Maldives

wow zhuzhu,
really looks good. I think i may jus go ahead n buy it! keke..very KS mtb! problem now is where to buy..dunno where is this glen doman shop leh.. u noe? I called Cosway but it's OSS.

Shldn't cause hyperactivity rite since it's supposed to help in concentration. hmm...

lucky starstar must be enjoying the sun and beach now..

hi everyone, it has been a long time since im here. a lot of talks going about about mummy n babies.

mish, which resort did u stay at bali? u were there for a honeymoon?

hi all, i'm a newbie here.

I need some help, any kind souls can answer me? :P

1) Any recommendations for Water Villa on a shallow sea level? Without any stingray or any living creatures except fishes so i can just sit & lean against the stairs since i can't swim. (I ever see an advertisement where there is a lady climbing down the stairs from a certain water villa & the sea level is around her knee). I need one that offers full-board & not expensive :D

2) Is it possible to have my wedding pictures taken in Maldives? If yes, do you think i should engage a photographer/hair makeup artist in sg & bring him to maldives or should i just engage their local photographer/hair makeup artist?

3) I know this is a lil' dumb, any good beach for photo-taking? If i'm not staying in that particular hotel with a good beach, can i just head there to take pictures?

4) Oh ya, must I notify any hotel staff if i'm taking my wedding pictures there?

Thanks so much!!

Hi Missyline,

from what i understand, all hotels need to be informed if you are doing any sorts of photography, there is usually a fee involved if you are not a stay in guest.
I would think all beaches in the Maldives would be so pretty for wedding pics but it would be expensive to fly your own photographer/MUA there, for just room and flight, that's easily a few K for 2 pax, esp if you have a male photographer and a female MUA who cannot share room, and then there's food too which can add up to a fair bit if the package is not full/half board.
If you only want to take pics on the beach, i think most resorts will do, but if you want to take pics in your water villa, then it will be nice to spend a bit more and get one pretty room.
Wu will be a better person to advise on resorts but he's hardly here now. Maybe the other ladies...
I stayed in Kuredu once, and they have a nice beach and shallow lagoon on low tide where u can walk really far out and still stay knee deep. plus it's a rather big island, so more places for u to take pics. they offer package on full/half board but u need to take the seaplane which ups the price by abt USD250/pax if i rem correctly.

T&P
maybe u wan to buy from this website
http://www.babyplus.com/

Missyline
agreed with T&P..its going to be costly if u fly ur own photographer & MUA there..maybe u can check with some resorts see if they have their own inhouse photographers & MUA?

hi missyline,
do you have friends that are photographers? then maybe you can see if they are keen to do your shoot as part of their portfolio cum holiday for themselves. then it would help to save a fair bit. if not, it will be very costly coz accomodation and dining there is not cheap and there are no alternatives once you are on the island. but the plus side is that you will have gorgeous photos!!!!

T&P

What kind of villa you stayed when you're in Kureda?

zhuzhu

if they have inhouse photographers, any idea whether how are they gonna pass us our photos? Like in CD rom or film?

haru

unfortunately no, thats the bad part. and i still need a MUA those that do hair &amp; makeup >.< yea i've never been to maldives before!! but heard much about it, but i can't swim lah. So cannot enjoy much also

missyline
no idea leh..u have to email a few resorts and ask them lor..

cannot swim but still can enjoy the water lar..i can't swim well n scared of the big sea..but i still went snorkelling and enjoyed it..

zhuzhu,
i want to buy local if possible, cos faster. I am already in week 18 which is when u r supposed to start lesson 1. Anyway i'll see how, if really no choice then maybe buy direct.

Missyline,
I stayed in the water villa in Kuredu.
Most resorts r able to cater to wedding needs. the other resort which i stayed in is Taj Exotica, they can arrange for local photographer and MUA for you at a charge, but i don't think will be cheap sia..most likely will be very ex cos they'll do a marked up based on the local charges. When i was at Taj, a Jap couple had a wedding ceremony there, with local photographer, some resorts spa may b able to do hair styling for u but not make up. As for how to pass u the photos, i think it's rather easy for them to process and send it to you at the end of your stay in a CD rom. You wun want them to print for you anyway, it'll b ultra ex compared to Sg cos Maldives import alot of their photography material from here.
Don't worry u dun need to swim to enjoy the beach..it's ultra beautiful there...just enjoy the sights and play in the pool when it gets too hot.

Yo gals..greetings from Langkawi Westin. =) good to know the villa got free broadband access. :p but barely got time to go on net cos went ard the town today. So far I'm very happi wif the villa. It's BIG! Think slightly bigger than a 4 room flat!! Somemore the place it's rather new..so everything is nice n new. :p For those who r looking for a nice place for babymoon in future, think it's a nice n peaceful place to relax in... service wise is great! Very personalised.

t&amp;p
oh ok...went thru the web site given... interesting...=) good to have...
btw it rained this morning n may rain again later tonight cos heard thunder just now. =)

reading your post on the first kicks...remind me of my own one...keke... u tot of name for your bb?

zhuzhu
u very cute...the pacifier machiam become the thing to stop markus from crying liao...

missyline
it's good to ask around the resorts... most resorts cater to wedding needs like what t&amp;p said. I think it's the budget u have u gonna consider... it's gonna be more ex than what u gonna spend in singapore not only becos of the logistic matters(accom, air tics, makan for all if u planing to bring your own MUA or photographer)..but also becos of the currency exchange.. as all resorts use USD for all transactions.

If u dun swim, it's no prob... they got spas n of course, just simply nua in the waters... it's so clear n inviting!! U gonna love it there!

Star star.. u really miss this thread hor... go langawi also log into here. hehe.

T&amp;P, krispy kremes is yummy! I must say. But must buy and eat immediately la. Cannot keep kind.

LPH/T&amp;P,

For first night we stayed in westin nusa dua. The resort is nice when we step in. However, its old. The rooms are old and not very nice.

We shifted to Kajane in Ubud. Its location is very convenient. Its pretty much in the center of shops. There are restaurants just next to the villas. Its a nice villa with a private pool. The design is more of the contemporary side. We thought that its a very nice resort. But one thing bad about the place is that we need to climb alot of stairs. We actually dont mind it that much. We paid hmmm 550usd for 3 nights. so one night is about 184usd. But it includes alot of things. Candlelight dinner, 5 hrs massage for 2, free transfer within Ubud, breakfast, some kueh during tea time, etc.

LPH,

Its not exactly our honeymoon la. Sort of? Hehe. A second honeymoon.

hey mish,

i rem Kajane. It was one of my shortlisted resort but i didn't get any response from them..so in the end went Alila. The price u paid is considered low sia...good deal!

Starstar,
chosen a few names but dunno if boy boy or girl girl..so have not decided yet.

Zhuzhu,
it's quite ex sia. Cosway is selling at $272 with 3 vouchers. But thanks for the link i may jus get it cos dunno if my bro who's a Cosway memeber has the vouchers or not.

hihi Morning!

Hey Missyline: Maldives is a great choice for Honeymoon! Most 4/5* resorts are very exclusive
Personal Fav (yet to visit) is Mirihi
Beach is beautiful and they hv water villas too
not sure abt the water level at the water villas cos all depends on weather and tide situation. do check out Mr Wu's pix in the prev few threads yeah...
Agree w the rest abt PS in Maldives
should be pretty expansive to fly in Spore photog and MUA there - got to cater for their food and lodgings and airtix on top of their service charge. Everything in the resort is charged in USD. How abt taking your own nice nice pix at the beach? Bring along a nice white dress, do your own make up and hair and get the staff there to take afew nice shots for u all round the island! just tip them abit more lor...kekekke :D
im not a strong swimmer but managed to do abit of snorkelling still - so no need to scared ok - just wear your life vest all the time and get hubby to keep a look out for u

Zhuzhu: the bottles fr Amazon looks ok but abit le che to ship them in... but they are plastic botttlesa aft all so may need to discard after a few uses right? sama2 as the Avent ones?

T and P: so many good reviews abt Baby plus siah..too bad im too late liao :P abit expansive and must be committed to use it consistantly...ie must use in the office and then at home also right? once AM and Once PM??
whatever it is anything for your BB is worth it right

the little kicks..i experienced mine around 19/20weeks only - doc said i got more fats / skin around tummy too thick so cannot feel them so readily ??kekkek :p
they started off as little fluttering sensations and gradually get stronger !

Btw ive got this really painful kungfu kick up my right rib cage just below my right boob. it was so bad that i cannot sleep well during one of the nights last week. it was still sore now whenever i stretch or yawn. Saw doc last Sat - and realised it was indeed the little one "attacking" me ...kkekeke...he has turned and he is facing down now - but not engaged yet la...

doc said as of now he will still do C section for me cos of low plcenta. if everything remains status quo he will schedule me for C section something end of AUG! suddenly everything happening so quickly!! kan chong siah!

Starstar: upload some pix soon ok...u eat and rest well ok

whats baby plus?

bvbride,
wow!!!thats so quick...its almost seems like last month that you announced that you are preggie. can't believe you will be delivering soon! its soooo exciting!

bvbride
i think those plastic bottles can use for quite a no. of times lar..i never tot of discarding them leh..
cos its very hard to find plastic bottles with black color marking lar..

End Aug delivery ah..okie lar..u still got a mth++ to go..wat else u haven't get ready yet? at least urs is scheduled delivery..so dun need to worry when will bb pop out

Haru
i oso not quite sure wat is bb plus..but guess its some prenatal education stuff for bb lor..

hihi!

dozed off after dinner and woke up around 11pm
did some ironing and now qt awake!

Haru: i read abit on the BBplus from the above links. Guess its a sound emitting gadget that u wear around your pregnant belly so as to "train"
your bb in a certain way - very cheem
there are at a no of happy users (maybe our T and P wil be one
suppose to make BB more alert, develop faster (ie turn and lift their heads earlier etc) and nurse better???!??!!!! remember to give it a try when it is your turn
!!

Zhuzhu: i hope to avoid C section if possible so hopefully placenta will shift upwards la (fingers crossed)
still got a few items like slow cooker, mattress for CL, curtains for the bb room - got to bug hubby to do his part on packing the bb room!!
SIL will pass me the old stroller and bb car seat

hey folks,

i am trying to get my hands on a Babyplus....if good i can give feeback at the end of the year, so haru can try when it's her turn ya.
Gg to see my gynae now...hope i can see the gender this time!

hey haru n bvbride,

bad news...my triple test result came back and it's not very good. Chances of having down's syndrome is higher than pple around my age grp. The doc has asked if i want to go for an amino test. But hb n I decided to do another blood test. So now waiting for the result to be out in 10 days....So upset!
Saw baby sucking her thumbs and doing high kicks but simply refused to uncross her legs...so cannot see the gender again. Sigh...have to wait another 3 weeks lor..

Oh yes..i bought the babyplus liao!!! At $270+ from Cosway. I'll give feedback after bb is born..if good, u guys can consider getting it when u have no. 2 or for haru, no.1

T and P: u already called your BB a "her" liao
strong hunch that it will be a girl issit?
dun despair, tests are tests and they only give a certain percentage. will be praying for good news for u.

btw did your doc recommend any other tests? i only did Triple test + detail scan but there are some mummies who went for the NT test on top of triple test.

BB will be fine

hey bvbride,

as long as we cannot confirm the gender, i think it's easier for me to call the baby a her..haha..

So far i have done the NT scan which shows very good result at week 12. Risks very low. Then week 16 the triple test. today collected the result and doc asked me if want to do amino...he said to do or not it's up to me. like u said, he says it's only a percentage. but i cant help worrying...sigh..so weird..when i first found out the pregnancy, i was brawling like mad, now find something may be wrong and i get so upset...i think i have become very attached to baby liao...
thanks for ur prayers sweetie...i'm so hoping the results will b good this time.

mish
haha.. u can say I miss the gals here...;p

t&amp;p
hey gal...dun worry too much... like what bvbride mentioned, it's just a number. there's still a high possibilty of not happening. I did the NT scan,triple test n detailed scan. so u did another triple test? think the amino test is more accurate in the results I read somewhere.

I'm sure the bb will be fine. dun worry... she's even 'playing' hide n seek wif u both... =)

If u getting the bbplus thiingy, do let us know of the feedback k?

bvbride
wah, your turn is approaching soon! seems rather fast... gosh... u making me feel kan cheong too liao. :p

ok gals...coming back tonight. Tok to u all when back home! sigh..think I eat too much heaty stuffs...feeling the onset of sore throat.... :p btw anyone of u experience Braxton Hicks bef? Cos I think I got one last night... kinda of uncomfy n felt like menses cramps....

hi starstar,

how's langkawi? I got so upset today after hearing abt the test result that i didn't have the mood to ask if ok to travel. U show us the pics ya...

For the Bbplus, i bought it 2day lor...can't wait to start using it.

Yes, i have done another triple test, now wait 10 days for the result to come out. If still high risk, then may decide to do the amino. We didn't want to rush into it as there's a 1-2% risk of miscarriage...so now wait n see lor. this mummy in the mothehood forum jus shared her experience and said even if triple test result is high risk, there is still a 98% chance baby is normal. Tat makes me feel so much better!

T and P: i agree w what some of the mummies said abt NT/Triple/Oscar tests... these only give u an indication. A large no of them actually hv normal babies. Make the mummies worry for nothing
i know of a Sept Mummy who did Amnio and the test came back ok so just pray for the best during this waiting period - no news = good news

Starstar: U must hv had alot of "ho-liao" (good food) - drink honey when u are back yeah...
i guess i hv the Braxton Hicks contractions on and off too - nowadays on top of getting pain in the rib i also get "mentral cramp" like pains in the birth canal area. My doc said its normal - no need to panic as long as there is no bleeding and the "contractions" are not getting more intense

T&amp;P,
can tell that you would like to have a little princess already! dun worry too much about the tests ya? keep praying and have faith. =>

wow mummies,
there seems to be so many test, etc to do during a pregnancy!the worst part is that i really dun like needles..the first time i had to draw blood for blood test was last year when i did a check up at gynae. my goodness, i tot i was going to faint. thank God i had a brilliant nurse who did a fabulous job.

starstar,
can't wait to see your pix! must tell us all about your trip ya? hubby cannot tahan and told me last nite that he has been secretly looking at holiday to phuket. (we were watching HBO's the Aftermath-show on the tsunami aftermath)..really to know that hubby actually took the time to try to plan a surprise. but in e end, i told him i'd be happy to stay in town lah..plus it will be monsoon at that time in phuket.

Mish,
i finally had time to browse and enjoy your bali photos.. i was drooling over your villa w the pool at Kajane!

Bvbride
nevermind lar..natural or c-sect..most impt is bb is fine..

T&amp;P
dun worry abt the test..i know a few of mummies who are in their 20s also came back with not very good triple test results and they went to do Amino..turns out its a false alarm..

zhuzhu,
really? do u noe their ratio? Mine is 1:160...sigh...

haru,
i was poked 2 times for my 1st triple test, cos they cldn't draw blood. yesterday i was poked 4 times!! in the end the doc had to do it himself and draw from my wrist. Pain ah....

bvbride,
yes these tests really makes one freak out sometimes.
so r u all prepared for the delivery? Buy everything u need? I saw the breastpaps u guys talk abt, it's gg at 7.90/box at Isetan for the 24pcs..i dunno if i see correctly or not, but i think i saw the 36pcs/box gg at $8 at Robs over the weekend.

zhuzhu: yeah lor i also think so but the thought of being cut up is not exactly very exciting la...haizz i will request doc not to show me any blood cos i cannot tahan the sight of it.
i will turn away whenever they take blood from me im that chicken man :p
so hv u been accumulating your extra milk so that u hv a ready supply in freezer when u go back to work? i guess u are back to your normal pre preggy size and weight now since u hv been BFding so diligently?
btw did u use normal tap water to wash face and hands during confinement or u stick to strictly to boiled water only during confinement?
so leh che to wash hand and face using boiled water leh....

Haru: nt to be a wet blanket but choose a non monsoon destination pls cos the water in phuket is so dangerous - a man who was in waist deep water actually drowned recently!

T and P: Doc normally more zai at taking blood cos they can locate the vein straightaway - so really hope my doc give me very little pain during my delivery

Shopping wise still got a few things to get for my confinement like slow cooker, mattress for CL etc, will hv to nag hubby to pack up bb's room
alot of rubbish there! BB will be sleeping in our room though so just want to clean up that place to make it more "welcoming" for our little darling

the $8 for 36 seemed cheaper. Normally the 36 in one box comes w 4 free pads - so keep your eyes peeled now for good discounts

T&amp;P
not sure of their ratio oso..dun worry lar..
get the 36+6pcs FOC breastpads..yday i went to orchard...think now only Robinson selling $8/box..cos I went Metro &amp; JL..they are selling $10.90..

Bvbride
I just started to freeze the milk..i stored only 1 pkt per day..cos i see my MIL's fridge like not very big..so oso dare not pump too much oso..

I not back to pre preggy weight..still got abt 5kg more to lose..but guess its difficult cos u will eat alot when BF..somemore hips expand leh..

I used normal tap water to wash face n hands lor..if not troublesome lh..everytime i need to wash the milk bottles oso..

aiyoh this morning woke up.. Markus gave me a scare...I saw some blood clot in his left eye..quickly rushed him to see PD..lucky PD said nothing serious..just dat maybe he sneeze / cough too hard so the blood vessel bursts...I nearly wanted to cry already..

fanfan,
wow you seem to be travelling so often!!

bvbride,
thanks for e concern. i actually went body boarding during the monsoon period in phuket about 2 years ago. i noe what you mean. even in monsoon also should be careful. water safety is something pple tend to take for granted and overlook.

T&amp;P,
ouch! 4 times! i guess when its for your baby, its all worthwhile. =>

zhuzhu: sorry to hear abt little Markus's eye
your PD at TMC? u got to bring him all the way there or did u manage to find a PD closer to your home?
need to drip medication ? or just let him heal on his own?

aiyoh now u are advocate of Bfree bottles la?
i got so many Avent and Pigeon liao le
so your Bfree bottle serving u well??

me back!! yup...guess that's the end of my babymoon...keke... now just waiting for him to pop out. :p just went to see the GP for my flu... yup...getting the flu bug but now feeling better liao.

t&amp;p
langkawi is very laid back. maybe it's becos the part of the island I stayed dun have much night life. I stayed near Kuah Town where the famous Eagle square is located. Basically, these 4 days didn't go out much often except nuaing by villa pool, walk ard the resort, go spa,etc. Also brought my own DVDs there to watch..haha... really a nua trip. The resort is rather big. The villas r located at the other end of the resort thus it's a short walk to the lobby n restaurants n the main pools. Good thing the villa got its own private pool! The whole villa is darn spacious.... we really took it easy. That's why I said it's a good place for babymoon. No noise, PEACE only. =)

hey, just confirmed that swimming breast stroke in the pool is fine!! In fact, it got rid of my mild swelling of my ankles!!! Felt so goo din the water..cos being feeling heavy like a whale these days. :p

u dun think too much k? Im sure your kiddo will turn out just fine. =)

zhuzhu
seems like u having a good supply of milk leh...*envy* hopefully mine will be as good. :p

is markus having flu? dun worry too much..the blood clot will go away one.

bvbride
when r u schedule for C section? thanks for the tip...=) ya lor...too much 'Ho Liao'... all heaty stuffs. :p

haru
enjoy your couplehood lady... =) I'm sure it'll be just as nice even if u celebrate your anni back in singapore...esp wif a hotel stay in Ritz. ;p

sorry gals..the pics wise I'll upload later cos I just wanna rest to recover from this bout of flu first...keke... cos the things I wanna eat can't eat when sick!!! Feel so sianz....keke...

bvbride
I bought him to a PD near my plc..intending to change the PD..TMC is too far and PD clinic is always too crowded

no medicine needed..PD said will heal on its own

the Bfree bottles so far so good leh..anyway the exchange programme is until Sept..u can wait and see how does ur bb adapt to the avent or pigeon 1st lor..

starstar
My supply is so so only..its with the frequent nursing that it slowly starts to build up..but still a far cry as compared to others lar..

Markus is not having flu..bb tend to sneeze quite often to clear those nose shit..

u take care of urself..must drink more water hor..

T&amp;P,

Ya! I must say that the price is really quite good for a villa. The prices of the hotels in Bali can be quite a killer. I seen the ritz going for like 500usd i think. Cant rem. So ex!!

Starstar,

Now just waiting eh? You have been travelling like mad! haha. Really must chiong everywhere b4 ur bb comes eh!

Haru,

Yeah! The villa is nice! If you go bali.. you can stay there! However, the place is not by the beach though.

zhuzhu,
i hope markus is better now! i also heart pain when i think about it..=<

Mish,
ya, the pool looks awesome! really private retreat.

haru
thanks for ur concern..think the blood clot starting to disperse slowly..haiz..so scary esp when it happen to the eyes

zhuzhu : glad the blood clot is slowly starting to disperse...

so much to worry about hor when u become a pregnant
now im feeling very heavy in the bottom area - i can feel this menstral cramp thing when i stand up after sitting down for a long time

did u hv this sort of feeling? does your pelvic area feel heavy at 32weeks? cannot sit on the floor for long cos the weight fr BB will give excessive pressure to tail bone

ok will opt exchange my used bottles for Bfree before promo ends - read the article in the newsies yday - Mrs Wong supported AVA stand - ie normal bottles are ok to use

Starstar: glad u hv a fantastic BB moon - lucky u get to travel and relac le... i prob will do a cheap short trip next year but husb said BKK now can hv unrest at any time not safe wor!
Doc said will schedule me prob very early Sept or late Aug - guess he dun want me to go into labour cos there is a risk of heavy bleeding w once it starts ??!??!!!
my Boy wil be a Virgo for sure! Perfectionist perhaps? kekke...

haru
got pics..but haven upload... I'll let u gals know when it's done. =p abit lazy to do it....but I'll find time. ;p

bvbride
maybe u can go by Langkawi instead of BKK. I was keen to go BKK but hubby n parents insisted me not to go cos they felt situation in BKK not very stable n somemore I'm preggie... if anything happen, how to run away fast? that's why ended up in Langkawi.

Wah!!! that means your C section schedule is rather near man! U must be feeling excited? Read bef abt low lying placenta will have heavy bleeding... guess your gyane dun wanna u to take unnecessary risk. u bought all your necessities for the bb? bathing tub, shampoo etc?

Mish
haha.. ya must go enjoy whatever couplehood we had bef bb comes...cos when bb arrives, if we wanna enjoy couplehood have to make special arrangements wif parents or my sis liao... so it's kind of hard to come by when there's a kid. Not like now, easy to come by. =) u know? So enjoy yours gal...

zhuzhu
glad markus is getting well. =)

Hmm...but I feel your supply is rather good liao...cos I've got a few frens who dun have enough n ended up not BF their bbs. They were so disappointed. So do u still eat the fish soup regularly? your confinement is over right?

Starstar,

That's true! Must really enjoy now! haha.. But after bb also really must make time la. If not also not good for the couple.

I ask you all huh... do you all go for regular check ups at gynae even b4 pregnancy? Eg: Pap Smear etc? Hmm. Or just go to a regular doctor for check ups? Hmm. I remember that you all are discussing about gynae earlier.. Which gynea is good huh?

bvbride
the menstrual cramp should be Braxton hicks rite?
errr i never sit on the floor leh..but when I remember that I had to get up slowly from the chair cos got some pressure..

starstar
u are the 1st one to say my supply is good..
lets just say persistent is the key..remember when I 1st delivered..i was pretty depressed with my supply..but I persisted lor..so slowly build up my supply..and I am proud to say at least I am feeding Markus well..he is now 6.05kg @ 9wks++..

i was drinkin the fish soup twice a day for a few weeks..until i got sick of it..now I drink like twice a wk lor..
my confinement already long over liao..cannot stand confinement...so hot n stinko

Mish
I never go for pap smear..lazy n dun wan to waste $$$

Hi Mish

Me abit lazy to visit gynae before becoming preggy
dun like pple looking down there kekkee...i did one pap smear and that was it. i went to KK to chk abt my irregular menstration and that was it.
its up to u - if u want to be extra cautious of cos it is better to go for it. U will hv a peace of mind knwing that u are in good shape to conceive.

Zhuzhu: perhaps those cramps were Braxton Hicks
sometimes the whole tummy will tense and tighten up - abit scary but it only lasted for a min or so. Will be more gentle when i stand up after sitting at my desk for a long time - dun want to give my system too much of a shock

Your milk supply is good la since u can feed Markus well and he is gaining weight. Whoa u can tahan fish soup for twice a day! + Fenugreek right?
i will be too bz to make soup for myself when the CL leaves le...i will be eating catered food though..which reminds me - i will request for more fish and papaya soup during confinement
must drink and drink like u

Hw long did u tahan not showering? u only feel sweaty during first mth of confinement? after that your body feels normal already issit?

Starstar: yep - bot most of my stuff liao..will hv to remind myself to pack my hospital bag soon! kept forgetting everyday after work cos im always exhausted by day end
today finally get to sleep in - shiok~

Mish,
i have a women's insurance health plan that provides a breast examination and pap smear every 2 or 3 years. I did a pap smear a few months after getting married and another late last year. i think i will go for another one early next year or this christmas.=>

bvbride
confirmed those are bratxon hicks..for me..when I had BH..i will felt abit breathless..and need to breathe very hard.

I finished 200 caps of fenugreek then never buy anymore..my MIL cooked 1 big pot of fish soup..so enuff to give me 2 bowls per day..

Get ur CL to cook more "ngor he" for u..I heard dat is the best to increase ur supply..

For me..I actually bathe the next day after my delivery..cos got visitors mar..so cannot look too shag..and also bathe b4 I discharge from hospital..then when I reached home..only wipe my body lor..think I only start bathing 12 days later..then I bath everyday..but wash my hair alt days lor and make sure I bathe b4 6pm and blow dry my hair..

think during my confinement..the weather was quite warm..so i sweat ALOT...until my hubby look at me in disgust..cos I never bathe mar..somemore with the ginger, the liquor &amp; warm red date tea..woah..

I think Fenugreek oso caused ur body to sweat leh..its only recently then I started to feel normal

hope you all had a good weekend. i had a nice relaxing weekend. went out with hubby after church today, did a lil shopping. happy with my buys! i think thats all the shopping i should do for the next month or so..=P