Maldives

yah...lynette is really lucky to get it. if i got a room there i will defintely bring my gear along :p

i also think 4season was exp until hubby did a comparison and it won us over :p initially we thought we could just pop by banyan :p but now we more toward 4season :p

well..according to tripadvisor, the diving sucks however tripadvisor did suggest kuramthi ...shore diving there is not bad...but i guess since i'm going to pay for that kind of price...i think i will just nuah at the resort :p diving i will plan for next trip... it will be LOB ..will just to jio more pple along, want to join force and charter our own boat...keke

why not... start a multiply group for maldives...one stop information and photo from fellow singaporean or malaysian :p

... everytime i see diff link to pictures and some even need to join member before can see ... :p quite troublesome ;p

Lynette: its so obviously not lor...i found this thread somewhere - cannot remember liao and its actually a German website so obviously this wasnt created by moi kekeke....

only been to Angsana and Anantara...hopefully my Mirihi dream comes true...soon

Wu: I thnk Mirihi got this stretch of beach that is super nice right? super white sand
i think u took a pic of your wifey's sexy back there...

Zeny: yep yep - big big fan but no money to go every half yearly (my wish )
first trip to Angsana was in 2005 for HM - hopped to Banyan Tree to look see as well
2nd trip was to Anantara last Nov06 -beautiful WV but pity no house reef

hv a great weekend everyone!!

Hi Zeny,

Isn't Banyan a much better resort as comparison, in terms of diving and the house reef?
Ok... will see whether can set up a group Multiply.. I think can lah hor!
But the problem is the folks here need to again up load their pics....kekekeke....

Cheers!!

Yo bvbride,

Oh yes.... that stretch of beach is simply wonderful....
You know how they actually maintain it? they need to pump the sand from deeper waters to refill those lost ones. Anyway, that patch of sand is much bigger when u look at Mirihi's website.

I really want to go back again......CRY
and yes I also want to do it twice a year too!!!

Wu, not sure about you but the way we compared it seem four Season is more value for money :p
diving wise...well doubt banyan can beat LOB :D
anyway, my main aim is there for honeymoon not diving so can forego diving for the time being :p will plan for diving trip when return from HM :p now my only hope is there is still water bungalow available... :p

Bvbride you are a diver too ?

hello maldives lovers!!
i'm back..sorry for the long silence. been really really busy since i got back from japan. for those who left ur emails, i have mailed u e pix.enjoy!

bvbride,
are you preggy?? tot i saw ur post about some tests??kekekek...so whats ur latest holiday plan?

Wu,
hahah, so you gian to go japan now? wow, Joy's friend got a really good deal. 2.6K per pax is not too ex. but of coz all the makan and other miscellenous stuff does add up. my hubby and i absolutely love japan. we agreed that our main holidays for now will prob be maldives and japan. other than short getaways to thailand, etc. if you are going F&E in japan, it is very handy to be able to speak/read some jap. so how???? when you going to nihon???kekekkeke...think you see my pix will be more tempted!muahahah...

zhuzhu,
i think you are due soon? all the best ya? being a mummy is the most impt job in e world! am sure you and hubby will enjoy entering into another new phase in your married life. hubby and i wll prob start planning later this year. we are praying for a great blessing to come so that we can plan another trip to japan late 07/early 08 where we will then try for "made in japan" baby...kekekke... at first i was quite anxious to start planning early this year, but like bvbride, i am enjoying my freedom too much. and also with work taking up more of my time..kinda change of plans.

hey hey,
so who's next to go maldives???

haru
u got any pics of your jap trips?

keke... u very smart leh....
bvbride hor? ;p

hey..dun think so much abt the stork visits....somehow it will pay u a visit when u least expect it....think it happen to bvbride n me...:p

Wu
wah..the trip to Jap is rather affordable for $2.6k per pax...
why dun u think abt it? go wif Joy lah...who knows MIJ.. :p

bvbride
how's your test? hope it's fine... I just went for my NT today... so far ok..still more to do the blood test a month later...
sianz.... hate needles...

pinkie n lynette
enjoy your upcoming trip!! u gonna LOVE it!!

Yo Haru,

Busy eh you, finally u're back in action! Waited so long for ur pics. :P
Japan har....hmm...I've been there 3 times, work related, just Osaka and Matsuyama and some U-lu places in Shikoku. My wife never been there before...so maybe try to plan 1 trip for her.
For me, I don't really think so highly of that place leh(maybe it's becos I went there for work ba)... other than the food, Gadget,Cars.. If talk about the scenary plus historical site, I would rather go China,Tibet, probably US and europe, and NZ. Aiya... anw still worth to go once for the food there lah hor! :P
However, the food there in Japan is yummy(as compare to those Jap food in S'pore) lah, the BBQ beef, Lamien, titbits,sushi, sashimi etc...

So talk about it, which place have u been? Got any itenary to share as well? U miss the Sakura didn't u? Now going thru ur album....hahaha...looks like this is another chance for u to use ur 350D isn't it? Did u bring it along?

Yo Starstar,

How are u recently? everything Ok?

Kekeke..... u cannot go japan lah.. be a good mummy just like bvbride. :P kekek...
anw, when are u going to Melbourne?
MIJ...hmmm.... looks like we gonna to MIS instead if there's still upcoming trip.

hi lavender,
yup, leave me your email addy so i can send you e pix ya? =>

hey Wu,
i must say the food is def better. the sushi we had at a quiet town conveyor belt sushi place was sooo good (better than any expensive sushi place we had in spore) that i almost cried..hahahha..and it was so much cheaper for the quality we got. when we came back we were craving for ramen so much we had to go to our fav ramen store the weekend after,hahah..

of coz i brot my 350D along!hhahah..but i didnt use it to take any pix while snowboarding. had to lock in up in locker..had enuf gear to lug around already..should have asked hubby to film me snowboarding with his mobile,pity!!

so is bvbride preggy??? congrats,gal!!

Haru
Was viewing ur pics last nite...too many pics..will continue today...
me due sometimes in Mid May...seriously speaking..I can't wait to deliver becos its causing a strain on my back..and bb is getting heavier...now really had to walk like a penguin already...and my feets are like pig trotters...

hmmm sooo all the secrets are out..

hi zhuzhu,
hang in there ya? its just another 1.5 mths to go! are you enjoying your whole pregnancy phase? most important to be happy and relaxed..must be soo exciting!

hey haru
finally finished seeing all ur pics...was it very cold there?? how much did u spend for ur whole trip...must give us ur itinerary...

I think i enjoyed my pregnancy until recently..when I become very big and heavy...

hey zhuzhu,
hokkaido was quite cold, about -5 to 7 deg. it was the wind that made it felt colder that it was..we experienced quite heavy snow in sapporo too, it was really fun..but our poor camera was getting covered w snow soooo quickly! pre-japan preps think we spend about $2K, getting all the gear and stuff. for the air tix (incl domestic transfer)and train pass for hokkaido, about $1.6 per pax. for hotels, about $1.5k. and for misc spending..gosh, i dun even know but it was prob about $2-3K..mostly on makan, and endless stops at vending machines for hot milk tea...hahahh...

we went to furano, abashiri, sapporo and asahikawa in hokkaido.and we spent 4 days in tokyo before coming back.

hey haru

that means it cost u both abt $8k for this trip lor...u went f&E rite? was it easy? Cos i think hokkaido that part not as english friendly as compared to tokyo leh..

Wu

i remembered you mentioned before a maldivian agency that can get better rate for resorts.
can i have the link again :p

thanks in advance

haru
thanks in advance lady!! [email protected]

Wu
haha... i'm fine. can't fit in my jeans n pants anymore...
so far ok...
thanks dude.

MIS....
tot u heading to some place right? Redang or was it u thinking of japan...

Going melbourne on 26th this month...
yeah!! away from hot n humid weather...
I'm planning to head down to the ocean drive...:p hee.. this mummy not guai... after melbourne.. I'm going to head to Sydney n tas in mid or end may bef the scholl hols start...(YES! I'm going to Tas after all the dingdonging... ) keke... very naughty right? ;p

Starstar,

so it's out in the open...can congras u now? ;-)
Have fun in Aussie land and take pics and share with us sia..

Rest of the folks,
Pics of bali sent. Finally...ha.

t&p
ok..i'll check it later... thanks!

3mths liao... :p sigh...last thurs appt.. bb not cooperative leh...close legs tight tight...
sleeping some more... haha.. so can't see... hopefully next appt can know liao...

hi midas,

yap both are Alila resorts. The one at the beach is Alila Manggis, the other is Alila Ubud. I much prefer the Ubud one, the pool is so...pretty and I didn't feel like much leaving the resort at all. =)

hey lavender,
i tink e trip will be a great babymoon for you!!! enjoy ya...i think your baby will be cheeky!! playing hide and seek with you now,hahaha...

can i have a look at the bali photos too?
im still trying to find a place for a short holiday.
wanted to go samui n already found the resort but the air tix is so expensive. 400+ per pax.

hey y'all!

Zeny: me no diver la - cannot swim well in fact so can do basic snorkellig w ah lau keeping an eye on me plus a heavy duty life vest! hahah~

Haru: ya lor.. i joined the preggy gang liao! cannot imagine man..the bb just came to us! hahaha..wasnt planned la - u know i love my freedom ...but guess its god's will.
so far so good. Am in my 17th week. kekek..im no 2 mummy here...no 1 mummy zhu zhu has been teaching me loads of useful stuff

she more zai man haha

u sure took loads of pics! so hardworking..food looks real yummy and there was this sign that read "..the internal of this tunnel has given up smoking.." or something - so funni :D !!
did u go crazy grabby those hello kitty stuff?
bot any cool japanese makeup? their stuff are soooo prettyyyy!!

Starstar: thank god my triple test went ok - my doc said no news means good news lor so it has been all quite for >1 week
my doc didnt manage to scan the sex of BB so i also dunno if its girl or boy man. during the last appt bb also v shy - leg closd!
got to wait for next chk up to scan again.
I should be gog for detail scanning this mth - i think - not scheduled yet...the radiographer can scan for more details so by then definately can tell the sex if bb coorperate.
me not doing NT test just triple test as recc by doc

Hi LPH,

Sent to you too. See if you got it, if not leave me ur email addy again and I resend.

Haru,
I m not even 1/2 way thru ur pics..so many...Can i just say when i saw ur food pics...i was drooling...

So many mummies to be...how come so easy for u ah?? think i must work harder manz..hahaha..

t&p
saw your pics!! WOW!!! looks so peaceful!!
Both the resorts looks good leh...

hey..dun STRESS if u wanna the stork to visit ya...
just dun think abt it n it'll come naturally...
for bvbride n me, we didn't expect one... Yes, both my hubby n me wanted one but tried for sometime also no news..then we simply boh chap... dun care liao then it came along....keke.. so dun think so much k? let nature take its own course.

haru
your pics look so postcard like... gosh!! ya men, the hello kitty stuffs r so cute!! LOVELY!!

bvbride
good for ya lady! u take care k? btw have zhuzhu give birth liao? u planning to buy the stroller n car seat? I'm still thinking about it... buying new ones or get 2nd hand ones...hmmm.

hey bvbride,
congrats!! so happy for you..i am sure you will enjoy every moment of your pregnancy. yes, i bot quite a few hello kitty stuff(only those that are only avail in japan).i didnt buy too much fancl stuff tho as they have limited shelf life. we really spend alot, but it is truly the best trip ever. i think we will seriously slow down and start thinking about "project baby" soon. =P

T&P,
you planning for BB too??kekeke...just gota relax lah, think too much also no good..just go with e flow.

lavender,
congrats to you too!!! =D

starstar
me haven't gave birth yet...EDD is mid may..
Stroller & car seat..I got new ones..stroller no need to get too X one..I got it for $188 less 10%..its the car seat that is more X..got it for $289..

T&P
agreed with Haru...dun get too stressed over it..Stork will visit u soon..

Actually i am not say very keen to start a family now but my hb is..sigh...i very much enjoy my life now..but he's like super on to be a dad. So i m abit stress by tat..plus family pressure...lagi sigh....

haah T&P,
my colleagues, friends and MIL also always asking. i'm a lil like you, realy enjoying my freedom now. nevertheless, the thought of having a child of your own is really exciting too.

hi guys...

bought a Huvafen Fushi Maldives CD...it comes together with a DVD showing the resort...was drooling over the images showing on my TV...hahah...if u guys are interested, it can be boubht at The CD Shop..around $35

bought it to quench my thirst for Maldives..hahaha..

hihi~

Fanfan: u are so on lor...im still v v much in the Maldives mood - today just saw some prob on Ch16 abt the top dunno how many beaches in the world and ah lau and i cannot wait to hop back to Maldives !~ maybe next year if $ allows - praying hard..

Starstar: my in law side finally got the confirmed news of my pregnancy - they were suspecting for the past mth liao and dare not ask me cos in case i really did put on weight! hahhaa...wil get qt a bit of hand me downs like clothes and bb car seat and SIL advised not to get the cot cos we wont end up using it one! hahha..i think so too. so wil save some $ there! yeah~

btw starstar - am sure u wil hv alot of pple buying u things one so dun buy so many things first - GSS coming too~

fanfan
wah...how on earth u know the resort got CD one? keke... yup...least can 'quench' the thirst to go back to maldives ASAP.

zhuzhu
wah..that's rather soon...
must be excited.
u going for c-section or natural?

bvbride
thanks for the advice!
anyway got hand me downs for cot n stroller... dun think buying liao.. just need to get the cot mattress, pillow n car seat of course.

btw zhuzhu n bvbride, u gals been to baby kingdom n the baby hypermart in khaki bukit? The pricing there seem to be cheaper than those in kiddy palace for the same thing.

haru
thanks gal...all the best to ya too...

haha fanfan,
you are soo cute...u really miss maldives eh??

bvbride,
happy for you...your family must be very proud and excited for you and hubby. all the best and enjoy every moment ya? =D

aiyah..i happened to be browising at the cd shop..then the super blue CD cover caught my attention...hahaha

bvbride,
scali we meet @ Maldives again...hahahaa

Hey ladies and yes not forgetting the guy/guys.. hee.

Havent been in here for awhile. Thought I will drop by.

If I didnt get it wrong (correct me if I am) Zhu zhu, starstar and BV are all with little ones? CONGRATS!!!! I only didnt come in for a few months and so many happenings!!

So who is going maldives again??? BVbride and FAN FAN?!!?!?

starstar
I had no idea whether to go for natural or c-sect..hopefully do natural lor..if not c-sect will cost extra also..

nope..did not went to bb kingdom/hypermart..i think if other dept stores have sales..maybe more worth it also..

Need some advices.

I'm trying to secure room in the following hotels before checking into my resort the next morning

http://www.nasandhurapalace.com/default.asp
http://www.mookai.com.mv/home.htm
http://www.relaxmaldives.com/hotelrelaxinn/index.htm

when i asked them about airport transfer, and they told me that there is regular transfer at the airport at price of US$1-US$2 but did not mentione what kind of boat ? has anyone tried these transfer before ? are they like sampan / longtail boat or normal speedboat ? and are they safe for travel at night ?

Hi Zeny,

I heard from the rest that u can take the dhoni for that price. Most of them have taken b4. So its fine ba.

But... note hor... Tell ur main resort that u are going to stay 1 night in Male.. followed by going to the resort. Sometimes they can arrange for u. I had mine arranged by anantara. they send me to relax inn and pick us from relax inn (although they are late). hee. Hope this helps

hi Zeny

i stayed i Relax Inn before chking into Anantara too. i took my own boat transfer from airport jetty to male town at night - US1 per pax on way.

dun expect very hi class kinda speedboat la - abit sampan like but definately safe cos so many of us took it before. its a little bit dark and passengers on board are a mixture of locals, tourists and afew china construction worker type.

the next morning i just took the same type of boat back to airport jetty. there are a few of them parked at the jetty so just confirm where they are heading before boarding!

Mish : thx for the well wishes

now got another mouth to feed so cannot afford Maldives now.. sob sob...but its part of "growing up" for me la kekeke
just banking on 4D and TOTO now lor...HAHAHA :D

my bet is Fanfan wil be the next repeat visitor kekke...

hi zeny,
a rep from hilton came to escort us to relax inn and also helped with our luggage,very kind. of coz we gave him a nice tip for that.=>

hey starstar,
i can't get used to your new nick, keep thinking you r another person! hahaha..

hey everyone,
hope you had a good long weekend. i had a good time relaxing and chilling out swimming,etc. another busy week at work for me. so much to do, so little time. just taking some time to log in here to unwind!hahahah...

No problem Zeny. Just ask ppl here! They are very helpful bunch. hehe.

Bvbride,

I also must bang on 4d toto.. but so far no luck! SAD.. nv win before in my life!!!!! Sigh... no windfall luck..

I also think fan fan will be going again! She is such a sea-fan. hehe. I think she cant wait to take a break and go for a holz. hehe.

Starstar,

Hw come you change ur nick?!?! Hehe. I am away for so long.. ur nick change to lavender liao ar.I also not going to maldives anytime soon but its really BEAUTIFUL! But... alot of others to venture to. Will be going bali in June! hee.

haru, hilton dont do night transfer right? you got to checkin hotel before transfer next morning right ? i guess maybe that is why they can bring you to the inn.

for my resort, they do night transfer but we chose not to check in the resort at night bo hua :p so not sure can they do that for me already

haru n mish
haha...
change nick for fun...:p anyway I luv lavender...

mish
ya man...I still yearn to go back to Maldives... but like what u mentioned, got other places to go leh... wah!! Bali!!! it's a nice place to chill out to...
u love the seafood there. :p I'm going melbourne end this month n then to sydney n tas in end june...
keke... else if bb comes, sure kena 'stuck' for at least a year...