Maldives

starstar,

was the pain bearable overall? u very brave leh..i watch the labour tape shown in my antenatal class last nite and after tat i told my hubby i want to go for C-sect. hahah...
How's Maya's post-natal massages? Good?

bvbride,
is baby's bum ok now? Hope the ucler's healed!

starstar,
congrats! thanks for sharing your experience. all i can say is that you are one tough cookie. can really feel that you really gave it your all. now we all can't wait to see your lil darling's pix. so hows ur post natal?

bvbride,
hope your lil prince is doing much better now!

hello gals!

Haru: Desitin Creamy is a v popular nappy cream fr the US. Mostly avail in hospital pharmacies or PD clinics. Try to get from sprees cos its alot cheaper. One tube from the KK pharma cost around 11.50 :p
the "Original" version smells really fishy not recommended at all!

Zhuzhu/T and P/Haru: DUnno how he got the ulcer thingy le...the funni thing is when my mum took over the baby sitting during the last few days he became an angel !!! alot less fussing and i really wonder if its cos my mother used the sarong!

STarstar: Wha Seh... u are super man - can do w/o the epi - marathon is chicken feet for you now :D congrats man!

and thanks ladies

bb seemed rather angelic under the care of my mum - perhaps i need to buy a sarong for my house liao cos it seemed to appease the little one :p

zhuzhu
his jaundice level is not slight...
tomolo is follow up check after the last appt on tues. Hopefully he dun have to stay back in hospital... *cross finger*

t&p
pain wise is bearable for me as I've got the gas n IM pethidine to reduce some of the intensity. Still the pain is like no ordinary pain u feel...originates from the lower back.... think positive.... n with hubby's encouragement I'm sure u can do it too.

maya binding is good. =) her massages r firm n enjoyable. So far I've lost 8kg within a week. Dun know it's her treatment or the hectic schedule I'm having now...keke... =)

haru n bvbride
thanks...=) I'll find time to upload his pics...till now hardly got time for myself...:p

bvbride
bb will usually like sarong...cos it makes them feel very secure..but have to be careful lor..esp if they know how to turn..wait they will drop out of the sarong..

Crystalite,

Maldives is never a cheap place to begin with so must always look out for lobang and 3 days of course not enough :p but got to depend on individual

Burgundy, the advantage of staying in water villa/bungalow is every day can see marine life beneath :p so dun really have to worry abt no marine life :p

yeah...starstar is superman! I will try w.o epidural but dun think i will b able to last for the whole labour.

starstar,
good good! I will look forward to maya's postnatal! 8kg in a week is very good sia!

starstar,
hope your little darling is much better by now. wow, 8kg in a week is fantastic! looks like i must really get her contact from you mummies in future. haha starstar, maybe when you finally have time to getaway from home for awhile just go get a pedi done or a nice haircut just to pamper yourself when you can. can give hubby some time alone with baby too!he will definitely enjoy it. =>

enjoy your weekend!! =)

haru
ya man...needed a hair cut n rebond my unruly hair... :p think I can only do this after the cofinement period...
counting down the days man... so sianz....

thanks for the concern...my boy's jaundice level went down when they did a blood test. =) his pediatrician discharged him liao...
just asked me to monitor.... =)

t&p
ya...if possible, go w/o epi... =) I'm sure u can do it one... =) hubby's encouragement n your positive mind set... it's the way to go. If can't tahan, just ask for the gas n IM pethidine early... abt 3cm dilate... cos if IM pethidine aken too close to your delivery period... bb would be drowsy but the gyane got remedy for such situations.... still best is to avoid lah. :p

bvbride
ya...agree wif zhuzhu... the sarong thingy is comfy but when the kiddo starts to turn abt... must watch out.

zhuzhu
how's your markus doing? guess he must be darn chubby. =)

zhuzhu n bvbride
how long u gals BF har? I mean total BF w/o any FM. I'm thinking of just doing it for one whole mth... cos abit siong if continue till 6mths esp at nite. :p also I've got some birth defects on myself (hee..too pai seh to write down here...but if u gals curious, can PM me :p )... so abit inconvenient to BF for long though I wish to BF as long as possible...

btw I think I still enjoy my preggie state...:p n for delivery part..think the only good thing is I dun have to go under the drip...
n seeing my little one being born. =) otherwise, the pain is really something but guess that's the beauty of being a woman. If running marathon is as painful as in labour, think no men would wan to join liao...haha..=)

starstar
now little markus getting more n more playful..more responsive oso..likes to laugh out alot..

eh i din do total BF leh...Markus had his 1st FM when he was born...u can try for ur 1st mth lor..but seriously it will be good if u can try for at least 3mths..

even now I still bf him at nite oso..cos i lazy to go and make FM lar..

hey ladies!

bb has been a handful (as predicted)ever since he came back from my mother's place
he is the cry alot type and is very much a "diva"
+ light sleeper - aiyoh dunno how long i can take it lor
im just worried abt gog back to work cos im afraid of loosing "focus"

Starstar and ZHuzhu: BB also had his first FM at the hospital cos of his low birth weight. And ive been feeding him FM at night - no point stressing myself so much. The stress can make my supply drop man - which is even worse i guess. these days i think my supply dropped cos bb is very wakeful - im like a walking zombie at home - and i think i look like crap but what to do..

he takes forever to fall asleep plus can wake up every two hours or so - hubby and i v stessed lor
just hope that he will get over this phase soon man - v v siong :p

another thing is that BB doesnt seem very satisfied even after I BF him for close to 40 mins. he will still struggle and cry - and i think the flow is pretty ok le...haizzz so i feed him expressed milk in the day lor.. think thats the best i can do given my situation and super fussy bb !
Pray for me!

Oh yeah Zhuzhu: your Markus is such an angel and loves to laugh so more - hope my Kieran can follow suit soon man
lucky u!

T and P : so how now? i hope im not scaring u w my horror stories. no worries la my bb is the exception - most BBies are angels

u wil be getting help from your MIL and mother right? any help during your ML is priceless - u will be super tired so if pple can help to clean the hose, wash bottles etc for u that will be fantastic man

Hope u girls hv a fantastic weekend

**Stevis: SOrry ive not checked out Club Rannalhi myself - the experts (ie Mr Wu) are in the next thread - do chk it out
happy planning

bvbride
is bb kieran still having bad colic? Maybe u wan to consider changing his milk bottle to Bfree?

does ur mum drop by to help u during the daytime? at least u can rest abit during the daytime lor..

dun worry lar..u will pass this phase very soon

hi stevis,
hmm...sorry, i can't comment on Club Rannalhi but do share with us your review if you do make a trip there!

bvbride,
dun feel disheartened okie? you are a great mummy and i am sure kieran just likes to have lotsa attention.=>

starstar,
great that baby's doing well. must bring him to "sun tan" by the window if possible. my hb says he'll let baby wear diapers and leave him by the couch when he's home.."roll eyes"
Another of my gf just delivered last thurs to a 3.86kg baby boy. She tried gg natural, but gave in to epidural in the end. Poor thing had very bad 2nd deg natural tear, she said the wound hurts more than the birth!
wah...so mysterious abt ur "problem" with bfing...haha..next time when i see u, i'll ask u.
Eh can u let me know if u no. of outfits is enuff for ur baby thus far? i only have 6-7outfits for newborn, dunno if enuff or not. my colleague just told me newborns may need to change up to 4 times a day!

bvbride,
no lah, dun worry abt scarring me. I have been preparing myself by reading up on "Fussy babies". But i am hoping for the best tat my baby will turn out to have a good temperment and the $ spent on the Babyplus is worth it. hope baby wun take after me and end up being impatient.

Hi Stevis,
I briefly read up on the resort a few yrs back. If I am not wrong, it's a very small island with only a very limited no. of water villas. There's not much facilities, so it's basically a very R&R place with not much activities. If u are looking for this kind of holiday, i think Club Rannalhi shld suit u fine.

T&P
canoot let bb tan for too long...dat time we only sun markus for abt 5 min or so...must cover the eyes okie..

do u have any hand me down clothings?

hi T&P,
oh dear, sorry to hear bout your friend's unpleasant experience with the birthing process..=Z i have faith that we will experience a supernatural birth, pain-free!!kekekek..

i guess with newborns just gota be sparing with the tanning as their skin and eyes are still delicate. as long as paeditrician gives the go-ahead, should be no prob i guess!

haru,

yeah...poor girl. but she'll think it's all worth it...her boy looks so "solid", think it'll be easier to take care of him. Full head of hair, so cute.

Zhuzhu,
no hand me downs leh..so i'll have to continue shopping! heh...=p

hello starstar,
baby Jayden pics finally!
Does he look more like you? I think his eyes like urs leh..am i rite? is he yawning in the 1st pic? so adorable.
little babies are all so cute....hoping to see mine soon!

t&p
haha...alot of people commented that he's the 'mini me' of my hubby... keke... think the only thing that looks like me is his eyes I think. :p ya...babies r all so cute.... n think somehow newborns look kinda of alike...keke... :p

the 1st pic is him smiling... camera caught him just when he's abt to smile...that's y like winking...

zhuzhu
when born is 3.47kg. the last time I weighed him was last week at the clinic...he's abt 3.6kg. now think heavier cos when I carry him, he feels heavier or maybe I've grown weaker...keke.. =)

hihi ladies

MIA for abit cos bz w the usual stuff haha.
Now bb is under the care of my mum for the next couple of days so that hubby and i can take a breather. this really allowed us to hv our much needed rest. its not easy taking care of bb all alone but it can be really sweet looking at your bb sleeping soundly (finally!)
the tougest is the early morning feeds cos im the most zombie then - after feeding him i zzz straigtaway :p

think my bb has finally learned to sleep abit longer and fuss just a lil bit lesser
hope he keeps up his good behavior
** fingers crossed **
and oh yeah he did something really gross lor..he nearly squirted his poo poo on me yday - i yelped in shock! hahha..sorry abit gross today ah...i thought he is done and then his poo poo came "flying out" hahha - Haru and T and P : take note yeah... hahaha
maybe your babies will be more "si -wen" :p

Haru: thanks for your encouraging words
anything planned for year end? mini getaway or staying put in spore?

T and P: your investment in the BB plus + your tender loving care for bb will make your little darling into an angel no doubt

your are sooo hard working - read up so much

i think i cannot follow those "routine" stuff recommended in books cos im the flexible type of mummy :P but some of the tips i read off the motherhood forum are really useful

Starstar: your Jayden is really cute yeah. Babies change qt abit so maybe he will end up looking more like u in a couple of weeks

Zhuzhu: You are soo hardworking - still updating lil Markus' blog so regularly - he is one big korkor liao

wil pop in as and when i can

Cheers ~~

hi bvbride,
that's nice..some couple time for both of you. thats very important. haha, i think your bb know mummy sleepy, try to be a lil cheeky to "wake" mummy up.

at the moment, we do not have any plans for getaway, but both of us wil be off from work from about 10 days which will be a nice break. at the moment looks like we will stay put in spore.

bvbride
oh..i even get poo squirting out oso...dat was when Markus was younger lar..now he coming 6mths liao...wanted to get him to poo oso difficult..he can dun poo for 2 days..then when the poo come...it sure stink like hell..

bb kieran has grown up abit..so now less fussy lor..

hi zhuzhu and bvbride,
it actually sounds so funny..can imagine when its my turn, think i will just start screaming and then hubby will quickly go grab camera to capture the silly moment. he loves it when i get stuck in this kinda situation.

T&P should be nearing DD too right? =D

bvbride,

i am one of those "bluestockings" haha...love to read and when i am faced with something with zero knowledge, i tend to want to read and read abt it. I am like the fanatic mtb!
Ya i am surprise with my determination with the babyplus u noe...i usually dun have patient to stick with something so noisy for so...long..haha
post pics of Kieran if you can...wanna see how much he has grown now!

Haru,
Ya...today is my official 34th week! 6 more weeks to go! Can't believe it's so near now..still have so many things not done yet, both the preparation for baby and the stuff in the office. argh...
gg to see gynae this afternoon, wonder if baby has grown any bigger!
oh ya..forgot to tell u guys, on my last visit to the doc, we managed to see baby's side profile on the 3D scan! Seems like he is gg to have a big nose leh...my in laws say good cos big nose means good life. hahah

hi T&P,
haha i think i am more like bvbride also..but am sure you're little angel wil really benefit from mummy's time spent researching, etc.=>

wow, 6 weeks is quite soon! must be really exciting and counting down to the special day eh? =P

Haru,

actually i tot i'll b one of those very cool mums. haha...but once i got pregnant, i got all frantic. hahaha, but i'm glad i've been reading, there's really so much to learn.
ya 6 weeks is like just a little away from the big day...getting excited and stress actually. Still so many things which needs to b completed at work!

hi T&P,
hahha, i guess when it comes to your own child you can't help but want the best for him or her. its only natural and mother instinct! my hubby's e really chill kinda person so i can imagine if i'm pregnant and start getting frantic he'll think i'm nutz. hey, any of you join in one of those "support groups", normally consisting of mummies who live around the same area, etc? they sound quite interesting..

haru
I am in the May 2007 mummy thread..we just had a big gathering 2 wks ago..kinda fun to bring bb to meet other bbs..

hey ladies

T and P : yep thatz the one i got. u need it let me know...or u SMS me 9880 3960

i abit boh chap abt leaving my ct no one heheh..
BBz got big nose? oh u mean high nose bridge perhaps? my bb got my nose exactly the same shape :p hopefully he will inherit his daddy's nose bridge cos mummyz got non! hahah :P

Zhuzhu: Err he stil has his fussy moments like just now. he didnt want to nap and he demands to be carried around to "look see look see" if not he will cry louder and louder! :p
i read in your blog about the "mapril" gathering. got lucky draw somemore! no need to pay $ one? kekek..
but my Kieran is still a handful - abit scared to bring him out alone :p scared he become cranky and i wil be so "shou mang jiao luan"

Haru: oh i got a mummy pal leaving just next block to me
her bb is just 4 days younger then
my bb. we sms each other to share info and thoughts and sometimes can share bulk purchase too!
actually there are another two Sept mummies leaving around me so its kinda cool
but yet to join any mums and babes gathering but hopefully soon

will pop in again when i hv time
hv a great week everyone and enjoy your PH

bvbride
had to pay for the buffet lor..$12/pax..but then considered the amt of goodies i got back..+ I won a big pack of PetPet diapers..

I oso initally quite scared to bring Markus out..think we only really bring him out for shopping when he is 4 mths ++...then after dat even if he is cranky outside..oso kinda use to it liao..just like over the wkend..we brought him to carrefour..then he start make noises in the stroller..we oso like dat lor..

bvbride,
Ok i'll let contact u if i need it =)
Big nose as in big, not high ah..haha...aka like jacky cheung i think. But I hope not too big...i'll let u guys noe once i deliver..

zhuzhu,
wat's ur blog URl? Can i have it again?

t&p
its www.littlemarkus.blogspot.com

bvbride
remember u asked me abt this activity station that I bought for Markus..finally he can sit in for a pretty long time..over the wkend..i put him in it and went to vaccum & mop the floor..he kuai kuai sit in there and play..oso watch the bb VCD..

zhuzhu,
markus is growing up quick...time really flies eh? i miss my little nephew when he was still a little baby.. now he is much bigger and playing learning to play some football (thanks to ah yee and yee zhang) already..

hey pple,

latest update! my baby's in position! Engaged liao at week 36+, but doc doesn't want me to deliver too early cos baby's still on the small side, est. abt 2.5kg. So coupled tat with my bad pelvic pain, I'm given a week's MC to rest at home. But no diff lah..i have to work from home instead.

bvbride,
I think my gyane made a mistake, he meant to say he's guessing my baby will end up around 3kg max, not 8 pounds! btw, rem to sms me ur bank details so i can tt the $ to u ok!
Guess what, I bought the eternity bras too in the end, and La Senza ones for going out. =)

t&p
=) rest well... guess u must be excited right? La senza got sell nursing bras also??? cool.

zhuzhu
can u teach me how u managed to keep a blog for Markus? I wanna start one too but been pretty busy wif the little one n the housework...sigh. Also wan to keep a scrapbook for Jayden too till now also haven start. Hoping to give it to him on his 21st birthday...keke...
I'm minding the kid myself wif my hubby helping me at times but dun really wan to disturb him too much cos he's having exams now...

bvbride
how's your little one? time flies when u r busy...keke... these days, one day seems to fly by so fast....

u gals take care n t&p, jia you lor...u r almost there liao. =)

starstar,

I am more like freaking out or rather my boss is cos I still have alot of unfinished biz in the office!!! and see ah..thou I am on MC this week, boss has already been calling me and told me there's gg to be a biz lunch on friday. I so poor thing i feel...sobz...

Eh u can check out the la senza bras if u need to buy new ones, cos they r having a less 50% on the nursing bras and sure have ur size ;-)It comes with wire thou, but I am gg to cut a slit and remove it. Feels very comfy and dun look as Ah Ma.

hi T&P,
wow! finally we have some real action in here! woo hoo! hey, ask your boss to chill man. You are about to have baby. looks like e will be seeing some new born baby's photos soon...yipee! you have a name for your lil darling yet? i have been getting so many anxious friends and family asking bout when we are about to have a baby (all our friends wana be the godparents, so blessed). strangely e more time passes, e less anxious i am compared to when we first got married. guess i am really enjoying couplehood now but am sure parenthood will be another exciting journey for both of us.

anyways, i LOVE la senza bras! =P

hello ladies

finally got abit of time to come here and say hi

gog back to work early Dec so not looking fwd to it man.
T and P: u will hv a great time bonding w your boy during your ML - albeit super tiring la hahha....accept all the help u can get so as to keep yourself sane yeah...coupletime super important too

didnt know La Senza got nursing bras man wil check them out! hv been wearing my cheapo ones day in day out but they sure are comfy! next time worn out liao just throw away also not so heartpain :p

Starstar: u and zhuzhu are such xi xing mummies, creating sweet little blogs for your babies
im the lazy one la...i dunno who will read my blog anyway hahah :P

Haru: perhaps your life will change after your Japan trip? u never know
actually no harm starting to make them soon (ie no contraception) cos apparently the chances of getting pregnant is like 20% in a mth or something...kekek so it kinda takes time ... and good luck yeah :D

Zhuzhu: now i esp love to hear my Kieran go ah goo....Ooo.. etc... cannot wait to hear him parrot what we say to him :D
btw any good baby VCDs to recommend?
oh yeah heard tt we can feed babies Avocados cos they are high in DHA - must cook them before feeding? im just abit KS, reading up abit on weaning food cos i know nuts abt it haha ~

cheers!!