Maldives

Mish,
me not going anytime soon lah...no $$$...heehee...
u then good life lor..going bali...don't even want to pack me in your luggage..sob sob..

zeny,
i think most prob your resort can help you. just ask them for directions lor. anatara also got speedboat transfer but we asked them for directions and they actually offer the transfer to us

FanFan
thanks. btw did you book anantara through agency or directly ? did you ask the boatman when you reached maldives or you asked the agency to check for you ?

zeny,
thats right. at least you check in next day, you have e rest of the afternoon to enjoy e resort. =>

starstar,
my colleague just came back from Bali and she loved it alot! wow, you still gona travel so much? 2 trips before baby comes eh? how many months preggy are you now? i would like to still go for a babymoon when its my turn too..hehehe...

me still busy in office now...busy weeek, as usual!hahah..

For those who booked their trip via holidaytour,
anyone of you paid your trip in full one month before departure ? do they really need to issue the airtix within 1 or 2 weeks of booking

Zeny,

The resort i stayed in do have night transfer as well. But they do send me to relax inn and then straight to the hotel. It was quite gd. And yes - we did tip them. So you can try.

starstar,

Wahhhhh U very happening hor! Go to Oz once a month. Ya ya! Better travel before the little one is out! haha. But why both time to oz?

So you been to Bali ar? GREAT! Tell me whats good there? hehe. Now got bali advisor for me too! Haru, be my guide too!!! What is nice in Bali?!

Fan fan,

Told you liao... You can sleep in the pool..! I rem you love the tub! So a pool will be just as good eh! hahahhahah

Zeny,

I paid in full twice when i book thru holiday tours and no problem at all. But then i always book my trip very last min, less than 2 weeks before flight so dunno much abt their rules on full payment a mth before departure. They are actually quite well-known in the industry, so dun have to worry too much.

Starstar,
how many mths r u into ur pregnacy now? Ur gynae said it's ok to travel?? Which gynae u seeing ah?

Zeny,
I booked Anantara thru Holidaytours but I liaised with Anatara directly on the transfer.. when u reach, they will hold a board, stating your name...so u can easily locate them

for the airtickets part, i'm not sure leh..cos when i booked with holidaytours, it was without the air tickets..but i think i settled the balance 2 weeks before my departure

Mish,
you provide me pool never provide me transport to Bali..heehee

haru, mish n t&p
I'm now in the beginning of the 2nd trimester. 13th week liao.
so when I travel it's still within the 2nd trimester.

mish
bali got good food!!! So try the babi guling in ubud.
it's like roasted pig....crispy n yummy!!
the spas there also good...
what u wanna know? jimbaran got yummy seafood.

the melbourne trip is wif my best fren...visiting another pal who's doing her masters there...
The sydney n tas is wif hubby. I wanted to go NZ but hubby think it's too freezing cold..he can't tahan cold lah..so choose to go back to aussie as his krisflyer miles can redeem an air tic to aussie/NZ. Suggested Maldives to him...haha..kena shot back... "been before liao still go back for???" so ended up wif aussie as I wanted a cooler temp country.

haru
i'm sure u can...just check wif your gynae can liao...
hope to hear good news from ya...;p

t&p
yup...my gynae gave the green light...
so far my pregnancy has no complications.. so far so good... hopefully my 2nd pregnancy will be as good as this one cos I didn't experience any morning sickness/nauseous at all... :p *cross finger* Just can't skip meals..else will feel darn weak n nauseous.

I'm wif Dr HK Ho at Mt Alvernia.
If u interested to know more, let me know.

starstar,
oh, then its the best time for travel! good for you, girl. my mum just came over my house just now and she started asking me if we are planning for a family anytime soon,hahaha...

its sooo nice to be able to redeem air tix! too bad hubby and i dun travel for work, so no such perks..=(

wah, so you planning for 2nd one already??kekkekek....

fanfan,
thanks, then i will check with the resort directly

As for the airtix, they got to issue it within a week of booking..

starstar,

jus curious sia..how come some gynae say better not to travel in 1st 4 mths? Must depend on individual cases i guess....hmm...
ur doc good? Do most gynae offer a sign up package? Need to wait very long at his clinic or not?

t&p
my gynae is a very fatherly figure...
he's the senior gynae in the Mt ALvernia. Friendly n gives good advices. Yup..to travel or not, it really depends on the pregnancy... so far mine is fine..that's why got the green light.
Yup...most gynae offer packages..but my gynae will only offer from week 16 onwards... waiting time wise, it really depends. So far I've only waited once the longest... think ard 1hour... else it's abt 10 mins.
That day I waited the longest cos his clinic was packed! Dun know why so many people that day.

haru
ya... we have decided to stop at 2 if the 2nd pregnancy is the opp sex of the bb I'm carrying now. Else we'll try another time n stop at 3.
2nd one will most prob 2-3 years later.

Hi star star,

babi guling ? Okie. I will take note. I am going to stay in Ubud. hmmm prob at nusa dua for one nite. hey. u know the transport there okie one anot? I wanna get a 1 day taxi kind. wonder hw much.

I love oz. But that it perth. Haha. Nv really gone to the eastern. will wanna go one day. Been to goldcoast and brisbane. Hmm wanna go mel and sydney one day. So exciting! haha.

Fan fan,

You package with me does not include transportation le.hahahaha

hey Mish,

I jus got back from Bali, booked a day taxi for Rp340 000 for 9 hrs. Recommended by Midas and used by quite a few forumers in the Bali thread.
Ride was comfortable, vehicle quite new i think.

Starstar,
noted. thinking if i wanna change gynae cos the one i go to always have to wait for 1.5 hrs on average to see him, and another 15-20mins to pay and collect meds. plus very expensive.

hey ladies

all planning to travel or just came back - how lucky!
Starstar: must enjoy yourself eat well can walk slowly ok... u wil be getting your package soon i guess. i just paid for mine last month and glad part of it is claimable from medisave

still hvnt bot much stuff - mostly buying during GSS or on need to basis - dun want to waste $ :P
my confinement nanny most likely confirmed - gog to be the same malaysian lady who took care of my newphew in law market rate is $1800 for 28days

scared she ganna taken so i book her first lor...

Haru and T and P starting to think of family planning liao issit? all the best

so many preggy ladies on the street so i guess u gals will feel the urge to become mummies some day
as for me i will stop at one ! hahaha

hey T&P,
who's ur gynae?

starstar,
wow, 3! haha..my hubby seems keen to only have one. but i would love to have 2 or even 3 too. i feel one child can be quite lonely..will see how..

bvbride,
wah, didnt know confinement nanny so ex...but at least the most impt is that she is good n reliable.

hi Mish,

PM me if u need the driver in bali...coz he will charge u listed rates on his webby if contact him directly w/o referals..

hey Haru,

Mine's Dr Peter Chew at Gleneagles. Who's yours?
When r u starting ur family plan?

Starstar,
My gynae is quite erm..old...all the women in my family goes to him and he's quite fatherly too. Very pro life. Catholic man who always advise couples to have babies..

bvbrides,
keke....see how it goes sia..

hey ladies
oh..so now the topic is on bb already..I oso thinkin of having 2..but then now at this stage..i seriously think 1 is enuff at this moment...its really no joke carrying a big tummy walking around..everyday i wake up. 1st thing i do is to check whether got any water retention o not..

even though my EDD is mid may..I think i will ask to induce early may...cannot tahan liao..

Bvbride
When ur EDD is nearly..must double confirm with the confinement lady again..got some mummies ganna play out by the confinement lady...just to be safe..

hi T&P,
oh! i was thinking of him too at first. in e end i went to another doc, forgot his name now,haha..also at glen E. i went for check up bout more than a year ago. but will prob think bout family planning within this year..=P

hey ladies,
anyone noes of a good place to do a perm? really thinking of perming my hair soon. trying to let it grow a lil longer now..my previous perm a few years ago was fantastic but i was swimming so much it didnt last very long. my stylist who did it is great but he is a lil ex so looking around for possible alternatives. if not, i will just go back to him, i guess...

haru,

then why did u not choose Dr Chew in the end?
I noe of this salon in Bt Timah which is really affordable but no frills shop with no ambience to speak of. Perm for ur length is abt $160. I did mine at Soh Salon, good too, i did it before CNY and they had a promotion. Spa perm with treatment abt $240 i think. Located at Central Mall.

hi T&P,
i read quite alot of good reviews of the gynae (Dr. Chan KH) so tried him and hubby and i liked his outgoing and cheerful personality so i think i will stick with him. =>

so you happy with your perm that you did at Soh Salon? Have you done perm at the one at Bt Timah before?

Hi T&P,

You just got back from bali as well? Ooooo. So many ppl just came from bali. Thanks for the transport info! I will pm midas to get the email. Hehe. Any places you would recommend me to go? I am going to stay in nusa dua for one night and ther rest will be at ubud.

Haru,

Quite happy with Soh Salon. I did not do the perm at Bt. Timah but my sis in law did and it turned out quite well too. I always go there for colouring thou, very affordable. keke..

Hey Mish,

Let me know if Mida didn't reply U. I have the driver's email too. Hmm...i wld seriously recommend the spas, cheap and good. For USD120, you can easily get a 5hrs package. The same amount would prob get us only a 60mins massage in Maldives.

so now this is a part Maldives part BB planning thread liao haha

btw those who want to ask questions on Maldives can just go ahead cos we are just chatting amongst ourselves here! kekke...

Haru: i did my perm at this YESS salon which used to be at Cineleisure but the boss has since relocated to Novena Square - his perm is abit expansive but it really lasted for me cos i dun comb my hair w a brush - just untangle w my fingers. i think he charges hi $200+ w treatment and cut. u need his contact just let me know

im sticking to Thomson Medical for my delivery. getting 4 bedder but hoping that they can bump me up to a 2bedder w no additinal charge. want to reserve cash for confinement nanny + msg lady and childcare cost

hi Mish,

i replied ur PM liao...need ur travel dates to trigger Dewa(the driver). as for spas hor..u go n collect brochures when u arrive at the airport..many of them hv promos for direct bookings with them. i did mine at a Jimbaran Spa...USD93.75 for full 5hrs head to toes pampering

Hi T&P,

Midas PM me already. Spa? which one? Anything else to recommend? Actually my resort already include a spa package. Hehe. about additional 100usd for 5hrs spa for 2 pax. I tot quite gd. So i picked the spa package

Midas,

Thanks Midas! I saw ur email. Noted. I will go airport to grab!! haha. I will email you later to tell u about my travel dates. Need to discuss with hub first on where to go and when to stay in the resort. hehe. Pm you tonite or tomorrow morning then. Thanks!

hi Mish,

ok...no problem..i hope u r not going bali tis week coz i'll be out of town from wed-sun. if i miss ur email tomorow then i only can reply u nxt monday can? u no hurry hor?

oh my spa pkg is USD93.75 per pax...urs sounds even better
which hotel u plan to stay in Ubud?

hi T&P,
can share with me the contacts for the 2 salons so i can check it out? thanks!!

bvbride,
can also share with me the contact of your stylist? doomo arigatoo! so have you found your massage lady? heard malays are great at post natal massages.

Hi Midas,

No worries. I will be going to Bali in End June. Lots of time. Oh no.. talking about that.. I forgot to book a hotel at Nusa Dua for the first night. I will be arriving at 7pm in Bali. Didnt think that i wanna waste my money at the resort. So I now I have to look for a cheaper alt for the first night. Other than Nusa Dua, where has a nice beach for the first night? Or should I stay in Nusa Dua?

I will be staying in Kajane Ubud. I dont know if it is good or not. But the reviews and the resort looks good. Thats why we picked that resort.

Yo haru

i dun hv his new salon no at Novena Sq but u can try his mobile - Gary:90491931 think he can quote u the price over the phone. your hair is afew inches below shoulders right? think wait for it to grow longer first or else u feel like our hair is very short after perming le...

will prob book the same one as zhuzhu. according to forum she is good and not too expansive

zhuzhu will be my genie (spelling?) pig
keke.
there wil be binding involved as well so hopefully i can do it as much as possible to get rid of the bulges faster - i very vain and lazy la

hi Mish,

why dun u juz stay all the way at Kajane Ubud? at first i tot u like Nusa Dua tats why wanna stay there for a nite...there r several beaches u can choose to stay tat is quite near the airport...jimbaran, kuta, legian, semanyak etc. price wise think kuta n legian shld hv gd rates 3star hotel for 1nite stay

Hi Haru,

PM you liao. Will get back to you later re. Soh Salon, btw they have another branch at Bugis Junction, one at Forum (their star stylist is there, Gary) and another old branch at Bt. Timah too.

bvbride,
Are u doing prenatal massage as well?

hi T and P

Soh Salon is found at Bt Timah Plaza issit? i wonder how much is their perm
my regular perm guy is ok but he is more expansive now. just standby in case my hair looks like crap after giving birth

im getting post natal msg for sure - those real pre natal msg at places like Rustic Nirvana qt expansive man. $90 per 1hr session i think
i go Kenko once in a while when my shoulders and neck are aching - might go today - very "seng" liao. Doc said dun go for foot reflexology and cannot msg hands in case they trigger any early contraction or something :P

Hi bvbride,

Yap, they have one in bt timah plaza, the one with NTUC. They r located at 2nd floor i think, there's a nonya and muslim food stall infront of it. But i have never been to tat outlet, my sis goes there to shop for hair care thou.
I did my perm at their new Central branch, think usual price is abt $280, they had an opening specials, so I paid abt $240 including treatment.

hey zhuzhu,

haha...so u want ur baby to come earlier or as predicted? My gf was whinning asking when her baby will come in her last mth, said she cldn't take the weight anymore...

zhuzhu n bvbride
can u gals PM me the contacts for the post natal massage lady? Thanks a million!!

zhuzhu
u must be feeling real excited...relax...
keke.. think easier said than done. :p u really planning to go ahead to induce labour?

Hi Mish darling

sorry la...no Maldives talk so far so we talk amongst ourselves lor

Starstar: i hvnt go chk out her no yet but i got her name - she is Ms Sadiah
think if u look at singporemotherhood thread u can get her ct from there

Zhuzhu : take care ok - cannot stress yourself out at work now ok

Haru: can tell u very excited abt family planning
How's your husband's reaction?

Dear All
Like wat T&P gf said..cannot take the weight liao..sometimes feels like legs is going to give way...must wait till my next doc appt and see wat doc say lor..i will be glad to induce early May if can..

Starstar
her name is Mdm Sadiah. Tel 97724579.. Charges is $45/session..no package..depend on how many session u need..

Bvbride,

I think any maldives query ppl come into this thread will think that they got a wrong thread.. Haha.

Zhu zhu,

You going to induce? Hmmm Induce safe anot?

mish
to induce also must see at which wks lor..if its around wk 38...bb can deliver anytime liao..cos consider almost full term already..

TGIF~

T & P - u are so right lor!! im one fine example of a mummy who didnt choose - the BB was a surprise for us. How abt u T & P? your husb bugging u to hv BBs yet? kekeke :p
Haru - your husb and u love children so much and want to hv more than one so better start slightly earlier.

T&P
wait for ur announcement???????

today went for my checkup..bb already engaged..but doc dun think will deliver too early..haiz...

T&P,
thanks for ur email! I will keep e contact until my hair is a lil longer.=D

zhuzhu,
what do you mean by 'baby already engaged'? wow, we can learn all the preggie terms here..kekekke..