Maldives

zhuzhu
oh? isit? :p well, after hearing the -ve outcome of my frens...n after reading abt yours, that's y I feel yours is good liao...my poor frens wanted so much to BF but r not able to do so. Least I get to hear +ve stuffs from ya... I was so worried abt the supply but after hearing from ya... felt better. =)

u stayed in hospital for how many days?

Mish
yup...me went for Pap smear once every 2-3 years before preggie. The whole body check up thingy... never go bef. :p

bvbride
u bringing your own pyjamas there? dun know where I read bef, must get those shirt kind one so to facilitate BF. So excited for ya.... last nite surf ard Youtube n saw a few clips of other people giving birth.... see liao abit scare...keke...but the feeling was nice after seeing the child being born! =)

haru
glad u enjoyed your weekend. think yesterday was last day of GSS right?

hmmm...wonder where's t&p? Hope everything's fine for her.

hi starstar,
really? well, some of the stuff i bot wasnt on sale so i didnt really have the feel of the GSS at all. hahahah...

yeah, where's T&P? is she on holiday?=P

i'm here! I am trying to keep myself busy so i wun think too much until my blood test comes out this thurs!
Have been reading parenting and baby books, wow..there's so much to learn!
no holiday plans leh...didn't ask the doc for approval and then hb is studying for his exams..so wait till mid aug then see how.
U noe i put on 1.5kg in 3 weeks and my gynae is kind of upset with me. ahaahaha..must be all the durians i ate..so now i am trying not to eat too much, else will get the look of disapproval from doc again.

There's this book call "Baby Matters" by Dr Linda F. Palmer which is quite good, interested mtbs and zhu zhu can pick this up and read. Starstar, i got this book from JW Lib, but not the latest edition. I think it's rather informative.

Hi GOod day ladies!

Haru: see the advantages of being a "Dink" couple
Dink = Double income no kids, so nice to shop for oneself. Somehow i buy more things for BB then myself nowadays - which is a good change - shows im "maturing" into motherhood !!??!! kekekeke..

Zhuzhu: i also scared pple come visit me in hospital and i smell bad le...haizzz..will try not to wash hair for as long as possible...wil use some powder shampoo or something. i guess i will still take one shower after the op cos i will feel qt "dirty"
I also damn worried that hubby will find me smelly and gross man...aiyoh...hv been warning him to get him used to the idea now..kekkke...

Starstar: according to TMC's list of stuff to pack - they recommended mummies to bring 2 front button PJs.

Actually i dun mind wearing the hospital gown but not sure which type they provide, secarly its those bare back w a few strings to tie behind type - then its better to wear my own Pj. i bot a night shirt and a short nightgown from John little sale last mth.

btw i finally chked out Hog's Breath last Fri. they hv an outlet at Vivo - not too bad. The steak is abit too oily for my liking but still ok. My husb liked it cos its extra juicy! Their dessert selection is abit sad though

T and P: aiyoh your doc so strict meh... there was once i put on 2+kg in 4 weeks and my doc told me my weight gain is excessive - felt guilty and fat after that and i cut down on my carbs esp white rice. these few weeks ive been eating alot of fatty stuff - weight sure to shoot up one ...haizzz...
i like the reference book " what to expect when u are expecting". think im gog to get their bb book - "The first year" after i give birth

bvbride,

yap...he's kinda strict..said max weight gain per week is 500g, so say if i max each week, by the end of the term i will gain 20kg!!! faint..cannot lah...

haru
=) yah..think the GSS last day was yesterday but I guess the 'fever' somehow die down after the rise in GST in july. :p

bvbride
Think I'm going to wear my hubby's PJ during my stay in hospital since his PJ r those shirt kind. Dun wish to spend on PJs which I dun foresee myself wearing after birth... :p cos I usu prefer the big tee kind.

I prefer the Hog's breathe in Aussie. Somehow the steak over in down under seems nicer... =)

t&p
thanks for the info on the book. U still have it wif ya? I've got the "what to expect when u r expecting" book bvbride mentioned. If u keen, can loan it to ya. =)

wah...me very long didn't eat durian liao... wanna eat when back last week but kena sore throat so have to wait till I've fully recover to indulge.

your hubby studying? Part time I think... isit?

haha, good thing my mum is quite particular about hygiene and she bathed right after when she gave birth to me and sis. so she wont have a prob with me doing that. my MIL is lil more traditional tho...so will have to bath secretly next time!hahahah...

Yo ladies
finally upload my langkawi pics... =) can leave your email so I can invite ya to view... dun wish to leave the website address here cos...keke.. think I look like a whale in the pics. keke... =)

hi starstar,

is the book very good? I bought a "Pregnancy Bible" book, don't have it with me, so can't rem the authors name, it's abt pregnancy, delivery and post-delivery baby care, is it more or less the same?

Ya..i still have the baby matters book, left with one chap..it's an eye opener for me with regards to cow's milk. If u want to borrow it, i'll let u noe when i return to the lib ok? cos left a few days to due date liao..
ya lor..hb studying part time, so sian..most of his spare time is spent studying...so i m left to entertain myself. u mentioned b4 ur hb doing his masters rite, has he finished his course?

eh u have my email rite...am waiting....

hi mummies and MTB,
i read that the series by miriam stoppard (hope the spelling is right!) is quite comprehensive. she has books from pre-natal to childcare,etc..

bvbride
aiyah u should have asked me what gown the hospital provide mar..its basically those tie back kind..so u definitely have to bring ur own PJ..those with front button is the best for u to breastfeed..

starstar
dun worry abt supply now..they always said supply=demand..so for the 1st mth..u had to feed on demand..which means it could be every half hrly to every 2 hrs lor..depend on ur bb..

I stayed for 4D3N..extra 1 more day spend in the delivery ward

T&P
U shouldn't eat too much durians now if u dun wan ur bb too big..cos durians have sugar..so it will cause ur bb to grow big rapidly..so u must be careful

MTBs
did u go national library n redeem a bb journal? its FOC..and u can used it to record ur pregnancy matters..too bad i only started to record it now..so alot of details i forgot liao..

starstar,
you look great!! can tell you are glowing! thanks for the pix, looks like its really a place to chill and forget all thats happening back in the city life. love the pool!!!

hi Good Morning ladies!

Starstar: Chked our your pix liao - Nice! so quiet and romantic and very spacious!
Btw if u wear your hubby's PJ isnt it abit too big and the pants too long? your husb is so prim and proper - wear PJ to bed one! my husb just wear his shorts hahahah...

btw girl - u are in the v obviously preggy stage liao hor...my tummy slightly bigger than yours
how heavy is your bb? mine is average size according to the doc. at abt 31weeks he is 1.6kg
hoping for him to hit 2kg by next friday when i go for my chk up

Zhuzhu: Ahh...i c - so two nighties should be sufficient I hope? U stayed for 3N - i guess i prob stay 4N due to C section. how sad

Convenient to share roughly how much u pay in terms of CPF and cash?

U mentioned that the stretch marks haunted u only during late pregnancy right? how many weeks arr?
now keeping fingers crossed and telling BB not to make mummy's tummy ugly w stretch marks
last night he kept twisting and turning until i got disturned sleep again

Didnt get teh BB journal yet le..its like those diary w spaces to paste bb's ultra sound scans/bb pix etc issit? useful u think? i guess can use it like a log book to track his feedings, milk intake and weight etc
thx for the reminder..will try to get it ASAP

bvbride
hmm I think u better get extra nighties cos u going to be there for 4N..just in case u dirty ur nighties with u noe wat lar..

I paid $2k++ in cash..when u admitted..u need to pay $1k for deposit..for CPF ..abt $3k lor..it includes companion stay oso

the stretchmarks ah..cannot remember leh..think probably abt 8mths or so..now my stretchmarks are left, rite, centre..centre one I only saw them after i delivered..cos stomach too big cannot see

yup the journals are those..anyway its FOC lar..u can redeem it after u deliver lor..if not ask ur hubby to redeem..

Startstar
I wan to see ur pics

Zhuzhu u are early man - so i guess u got used to the routine taking care of bb hor...u bath him in the AM?
thx for the breakdown - the breakdown includes the charges for BB right?

your stretch marks will fade one - must continue to apply the stretchmark cream or oil ok

still find the Belly Butter from Little Dreamers working well - i store up afew jars when they had the sale previously. Hope they continue to work hard for me :p - i buah the belly butter up to 3x a day and more over the weekends cos can feel the skin stretching and becoming dry~ :p

bvbride
yeah man..now my "alarm clock" will wake me up from 5am...

yup..the charges include bb oso..but bb one not much lar..

eh i never apply stretchmark cream already..no time ah..now wan to do mask at home oso got no time..

Zhuzhu

btw how is your new house coming along? collected keys liao right? now renovating?

now trying to psych myself to be mentally strong for the challenge ahead - worse is the first 1.5mths i think - smelly, sweaty, lack of sleep plus the BF - u got thru it all liao

and hor u ordered the cup cakes from cupcakedivinity right? did u get to taste it?
their delivery charges are qt crazy le...i guess u picked them up yourself since u are near Hougang?

bvbride
the reno for my new hse is almost done..should be moving in NDP dat wk

yeah..when u finished ur confinement..u will have the feeling "I did it"..the worst will be the 1st nite at home..cos u duno how to handle bb yet mar...so u will not really sleep well..but then u have a CL rite...so should be quite alrite lar..for me..i took care of bb at nite myself..

yup..i taste their cupcakes..not bad lar..their delivery charges are crazy? for me I had FOC delivery..so the lady got her parents to send to my plc..

zhuzhu: whoa congrats man! your own little lovenest for you and your family finally
must be a great feeling

Got CL also need to wake up to let BB latch on mah..so no diff actually - at most she carry bb to my bedside...scared i wake up my hubby and he is too sleepy for work :P

I may order the cupcakes too - whoa how come it is FOC delivery for u? u ordered alot ah? according to the website free delivery for orders above $150 if im not wrong if not it is $15! yikes!

now the dreaded question - when wil u be returning to work? :p

hi zhuzhu and bvbride,
wow, to read about your experiences that you have gone thru and are going thru really makes me think about when its my turn..

bvbride,
dun worry too much about your c-sec ya? am sure all will go well. most impt is to have a positive outlook and stay relaxed. am sure all your initial concerns will melt away when you hold your little bundle of joy for e first time in your arms. =>

Haru: thx for the sweet encouraging words
i hope so too

Seriously motherhood is a great test of one's mental strength!! Am sure your mummy and sis will hv alot of heart warming stories to share w u

yep the MTBs and mummy zhuzhu here will share w u our experiences - am so glad to hv u gals around :D

t&p
the book bvbride n me having is rather comprehensive but I feel it's very Westernise as in the things not to do etc. Else, for info n knowledge is rather good. It goes week by week basis one. Like things to expect etc...

my hubby not doing master lah (dun think he'll wan)... he'll doing his Bachelor in NTU Full Time in Aug. The SAF sponsoring him for his studies n paying him the same time. So that's why he went for it since the bond that he had originally still got abt 6 years left... so wif this award thingy, the bond that he'll be given is 6 years n both bonds run concurrently so... he decided to go ahead n take it as a break from all the stress in working life n become student again. (ya...super old student:p)

At least by having a bb now it's ok cos he can help out abit n his schedule r rather fixed. No more flying around at least. =)

sent u the link liao... =) if u didn't receive, let me know.

haru
ya..it's really laid back n rustic. Away from all hassles... we practically like hermits... stay in the villa nua all day watching DVDs we brought n walk ard the resort n beach or go spa. So nua... :p Think the only time we venture out is out to the nearby town of Kuah.

haha..think I'm perspiring alot that's y u tot me glowing. :p That day out to the town, we sure walk quite abit... plus the walk back to the resort from town is like a good 25mins wif roads going up n down hill. Lucky we took the resort's complimentary transport out if not, sure "peng san". I was so tired when I went back to the villa. The next day head for spa for antenatal massage. keke.. =)

think u learn alot of bb stuffs from here... me too. I'm sure glad u gals r here together. Really nice to tok to u all.

bvbride
me just went for my gyane appt today. ASked doc abt the weight but he can only estimate n it's not the actual figure. The weight he told me is calculate by a formula n using the bb's size of abs. Think he told mine is abt 1.6kg now. Currently I'm week 27 n 6 days. Tomolo will be 28th week liao. BB's still in breech position... haven flip over yet... hopefully he will do so in due time. *cross finger* My gynae told me not to worry too much cos it's still rather early... bb's still got time to flip. =)

keke..ya...my hubby sleeps in PJ one...me also but I'll be in big T lor. somehow it's a habit since young I guess. :p last time I went training in the SAF, also change to big Tee to sleep. :p

u dun think too much abt your C section. I'm sure all will turn out just fine. =) Jia you lor... me n t&p will too. =)

zhuzhu
sent u the link liao. =) btw for the book, u just go the any libraay isit? need to fill up any forms?

hmm...how come u stay 3N? Tot natural it's usu 2N one? What time u went in har? I'm very confused wif all the nights... *blur*

congras on your new place!! where will it be?

guess my situation will be same as yours.=) cos my mum's helping so no CL for me. At night, I'll have to handle the bb by myself.

hi starstar,
i think its great timing for your hubby. the biggest advantage is that he can concentrate on his studies rather than doing both at the same time. it perfect timing! he can also then spend quality time with the family.

you are right, i have learnt alot just from e info that all of you shared here.

zhuzhu,
so you will be moving into new house with Markus? wow! he is so blessed! he gets to move into a brand new home when he is still so young!there will be lots of memories forming in your new home. =>

haru
=) keke...I tot so too.. n all his collegues tot my hubby had planned it all out... we initially hope to have a bb last year but no success. Guess it's all fated... =) least it's for the better.

u book the room at Ritz for your anni? Or your hubby seeing to it? Do enjoy gal.

hi starstar,
nope, not yet..will look more into it a week or so. am keeping fingers crossed my period doesnt happen during that time! =P

bvbride
i ordered 9boxes of 12pcs..think should be around $150 lor..

will be starting work on 14 Aug..very fast hor..now abit sian abt going back to work after staying at home for 3mths

haru
ur turn will come soon ..
have to move hse lar cos its getting too cramp to have 3 ppl inside 1 room..now my room looks like some pigsty...

starstar
saw ur pics..the villa damned nice leh..i oso love that BIG bathtub..

u still have time for bb to turn around lar..even if bb turn now..he might turn back oso...

oh the book..u can go to any library except orchard n esplanade ones..need to fill up ur particular lor..they said must give proof..show the staff ur tummy can liao..dats wat I did oso..

I stayed another 1N becos I had 24hr labour lor..I admitted in on Mon 2pm..delivered only on Tue almost 5pm leh..then stay another nite to rest lor..dats why..

my new plc will be at Tampines..just a couple of blks away from my IL..so I can easily bring Markus over in the morning n fetch him back at nite lor..

starstar,

saw ur pics...love the pool in the villa!! looks so shiok! If I'm there, I wld wanna stay in and not go out too! How much u paid per nite ah?

I think the book u have is quite similar to the one I bought, so it's ok lah. think read one is enuff..thanks for the offer!

Ur hb is so lucky to get the sponsorship. NTU schedule is better, more well-paced, better studying environment (ah..i miss school) so he'll have more time for u n baby. My hb's course is crazy, a normal course which takes 3 yrs is squeezed into a 18mths period, so it's very hectic and too rush. Even his lecturer said she doesn't understand how the students can make it. Plus ur hb will get to serve his bond, get paid and study..so nice...like u say get a break from working life. Eh NTU so near some more, next time he can rush home and feed & play with baby during his breaks. hahah...it'll b nice to have ur hb with u with the baby around rite...my hb used to sail...now that he's "grounded", things r better..

not old lah..my hb also not very young..but i think he's learning power may not be as good as 10yrs ago. Imagine when we were 18, can burn midnite oil, now how to?

bvbride,
dun worry too much abt the C-sect. My sis opt for C-sect for all her 3 babies..cos she was scared of delivery pain..haha..she said her wounds heal very nicely...think if she wants, still can wear bikini..plus she's the skinny type. if u interested, read abt this blog, the mum wrote abt her c-sect experiece, she said it's not too bad, jus a bit weird cos she was asked to push half way!!??! http://mopikoh.blogspot.com/2006_05_01_archive.html and if u go to her current entry, u'll see her girl has grown so pretty over a yr!

haru,
better hurry n book ur room asap...i have been trying to book rooms for my biz aq for days..but it's like the whole of Sg is fully booked, left budget hotels, if not left the ex suites in 5 stars hotels. and the rates r going up, up n up..but then again, u r gg for weekend stays, so prob wun have so much problem.

zhuzhu,
ya lor..i dun dare to eat any more durians! So fattening...argh..i told my MIL cannot buy liao..wait i become so fat..."shudders"
it's exciting to move into a new place rite...everything's new and it's all urs!
Markus growing well sia...now can pose for pictures liao..so cute.

hihi girls

abit bz in the morning but hope later will be better la.

Starstar: Did your doc say that your bb is above average size or average size? mine was only 1.6kg at 31 weeks le...doc said he is nornal size
seems like my darling is smaller then other bb but as long as he is growing well and is healthy la
will update his wt again next fri when i go for chk up again

and yeah - your hubby's timing cant be any better la
hw lucky

Zhuzhu: i go on one week block leave already cannot start engine liao - 3mths ML - i really dunno how to start engine le...haizz

oh i c no wonder u didnt get charged for the cupcakes - i dun think i wil be ordering that much le..but i like the cupcakes so much le..so prob hv to self collect lor..must run two times i think cos i need to collect one batch for my collegues and one batch for the first mth celebration at my in law's...hmmm...$$$$ flying away liao ~~~~

your darling Markus is so adorable in the last pix - the arms so plump and cute - i love slightly plump babies :D If i am to go back to work after ML i will definately miss my bb like crazy initially :p

T and P: thx for the link - my office internet is rather hopeless now la...cannot access alot of website - thank god can still come here

u seeing the doc tmr? all the best dun worry too much yeah!

hihi mummies

Today's Mind your Body has got a few interesting articles on child nutrition ie Infant Formulas, supplements etc
hv a read ! :D

T&P
I always like to let Markus wear cap..my hubby just dun understand why..I find dat bb looks very cute in cap

bvbride
u try to negotiate with her lor..since u ordering 2 batches see if can at least FOC delivery for 1 batch

zhuzhu
Markus look so CUTE!!!! really feel like go n reach out to cuddle him....=) he's rather well fed leh... ;p u r doing a good job!!

wah!! your labour is long!! u went in when your bag burst or simply just on the onset of regular contractions? Rem u mention u even still went to buy macdonald to eat... gosh... 24hours seems rather long.... it's inclusive the time bef going hospital right?

your new place will be so convenient to ya... =) near to parents...

thanks for the info on the scrap book. I'll let my hubby know abt it. =)

t&p
yup..the villa is really cosy n nice to nua in... :p keke...for the amt of $$ spent in Langkawi on accom, we could have went to Maldives but can't stay in such nice 5 stars resort lah. Each nite without breakfast is $1900 ringgit. We took the one wif breakfast n it cost us $6200 ringgit for 3 nites. So each nite is abt $2k ringgit. That'll be abt $800+ sing dollars per night. The thing for the villa is that for breakfast we have a choice of having it in the villa or go to the main restaurant. N we have a personal staff or butler that will see to our needs 24hours each day. So no complaints abt the service. =) It's simply pure indulgence. =)

well, that's the the 'siong' part of studying when one gets older. memory failing.... =)

All the best for your visit to gyane tomolo!! Dun worry k?

bvbride
my gynae didn't mention anything abt the bb... when I ask him, he told me it's within the normal range. Like what u said, so as long our bb is well n developing good inside...I'm not that worried. =)

yup..saw the article abt the supplements. =) rather informative.

btw ladies, did u gals went to buy or know anyone who uses the washable breasts pads? Saw this box by AVENT n comes wif a laundry bag...dun know if it's good n comfy to use or not. U gals got any comments on this or still prefer disposable ones?

haru
yah...better book the room fast... it's good to be KS abit when it comes to your anni.... must enjoy gal k? ;p

starstar
I admitted to hospital cos i was spotting already..doc wanted me to go in immed from office..but I still went to buy Mac and then went home to collect my luggage..

24hrs is from the time I admitted which is 2pm on Mon lor..super boring to wait in the delivery ward..

toking abt well fed..I saw some of the other May bbs...those are even more well fed..bak bak kind leh..

I bought the avent washable pads..those are good for home wear cos its quite small and it shows up underneath ur top..so to save $$ i used the washable one at home..only when I am going out then i use the pigeon disposable one lor

hihi!

Zhuzhu : i think your hubby thinks its too hot for bb to wear hat when they are at home
Yep they definately look cute in my opinion
i bot a few caps liao cos i realised some are too huge for newborns - i love those w "ears" but i cannot find nice ones in Spore :p

We just got the hand me down car seat from SIL
hubby stripped the whole chair to wash (its those w detachable padding) - so diligent - im impressed
but the car seat doesnt look like yours leh..yours look very padded - mine looks more like those for toddlers above 1yr...hmmm..but the belts can be adjusted to accomodate very small infants too so wil just make do la...secure and safe can liao - we used my teddy bear to gauge - looks like can fit small infants la :p

btw are u bringing your Ameda back to work to pump? or u just use manual when u are back in office? your office's toilet conducive for pumping? mine v hopeless le..so its qt sad - if my SS is good why stop right? i want to feed him BF for 6mths at least (as recc by WHO)
u think its possible to loon one whole day and then pump at home? i wil latch him in the AM before work and after work

how long is the warranty for Ameda pump?

bvbride
i guess its hot..every nite when I feed him..my hand will be full of his sweat..

suddenly u will realised that your hubby is a changed man hor...dat what I tot for mine..

how far back can the car seat recline? Anyway u won't bring bb out when they are too young..I only put Markus in his car seat when he is abt 2mts++..earlier than dat..I sarong sling him n sit at the back of the car..even now i put him in car seat..I still sit at the back..in case he gets cranky lor..

will be using Ameda at work lor..oh i just found out that there is a store room that i can used to pump..so better than the toilet..

true lor..if u had good SS..dun stop..oso save on milk powder $$ mar..

U asked me is it possible to loon the whole day ah..i dun think so..just on Tue..me went out to met frends for lunch around 12pm++ by the time I got home almost 6pm..already wan to die liao..they are hard as rock...and I latched Markus b4 leaving the hse leh.. but then dat is the time u get the most when u pump out..think i hit 150ml...sooo satisfying

The warrenty ah..duno leh..cos the 2nd one I bought got no warrenty anymore..

Hey Pple!!

My blood test result is back!!! and I am declared a.ok. Low risk for DS this time! Yeah.....so happy!!! Kekeke...a huge relief for both hb and me! I am gg to celebrate and stuff myself with food later! hahaha...gg high tea!

starstar,
Wow...very ex leh the room rates, dun think i want to spend so much, must save $ for the baby. haha...i told my hb i wanna go aust..he said cannot... said we can only go bintan..cos he said within 45mins ferry ride...anything can rush back to Sg..sigh..he is super kancheong..and protective of the babe..

anyone can recommend nice resorts in bintan besides banyan n angsana? stayed there b4 so wanna try somewhere else.

bvbride,
i think cannot loon one...what if u get engorment (dunno spelling)...very horrible one leh according to my sis..if the ameda is difficult to use in the office loo, why not buy a manual one. My biz aq who is ultra pro BF recommended using a manual..she said it's subjective lah, but she prefers one. She very on one leh..think when she travels long distance to NYC, she brought all her barang barang and stored her milk in the hotels and brought them all home for the baby. Even when i was in KL earlier this yr with her, she was still pumping, her babe was already 1 yr old by then i think.

hihi!

Zhuzhu: Whoa Markus daddy is a changed man nw

mine not much changes la - am just v glad that he is helping out w all the bb stuff - he said he can cope w bathing and changing bb wor...

Spking of sling - i think i might get the MIM sarong pouch - nt the sling cos the sling v diff to handle. the pouch seemed more streamlined and easier to handle - just put bb in and adjust thatz all!

Yeah man - imagine the amt of $ spent on formula...BF is free and its the best
hmmm.. guess i hv to be creative and find some other corner somewhere to pump liao

T and P : CONGRATULATIONS@!!! Glad to share your happiness
U are like me - Appetite super good after a good follow up session w gynae
Hi tea!!! i like - where are u gog? i plan to try the Sheraton one - got fondue some more but must be on leave then can go eat Hi tea le - if not must wait till Sat...
Your Biz aq is super commendable - super "wei da"
she is stil committed to pump despite travelling
Since my lunch is only ah hour i will use the Ameda

hmmm...i every thought of gog Bintan for BBmoon too but cannot think of anywhere else that is nice enough besides the two u mentioned :p

bvbride,

thank u thank u! i am super relief manz! haha..
I am gg Marriot...didn't think of the Sheraton one..haiz..anyway i made reservation liao..and also gg taka to shop shop..so marriot more convenient i think.

Eh Banyan has this DBS promotion leh. U keen? go check out holiday tour website. eh but so near to ur EDD liao...ok or not? or u saying u were initially thinking of gg? "blur"

T and P,

Enjoy your Hi Tea and Shopping - sure got mood to buy loads of stuff one

btw - girl or boy??

Oh i meant i ever thought of gog Bintan for BBmoon - kekekek - now fingers also cannot coordinate properly liao - got the numb hands and fingers problem nowadays :p

T&P
congrats on ur test results...these blood tests are just making MTBs worry only

Manual pump is good in the sense its lighter to lug around lor..cos no need to bring the motor mar..but electric one is faster lar..

Bvbride
Markus' daddy is a changed man..but for a short while lar..
I only see the changes after I delivered..so u have to wait till ur bb arrive then will see the change..

by the way..u got a name for ur boy already?

Zhuzhu:
Hope the Ameda is not too heavy,if im bringing it to office i will pump direct into milk bags ;p
the glass bottles look small and fragile
i will buy it sometime next mth to get the most out of the warranty

how has Marku's daddy changed? is he more caring and patient? he is handling most of the renovation stuff w the contractor himself hor since u just gave birth - u must be so relieved

Aiyoh spkg of names - i cannot decide le..i like Ayden but it seemed like a reallllyyy popular name le...one sept mummy choop the name liao haizzz
i realised alot of pple like to give various versions of this name like "Brayden, Cayden..."
all sounded so alike! What if there are afew of them in the same class using similar names how??

Next choice is Kieran like Kieran Culkin - younger bro of McCaully Culkin :p

hey girls,
wah,one day never log in only sooooo many posts!!hahah..i wonder how my hubby will change when its my turn. reading about the lil things that your hubby(s) do is sooo sweet...=>

T&P,
CONGRATS!!! really happy for you. just enjoy the rest of your pregnancy ya?

bvbride,
why dun you write down a list of all the names you and hubby like and then decide when the baby is born? i have heard sometimes that parents will naturally know what name to call their baby once they meet for e first time.so cute right? its like.."hmm, she/he looks like a eg. Angeline/Ayden..." =P

starstar and T&P,
how about you both? tot of names yet?

t&p
congras!! It's sure good news!!! =)

hmmm...for bintan, I've stayed Mayang Sari before. It's not room kind one...villa/chalet kind one. IT's also very nice n quiet. Within walking distance to Nirwana Resort. =) Also not too ex.

hee..me initially planned to go Tas for babymoon one but becos of the stupid rising exchange rates(think it's abt A$1=S$1.35!)...my hubby changed his plans..so that's why we went to indulge in the villa stay at Westin as it was part of the budget set aside for the 1 week odd Tas trip. Least the trip to Langkawi was not as ex as the aussie trip... our budget still got left over. ;p

so where u head for high tea?

zhuzhu
great!!! your idea is good. THink I'll go grab one box when I go shop for the kiddo's toiletries. =) u use the pigeon brand one for disposable? U tried tollyjoy ones?

bvbride
keke... all the 'den' will be out... =) Brayden is Zoe Tay's son name. I've actually decided on the name liao. Both chinese n eng names. =) Also another 'den' keke... it's Jayden. Chinese is 'Zhang1 Zheng4'. =)

haru
ya..think the guys will change to become more fatherly n nice...esp after witnessing the delivery process. I've got a few male frens who have become so sweet to their wives after seeing how much pain the wives went thru during the birth process. keke.. they mention heart pain seeing the wives so 'xin gu'. Like see the light all of the sudden...keke...=)

bvbride
i find milk bag more clumsy leh..if u wan to pump into milk bag..must be careful..in case the milk bag leak..I heard from the seller that those Pigeon cartoon milk bottles can fit into ameda pump..in fact i think pigeon standard neck bottles can oso fit in

Markus' daddy ah..yah lor..more patient n caring..but only for a short while lar..
I handle most of the reno works cos since I am at home all these while..easy for me to do all the coordinations..and I oso rather do it myself..i dun trust men to handle it..

starstar
yup..i got the pigeon disposable ones..never tried others..think alot of ppl think pigeon are the best

Kieran & jayden both sounds good leh..

starstar, the chinese name zhang zheng reminds me of the singer zhang zheng yue..

MTBs & Mummy wanna be (haru)
think starting this sun got this chinese bb show on CH 8 @ 2pm..it details the pregnancy process from conceiving till toodler stage..I watched it when I was preggy..quite interestin..

oh by the way..I just started a blog for my Little Markus..just a few posts only lar..can have alook
http://littlemarkus.blogspot.com/

CONGRATS T&P!! Hehe, Now you dont have to worry! Hehe.

Starstar, I also want to see your pictures!! [email protected]

ZHuzhu, Your bb so cuteeeeeeeeeee!!! Omg.. With the cap! So cute!

Oh.. Btw.. ladies.. thx for your gynea info. Btw. Which gynea were you ladies saw that is good? Its for future reference. My Hub insist that i get some info first wor.. hehe.

Thank you all! I just found out after speaking to my gyane over the phone last evening that the difference in my test result is very great. the first time was 1:160, the 2nd result is 1:1200!!!

OMG starstar,

Jayden is also 1 of my shortlisted name!! It's a biblical name which means God has heard! So I am quite keen on it. Another boy's name is Nathan...girls's name is Cheyenne, Isabel, Jade, Jadey.
I'm leaving the chinese name part to my hb..my chinese is too "powerful"...

zhuzhu,
I'll check out ur blog tomorrow, today got client to entertain, i can jus pop in now to see see..

bvbride,
I never buy anything leh..cos all the cutie stuff are 4 baby girls!! I saw the Petite B. brand...got such cute adorable rompers! I was at Taka, abit pai seh to buy the breastpads cos i am with my customers. haha...so end up not buying anything, only window shop..but i walk till my legs ache like mad, and my tummy like very "suan". Today still feel so tired...

btw, i still don't know my baby gender yet leh. But my gyane asked me to go see him next monday so he can explain the huge differences in the test result, so hope we can see baby gender then.

Mish
my gynae is at Balestier Road..think his charges pretty reasonable..I paid $500 for the package..but that excludes those blood test and scans I need to do at TMC lor..

T&P
woah..ur difference SOOOO great...makes me wonder did the person did the 1st test correctly o no

zhuzhu,

ya lor..so now abit confused. Asked my gynae which one i shld trust, he said to go see him today. but cos i can't make it, i change it to Monday. But i think should be alrite bah..cos if need to do amnio he said must do within last n this week..if urgent, he would have insisted on today's appt. So i am feeling ok abt it.

Hi Mish,
my gynae's at GlenE. Very reputable in Sg, very experinced. He's highly specialised in helping couples to conceive (prep work, IVF etc), looking after pregnant women with difficult pregnancies, keyhold surgery & some other stuff which i can't rem. but he's a little ex. let me know if u r keen.

T&P
dun worry lar..like u said..if Gynae think its urgent, would have get u fly down to his clinic by hook or by crook..no sweat~