Mandarin Orchard Singapore

I m keen to join u gals on 17 April..my contact is 97691788...let me know..heehee got tins to ask u gals..esp with that my co-ordinator is new..

See u

Heys gals

My co-or informed that there is a wedding show going on 11 April...any one going...maybe we can use the show decor for our wedding too

Trekkie,
U've got mail!

bbear,
Yes, both of us are satisfied with his service provided... My package is $500. Edited copy will be DVD version...

Hi jitpong
I m interested in signing up with Mandarin Hotel for my banquet...and am interested in the wedding show that u mentioned!

Where do we register? and what is the programme like?

bbear, the company Motion Image.

Chinadoll, welcome on board and joining us.. will keep u updated via the forum.

Sandy, 11 April there is a wedding show by Vera Wang at Mandarin Hotel. On 17 April, we are gng Mandarin to see the Floral Arrangements for the Actual Wedding. If you are interested the 11 April, u might wanna approach Mandarin Banquet Sales. Let us know if u are interested to join us on 17 April... Sandy, when is AD? do let us know if you needed more information for Mandarin.

hihi!!

wow.. vera wang show at mandarin, should be quite interesting!! vera wang's gowns are quite nice! btw, my coord is angie..

hi shinchan, seems like kevin price is pretty reasonable.. the price is for the morning and during banquet rite?

Jan - ya vera wang'gown very nice but very x too...zoe tay WG was by vera wang

Hi Shigellasg

I thk you have to get the ticket from Mandarin...you can ask your or-ordinator or go thru lastest style wedding magazine for the form

Will not be joing you all on 17 April...have seen the floral deco 2 weeks ago...think it is too plain...dunno if its requested by the couple to be so plain....

Thanks Jitpong,

We have requested the invites already.
What do you mean by plain? As is it's very bare? Not enough deco? Or the colour is plain?

Hi shinchan,
can u pls send kevin's contacts to me at [email protected]? thks so much!

All brides-to-be,
I read in The New Paper yesterday that there's going to be a TNP Wedding Planner at Suntec from 10-11 Apr. More than 30 wedding exhibitors will be there and Yvonne's Creative will have a wedding show from 3-4pm on 10 Apr and 5-6pm on 11 Apr. More details can be found in Fastads in TNP on 9 Apr. Me & HB will check it out.

Hi shigellasg

Ya, there is not enough deco..on the stage there are only a floral stands in the centre and the cake and campange fountain at the side...and the flowers used on the floral stand along the aisle is very pale looking too

Hi sweet
my AD is next year Feb

Hi Carole

Thanks for yr info about the forthcoming show on 11 Apr.

My AD is already over liao.. I had my wedding in 21 Dec 03 at the Mandarin Court.

Hope you will enjoy the show.

Hi Sweet,
Wa! I thought I was kiasu. My AD is Apr-05. But don't worry, I also started looking for hotels vy long time ago! Vy fun right?

If you pay the deposit now, does that mean u lock in this yr's price? If that is so, then by all means, but make sure u get all the perks u possibly can. If u are not guaranteed this yr's price, my adv is to wait for nxt yr's better offers. That is my observation. BTW, u chosen ur BS?

I am so......Strezz....at work & trying to make time to prep my wedding.

Anyway, See you guys on 11th Apr@4pm???
Hm.... wonder will there be dinner provided....Ke.Ke..

Hi Sweet
If you have more or less confirm that you wan mandarin as your banquet venuw then why not pay a deposit...esp if your AD is an auspicious dates and it may b taken up when you decided to pay deposit...

AS for the prices for next year, have checked with my co-ordinator and he say very unlikely mandarin will increase their rate.

bbear,
We are definitely pleased with his service but we have yet to collect our shoots, so no comments yet... Let u know that when we receive it...

Just found this interesting thread.
I am also with Mandarin. My AD is 13 July and I will be using the Grand Ballroom. Anyone in July too?
Choose Mandarin cos I love the bridal suite. Its so big that I intend to have my solemisation there.

I have yet to choose the decor yet but have managed to talk to the supplier who is doing the decor. Frankly speaking, there are not much choices, only 2 types of flowers and according to her, anything extra cost $$ ( whats new!). I am quite keen on the 11 Apr show. Will call up my coordinator to check.

Am getting stress too. Not much days left and so much more to do.....

Hi shinchan,
Thks! Rec'd ur mail.

Hi sweet,
no lah, u not kiasu lah. my AD is next yr Sept and I've oredi started hotel hunting in Feb this yr. better to start early and book it on the auspicious date. if not, my mum will be unhapi.

HI Trekkie

I was shown next yr's prices leh...so even if i pay now, it is not this yr's price bah...have u paid deposit at Mandarin liao? Yup, having alot of fun preparing for our wedding...hehe..

I m with Milan for my BS...u?

Hi Jitpong

OK, guess we will pay deposit veri soon as we confirm wan Mandarin liao...=)

But luckily, we have already made a tentative booking, so not so bad...

Hi Shinchan,

Kevin is freelance. My friend reminded me the service of freelance videographer. From your comments, his service and quality of work is not bad. How you got to know him? Recommend by others?

Hi Sweet,
what's the price for nxt yr like? hmm, also makes sense to block the date lah. But since u booking so far in adv muz make sure u get extra perks ya.

I booked with City Bridal in IMM. Aiya, it was a hasty decision. I abit regret now, cos my pkg not MTM.

Hi babu

U r planning for this yr Nov or next yr Nov? me most probably taking Mandarin Hotel liao...

Hi Trekkie

It should be the same prices as urs right, since urs is Apr05? Oh, my package with Milan oso not MTM, but I have tried a few WGs before i signed, all the gowns veri nice...

sweet, mine is this this year 7th nov. excited and confuse now.. don know where to start, my HTB not in town till 3-4 months, so i ve to plan along.. i ve tentative booked beautfort sentosa, cos i wanted to ve sea view wedding, is there any better one that u gals can recommen??

Hi Babu

Think it is abit late sourcing for this yr's banquey venue liao...alot of hotels are fully booked unless urs is a weekday...so u onli shortlisted beautfort sentosa at the moment?

hi sweet,

most likely we will confirm with mandarin (and will take mandarin court). haven't pay deposit yet. HB and I will meet our co-ordinator, Francis tmr to raise a few concerns such as:
1) the white tablecloth and seat covers (went to see a wedding few weeks ago and worried that old folks may be "pan tang" regarding the usage of white cloth). so want to check with him if we can use cloth of another colour
2) the tables arrangement (at the same wedding), the 35-38 tables were cramped in the front section of Mandarin Court so that the pillars don't block (so want to ask him how we can avoid that)

btw, francis said that he will give us invites for the vera wang wedding show on 11 apr.

haven't look for BS yet. thot of confirming the hotel 1st b4 looking for it (so that can get the hotel i like on the "auspicous date"). will get keys for my flat in june this yr, so will be busy with renovations and purchase of furniture.

hi judyl

Same as us! we oso taking mandarin court! And somemore our AD date veri near, since urs in Sep and mine in Oct..=)..what date in Sep are u having?

My coordinator btw is Henry...u mean there are onli white tablecloth available? Can u pls update me on this, after u met up with Francis?

Me oso getting my house keys! In fact, in 2 weeks time..but not planning to start reno so early...hehe..since AD a long way to go..we can compare pointers on the reno stuff liao too...

Hi all, anyone went down to the TNP Wedding Planner at Suntec today?

Thinking whether to make a trip down on Sun or not. Still not settle and select BS and videogrpahy yet.

bbear, when is ur AD? i called up Simon photo & video. they qouted me something very good.... photographs + video + photo &video montage abt 1.5k. take ur time to choose ur photogrpaher and video.

GIRLSsssssSSSS (meetup on 17th April)
who is joining for our Kopi Mit-up & floral viewing at Mandarin Court?

Mandarin Lobby @ 5.00pm (17th April)
1. carole
2. donna
3. trekkie (*coming?)
4. toons (*coming?)

please add on...

Carole +65 9366 9005

Hi Carole,
Yup! See you there!

Mandarin Lobby @ 5.00pm (17th April)
1. carole
2. donna
3. trekkie

Hi Babu,
Mar & Apr are wedding season. A LOT of hotels having promotions for current yr banquets. A LOT of wedding shows going on. My adv is to shortlist your hotels then ask them if they have wedding shows coming up then go to the shows. Usually can get good bargains like free-flow beer & discount off the table price.

Hi Sweet,

My AD is on 9 Sep 05 ("chang chang jiu jiu"). ^_^
Yup, Francis confirmed that there is only white tablecloth. However, he assured us that it wud not be too ugly becos they have intelligent lightings in Mandarin Court, i.e. lights of diff colours such as blue, pink, yellow (fixed at the ceiling) would be "twirling" around so when the lights fall on the white tablecloth, it's quite nice.

Of coz if we really want to do up the place and the tables, he said that we can check with Dolly to see what she can do. Hmm, perhaps u can check with Henry on this.

Sure, glad to exchange pointers with u. Is urs a new flat or resale flat? Mine is a resale flat in Pasir Ris, so I will be looking more at doing up the kitchen, 2 toilets, re-wiring etc.

Hi Judyl

Thanks for the info! My AD is on 1st Oct 2005..children's day hehe..and it falls on lunar 8th mth 28th...so suppose to be auspicious...ur date oso veri nice! indeed, it symbolise a lasting and loving marriage! =)

What about the napkins? oso white color onli?

Mine is a new flat at Bt Gombak, got it thru balloting in Nov last yr..

Say, were u at Mandarin Hotel at ard 2.30pm yesterday? I drop by to see see look look the ballroom and I saw a couple walk out from the lift with their coordinator..wonder if that is you? =)

So when u going to pay the deposit?

Hi Carole,

We will be going to view the floral arrangement on 17 April but a bit hard to confirm the timing cos I have other appointments which I can't confirm what time will it end. Thks anyway...

I've just came across this website. We are thinking of signing up with Mandarin. Need some help from all of you who have signed up with M/Mandarin. Did you all get 2 nights for the Bridal Suite ?