Maldives

starstar
dun think I am dat daring to go for this event lar..anyway next wk also will be busy moving hse.

engorgement prob ah..so far okie lar..only a couple of time after pumpin out..i felt there are still some lumps inside..must massage VERY long time b4 I can make the lumps softer..and of cos need Markus' help to clear out the lumps lor..

T&P
My MIL & mum already saw my boobs when i was in the hospital..cos when the nurse brought Markus to me for bf..they were inside..so heck care..just open my top and bf him lor..

hihi!

T and P and Starstar: dun think mama Zhuzhu will be there this time round :p
really admire those mummies who can BF so well and w so much ease
Yep T and P : just give the hotline a call if u need advise on BF but since they are manned by volunteers and there is only one "full time" staff u really hv to try your luck getting thru

ZHuzhu: whoa these few days u will be super bz w the packing and BF etc
i got one bb room to pack already panick liao
still got my curtains to send for dry cleaning
>>> anyone know of any good and cheap dry cleaners for curtains pls let me know

i need someone who can pick up the curtains from my home!

btw i also see the convenience of using bottles
can reuse and easier to pour into and out of i think
initially i wont hv much milk so will hv to use bottle and top up bit by bit as the day goes

btw i read tt expressed BM can be frozen for up to 3mths but some others said can only freeze for 1mth?? so how ah?

bvbride
the bf.org office is SUPER tiny..only Ivy was inside..i think she will get quite bored alone there..

i remember forzen BM can store for 2-3mths..u got check with Mrs Wong? Anyway after u deliver..if u had problems bf..can see if Mrs wong is around..ask her to come n see u lor..its FOC anyway

was packing my room just now..wah..i was thinking..only moving my room out got so much stuff..i can't imagine if moving the whole hse..dun think i going to moving hse anymore..

u got check up classified ad for the dry cleaners? or search for yellow pages lor..

i was working this morn n wil be working tom evening. looking forward to going back weekend off again soon...am staying at MIL place this week as SIL is away so accompany my MIL. have a great weekend!

GOod Monday to all

Zhuzhu: OIC - she sounded so friendly and helpful
will pop in after my payday this mth to get the pump and hv a chat w her and learn more abt BF

she got demo set somemore so can just see how the machine works. btw during the first few days of BF right - did u hv to supplement w more formula cos milk ss is not so sufficient yet?
heard that bb will need more feeds only from 3rd day onwards?
btw read abt the nail clipping saga on your blog
did your little one cry very loudly?
Yep i will definately grab hold of Mrs Wong if i see her walking by - apparently she only attend to "difficult" cases now - i think she qt the senior there la... did u consult her yourself? yours single room so she may not pop into those "private" rooms ?

I HATE to move house + do packing! i prob wont move from my current home until they enbloc me or something :p
did u choose a special date to move into your new place? got rent a van to transport the stuff?
btw be careful - dun do any heavy lifting ok

Starstar, T and P, Haru, Zhuzhu
As of last Fri's chk up - doc gave the ok for natural birth for me
so happy
The placenta has shifted up!
so fingers crossed and hope everything will be smooth flowing during delivery

btw read something qt cute from the What to Expect book. Apparently MTBs will start to display a "nestling" instinct when they are abt to give birth - some will go on a cleaning spree and some will start to stock up on essentials like crazy - sounds like me man haha...i like to hoard toilet paper and tissue paper and i bulk ordered my baby wipes liao! crazy or what hahah :D

Haru: so hardworking! do u get time off if u work on weekends? can u like come into office late if u work SUn night? think i know the name of your company le...kekkeke..u mentioned that it deals in aquatics right?

Good day to all!! =) how's the weekend?

bvbride
CONGRAS!!! =) that's so wonderful!! I'm sure u r so darn pleased right? ;p

yup...saw that part in the book too. Find it amazing...think it's the instincts...u know like those birds who r ready to mate they will buid their nest or something one.... keke...

u booked your post natal treatment lady?

zhuzhu
u shifted in? ya man, the packing itself can kill...somemore still got unpacking... headache.

hmmm...Mrs Wong is the lady in the BF office isit?

haru
u so hardworking!!! weekend stil work! gosh....=)

btw think Avent got some promo going on...got 20% off all stuffs. I'm actually thinking of going to the taka bb fair to see see....:p

Hi Starstar

Thx! Thatz one pc of good news for me...will pray hard and keep fingers crossed

Btw MRs Wong is the Senior Lactation consultant at TMC - she is very experienced and alot of mummies at TMC love to seek her advise.
Ivy is the lady in charge at the BF org - she can also give u alot of BF advise cos she BF all her children

bvbride,

good for u! Must have ease ur worries quite a bit. =) But if in the end still need C-sect, dun be upset ok, cos there is one advantage which i know of. The probability of having a drooping womb/bowel (sorry i do not knoe the medical term) is lower in women who go thru c-sect. I am not putting u down, just wanna assure u that irregardless which u end up with, each has it's cons. But good that ur placenta has moved up, since u choice is natural birth. With epidural??
I have decided on natural too, but dunno if baby allows it in the end....haha..must wait see wait see...

starstar,
u mean the avent promotion is only at taka baby fair or island wide?

Does anyone noe which is better, a baby sling or a baby pouch?

hi hi!
wow, seems like the thread comes alive during the weekdays!hahah..

ya, have you mumies booked yr post natal massage already? must pamper yourself also ya!

Hihi!
Its another weekday - am sooo sleepy...

T and P: I know what u mean - i was qt psych for C section at first but now must psych myself for natural birth :p i understand that both has its pros and cons cos thats just the way things are

Heard abt the womb dropping thing (think its womb prolapse??? something like that) Guess will ask my doc abt this when i next see him next week - i am gog to see him once a week soon! dunno to take leave or mc or time off...hmmm...
Definately getting the epidural - i dun think my threshold of pain is high. I also cannot stand the sight of blood

We wil just pray and hope for the best yeah

Tell bb to cooperate and give us a smooth delivery

Yeap i know - she didnt bring in the entire collection but those avail are v nice and chic and cool!! i know what u mean - the one i wanted is abt $99 - aiming for the brown one w blue flower prints. the MIM one doesnt come w padding for the leg area and hotslings' material comes w abit of stretch which i guess is more comfortable for both

which do u fancy? im kinda waiting to buy it abit later like just before the full mth cos dun think i will be bringing bb out so soon after birth right?

Starstar/Haru: i already booked my Malay msg lady abt two mths back - paid her $200 deposit
she is recommended by one of Sept's mummies who used her before - she got qt good reviews on the forum as well - her name is Mdm Rokiah...
You booked yours??

My Package includes:

Binder ( specially design)massage oil,applications of herbs such as
pilis(on the forehead),tapel( jamu wrap for the tummy), ginger , herbal cream and slimming cream applied before the jamu wrap.

7 days sessions @$538

the above just for your info

bvbride,

heh..think we r eyeing the same design. the other which i like is the black with floral print one, on the top row, also $99.
Sorry abit blur..i tot there's only a difference in the fabric and brand, which cause the price difference. U mean different slings from different online shops offer different structure?
Then which is the best?

If u dun intend to use it in the first month, maybe u can put it on ur wishlist, so that when colleagues and friends ask u if there's anything u want, u can name them the items! Save $ for u, save headaches for them. But i very kancheong, think will want to buy myself. haha..

My sis attended a talk on the womb drooping thingy and the speaker who is a MD said to avoid heavy loads during pregnany, esp in 3rd trimester when baby is getting bigger...and very impt to do the "K..." exercise. sorry forgot the name, but it's the exercise where u squeeze ur muscles to control pee

Let us know after ur confinement if Mdm Rokiah is good ok? I think i want to start to shortlist and book mine too..

hi T&P and bvbride,
its called the Kegel excercise. => actually i do it now occasionally too, even tho not preggie. its not hard to do and it "trains" the muscles.

bvbride,
no lah, me no massage lady yet. haha..but i have a craving for a nice full body massage!! slept early last nite and i think coz i slept on a different bed, so my body not used to it. feeling a lil stiff today...you always go to Kenko? I heard there is quite a good one at Ngee Ann city too. have you tried?

hey there!

T and P: Aiyoh - same taste le..i also like the black w white flower pattern one but thought i stick to the brown and blue flowers. Just afraid that black may be a little hot and may trap heat :p

Ok i was comparing the MIM slings (not the sarong type) and Hotslings. I pref the latter cos the fabric is stretchy plus prints are so much nicer plus they mentioned tt there is padding around BB's leg area so i guess its more comfy for him

Structure wise (only compared MIM and Hotslings)
think they are abt the same la...
i thnk i pref Slings cos u can use it for BF at home or when u are out and abt. those "kangaroo" type of carriers doesnt allow that...
moreover Hotslings are soooo much prettier

btw i like the plain greyish blue one too!!

I think i might just get it for myself too cos scared it is out of stock le...i KS mah...
i thnk i hinted to my frens that i only want voucher or angbao liao kekkeke...

Yep its the Kegal exercise - but was warned not to do it when u are pee-ing cos it will lead to Urinary Tract Infection - as told by my antenal class instructor the famous Mrs Wong

If Mdm Rokiah is good i will definately recommend and give my feedback here!

Haru: oh..paiseh - i was asking if Starstar booked her Malay msg lady liao..kekke
btw i like Kenko cos it is convenient and they hv a few outlets
no need to make appt lonnnggg before the msg cos i only sign up for 30min shoulder head and back msg and most of the time the therapist i like is avail. very chop chop and non - leh-che
i normally call them on the same day to confirm the therapist is in before i pop by

im a msg junkie and like to hv a short msg every other week (if i can afford it la) rather then once a mth :p
hvnt tried the one at Ngee ANn le...not so convenient for me - i go to the one at South Bridge Road - near chinatown on the way back home. I did a session of foot reflexoloy last week and i dozed when its time to do my shoulders and back! i must be sooo tired!
she will take care not to touch the wrong accupressure pt (ie the ankles) in case it triggers contraction

Neh, the old maldives thread has become not useful at all and become chatting place. I can't find enough informations at all. Hopefully someone will come in and let us know more informations. Which month has the least rain falls? How should we go about booking?

bvbride
oh ok...so mrss wong is the antental class teacher....I got mixed up...:p

anyway, me haven book my post natal lady...
shortlisted 2.... one is getting from Rose from golden wellness or this one. www.mayamummymassage.com

Dun know which one to get leh.... Rose wise, I can be sure it's good cos tried her pre natal massage... she's very knowledgeable n experienced n she dun use jamu...she specialise in essential oils. BUT the thing that's stopping me from booking her is her cost - $735nett for 8 days(all inclusive of wraps etc..)

For this Maya, haven try her for anything yet. thinking of trying her for pre natal massage n gauge. Her plus point is her cost, only $350nett for 7 days(all inclusive of wraps etc) n u dun need to pay her any deposit. Only pay her at the end of 7 days. Best thing abt her services is all house call one... =) inlcude massages even for non preggie mums! So haru u interested can contact her. ;p Her pre natal massage is $50nett n she come to your place. She used herbal oils for hands n legs, while baby oil for body. The only thing that I'm hesitating is becos of jamu. Dun know if I can tahan the smell of it n the wonder if it will cause rashes on my tummy... cos I've got quite sensitive skin. sigh....how?

anyone of u heard of Maya?

t&p
the avent promo not sure...but saw it on sat in metro n mothercare.

sorry, i know this is a lil weird to ask this at this thread..i have friend arriving from Holland in sep and would like to do some dive trips, esp in M'sia. he's looking at doing about 5 to 7 days trip and hoping to spot whale sharks and big fish. does anyone have any good contacts to recommend?he tentatively checked out waikiki dive centre only.. too bad Wu does not visit this thread so much liao, think he's quite a seasoned diver.

Starstar: hvnt heard of Maya - hv u chked the sgmotherhood forum? her charges sounded really attractive - no harm trying right?
hopefully Rokiah can do all 7 of my msg cos heard that she might get her staff to do it for u if she is fully booked on a certain day - as long as they are professional and can do the job well i dun mind

haru: cannot help u in this dept man - try to email master Wu

haru,

keke..ya..tat's the name..so forgetful these days. I can have a conversation with someone halfway and forget what i want to say...how bad is tat..

bvbride,
aiyoh so confusing...haiz...btw, i see the hotslings on ebay.com and there's this seller retailing at 2/3 of the price including shipping but there is a small sewing defect. she said it's due to using the wrong needle, but otherwise no other problem. I wonder if using wrong stitches will cause the slings to be unstable.

starstar,zhuzhu,bvbride,
how many bottles do i need to buy for newborns? how many big ones and how many small ones? if I use the Ameda pump, is it compatible with all the different brands of bottles??

Tmr is PH!! yeah!~~

T and P: hmmm...not a very ebay savy person
will prob buy off maternallove for peace of mind
dun want the sling to *Touchwood* give way while bb is in it right? will buy after this mth's payday ~ now $ gog in and out of account very the fast siah...

Ok - i didnt buy that many bottles cos got qt a few big and small pigeon bottles free from the steriliser - i itchy finger went to buy one avent and then during antenatal class i got one small avent bottle free somemore! i actually dunno how many to stand by also...trying to do direct BF during first mth to establish the supply - heard thats the key to succesful BF!
btw u can call BF org abt your Ameda question.
if i got the pump then i can fiddle w it at home. Worse comes to worse pour the milk from the Ameda bottles to whichever bottle u are using and then feed bb lor..

Hi Folks,

Kekeke..... The ladies in Maldives thread are all very helpful n Maldives expert, just that most of them all now mothers.... natural to be carried away.... ;) However, there are still lots of information hidden in the older threads though, if u have time to find.

I've dig out some older thread's info, can go to my previous thread(links below), a table in the thread showing the website links to a couple of the resort pics.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/4/465440.html?1173436860

In short, rainy days/month is gonna be much cheaper than sunshine days/month... for as much as a few times!!

I've been there during July 01 ~ 09, 2005 and 2006. Weather was pretty alright, sunny, cloudy, rainy (mixture lah). Most important of all, it's the cheapest of all season and I can still get a beautiful tan!

Do let me know if you folks need other info.

Maldives is a wonderful place, a must go for sure!!... really hope I can go again this year but really too busy in my work liao...Haizz...

Wu

hi mummies,
happy national day! great chance for all of you to chill and unwind.just forget about the chores and shopping list and just relax..or at least, try to.=>

i'm still staying at MIL place, getting fed well..maybe too well!hhaahah..will be staying till sometime next week. its cool coz MIL place has lots of kopitiams nearby,24 hour kopitiam, macdonalds and cheers at petrol stn nearby.great for late nite fix. simple pleasures of living in singapore heartlands..its funny how i am suddenly tot of this on our nation's b'day.i must sound so patriotic now.hahahah..

T&P and Bvbride,
so have you decided on the design of the sling? i think dark colours are great, not easily stained and perhaps daddy can sling it too?? is that possibl?? oh! how about diaper bag? have u gotten one already? i like the samsonite one with the penguin.think the states has some realy chic diaper bags, but not sure about here in spore tho..

t&p
bottles wise..still not sure... hmmm... u getting how many?

btw to mum n mtbs,=)

john little having some nursery fair.... 20% on avent products n 15% discounts on diapers. Think they got other discounts too.

i am planning for my honeymoon at Maldives in Jan 2008. currently doing some "research" on various websites and found that there are so many atolls at Maldives (dunno which to choose?) and the accomodation rates are v exp.

hope to seek advice on which atolls have better scenery and which resorts offer value-for-money packages. thank u (",)

Hi Kiki,

Maldives is not cheap, and the rates for different resort/villas can range from hundred to thousands of USD.

It'll be best if you can set a budget, and probably I can help you to calculate abit here and there. I'm not expert lah....just been there twice and probably I can share with you some more info...

yoyo

Anyone on leave today for the long weekend?
Im stuck in the office today but got good foood tonight. gog to fren's place for steamboat dinner
thank god it fills u up very quickly hence i dun think i will overeat - the soup can really fill u up

got the sweet cravings again - nowadays i eat alot more icecream than what i normally do. I seldom eat or buy them but nowadays im v proactive - any fancy flavour from Ben and Jerrys i see i grab! haha..but so far still manage to control - eat abit everyfew days lor hahha :D self consolation or what!

Haru: i guess its all those national songs that did the trick - i find myself humming to those songs around the NDay season - wonder why

btw u will be on leave next week or something yeah? Anni coming up right? what hv u planned to do?
I will get the brown w blue flowerprint Hotsling
qt set on that - i love the pastel flowery ones but abit too girly for my boy so wil pass on that
Doubt my husb will want to sling a flowery sling la...he is very typical male - baby "kangaroo" style carriers he doesnt mind kekke..i hiao mah...want to hv nice nice sling to make myself less frumpy looking
will hv to endure the just after giving birth ugly stage for dunno how long man...kkeke

spkg of diaper bag - i got one afew mths back cos i cannot resist Lesportsac!!! the one i got is technically not a diaper bag but its kinda big enough - their real diaper bags are kinda large
abit hard to carry both bb and large diaper bag if im out alone i thnk
i got the following - but in another print

slightly cheaper to order online :D
http://www.lesportsac.com/store/tokidoki/ss/9512_4731.html

T and P: no CL for u too? u got a maid liao? husb staying home to help u together w your mummy and MIL? whoa! i still prefer CL cos personally i feel kinda wierd asking my mother to do this and that for me :p - just wierd me :P
btw i guess u can buy the pigeon steriliser from the JL sale cos the price looks ok - around $119 w starter kit - not bad i think

Starstar: yep saw the big big ad in papers yday - guess u chionging down for more bb stuff yeah..

hv a Great weekend all!
i wil be working half day tmr though :P

haru,

i think my taste quite similar to bvbride. I also like the one she's getting, if not the black one if i am expecting a boy. I also think dark colours will be better to hide stains..also if darker colour, i can force my hb to use it...for attachement parenting! keke.. diaper bag haven't look around yet..but seems like my tots r same as bvbride again. I was also thinking of buying a lesportsac. haha...

starstar,
i have been advised by gf to get 4-5 to start. So i think 3 small(125ml), 2 big? Or if i buy the pigeon set and it comes with bottles then dun buy until baby comes out and see what is lacking.
I saw the JL ad too! but can only check it out next weekend...cos hb having exams till next sat..so sian...have to stay home and "study" with him..he read his texts, i read my bfeeding books.

bvbride,
me too! never used to have such cravings for ice-cream, it's increasing bad..as i get bigger..but i have to watch my sugar intake..so i have to force myself away frm the freezer at supermart.
I saw the pigeon ad too, very keen but i die die want to wait for taka fair..very loyal customer..but if JL has a better deal, then I will go there n buy. Quite like the cot in the ad too, but wonder if it can b converted to a toddler bed.
Nope..no maid and dun intend to get a CL. both my hb n me r very parnoid pple who prefer not to have a stranger at home. for him, it's bcos of all the horror stories we have heard abt maids. Recently my mum had a very interesting case with an indo maid who was employed to take care of my granny. For me, i love my privacy too much...if have maid cannot wear sexy clothes at home leh..haha..so no maid lor..For confinement, my MIL stays just 5 mins drive away, she already said she will come over everday and my mum who loves to cook, already prepared the wine for confinement food, so she'll be cooking for me. My hb is currently taking time off from work to study, he intends to do so till after i deliver, so he'll b home to do the house chores and help take care of baby..so seems like my house is very crowded, with 2 mothers liao, with a CL around, i fear a world war 3! I briefly mentioned the idea of a CL and my mum got so worked up!

hey guys!
Gg for my detailed scan later in the afternoon! I am praying my baby will cooperate and show us the gender manz...i think i will b so disappointed if she refused to uncross her legs again...wish me luck!
Oh someone mentioned if see from behind cannot tell u r preggie means carrying a boy rite..I am told i look like this leh..but from the front, my tummy is round..so boy or girl?

any mums to be drink formula milk for preggie women? The brand start with "A" one. Annum or something..can't rem..i have a few sample packs but I don't drink milk, so very wasted if I jus throw...anyone interested? can send to u..

hihi!

T and P: today is the special day
all tbe best yeah...i think this time round bb will cooperate la..most pple know their bb's gender by the time they do the detail scan

Our taste sama-sama! hmmm
i also got the same thinking abt strangers in the house...i also dun feel comfortable w maid around - :p
but i need confinement la cos i dun want my mum to travel thru and fro and she doesnt hv a car to drive around in.Hubby needs to work so that means the CL is v essential for me. As for the CL, she is very used to taking care of postnatal woman and BBs liao so i guess she will be a great help!
I will request for fish and papaya soup almost everyday to help boost milk ss - doing all i can to boost milk ss man

Starstar and T and P: there was this recipe published in Mind your Body just two days back for fish and papaya soup - do take note!
she added this tonic thingy inside which i think is good for boosting energy - i think i will try to make this for myself as and when i can when CL leaves.
Sounds like mummy is v v keen to help u! How nice - good for u! i guess u hv settled the most of your confinement needs like food, h/h chores and bbsitting. If u dun intend to shower at first - try to get your helpers to prepare the "herbal" water for you to sponge yourself. heard it gets rid of wind and warms the postpartum body - but i dunno what herbs to use man - im getting my CL to buy them for me

I guess u are carrying a boy
round in front is qt common for most mummies - boy doesnt mean the tummy is conical shape right? hahhaha :D

U dun drink milk meh? then u get your calcium fron supplements and soya milk? err...afew packets only right? jus force feed yourself lor..:p
i kinda force myself to drink my Anmum too but discovered that Enfamama chocolate tasted so much better - its my milk of choice now
low fat somemore but im lazy - drink it 2-3x a week only

bvbride,
so u book ur CL liao? ya if it's inconvenient for ur mum, best to get a 3rd party to help u. For my case, dun need, so can $ the money too and buy more things for baby!
so u think baby's a boy..hm...i tell u tonite if u r rite (provided baby cooperate today). For a few weeks, my 6th sense told me baby's a boy too, but recent weeks, a girl leh..so i am totally clueless but pple around me has been increasingly guessing baby's a girl.
Cannot force feed lah, i think i stop drinking milk once i started on solid food. So i take calcium pills and soya milk and dark leafy veges. and sometimes yoghurt.

t&p n bvbride
=) saw the pigeon sterilizer pack form JL...looks good leh... includes quite a lot of things... :p think all sterilizer can fit all kinds of bottles am I right to say? cos one of my fren mentioned her avent sterilizer can fit pigeon n NUK bottles too. Only the breast pump can't fit....

btw u gals getting any teats? How many should I get??? very lost as in which kind to get...the new born ones or get the 1mths+ ones.... hmmm.

I drink the mtbs milk every nite... seems to sleep better.... =) used to drink Anmum choco... now on Frisomum vanilla....n I dun like the taste...so I mixed it wif choco powder...haha. Just got a new bottle of Enfamama choco...the frisomum got it free from the motherhood exhibition....

t&p
hee.. your situation's almost like mine....haha... my mum's helping me so hee...also can save on CL liao. She's staying very near me... ;p I also think it's a guy leh... let us know k?

bvbride
ya...I cut out the recipe liao....=)

yep T and P i booked her around June...($1800 for 28days) she worked for SIL before and they said she is not too bad - the CL doesnt seem like the overly bossy type and and is rather soft spoken and gentle. the last thing i need is someone loud and bossy. Cannot hv pressure during confinement period or else touch wood ganna postnatal depression how???!?!?! (choy!)
im rather paranoid abt the PND thing cos i think i wil be very drained both physically and emotionally - dun want to feel pressurised by anything or anyone.
if i got helpers around and someone to cook confinement food for me i will want to save on CL fees too :P btw you will be taking liquor during confinement? im a total teetotaller so i guess i can only take those wine that has been "evaporated" thru cooking L

looking forward to your update man
i got a strong feeling that mine is a boy and it turned out to be a boy indeed. your hubby must be so excited for u today - he is gog for the scan w u i suppose?

Starstar: according to what i know pigeon is the most flexible cos its one big big container. Avent ones might have those racks to hold only Avent bottles so not so flexible. Am sure my Pigeon can sterilise the my pump too cos its so big.
must buy seperate teats meh? all the bottles i got comes w teats for newborn so will just stick to those first.... im trying to do direct BF for the first mth - BIg challenging task ahead for me! :p

bvbride,
i love your diaper bag!!i like lesportsac too but i find the material a lil thin. used to have one which i loved until it was too old and had to throw it away.=<

on quite a tight budget recently so not planning to go anywhere for getaway. but we do plan to do a few errands that we just dun seem have time to do and hang out lots at Cafe del Mar..hahah..

T&amp;P,
let us know tonite okie?? then we know whether to address ur lil one as "he" or "she"!=D

Ladies
Wah..so many posts...i only have a glance thru..

just shifted in..tons of unpacking to do..already my dark eye circles coming out..

Bvbride
congrats on ur natural delivery...now u must keep watch on all those possible delivery symptons..esp 1-2wks b4 ur EDD

Now you can start to drink coconut juice..ur EDD is early sept rite? think you can start to drink once per wk liao

Re: Milk bottles
Dun need to get too many..so far Markus only used 2 bottles to drink FM..most of the time I BF him..only need to get BM storage bottles lor..

today just brought him for his 5 in 1 jab..lucky he only cried abit..

starstar
you just need to get size S teats (for pigeon ) or size 1 (for Avent) 1st..the rest can slowly buy..

T&amp;P
I eat ice creams almost everyday 1 mth b4 my EDD..cos weather was very hot then...

I'm planning my own honeymoon to Maldives in Dec 07. Can anyone advise the cheapest source for air tix? Zuji's prices are the same as SIA's and in fact have an additional service charge.

SIA's airfares recently increased by $100.

"Drums rolling..." Everyone my baby is a.............he! Cannot be wrong cos the pic is right in our face! haha...i think baby was trying too hard to accomodate my request to show us his gender..the first shot of the scan was right at his butt, cos he was upside down. But he was facing the wrong direction (facing inwards)...so cannot see his face clearly..halfway thru the scan I had to walk around and shake my tummy. both hb n me kept asking baby to turn, but i think due to my late lunch, he was too drowsy...in the end only managed to get him to turn a bit sideway..managed to see a bit of his mouth, eyes and nose. nose seems like a button..i hope tat means he has a cute nose! haha..
went up to my gynae and he tried to show us his face with a FOC 3D scan again...but baby still in his upside down position..haiz....

so bvbride, u were rite..baby is a boy boy. my hb was gloating all the way..
it's good to be aware of PND, lots of pple dun and misunderstand the new mummy to be difficult n fussy. it will be great to have supportive family during confinment. I think u'll be fine, since u found a CL u r comfortable with. =)

zhuzhu,
what abt nuk brand? which brand to buy? so if the bottles come with teats like bvbrides, still need to buy or not?

hey starstar,
so u want the anmum poweder? I have 5 packs, think it's all vanila cos it's not stated as chocolate. if dun like it's ok, dun feel obligated. i jus tot it's rather wasteful to throw.

Hi Wu@depixel,

yes Maldives is not a cheap travel destination.

we are intending to spend around $4000 (2pax) for our honeymoon. but now i guess with this budget, we can only get a 3 nites stay. furthermore we intend to book the water bungalow instead of beachfront bungalow...plus the seaplane transfer etc. do u think we need to stretch our budget???

anyway any recommendation on which atolls are better?

T&amp;P
wow looks like all Maldives mummy had a boy..

u need to get spare teats cos once the teats turned "blur blur"..need to change already....dun get too many cos i think 3rd mth u need to upgrade the teat sizes

yday brought Markus for his 3rd mth jab...at nite ganna fever..so worry...lucky today subside liao...

bz at work today
Congrats T and P!!!! can tell u had a great time looking at your bb's ultrasound

so thatz your detail scan la? thought must go hospital for the sonographer to do the detailed scan? now can start to buy bb boyz clothes liao :D - not so much to choose from but they are still oh soo cute lor...

Zhuzhu : moved house liao!!! congrats on your new nest!! u must be qt exhausted - rest well cos u will be back at work on Mon right? do pop in when u are free ok

can hv fever after jab one ahh..hmmm
btw pls let me know what kind of jab to take at what stage - i intend to go polyclinic for all by boy's jabs

Haru: thats a cool way of "celebrating" too la
husb and i will try to squeeze in an anni lunch :p
but will do so after my confinement
i know abt the thin Lesportsac material - the keys are the culprit lor...but the tokidoki range feels abit thicker ! the prints are simply irressistable!!

cheers!!!

Hi Kiki,

My 2 trips there are all on the South Ari Atoll, by seaplane transfer(I simply like flying on seaplane....breath taking views!!)

Dun think there's a better Atoll kind of thingy... it'll really depends on which resort that you'll be going.

Seriously, 4K for 2 pax at this timing is not enough, at least for a 4-star water villas, furthermore prices has increase by around at least 20% since my last visit to Hilton and Mirihi, and I guess for the other resort as well(probably due to the weakness in USD).

However, with your current budget, try to look at(inclusive of half board + transfer, exclude SQ):-

Per room for 2, for 3 nites:-

1)Angaga resort water villa(south Ari Atoll, by seaplane) ~ USD1480
2)Thulhagiri water villa (Male Atoll - by speedboat) ~ USD1111
3)Laguna Water suite (south MAle Atoll, by motorboard) ~ USD1680
4)Velidhu water villa (North Ari Atoll, By seaplane) ~ USD1382

The above when covert to S$ is around S$1688 ~ S$2553. When include say SQ flight at S$1700, it'll cost you around S$3388 ~ S$4233. let say If u include the daily expenditure of around USD150 minimum per day on dinner, snacks, drinks, excursion, spa etc... ur total sum will be around S$4K ~ 5K. Dun expect much on these water villa, they are simple functional living quarters(I think LAguna one is nicer).... but who cares.... you'll enjoy Maldives beautiful water, sunrise, sunset and white powdery sands!

Look at the map in the links below, and do study research on the different resort as indicated. Please disregards the rates as I think they might not as competitive as b4. You can check with Holiday tours (s) to ask for quote, I think they can give better ones.

http://www.mal-mives.com/maldives/holidays/resorts/maldives_resort_location_map.html

Do bear in minds, for those resort that needed seaplane transfer, please include another nite stay in Male, which will cost you another say USD100 max.

Let me know if u have other queries.

Wu

Hi Wu,

wow thanks a million on sharing so much info!

thats one point i dun understand. why do we need to include another nite stay in Male when we hv seaplane transfer?? is it oso necessary for speedboat transfer??

i am so looking forward to Maldives...but need to plan our budget properly now.

finally there is a thread for purely maldives
the old thread has become more like a mommy thread :p can see how well maldives has done in repoduction :p

Kiki the reason why you need to stay another night in male because seaplane dun fly at night and flight from singapore to male only reached male at night ;)

Wu, you are back :p

Valjean, FYI Dec is peak season for Maldives, so it is going to be more exp than usual, in fact dec and jan is the most expensive time to go maldives

bvbride
me starting work on Tue instead..dun wan to start work on 1st day of 7th mth..

dun worry abt wat jabs to take..when u discharge from TMC..the PD will give u a card which will indicate what jab to take at which mth...

I'm aware that Dec is the high-peak. Just wondering if anyone knows of a good place to buy air tix or should I just buy directly from SIA online. Thks!

Hi Zeny,

thanks for clearing my doubts.
ya i was browsing sia and zuji websites and found that all flights to male are nite flight...hmmm how come no day flight...abit disadvantage cos lose a day.

ya dec and jan are the peak months to go maldives...but i am planning end jan so it falls in the off-peak season.