Maldives

hey Wu and T&P,
hahah, i dreamt i was on holiday too!! but it was where there were ice floes instead of clear blue sea...think i'm thinkin bout my japan trip..hahhaha..

Wu,
am sure you can work something out as long as its not a very long trip. check out insight tours. they have quite good deals and provide accom and some meals. they always send me their brochures, make me so gian to go europe..

haru,
haha..u r so funny. think everyone in a holiday mood eh..

bvbride..
no luck last nite..sorry didn't visit gili again..sigh...for me to really go there, maybe u'll have to wait for 2 decades!?! When me and hubby go maldives for our retirement trip..
kekeke..maybe u can check wif Wu...maybe he went again last nite..hahaha

fanfan
yes!!! Bali is a lovely place!!!
Think T&p is planning one there too.

Wu
haha..think u mention before mah....;p

LPH
I stayed at Springfield Village Golf n Spa Resort. Nice cosy place... transfer is arranged wif the resort itself. They picked us up at the BKK hotel and when return, they drop us at the airport since we are flying off then. Can't rem how much it is...Peaceful resort and though it's a quite a distance away from beach, there's a shuttle bus that shuttles bet the resort n beach. If u wanna beach resort, they have too. We chose the Village cos we wanted peace and of course the villa styled accom wif private Jacuzzi. The spa is also cheap there. Went for spa almost everyday. :p Check out the web site below for the beach resort n Village..

http://www.springfieldresort.com

oh ya..the Village is pretty new cos last year we went, it only had the Cottages accom...they were still building the rooms...
the restaurant serves good food too.

hihi!

starstar: how do u manage to track pple's bday one?
Fanfan: HAppy Hatchday ok! and May all your wishes come true~

Wu: thx for the tip abt NTUC - Colon cancer is kinda common in Singapore. Hope your Mom is better

bvbride
keke... I'm a spy...haha...:p no lah...it's friendster lor...
got birthday reminders.

haru
yeah..it's a nice place... if u r into golf, better still. We stayed there for 2 nites... basically it was a relaxed stay. Not many people too.

waaaah...i am totally lost here. so many posts already. But something caught my attention...I read somewhere got people play share hor... anyone bought ChinaR IPO or not? If you bought on first day morning and sell on second day, you should be making some handsome money liao hor.. hehehe...Or Genting ..anyone?

U people really working hard to earn money go maldives ah....kekeke..

Everybody is in hol mood..even in office, chit chat alot

Bali is nice! Went there in 2003 and stayed in Seminyak, really wanna go back again. I stayed in this nice villa. www.villakubu.com. The breakfast is very shiok. The team of chef and chambermaid will come into the villa and set up the breakfast..you get to enjoy freshly squeezed orange juice and fried mee goreng all done by the staff in your kitchen. Live like king!

I saw another villa last week, also seems nice and affordable.

http://www.balitop10villas.com/baliasri/villa2.html

starstar, is it near to the town? theres a takiab area with nice resort but its not near the town?
im looking for a nice n cosy beach resort, preferably close to the town. i dont want hilton, marriot kind. these kinda hotel always very noisy and commercialised and crowded.

LPH
if u are looking at the Village, it's abt 10 mins drive from town. There's a shuttle service which runs regularly to town. The Village is not near beach though, u'll get a mountainous view... basically surrounded by greeneries. If u want to stay by the beach, then go for the beach resort then. It's by the beach and if not wrong aso got shuttle bus then ply bet the resort n town. The town is rather small... think u can walk finish within a day. It's smaller than Phuket I feel.

alex,
u playing shares oso? my fren short sell Genting and earned abit...any tips not?? heehee

bvbride & starstar,
thanks a lot ^_^

Fanfan
My Genting..haizz....sad story... but i got confidence...must wait...hehe... still waiting lor..haha...

No tips lah, read news lor. U got tips or not..kekeke.... I think ah Wu is pro ah..

Alex,
these few days, everyone cashing out profits for Xmas shopping..sigh..most of the share prices dropped...me oso no tips leh...

hey girls,
i went to mango sale yesterday..bot 2 tops. i tot one of it was $19, but it was actually $49..hahah..the price tag so faded, i couldnt see properly.but anyway still happy with my shopping. gona do final shopping this weekend (hopefully!!)..it will be one busy weekend!

hey girls,
i went to mango sale yesterday..bot 2 tops. i tot one of it was $19, but it was actually $49..hahah..the price tag so faded, i couldnt see properly.but anyway still happy with my shopping. gona do final shopping this weekend (hopefully!!)..it will be one busy weekend!

heyhey Haru

u went Mango sale! i wanted to go but too bz w Xmas shopping - so what kinda top did u buy? any thing good?

hv a great weekend everyone

hi bvbride,
i bot a white polo tee, very simple but nice and classy(thats e one that was $49, not $19).and a long sleeve tee with silver lining..nice too!

i also bought 2 tops from mango sale. still thinking if i shld get the tube dress or save up for the zara sale and isetan private sale end of this mth...

hi LPH,
zara having sale soon?? i've done more shoppin today. done most of my christmas shopping for family and friends. left 3 more presents to buy..walk till my legs so tired!! i really have to leave my credit cards and ATM card at home after christmas liao.hubby and i are really cannot help shopping!! =P

how's the weekend? gosh...it's the xmas weekend this week!!
that's fast!! got quite a few gatherings for me.... start of the feasting time...keke... have a great week people!

btw if anyone of u ordering from Vs again, let me know. I wanna to 'tong pang' something...:p

hi Starstar and all - Good Morning~

so early today
got a couple of gathering myself too...both office personal ones. got broke buying pressies - although my pressies are small small ones kekeke..qt afew pple to cover u see

so what r u thinking of buying next from VS?

Joy/Wu : Has the VS orders arrived at your lovely home already?

U all hv a great day ok

cheers!!

bvbride
I wanted to get a short skirt... saw it in the sales section. I can't find a nice mini skirt in singapore... dun like those embellishment kind... prefer plain ones....:p

same here... got pressies to buy...got wedding dinners to attend.... keke.... heng hubby got his bonus....:p now I know why bonus is in dec liao.... keke...

aiyah star star..
u posted abit too late..i just ordered some stuff from VS website last night...if not, can let u long pang..

think i'm falling sick...sigh...hope can recover by this sat

hi bvbride...
haven receive any mails yet... erm... maybe in my doggies stomach!!! heehee but should be arriving this week i think. will let you know...so not too worry..

Fanfan - do take care so that u can enjoy the xmas season

am feasting too much on chocalates i bot from Candy Empire - the Eden extra smooth milk chocs are soooo divine ~~~ now throat geting the itch man and i got to use my voice for work...alamak...eat more lozengers lor

Joy - thx for monitoring! hope we all got something new to wear from VS by year end

Mr Wu v bz w Xmas shopping? no sound from him - keke

hi bvbride,
ya, i noe what you mean. i have lotsa pressies to get too.imagine i have 4 nieces and 4 sisters in laws and 3 bro in laws and MIL...and each of them we spend about $20..my own family i spend more, about $50 each. and then i have pressies for friends and colleagues and finally hubby (also most likely to most expensive one,ahahhahaah).stil gota go look for hubby's gift!!

hey everyone,
gosh, its my last week of work before having a break. altho stil have quite alot of work to do, my brain is shutting down already..hahahah...so hard to keep focused!!!

fanfan
it's ok...no hurry one...anyway, if anyone wants to order VS stuffs, let me know can? I wanna tong pang a skirt.

joy
think your stuffs should be arriving soon.

haru
how's your japan trip planning? sigh..my hawaii trip still at planning stage.. just managed to find out the airlines flying there... found out China airlines fly there too wif stopover in taipei.... think it's the cheapest. Hubby said he'll think about it first... he just forecast his leave in april... toook 2 weeks leave if he can't guess we have to go elsewhere liao cos I calculated that the trip to Hawaii wif one nite stopover in Taipei...needs at least 11 days. Or back up plan is Mauritius/Tasmania. keke...:p

starstar, chinaair is the cheapest, then eva air.
the other 3 airlines more expensive that stopover in japan.

im so scared of gg orchard nowadays. walking in the crowd will faint. luckily i finish all my present buying already

LPH
thanks for the info..yup..I compared the prices liao...China air is the cheapest...told hubby liao...he said see how..cos he feels the reputation of china air not that good... u took which one that time? How's it?

starstar,
yup, the last time my colleagues went for conference in hawaii, china airlines was the cheapest. so far, i have booked most of my accomodation except for 1-2 places where i have not sorted out where we are gona stay!! i am thinking of doing some changes in iternary and maybe spend one more day at snowboarding place so we dun have rush around so much. will try to finalize everything by next week. Have also booked tokyo accom. its quite a lot of transfers and travelling for this trip so i think i'll be bringing lotsa "notes" (eg, train and bus to take,etc)..but i think it will be fun!!kekkekek..

LPH,
i'm gg orchard tom with mum and sis. mum is gona bring us to go pick our present, hahaha...quite funny rite?? I still have a few more pressies (e impt ones for hubby and family) to get..hope to get them by thurs!!

Wu,
how come u dun do christmas shopping???

hey all
Side track a bit, can anyone recommend a good laptop? I'm not into gaming but need one which is good for home use, mainly for surfing, photo/video editing and you know, normal document/spreadsheet use. Light-weight and large screen preferred. Budget : around $2K. Thought if shortlist a few, then can check prices...otherwise too many models in the market, very headache dunno where to start.

hmm...i dun think i noe enuf to recommend any good ones altho i use IBM for work.=>

hey everyone,
i am really really getting into christmas mood!! kekeke..going to town tonite with mum and sis to get pressies. oh oh! my colleauge bot a dwarf rabbit (reallly cute!!) and I will be babysitting the rabbit for about a week when she goes for holiday this Sunday. so exciting!!

Energiser: sorry dun hv laptop only use desktop

Haru : that sounds so cute man. what colour? long coat? take some pix to show us man
i love bunnies!!

hey bvbride,
okie, i wil take some pix when she brings it over to my place on sunday okie?

hey guys,
my tree lighting doesnt work any more!!! so angry and upset. gona bring it to metro to try to exchange tonite. dun have receipt but it still have price tag on the box...they better change for me..only been a few days..

i took chinaair coz all other airline fully booked. very worried about the flight initially. but still ok except that not as spacious as SQ. but my luggage was delayed for 1 day coz of flight delay due to typhoon.

energiser, ibm is supposed to be the most reliable brand. acer is quite cheap but hardware not very reliable. have seen many cases of it needing repair. toshiba also quite good. fujitsu is well known for its sleek design n expensive.

LPH
thanks for the info..
I'll see how then... anyway how's your BBK n hua Hin trip bookings?

haru
hmm...ok... ya... I know...esp when there's a few transfer here n there... abit tricky to plan...
i'm sure u'll enjoy alot on the trip.

wah..so fast gone? where u buy one?

Energiser
I've got 2 lap top at home... one is acer, the other one is Twinhead. Not sure bat lap tops cos both are bought by my hubby. Think Dell should be ok for normal usage?

hey starstar,
i bot from metro. but i got them exchanged last nite. at first the staff says need receipt and the ones i want out of stock..then later supervisor check for me still have and she said its ok, no need receipt.kekeke...

hey everyone,
counting down to christmas???hahaha...i just had lunch at noodle hut at harbourfront. eat until soooo full...sat i'm having seafood for MIL b'day. can imagine all the makan and merry making for the next few days...

haru,

tip for u..in dept store if u ever need to xchange sometin and u have no receipt, just asked to see mgt..they'll change for u for sure! I have seen ridiculours cases before and yet Mgt always change for them.

starstar,
think i'll b gg to bkk first before bali...any tip where's good to stay?

T&P
u mean BKK? I stayed at Asia Hotel...it has the LRT stop next to the hotel n is sheltered. If u dun wanna to walk to MBK (its abt 15 mins walk from hotel), it's only one stop away from the hotel stop. It's also near Siam Square. how many days u looking at? when are u going? the bali trip settled?

haru
ya..think what t&p mention can do.... keke...
yup..agree wif ya... it's the start of feasting.... tomolo my hubby n me got his work place Xmas function to attend and saturday bringing my parents out for dinner together wif my bro-in law n sister. keke... enjoy people...

hey all
just in case I dun have time to log in for hte next few days... have a merry Xmas!!!

hi starstar,
err...i think abt 4D/3N max in BKK. Now hb n I thinking if we shld extend and maybe travel to elsewhere frm BKK, say Huahin or something and not go bali.
Not sure yet leh..

wat i mentioned above re dept stores..trust me it works! I have actually seen customers who returned to the store with the merchandise used after 1 yr and mgt still changed for them! Ridiculous manz..

Merry Christmas EveryOne!

hahha T&P,
thanks for the tip!! wil def bear in mind!

hey all,
i finally bot pressies for sister and bro in law. so now just left w my nephew to shop for!! 3 more days!!!

StarStar, i booked 6d5n, plannin to go huahin for 2 nites n 3 nites of shopping in BKK. havent confirmed yet coz it's still months away. let me know ur itineary...

Merry Xmas Everyone. N hopefully boss will let us go off earlier today

hello ppl
Justpop by to wish everybody a Merry X'mas....
I am still reading this thread..just dat never participate only..