Maldives

Yo folks!

Merry Xmas to all..... Haiz...busy with work, so never pop-by!
Got time then come in again! Kekekeke.....

T&P, i havent booked accomodation yet. only booked the airtix to bangkok. so which are your shortlisted accomodation in hua hin?

LPH
er...u mind giving me your email address? I'll email ya my iternary for my BKK n Hua hin trip. I stayed 2 nites in BKK n 2 nites in Hua hin.

t&p
hua hin's great!! just only dun like the transfer...the journey there very boring...all u see is salt farms... n more salt farms...
else, it's worth the trip to go hua hin. U'll luv it there.

starstar, my addy is [email protected]
is the beach at huahin nice? im only expecting bintan seawater standard.

btw, no new maldives photos to see recently. can someone volunteer go to a new resort and take pictures?

LPH
sea wise is not as nice as Maldives.. it's better than bintan standard but I can say it's not as good as Phuket's. U'll need to go out to island hop for the nice clear water... in terms of peace...it's definitely better than phuket.

the itiernary I'll email ya later ok? enjoy your weekend!!

hi folks!

had spent a bomb on Harrods biscuits, Royce chocolates, chocolate fondue sets and a Song & Kelly Dress (it's now having sale up to 80%)..

looks like eveyone is planning some trips..i will do so after Jan end when I'm not that busy with work =)

Have a joyous Xmas and Happy New Year

i am officially on christmas break!!kekek..went for dinner at long beach seafood to celebrate MIL b'day. then had early gift exchange at MIL place, very fun!! gota say Long Beach not as good at No Signboard.

fanfan,
Song & Kelly sale so generous?? i've nvr bot anything from there..no occasion to buy anythin fancy,hahah..

LPH,
i am doing some final planning for japan trip..altho i wouldnt mind to go for another maldives trip again too after that if possible!!=P

haru
well song n kelly is closing down the label liao... maybe that's why they have this sale. Read abt it in the LIFE section few days back.

LPH,

I have not done any research on hua hin yet. what are ur shortlisted ones?
I am rather keen on evason, but hb dun wanna spend so much on a thai/indo resort, said he'll rather spend the $ on another maldives trip..so also dunno wat's good n nice n affordable..

Starstar,
can u send to me too? [email protected]
tks!

haru
starstar is right..as it's stopping the line in Feb 07, i just close one eye and buy....if not for that 50% discount, i don't tink i will ever buy their clothes...heehee

t&p
I'll send ya too when I send to LPH. er..sorry gals...hope u gals dun mind I'll send it to u all after xmas. :p

meantime have a great xmas!!

hey everyone,
morning!! and merry christmas!! woke up early today, think its mental alarm even tho i'm on break.hahah..fed my bunny whom I am babysitting for my colleagues. she is such a cutie. have taken almost like 50 pix when we fetched her home last nite!! like a superstar! she's pooped a few times outside her cage, and once on e carpet, but she's still cool...getting adjusting and hopping around really really well!!

hi peeps!

me back at work today - bummer
but will not hv mood to work too hard so hopefully got someone to chat with today

it rained on my way to work. double bummer!

Fanfan: what kind of dress did u get? Party ones? or shift dress for work?

Haru: simply adored your collegue's bunni - now u know why im so into them yeah? they hv the cutest face! this is the pedigree i love. fluffy and round and cute and docile looking

T and P : i too will not spend too much on some fancy resort in Thailand or Msia - rather spend abit more on a 4star resort in Maldives anytime. i think it costs like $3-3.5K for a couple to fly to some exotic resort in Thailand....add in 2K can go and experience world class marine life in Maldives liao!
If my finances allow i will go Mirihi for my next Maldives trip....not sure when though..haizzz...

hi bvbride,
good morning! just now a lady came knocking at my door, saying that later before 12 noon there will be a package arriving!!!! yeah!!! should be our stuff
i will give you a call prob later or tomoro to arrange timing with you!!!
wanted to go back to sleep...zzzzzzz but gotta stay awake. (coz our house no doorbell!!!)

it's a wet day again!!

t&p n LPH
i've sent u the email.

bvbride
well, look forward to the super long weekend this coming week.
A big welcome to 2007!!

btw anyone going for the countdown this year? How are u guys n gals spending the lastday of 2006? My hubby n me plan to go to east coast n watch the flares n horns blasting away by the anchoring ships.
seen once before n find it rather nice.
gosh...i've got a gathering at my place on new year's day. :p it'll be a busy day for me. :p

hi bvbride,

i'm back at work too...had this terrible urge to call in sick this morning..but sigh...better get my butt back to work...if not post holiday, the work sure pile up. a small consolation is that many of my biz partners are on holiday still...so hopefully i'll have a quiet week at work.
hb also feels the same, as in rather spend that kind of money on a maldives trip..but i see those drool worthy pics of those thai/bali resorts...argh...had this urge to just book, get scolded by the man..and go!!! haha..but dun think so lah..he'll nag till i die..plus this yr expenses have been huge! what with the wedding n house...big hole in the pocket!

haru,
gosh..that bunny looks like a lump of cotton...so cute!!! nice to cuddy up with on a cold rainy day like this ya! like let the bunny lie on ur tummy while u drink coffee and read a book on the sofa!

starstar,
no prob..just send when u r free...no rush!

hey starstar,
whats going on at east coast on NY eve? i very sua ku one, dun really noe about all these parties and happening stuff goin on..hahhaa..

hey bvbride,
wow! planning for ur 3rd trip to maldives soon? i agree on spending a bit more to go to maldives rather than some high end resort in thailand.keke..keep us posted on ur plans!

think i'm gona head down to hokkaido tourism office lata after i've done my laundry to check out some stuff. i think i better sort out all our accomodation by this week..

my dad has been asking us to go to snow city to try out the snow and temp and snowboarding so we can get ourselves physically and mentally prepared...hhahahahhaha...maybe we'll do that since we have til next week free!

haru
NY eve at east coast...actually it's a ritual thing... everytime the clock strikes twelve midnight on 01 jan... the ships that anchored at the seas will all shoot flares up into the sky and also sounded their ships' horn. So imagine u see a the diff colour of flares n the sound of the ships' horn all about the same time... Nice!! The only time I went was 2 years ago... it gives me goose bumps... seeing such unison... n it brings out the cheer. People started wishing one another happi new year....keke...

bvbride,
the dress i bought can wear to work or go out..not those party dresses...the dress made me look slimmer...kekekee.

starstar,
your plan sounds good..last time i saw once @ the former World Trade Centre..havent plan for countdown..most prob staying @ home cos we hate crowds..

bvbride,
the dress i bought can wear to work or go out..not those party dresses...the dress made me look slimmer...kekekee.

starstar,
your plan sounds good..last time i saw once @ the former World Trade Centre..havent plan for countdown..most prob staying @ home cos we hate crowds..

hihi!!

Joy: thx for staying awake for the parcel man - u will hv a great time opening up this "big present"
qt exciting one i know
just text me where and when to meet u..i wil be down town on THurs evening FYI in case u wanna meet me there....kekeke

Haru: there should be a 3rd trip to Maldives but i really dun know when i will be financially ready to go man. $$ hard to earn so must spend wisely haha...(my new year resolution perhaps? haha~)

btw i had a v brief dream abt Maldives last week if im nt wrong i dreamt that im already at Mirihi and the sun was shinning happily!! WHOA! If only that dream can come true like really soon man haha...im forever dreamning one!

Starstar: i might be at VIVO to catch the fireworks - think i can hear the sound of horns from those ships from VIVo yeah? think the ships are not too far from there???

Enjoy the rest of the day everyone!! the rain still gog on and on...haizzzzzzzz

Fanfan: i actually hate crowds too...was at VIVO yesterday - nearly died - got to queue to eat, queue to go loo, queue to get out of the cinema...
dun really want to go there for count down cos its gonna be really packed plus no parking but ah lau kept insisting on gog - secarly rain! kekekek..then i wil be spared! haha -
think Starstar wil kill me cos she gog East COast - :P

this sounds crazy but i still have not been to vivo..hahah..maybe we'll go there tom to check out the place. hopefully it would be too crowded. went to lau pa sat just now and ate soooo much!!

hey girls,
need some advice here..some of my eyelash got snipped accidentally when i went to cut my hair the other day. (didnt discover it till a few days later) at first i tot it broke coz of mascara but i looking at the pattern, i think got cut, not broken. anyway, i'm kinda upset about some of my lashes becoming half the length..was considering going for eyelast extension. but heard lotsa pros and cons of it (like real eyelash falling out as well, etc). what you think??

bvbride
haha...no worries... I dun think it'll rain on new year's day... :p *crossfingers* even so, keke..got umbrella mah.. more romantic.. walk in the rain wif hubby under an umbrella. :p

I dun like crowds too...that's why I avoid Vivio... East coast is not that crowded... got people but not that many cos not confined space...

haru
not sure abt the extension.... like u heard alot abt it..the pros n cons... but never wanted to try... how abt using fake eyelashes? the Shu umera ones looked not bad...:p

hey starstar,
ya! i've read lotsa bout it too! is it self application? maybe i will go their counter to check it out..anyone tried it?

haru,

ya try the shu umera ones..they have those individual lashes in small "stalks" so can use to fill up the space, rather than use the full length lashes. I just bought a box...haven't try yet thou...cos i have butter fingers..think will be diff for me to stick them on. but they look nice leh..

if u have sensitive skin, it's better not to try extension as you dunno what kind of reaction u'll have. fake lashes can just pluke it off..no damage.

hi collin,
you using snapfish? think snapfish cannot access by link one, you have send an invite for us to view your page. =P

hihi!

eh i can share my pix thru snapfish the other time though...finally got new pix to see..so exciting
Collin_Eileen: quick quick - email me - PM u liao

Haru: how unfortunate - hour stylist snipped off your eyelashes???? huuh? u were cutting your bangs issit? gog for the china doll look i see

unless it is very obvious hor dun need to worry so much la..shld grow back in abt a mth's time

cheers!!

the album at snapfish cannot be seen is because of the internet problem? can it be?
everyone is experiencing internet slowness in accessing international website now coz of the earthquake in taiwan which damaged an undersea cable.

haru
we planning to drive there too...guess We'll have our dinner there...most prob going ard 5pm. Should not be too packed cos I foresee alot of merry goers will flock to Vivio. East Coast not that 'happening'... :p

t&p
think the link is at the history page liao....

hi collin/eileen,

managed to see some pics as the loading was abit slow..the water look really choppy..so how was the resort? any reviews to share?

starstar,
i love the jap food @ East Coast..the å’Œä¹jap family restaurant

hey everyone,
morning!finally went to vivo for the first time yesterday. tot it would not be soo packed as it is a weekday but it was crowded!! we tried Superdog for late lunch and after much walking about, found a nice quiet place, Coffee & Toast for what else but kopi and toast!hahha..watched a late nite show, Curse of Golden Flower. not bad, e costumes were all really elaborate.

hey starstar,
i see! hmm...maybe i'll ask hubby if he's keen to go or not.

hey fanfan,
whats the jap restauratnt famous for? ramen?sushi? i ate there long time ago but not sure if its still the same restaurant? thinkit was called SEnto?

Hello Folks,

Wah...seems like everybody is buying and Makaning eh? Enjoying to the fullest!!!

Just found out....think Collin is my collegue, working in the same building as me!! Look at his pics and he looks familiar, then check out the database and I think it's him!

Anyway, thanks collin for sharing his Maldives pics, really sad to hear that it rains everyday there!!.... and yes we do need review from you please!! Hahahaha......

Jus in case I never log in here..... like to wish everyone here a wonderful new year ahead..and may all your wishes comes true!! Tio Toto lah, go Maldives lah, Baby boom lah....etc!!!

Cheers!!

hey haru,
think they'd a change in name? not so sure..it's a family restaurant so the variety of food is good wide...i personally like their "sets" better..cos more value for money..but those small dishes they served are good..if u like cheese and carbos, can try the potato gratin..my personal favourite...yum yum..

went to Isetan and Zara sale just now...heavy damage ah...think total spent close to $750..sob sob...and i lost my red espirit umbrella

hi fanfan,
wah! shop so much ah? hahaha, me couldnt help but bot a huge rip curl bag/luggage yesterday at vivo too.got it for my japan trip. well most important is that you like it!

haru
u went down to vivio!!! went to the food court? alot of nice food there... the depot road laksa is there now.

keke.. I went to watch curse of golden flower too... like it!! I went to watch cos got Chow Yun Fat!!!Whahaha...

fanfan
wah!!! so much!!! lucky got bonus right? ;p think dec is the month where alot of $$ is spent..

Wu
u must be real busy.... u take care and same to ya too...hope u tio toto!!!

hi starstar,
no, it was so crowded i dare not go e foodcourt. honestly, i dunno when i will want to go again coz its so packed even on weekday!

hihi Joy!

Nice meeting u too! hope u were not too late fetching Mr Wu keke...thx for brining down the stuff.Really appreciate it.

the top is ok - cutting wise fits me but didnt know the bottom of the blouse is extremely flare scared pple think i pregnant mah...but the material is really nice - alot of holes very airy - can wear to Maldives if i ever get the chance haha

Conditioner - good! its the thick type. so no need to use that much each time - smell wise - ok and i can still smell it on my hair now...later go kopi tiam for lunch i think it wil be gone liao kekeke

Haru: so Vivo is like Ginormous right? alot of shops not explored yet but i usually just head down to Forever 21/TOpshop/Mango - these few nia cos its too much to walk! Hvnt got a chance to try the foodcourt too cos its always so packed!!

Fanfan - congrats on your"windfall" man...walked pass Isetan Scotts yesterday its like jam packed so didnt dare to venture in.