be more problems gng to arise in the future and both of u will figthing over issues.

before the decision u made, calculate the number of guest both families have. if u wan Act 1, which means each family will only have 10 tables each, only 100 pax of relatives & including your friends will be invited... isit enough? you sure tt you parents n his parents gng to invite tt little guest? get your numbers first, things surely can be resolved.

poshbb: Oops!! :pp sori.. i din read the other message that was in it..hehe.. btw, congra lor for your upocming baby.. you must be looking forward to it.hehe must must very very cute...

Moo: What poshbb say was true, both of you should calm down and talk things through..dont act impulse by cancelling the wedding..i believe you should feel so xin fu to have each other accompany to plan both of your OWN wedding leh.. which you will only held ONCE only.

meimei: bb very very cute?!?!? nono.. she is very very noti.... kicking football inside... aiyo. she dunno wats call pain.
once ur wedding over, u can start having one.. kekekek

thanks for your helpful advice

will talk with hubby again.

yes, we will re-look at our guest list again. a headache.

anyone of u bought wine from mandarin or u source for your own?

btw, did u all view the bridal suite 1st?

posh, do u feel cramped when u r a guest in act1? how many tables did your frz has? tatz what my hubby fear i think...

hv u decided on yr bb's name? bought her clothes n toys? geee...bb r cute

hi joanne

do u hv any contacts for wholesaler?

is it spacious and old? what's yr opinion of their bridal suite?

btw, is yr wedding over or coming up? which br did u take up?

moo: my gf has a total of 20 tables... rather cramp on the front entrance, but its was really nice.
cosy wedding.... Wine u can get from outsource. best if u can buy a bottle of the desired wine home n take your time to taste it. I ordered from Diora at Aplus wine..
i bought fair bottles home from her to taste.

my little noti girl's name is Clarisse, as for clothes... nope.. i never buy alot.. kekek.. cos bb grow super fast

hi joanne

thanks for your contacts

its website is pretty soothing to the eye, unlike winebo :P

do they provide free sampling?

mine will be in 2006

hv u done your ps and your food tasting?who's yr captain on yr wedding night? henry, nick or other captains? wonder if we can choose the captain that serves us haha

is yr tea ceremony on a wkday also? my parents seem not to like the idea of having a wkend tea ceremony and a wkday dinner lei...

hi poshbb

front entrance? u meant the entrance to the ballroom or to the stage? how do they enter? do they dance? thought of doing something different rather than walking in haha any suggestions?told my hubby that both of us will sing from each of the staircase haha!

it is good that yr bb gal kicks haha shows she is healthy and energetic! there is a zoe tay's program on babies program on channel 8. Did u watch? An interesting show. Items shown on tv are not cheap but looks good.

i saw their guestbook but it looks a bit errr...dont really like it :P

there is a trend of book scrapping now, anyone of u has an interest? i went to the wheellock shop on e 3rd fl n i like the shop a lot. tot of doing a wedding scrapbook.heeee

poshbb:Wow.. feeling so Xin fu for you lor..hehe.To be frank with you... i really loves kids & baby alot.. how i wish i can have one immediately.

moo: wanting something different? engage a planner.. but tt gng to cost money. something different... how abt having some life-size posters of you n hubby at the entrance? or life size posters on the stage? as for the Guest book, i did not request for one, and i did not wan my Guest to hold up the Reception area, so i opted out and no signing of Guest book

i am currently watching Ch 70 on Cable.. keke lots of bb things. ekeek..

mei mei: thinking of having one immediately? kekek.. relax.. ur turn will come soon.. i will see u in Singaporemotherhood.com.sg real soon .. ekkekeke

hi moo,
i not sure abt the free sampling for the wine but i suppose they will hve. just done my ps last fri..food tasting not yet.. my coordinator is Angie but i dunno who is the captain going to be..hehe..
yup yup, will be hving tea ceremony on the actual day itself, then after tat head down to the hotel..wants to finish everything in one day...

but why do u want to do it in 2 days?
hmmm..never seen the guestbook before.. but will be checking out the invitation cards tomolo..

hi poshbb

cable ah. lots of interestg and educating channels.good choice.

no wedding planner for us as we want everything eg ideas etc to be done ourselves

wah, no guestbook? cool! *thumbs up* will discuss w my hubby , maybe we wont hv 1 too.
stealing yr idea. hope u dun mind :P

life size poster? gg cost $ haha maybe not.

hi joanne

cos more pple will turn up for tea ceremony on wkend lo, if not, they hv to take leave. some may not want to n will miss e tea ceremony...wkday cos we can rest mah, if not, we scared v rush...

dad disapproved of having separate occasions...

moo: lol... stealing my idea for opting out the guest book.. no lahz.. i just wan to cut down the hassle as i have invited a Minsiter to my wedding tt time and i do not wan ppl to hog the reception counter, and another reason, would u take out the guest book and bother to see who wrote wat? lol.. surely not. even my photoalbum now lies everywhere in the house.. whahahaha....

maybe, u can try getting some bubbles bottles for the little kids... kekekke make it like a goody bag for the little kids.. they will take out and blow.. making the atmosphere real good too.

goody bag sounds like a brilliant idea! wah, u hv a lot of ideas lei!yr bb gal will turn out to be as creative as her mum

joanne, nope, my dad wont agree 1 la, so we hv to change our plans lo. a headache for preparation of this weddg , quite sianz at times. haha

moo: lol.... :x I am into some work for both weddings & D&Ds planning and emcee.. kekek so slightly more ideas.
need help tell me

guess is really not easy to prepare for a wedding cos i not just the two of u..still got alot of pple involved as well..i also gets frustrated sometimes..

poshbb, if i need an emcee, noting fancy, usually how much?? if not convenience to tell me here, can email me [email protected], i noe u did email me before, but is abit over my budget.

joanne: Lucky for my wedding, only my hubby n myself is involved. little comments or even suggestions. Tk God.
when is ur wedding? i will pm you and check with you the details

hello meimei77,

sori for replying you back late. Yapyap.. that was me me...hehe..i saw a lady and din know that was you?hehe..

Christopher told me that, the couple( that was you & your fiance) has already signed up with him and he told me to make a decsion earlier so that i will not be disappointed with the date that i wanted.

My fiance and i find that the package was really worth signing up for.. but i am going to try getting more perk from him first before i sign up with him...hehe

i find that christopher is very professional & experience in wedding because before i could have any chance to ask him any questions further... he has already cover up all little detail and that makes me & my fiance before mute..:P

further more i thought he was married that why he is very experience but he is still single leh... hehe..

meimei77: i think i am going to share your wedding consultant with you already.. would you mind? :P

joanne, yr wedding is just 2mths+. excited? all yr guest lists settled? chosen yr table cloths etc?

r u using mandarin's weddg favour? how is the weddg cards? which did u select? which fl did u choose yr bridal suite? did u get to choose yr bridal suite?

paiseh, lotz of qns

my side and hb side settled liao..just the parents havent settle their list yet.

errr..all the things tat need to confirm wif hotel, all not done yet.. only went to select invitation cards last week..did not chose mandarin's card..hehehe..

i did request for higher floor and non-smoking level.. but i think is subject to availability.

hi poshbb

u remembered if MM provides tent cards for the reception table?

hi moo

u are given a choice whether u wan to take mandarin's cards.. T-dragon has other selections too.. for us, we chose another design

hi sweet

thanks for enlightening me

what is tent card that you asked?

is it free if we choose another design? Must we use t-dragon services such as printing of cards if we get their card?

Sweet: tent cards for the reception table to indicate Groom or Bride? isit? kekeke.. put oso no use... the younger ones will read, but the olders one wont.
if all crowd ard the recept table, the tent cards will be blocked as well, so dun waste time doing it, unless u have very few tables.

moo: T-dragon allows u to choose designs which are out of MM's 2 std designs. They will advice you which are the ones are of the same price range with MM's card, but u can opt for something classy or even with your wedding photos or many others (at extra cost). Must u use T-dragon to print? cant be u go t-dragon and collect the cards and go to other printers to get ur cards printed right?

moo, if u dun chose mandarin card, then u wont hve the logo.
and if u can find other cheaper printer i think u can do tat.

hi poshbb

yup, have only 32 tables... so thot of separating the guests' list... so that means everyone of your receptionist had the full guest list?

sweet: every usher should have full list.. can u imagine urself gng to the recept and ushers say ur list is over the other side and you have to go another side to find ur name.. It suppose to be a happy occasion, so dun make Guest unhappy.

If MM issue u the cards, u can choose printers. which some of the hoteliers do proivide the cards and u go find ur printer. But if the hotel has allocated one, chances of u collecting the cards from the printer and heads to another is almost Zero. Unless u really wan to save cost and print the inserts urself.

Hi Hi sharyln,

Of course i would not mind.. i believe you are not the only one that is sharing with me..so have you already sign up with christopher for your package?

i believe he will try his best to offer you more perk as he could as i have got some from him also and he will give you a printer address,planning calendar,toast master script,dinner programmes and wedding beverage list to guide you along for your planning.

I find that he is very informatic & detail in explaining to us on hows wedding goes and that why i choosen him as our wedding planner..:Pp

he is Single? hmm...he dont look like he is..leh or maybe we can introduce our single jie mei to him lor..haha how about that?