Maldives

wow so long din come in here liao..

starstar
i did most of the updates when i was on mat. leave..now i only do on wkends lor..cos wkday nite bo eng..need to entertain Markus..
u need to get started 1st..then u will feel the drive to continue posting...let me know if u need help

T&P
finally ur turn is coming...cool it gal...dun get too nervous..

bvbride
aiyah u just do a blog lor..then we can always go read it mar..

I got the bb einstein VCD..but din really have the time for Markus to see lar..now he LOVES to watch commercial on TV...

Avocados dun need to cook..wait for it to ripe then can feed bb..but Markus dun like it..but then we adults sometimes oso dun eat avocados..so now i feed him pear lor..

very soon he needs to eat porridge liao..and i am not looking fwd..cos very troublesome already..need to cook..esp i am nuts abt cooking..

bb Kieran sooo cute looking..very cheeky looking oso..

bvbride,
Kieran has grown so much! I love the frowning pic, he looks so cute and all grown up!
Sorry ah, didn't reply ur last sms. Have been so bz this week, on MC but have been working from home. Think i work harder and longer hrs at home than in the office. and plus we are doing "spring" cleaning in preparation for baby!
GG to pop by the office later and collect my spray!

Haru,
I think i am prepared to welcome the baby, just scared of the delivery "shudders" and worried abt my job. If i dun hand over before I pop, I sure have to b on call during maternity leave. sigh...
Dun be "push" into having babies. Have them when u are ready. U still young anyway =) but...before u hit 30 will be good. Cos after that risks for everything will only increase.

Re. blog, i also have one! but not specially tailored for baby. I set it up to record the wedding prep and then bits of the married life and now the preg thing.
Will share when I upload the 1st of baby pics!

helooooo!
nice to hear from ya all again. I have had a long day walking around town, doing a lil shopping w hubby today.came home and did went on to do all e chores. i amaze myself sometimes, coz on the way home i felt like i wanted to do was shower and bum on the couch watching football.hahah..

bvbride,
my japan trip put on hold for now, budget constraint and also time wise might be a bit tight to get away so long from work. everytime i watch some snowboarding action on tv, does make me feel so gian tho. but winter holiday is not cheap, gota really hv e budget..=P

my goodness, Kieran is really a charmer!

T&P,
you still working lots now? time to slow down oh..i think i will feel like you when its my turn. try to clear as much as poss so that it wont be one chaotic mess after 3 months of ML! but nothing is more impt than takin care of yourself and baby. that is priority over work no matter what. =>

haru,

yeah..still working. trying to clear my stuff.
Just saw my gynae yesterday and he said i shld stop work now. So I'll see if it's possible to not work on Wed/Thurs and pop back into the office for a while on Friday and officially go on leave by 1st Dec. Oh..btw, the doc say baby can come out anytime now!!!

can't believe i'm going to be a mummy soon!!!

bvbride
Kieran's cute!! Look so angelic...=)

t&p
very soon right? must keep us updated when u pop k? ;p

zhuzhu
ya..getting started is the hard part... I've only set up the blog page only..no post yet...sigh....

hey gals... PM me so I can send u my kid's pic link.... cos I put it up in facebook lah. Think T&P saw them liao cos she got a facebook account. ;p

finally abit free today so can pop in to say hi

thx for the compliments ladies - as u can see my baby is one chilli padi - very fussy and he has been frowny since day one! no joke! i was reviewing the pix i took in the hospital and most of his pix are frowny! gosh! :p

Zhuzhu: my boy is very attracted to the TV sounds now cos whenever i feed him in front of tv his eyes will turn towards it! goodness me...
i cant BF him w/o the tv or else i will be bored to death! kekek..
i know abt the porridge part cos im SUPER lazy abt cooking and i totally hate the washing up! im v fussy abt keeping the stove clean type :P
i guess by then boh pian still hv to do the cooking lor... can bbies eat porridge that has been kept in the frige? dun tell me must cook fresh ones everytime? :p

Starstar: can u send me your link ? [email protected]

T and P: anytime now ah? all the best girl!

just give us a shout if u need anything else ok

u must be so excited - try to clear your work asap but dun overwork ok
yep after you pop your life will totally change man! my life revolves around BB now - everything must be planned around him

if u hv the time u can go read my fav blog :
babysung.blogspot.com
she gave a v detailed report of her birth experience - it was really well written

Haru: dun worry abt your trip - just save for another few mths perhaps? btw your hubby in the govt sect? they hv better bonus this year i heard
??

hey pple,

i have finally "stopped" work and is now resting at home thou I am still on call 24/7. Now that I can stay home, I actually miss going into the office...am I werid or what? My hb thinks i am crazy...

Well, apparently the doc's "Anytime now" is quite a long wait..am now in my 38wk, day 4 and baby is still very happy in my tummy. Saw the gynae yesterday n he repeated the same thing "anytime now!"

bvbride,
yeah..i have been reading babysung since the last time u recommended the site. Loves the art n craft stuff the mummy has done for her little one. Inspired me to do something..I am now doing a cross-stitch of a piglet for my baby.

Have u tried ur hotsling? Good?

hey ladies

something wrong w this thread last few days? couldnt load it properly...

Starstar: got the link thanks! i think your boy looks like u
your cam can capture him although he is moving? my cam lousy la..if my boy moves then the image blurblur liao :p but somehow got a small collection in my hard disk now no time to upload le..haizzz

T and P: guess u are suffering the work w/drawal symptom la u will feel the other way round when your ML ends kekeke...
aiyoh u are a super xi xing mummy le..i didnt make anything for my boy so far :p
too bz w work/packing his room before delivery
U got your hotsling liao?
Didnt really use it heavily cos no need so far. if go my in law's side i will carry him from carpark to the house and vice versa
used once when i took him out for a walk - he is a small baby but i find him kinda heavy! hmm..
my boy is approx 5.5kg now - most of his peers are abt 1kg heavier but i think his wt is more acceptable now and his thighs looks plumpy - i like :D

bvbride
???look like me??? ALOT of my frens n relatives say he look like daddy more... machiam 'ang ku kuey' u know...an exact mould.... keke...

well, let me know when u upload your pics... I can wait...=)

u use which camera? my camera sometimes also capture abor images if he moves too much.... but can change settings one...hee...need to ask my hubby cos he's more pro wif it. :p

zhuzhu
just send u the link..check your email. =)

t&p
take this opportunity to rest gal... dun kan cheong.... =) hope to hear good news soon!

starstar
got ur email...u go shave jayden's hair ah..

nowsaday Markus getting more n more notti..think he is teething already...super duper cranky..cannot tahan...had to give him some slaps..

Bvbride
now Markus love to watch commercial..sometimes he can stare at the TV for quite a while..soo funny..

hey pple,

I m still playing the waiting game with baby. I wait until not kancheong liao. I like to think of it as God's way of calming me down and baby letting me rest before he barges into my world! haha..

Startstar,
I also think Jayden looks like u leh.

Bvbride,
Nope, have not bought my hotsling. There was a BP in motherhood, wanted to order but it got cancelled. Haiz...

oh ya...if u guys r looking for playmats for ur babies, I recently bought the Bumper Mat. Received it last weekend and I think it's really not bad. Feels soft enough n better than the Floormat. So u guys can consider that.

T&P
i wanted to get the bumper mat..but hubby think its quite X...so now I make do with ABC mat lor..think okie lar..cheaper and i can make the surface area bigger oso

ok...the thread seem ok now...

T and P: Dunno abt the bumper mat thingy but i heard alot of good reviews from other mummies
dun think i will get one le.. wil just let my boy crawl on our laminated floor la - not that rough i guess :p

Zhuzhu: i intend to rent the Fisher Price Jumperoo from Rent-that-toy.com... so much cheaper to rent such toys! one set 300+ and can play for <1yr only - better off renting! hahha..
but this Jumperoo has a long wait list i think!
btw issit u who bot the FP Rainforest Jumperoo for your boy? saw your nick in one of the threads!

Starstar: my cam is only Canon Ixus 3 i think no such function - got to take alot of shots before getting a nice and clear one

zhuzhu/bvbride,

actually i tot it's quite ex too, the bumper mat. But I showed it to Hubby and thereafter, he insisted on buying it. I must say it really feels quite comfortable and soft, shld do a good job of cushioning baby's fall.
Also solved my problem on where to do my post-natal massage cos i was told if do on parquet floor, may stain it with oil even with mattress. So I'll use it with my matt, to do the massages.

Just saw my gynae yesterday, gg to see him again on Wed. He'll do a VE then and if I have dilated and wants to give birth, we'll do a planned delivery ie. pop the water bag. He said this is not inducing, but planned. Dunno lah..but i dun want baby to have a 13th birthday so may drag till Fri then see him. But I am so tried man...hv not been sleeping well, cos keep getting cramps in the middle of the nite. So may just give in to tempation and deliver soon.

Re. Fisher Price toys, I love their Rainforest range, very cute n attactive! I want to get the Rainforest play gym, but seems like it's not available in Sg

Re. camera. I have the Canon 85 dunno which series..it has anti shock function. Quite good leh..but dunno if it can solve the problem of blur images with babies. Usually if my hands shake a bit while taking pics, the photos will still come out clear. I think most digital cameras r like that. To get very good, clear pics of moving subjects, u need to buy those very pro cameras and accessories.

bvbride,
cannot see the pics leh! I got the message "Content currently not available"

bvbride
i bought the jumperoo from Tangs when they had 12% rebate..somemore they delivered to my plc..the price they offer at the bulk purchase not attractive oso

anyone knows has t&amp;p delivered already?

T&amp;P,
guess you can't wait for the baby to "arrive" eh? well just enjoy the final few days of couple time w ur hubby and I am sure before you know it, your little angel will be joinin you both in your home. =>

hey mummies,
hope you all will have a lovely christmas, esp since it will be a first christmas with a special addition to the family for all of you. i am lookin forward to my 10days christmas break w hubby to spend with family and friends. just hangin in there for one final week at work!

Yo ladies
t&amp;p just delivered her bb boy Jarett(er..think it's spelt like this :p) this morning!!! Both mummy n bb doing fine. =)

zhuzhu
ya lor..hubby wans to shave Jayden's hair...
btw my boy keep salivating these days... have to put a bib liao...

bvbride
can't view your pics leh.... how to see.... can email the link? ;p

haru
enjoy the xmas... yup..this xmas is real special for me..cos got additional member liao... anyway we plan to buy a tree next year when he's bigger so he can decor it... going to have many gatherings the coming weekends....

u gals enjoy the festive mood!!!=)

Congrats T&amp;P

now waiting to see her boy's pic..

starstar
my boy oso started to drip saliva quite early..now he is teething..even more saliva..everytime i carry him..my whole arms will be full of his saliva..

congrats T&amp;P!!! can't wait to hear your experience from ya! and photos of coz....

starstar,
i got lazy this year n have not put up my tree!!! hahaha...

Hi pple!

Thanks for the well wishes! My little one is almost a week old now. It has been a most hectic week and can i add,, a most painful one too. my wound is hurting quite bad, each time i walk or sit up to bf, i can cry. i hope it can heal soon so i can enjoy more of motherhood.

The labour itself was quite farney n scary. Started having cramps early sat morning around 4am, by 9am, both hb n I were heading to the hospital. but on the way there, the contractions slowed down in both frequency and strength, so we stopped @ Caltex to pump petrol, then went to eat breakfast @ Dover. After that contractions still irregular so we actually went Centerpoint, me to shop shop n my hb to meet his classmates. at 1 pt, a contraction nearly knocked me down while in mothercare. By 2pm, we didn't noe wat to do, cos doc said cld b false alarm, so we went home to Zzzzz.

5.30pm, contractions started again, with increasing intensity but still irregular contractions. my mum called at 6pm plus, thinking i had actually delivered. haha..n was prepared to go visit me @ GlenE.

7.30-8.00pm: contractions still irregular but i was bleeding abit.

8.30pm: on the way to hospital.

9pm: got admited. I was only 1-2 cm dilated.
Contractions getting quite bad, but still manageable. Wanted to try gg w/o epidural 1st.

9.45pm: Nurse asked if want epi, a strong contraction hit. Nurse said if want epi, dun wait till i get too distress, I also rem my gynae saying no epi after 5cm dilated. Chicken out and decided to opt for epi.

10.15pm: Was given epi, all done within 15mins, quite painless too. Impressed with the doc who came in slippers.

10.30pm: Side effects of epi kicked in. Die..felt dizzy and nauseated. dosage lowered and i cld actually feel contractions w.o pain.

12am (16Dec): Only 2 cm dilated. Things dun look too good. Nurse said if still not much progess, have to be induced by 5am.

Puked twice cos of the epi. Shivered too. Felt darn awful and told hb there will be no 2nd baby.

4am: 4-5cm dilated. Nurse didn't look very happy with the progress.

4.45am or so: both hb n I decided to catch some sleep but suddenly nurses rushed in, on all the lights n started running round the room, preparing for delivery. One of them told me baby's heartbeat was dropping. another checked n said i was fully dilated. another said she called my gynae to come immediately and said i had to deliver ASAP with forceps cos baby had to come out now!!

Wah leow i tell u guys, both hb &amp; I were so scared, confused and lost man. Didn't help tat the nurses look very anxious too. I just grabbed onto my hb and kept thinking "Shit! I dunno how to do this!"

Amazingly the doc arrived within 10min, apparently he lived rite behind GlenE (his patients all giving him good bucks man to b able to afford nassim area) and he too came in slippers!

Seriously i dun rem much of wat happened then. Nurses and doc were rushing, i was jus scared stiff. Suddenly, nurses and doc just kept telling me to push, i was so lost it was hilarious i tell u. i didn't know who to listen to. so i just anyhow push. 3 push, baby was out!!!
Baby Jarrett was born at 5.17am.

so actual delivery was very fast. So fast I didn't know what happened. I didn't even noe when they placed baby on my tummy until i asked if baby was out. hahaha...

so above is what kinda happened. Turned out sat was not a false alarm. both my mother &amp; in law now think they have a daughter/in law who is crazy, one who is in labour but refused to get admitted n went shopping n Zzzz instead.

Bfing is indeed tough, esp the 1st 3 days b4 the milk came in. The old folks were giving me so much stress i felt so depressed and upset. But now baby has learnt how to latch on better, supply is ok good. my only remaining major prob is the wound. I have not started on the massage cos of that. But will be starting next Wed with Maya. Try if I can take it first, if not will continue with the rest of the sessions later.

So tats it folks, I think i will only be able to upload pics when I can sit probably. I am now lying in bed with my laptop.

Merry Christmas everyone!!!

T&amp;P
ur labour story was so funny...u better than me man...still can go shopping..i only go back office to clear my stuff b4 i warded myself in the afternoon..wow din know epi got side effect so bad..lucky me din have it...

dun bother abt your old folks..they will always say..aiyah bb not enuff milk lar...blah blah blah..just preserve okie..

can't wait to see pic of bb jarrett..how heavy was bb when he was borned?

aiyoh ladies

so happening here already

being a full time mum is no joke man esp when your bb is a light sleeper - felt bad only brining him back on PH and weekends. he has gained alot of weight since he is more on FM now. can be a real crankpot i tell u but when he smiles at you your knees will really go weak man!

cannot wait to share his pix le but hor my hands are real tied but promise they will appear soon yeah...

T and P : BIG CONGRATS to u again! Thx for sharing w us your birth story. alot of mummies also went shopping when their contractions just started so what u did is really cool i think

Your boy is v handsome T and P - Huge eyes :D

ZHuzhu: Markus is so grown up now le...he can stand already right?

Haru: so howz the XMas celebration so far? i spent the PH doing feeding and diaper duty lor.. hahha..

Happy Holidays to all :D

T&amp;P,
heartiest congrats!!! your detailed experience was really an interesting read (i had all e funny images running thru my mind as i was reading). really happy for you that baby and mummy r both doing good. Jarrett is one handsome baby oh! talking bout gynae living at nassim area, there is a new private apt called 8 Napier just smack next to GlenE, i think it will be hot property for the docs w clinics there. it looks really awesome. am praying for a unit there too,hehehe.

zhuzhu,
Markus very sporting leh! he actually willing to wear the reindeer headgear for you. very cute and really something to remember this Christmas. hope you took lots of photos!

my christmas has been with lots of late nites (football or out with friends), and of coz lots of feasting. christas eve went to Dan Ryan's with friends till after midnite, Christmas Day had family christmas lunch at hotel. it was a nice time with family. i am just hoping to make each day count, takin each day as it comes before returning to work next fri!

bvbride,
kieran is really charming! especially with his huge wide smile!just like his mummy! thanks so much for sharing, they are really a joy to view. =D

happy new year!!! =)

bvbride, zhuzhu n t&amp;p
gosh..your kiddos r soo adorable... =) nice!!

t&amp;p
seems like your Jarrett is sucking his fingers liao... must watch out leh..wait become habit... my boy also likes to suck his at times so I gave him pacifier instead cos I feel least pacifier it's under my control... so it maybe easier for him to quit it totally.

ladies
think I'm having it rather easy as my boy is on a routine liao... easier to look after now...not as stress as the first few weeks after he was born. The only thing about him now is that he likes to be part of everything... we have our dinner at dining table...must put him near us so he can see us... if not, he'll cry. Everything also like to kaypoh kaypoh... sigh.

he likes to 'talk' alot too... these days he even like to 'stand' up...wanna put him lie down on his play mat...dun wan. He'll cry... but if u help him to 'stand' on his 2 legs..he'll smile n even try to do some kicks...geez...haven learn how to crawl wan to learn to walk... so KS!

zhuzhu,

my hb asked me how come Jarrett got the ang moh look! "LOL"

bvbride,
wow...Kieran is looking more and more adorable. Esp the last pic with the big smile. Can melt anyone's heart sia.

starstar,
Jarrett doesn't suck his fingers, he sucks his hands, arms, mitten....but both me and hb dun want to give him the pacifier leh. I feel it's better and more natural for him to suck his hand if he wants, exposed him to natural harmless bacteria to make his immune system stronger. Tat's what I have read and been told. It's still controllable lah cos he only does that when he's really hungry, otherwise he doesn't suck at all.

haru,
yeah..i noe which property u r talking abt. Sure very ex. just at the edge of town, rite next to glenE. Wish ur dreams will come true ah! ;-)

t&amp;p
haha..same here for my boy...that's y me never wear mittens for him liao... :p so wet n gross..keke... anyway, we intially also dun wan to give him but after reading some articles, it seems not too bad to give him one after all as we bought those pro-teeth developing ones for him. He doesn't take it often only when he's hungry. =) anyway, pacifiers I read can prevent sudden infant deaths... it was in an article in newspaper or magazine...can't rem which one. Here's one web site I always frequent that had a write up on pacifiers. There's alot of info in this web site... I like. =)
http://www.drgreene.org/body.cfm?id=21&amp;action=detail&amp;ref=860

haru
u looking ard for condo? Shifting house? Tot u got your own house not too long??? good location leh..near orchard. Hee..for me, I prefer staying not too near town...my dream unit would be one of those facing the sea along east coast... :p haha...

starstar &amp; t&amp;P
I gave markus pacifier..but he dun like..then now i never give him liao..he likes to suck his thumb to sleep...haiz i gave up trying to get him quit dat habit already

hi there everyone!
HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!! i just realized that all of you are offically mummies already and with little boys!

starstar,
seems like your lil boy i eager to be "in" with the crowd, hahaha..so cute! well, he will def be one sociable boy!

haha, me not looking around for condo (yet). anyway we will be due to move to our new place (embloc) in about a year or two. looking forward to that. just that that condo really attracted me &amp; hubby as we walked by, and hubby said he wants to print a picture of the condo and pin it up so that we can pray for our dream to come true! =D heheh, if you ask me i would like not just one but a few holiday homes around the world!!!

zhuzhu,
so cute leh, i think his finger is more yummy for him compared to the pacifier!=P

haru
ya man..his finger more salty..

fanfan
x'mas is spent at home..entertaining the small one..

how are you getting on?

so bz at work - new dept not like last time can surf net during working hours lor..haizz :p

Starstar: i also give my boy the paci cos he is the cranky and fussy sort - it sorts of calms him to a certain extent
btw your hubby stil so romantic abt your anniversary siah...the both of us simply too occupied w bb to think abt celebrating our anni :p
the perils of parenthood! hahah... we became even more practical after bb!! but we do make the effort to hv our date nights once a week or so

T and P: Thx for the compliments

share more pix of your darling le..
btw full mth coming up hor ? i also thought of letting my boy suck fingers to self sooth but he looks so dirty la - fingers perpetually wet wet one..gross
so i ended giving him the paci instead.

Zhuzhu: got new bb recipes pls share on your blog yeah

Haru: u sure hv good taste
i hvnt seen that condo before but it sure sounds POSH!!
may your dream come true

Fanfan: your BB factory starting liao issit haha :D

haru
haha..think that's almost everyone's dream to have a holiday home round the world...keke..=) For us, we have a place in mind for our next home but guess it'll be long time before we shift... ultimately we hope to get a condo unit in the east side(so next time if my hubby joins SQ after retirement in the force, it'll be nearer for him)... n rent out our current flat...keke..our goal. =)

bvbride
keke... least u got your date nights once a week or so.. for us, no more liao...so it's an annual thingy for us to be alone w/o our boy... that's y have to be more 'on the ball' for anni mah...
haha... btw how u know har? my blog isit?

btw, we r planning to take him to JB for the CNY for one nite... cos my ILs r there... n also in end feb, bring him to a cruise. keke... must go make passport for him soon.

me still pretty much the same...
bvbride, BB factory not starting yet..think maybe another 2 yrs? still got many places i want to travel to b4 having kids

talking abt anniversaries..me this newly wed (1 year +) didnt even celebrate much...heehee

bvbride
u sooo funni..not alot of new recipes for bb lar..I just intro him to tomatoes and spinach..

when its time to intro bb kieran soild..u let me know..i will share with you what equipments to buy..

starstar,
i think thats a great plan! am sure it can all come to pass. =>

fanfan,
enjoy e freedom now and travel as much. altho hubby and i spent a bomb each year on travelling we have no regrets going to the places that we hv gone. coz its prob gona be harder to plan trips once you have a junior!

haru
agree with you..but we trying to cut down on our travelling expense...hoping to save some $ to buy a 2nd place...so now looking more at regional travel...going to visit Angkor Wat next month..so excited

t&amp;p
u still can travel but not to far countries...like me, we only bringing him to cruise n malaysia.. plane wise still too young n inconvenient. Too many things to bring.