Maldives

hi bvbride,
you are most welcome... have received your mail
normally how long does it take for the delivery..?

hi bvbride,
i have ordered our stuff liao...!!! expected delivery date is on 22nd Dec... will call you when the package arrived!!!

hi joy
keke...think it'll take shorter time..cos when I ordered last monday, the expected date also 22/12... but last I checked, they informed me they have shipped the stuffs liao...so I expect it sooner. Same for ya I guess...
so what did u order?

haru
did u manage to find the lights? I wanted a xmas tree but hubby dun want...keke... :p it'll be nice to have one.

btw anyone been to the Sitex? thinking of going later in morning.

starstar
I din went to Sitex..i went to JL sale yday..the carpark Q was horrible..too many events going on..but I can see that Sitex was crowded..

hi starstar,
hopefully it'll arrive sooner....kekeke
me huh..? order 3 shirts and 4 skirts for working attire... some stocks back-ordered...so sad
so gotta wait till i think 10 Jan 2007 then got stock..
let me know if you are ordering again!!! coz i left out a skirt.. kekeke

anyway i went to Sitex on Thursday afternoon. ya man!! the parking there is crazy... got JL sale, got Sitex, got Big Boy's Toys, and another one...4 altogether!!! you might wanna consider park your car somewhere else then take MRT to Expo...

hi starstar,
i saw some at carrefour while grocery shopping just now. but it looked like alot (140 lights/bulbs) and my tree is not that huge so i might try to look around some more..

you should get one!! it really gets you in e mood esp nearing christmas day. we even played christmas songs while doing up e tree e other nite..to get in the mood, hahaha..only thing different is we are in shorts and tees and not sweaters!hahahah..

erm, wea is Sitex? is it at expo?

oh talking of christmas, do you all do christmas shopping? christmas is a hectic time for me coz i have to shop for my family, colleagues, friends and in-laws family and most impt, hubby..i think i'll try to get started soon...dun wana do a mad last min rush..

joy,zhuzhu
haha...didn't see the posts earlier...keke.. yup..the car park Q is BAD! We drove by the queue and went to park by the roadside... there were so many cars by the roadside...if TP comes, think one book also not enough to summon....haha...

crowded at Sitex...went to see the Big Boy exhibition also..nothing much... hubby is the one who came back with shopping bags... haha... he bought some stuffs in Sitex.
wanted to look for DSL but dun see in Sitex...only got PSP.

joy
sure...but not so soon, most rpob if I order will be next year liao... most prob buying inner wear the next time. When I wanna order, sure will let u all know.

haru
this xmas I need to prepare something to bring to my ex boss's place. My ex boss usu invite us to his place for potluck. Usu can go empty handed but this time I need to prepare something to bring to his place...:p I love the salad dressing dip he made so had asked fo the recipe. This time is like a 'test' for me lor...bring the salad dip I made using the recipe he gave... see if I pass...

hi Joy
thx again - so exciting to do online shopping right?thatz why im so hooked
holding off my clothes order in case they hv really fab stuff for Spring/Summer 07 plus Mango always hv something really nice during these times

from past experience the soonest is about 1.5weeks, generally takes 2-2.5 weeks.

so now everyone shopping mood huhh. hopefully got pple report back here abt their Maldives trips soon cos pple like Adi W and some others gog FUllmoon all dissappeard le...kekeke

so I went for my 10K Stand Chart marathon today - it was fantastic cos i dun exercise one....the last time i did any exercise was during my Maldives trip :D trying to increase my metabolism abit cos will definately pig out really bad during Xmas and CNY

My track shoe was sooo old and underutilised that the left sole dropped off around the 5km mark! HAHAHA..so unglam..got to pick it up and walk discreetly to a corner to throw it away lor....it was a little awkward to walk w my faulty shoes but managed to finish anyway.
all finishers get a medal and a cert (this one must mail to me) Delicious DOLE brand bananas were handled out too - they were so sweet and delicious !!! maybe i was low on sugar haha

feels great to run after such a long time.

hv a great week ahead everyone!!! wil need to go foot reflexology tmr or something cos now can feel the ache coming - my big toe "orr-ceh" too...think cos of the tight footwear +running hahahaha

btw Starstar
i love VS bras - they fit me nicely cos im more "big boned" not typically asian size kinda girl the american bras fit me ok...but u will notice that their cup size abit bigger lor..the asian cut ones hv "narrower" looking cups. VS bra cups are wider. hope u know what i meant.
Their Body Bras are great!Hv two of them and they hv such a good range of colours too

can buy and try

starstar, u lookin at DSL? i think the price now for unbundled set of NDSL is abt $238. the famouse shop is at tampines and amk.

bvbride, kudos for completing the marathon. i never have the courage the participate in this kinda event, coz i scared cannot finish. or im the last the reach the finishing line...very ma lu le.

i was at sitex juz now...not as crowded as the pc show in aug, but parking is still a big headache. muz b bcox of the JL sale.

bvbride,

Wow! Impressive manz, I can't imagine myself doing the marathon....kudos to u!
btw, re VS bras, one size down is good for asian size?

Starstar,
Eh..the other time u recommended me which resort in Bali ah?
can advise again? tks!

actually i walked only la nothing impressive man ....keke..

T and P: i down one size for VS clothing but not for bras. Bras very subjective so itz trail and error i guess.

T&P
u going Bali? Nice place!!
Here's the hotel's website..
http://www.bali-hotel-taman-harum.com/index.html

u can try their sister hotel(more upmarket)..think it's called Bali Spirit Hotel n spa...read form another lady who went ot their sister hotel had good reviews on it.
U can access both hotels thru the webpage above.
I took their family package...rather interesting n fun cos we learnt batik painting...keke u can choose which activity u wanna hands on.

anything else u wanna know let me see if I can help...keke...

bvbride
I think I know what u mean..keke.. btw is it the same kind of cutting as the ones in Marks n Spencer?

LPH
yup...looking for DSL...
I wanted tog et the bundled set one... this shop nar my place selling for $268 include a carrier, screen protector n a free game. u think good deal?

Hi starstar,

thk u! Will check out the site tonite..abit bz now.. i am thinking of those very tranquil resorts, er..those which overlooks padi fields kind..those kind? u have any recommendation?

bvbride,
walk also very tough leh..i dun think i will get out of bed to walk 5km! U good lah!

T&P
the taman harum one is very rustic n tranquil....keke...
u go check out tonight...

bvbride
congras gal!! the feeling shiok right? I've only done the Army Half marathon before...havne been running long distance for long...cos knees not very strong now... :p

looks like Mr Wu is not in today hor..bz arr WU?

T & P: thx ah...next year u can try and then u will realise it is not as hard as it sounds
my entire body is aching like mad i need a sports msg man

Starstar: yep qt similar to the Marks and Sparks european cut. but i prefer VS's range esp the Body! love that - cannot afford to buy that often but got pple share wil go for it. wil order in a few mths again

Starstar: actually my knee not strong also - worse as i get older haizzzzzz so now very tempted to find alternative to jogging. Swimming too leh -che and i find public pool not very clean la. but thatz the only place i can go for sun tanning le..hmm..

nw feel like buying this "Twist and shape" gadget that i see on those Sellavision programme on that SUria channel - hahaha..selling at Isetan i guess..can do at home and watch TV at the same time le

bvbride,
way to goo!!!!! i never had e courage to do marathons coz i dun hv confident to complete it. coz honestly i am not much of a runner except on e treadmill in e gym, muahahahaha...its a great accomplishment. you shld be proud of it!!

starstar,
i am not good at cooking so...hahahah...but it shld be fun! i think i'll be going boss house for christmas meal one of e days too. but my boss wife will be cooking!!kekekek....

starstar, the last i heard was the set only is selling at $238, without any screen proector or casing. i bought mine at abt $289, with 1 game, n the game is not very fun. i bought my protector in HK. if given a choice, i would buy wihtout the game.

its gonna be expensive as each game cost abt $50. n if you want to surf net with it, got to buy additional accessories. n some game cannot save halfway so u need to buy a card for it.

Wat is a DSL? Hmmm... 238? hmmm psp?? hmmm

hey ladies, anyone goes to yoga? I went to bikram yesterday... very tiring! omg.. can faint! anyone intro any other yoga?

hi doing research on maldives. any idea when is a good time to go maldives? and which resort is recommended? Budget for 5D3N? Tks.

Hi mei,

This is the common question. But we need to know more..

Good time to go depends on budget. Jan - march? Non monsoon. so gd! No rain! But resorts prices are 2-3 times more...

And on top of that. budget for 5d 3n... depends on what you wanna spend on. It can be 200usd a night to 2000usd a nigh. so maybe if u can give us ur budget. many of us can help.

Wu is our head consultant. He can give valuable insides. hahahah.

mei
welcome to the thread.
hey...u'll need to feed us wif info like your budget n expectations. Like that we can help ya further.
also when are u looking at?

LPH
hmm...like that har... dun know leh..the shop near my place seems rather good deal..cos protector, casing included and the free game can choose form the latest range.... I'll look around more...
thanks for the info.

Mish
DSL is DS Lite...
PSP is the Playstation Portable.
gaming stuffs...keke..
u tot abbrevations for bras har? ;p

haru
yup... it's gonna be fun....
sigh..my hubby still refuse to buy a xmas tree... he says need to cater extar space in storeroom for it...well..never mind... see how in future.

bvbride
swimming is good...but I dun really like to swim cos not goo din water..hee...:p so far I'm into inline blading... u keen?
I also like haru...so far the only times I run/jog is in the gym. Old liao...knees giving way...keke...:p

mish, i tried hatha yoga n power yoga before. a lot of pose cannot do la.
but power yoga is very powerful, even thou' its slow, u sweat a lot. its more for ppl who wants to slim down.
hatha yoga is quite relaxing to me.

talking abt kness...i started having knees problem when i started jogging frequently. i dont think it has a lot to do with age. wat i heard from the gym instructor is the way u jog. think i'll get a knee protector soon.

Yo Folks,

Haiz....busy busy working.How's everything? Kekekek.....
Juz some quick answers here.

Yo T&P,

Can't really remember leh, but most of the meat dishes are nice loh, especially the "Kong Bar".
So far I eat hor, all dishes quite good, just go with ur heart on what u want from the list, shldn't be that bad.

Yo Mish,

See... you also know what I'm going to say liao...kekeke...

Hi Mei,

you're the 2nd Mei here....
yes as wat Mish had said, it'll depends on your budget. What u wanna to do there, and when u can take leave or what is the occasion. We then can try to match to ur request, regards to budget, timing and occasion etc...

Most impt is your budget, as it can goes as low as 800~900 per pax in a 3 star resort during low season to USD10K per night in a 5star resort during low season and high season, price will range from 1.5X to 3X perhaps!

Okie...got to ciao...got work to do!

hey mei,
welcome welcome! yeah, it wld be easier to work with a rough budget and also the period which you will be travelling. there are resorts of all categories..all very much depends on ur budget. dun wory, as always we will try our best make ur vacation come true!!!

hey starstar,
hahah..well, actually you can dismantle the branches to store it away. i dun even have a store room so you can imagine my concerns too. what i do is to keep the branches in long boxes (like those that comes with those tower fans) and about 2-3 boxes should be enough plus another small box to store e decorations and ornaments. i'm still looking for e lights. hopefully i can find some time to look for them soon..

hey everyone,
can let me know if u see anywhere selling decoration lights for christmas tree (pref less than 140 lights/bulbs)? I think it should costs less than $20..

LPH,
i dun hv prob with knees (but u are rite, make sure you are running with heels landing first. some pple run and "land" on the front part of the feet first. not good..), but i just lack the stamina...maybe its just e lack of motivation,hahaha...i was supposed to go to e gym today but i worked past 7pm. got too late and hungry to go in e end,kekkeke...

hi wow! THANKS! din expect to receive such warm welcome...very touching...

no purpose for this trip (maybe consider as 3rd Honeymoon). just to get away and go relax relax. see the scenery, touch the water, feel the breeze.

but most mths (2/4/5/6/10/11/12) are out. i dun know if S$2k, with everything inclusive, per person is enuff for a 5D3N getaway.

ur valuable advises and experiences are much appreciated. tks.!!

Gd Day to all!

Consultant Wu - bz also can pop by to give your valuable advise - way to go!

btw i was reading some reviews on Mirihi on Tripadvisor and suddenly i think it is a darn good resort le! hahha...almost like ANgsana for less! they are qt similar ie small island w less than 100 villas, sandy reception and restaurant areas...think Mirihi could be my next to go place in Maldives but god knws when lor...hopefully 2008 off peak season

how are their beach villas? think most are gog for WV but still prefer the cosiness of a beach front villa ultimately kekkeke...

the waves look really strong in some pix - really scary but does this happen only during the off peak ie monsoon season? snorkelling must be fantastic cos like Angsana got housereef
i like-y

Haru: u must be really bz this season cos u were rather bz at this time last year too
but long xmas break coming for u huuh
sorry cannot help u on the light bulb thingy cos i got no xmas tree in my house too..no space to keep and im super scared of dust accumulating around the house and on the tree cos it is super dusty as it is now :p
but btw my office people just bot some fairy lights (200 bulb ones)from this famous wholesaler at Rochor Centre #01-550
not sure abt the pricing though...hope u can find somethig suitable there

Hey Star star,

You play alot of games? OoooooOO DS Lite is nitendo... Didnt know that.. Hehe. I only heard of the big console. Hee. Not so into Small ones. But recently think that small one much better le. Easier to bring ard and can play 2 party. Problem is need to have 2 set to play with ppl.

LPH,

so.. you still taking yoga? I think the bikram yoga is very tiring. But i suppose it is rather gd as it makes every muscle ache. Hehe. But I think that its too tiring for me.. Not inspired to go. hahaha. lao le..

Which yoga centre did you go to? As for the knee.. I think you better go easy for a while. Dont jog so much. These High impact kind of exercise not so gd for the knee. When recovered already then can contd to jog more ma.

Hi Mei

your timing seemed abit limited. like this u hv only Jan,July and AUG07? Jan is considered peak hence most expansive. July and Aug would be cheaper cos they are kinda like the shoulder period. think w your budget u can try Mirihi - which is highly recommended by WU.

u must stay in Male Town for one night if u take Mirihi cos u gotta take seaplane transfer to Mirihi from Male airport. Seaplane tranfer only operate during the day. and SQ only land around 12midnight so bo pian. the small budget hotels in Male like Relax INn cos approx USD$80+ per night w breakfast thrown in for both person

Yo Mei,

That's easier for us to help u now! Kekekeke.....
I guess with S$2K per pax, the most suitable mth would be July 07 for u!!!

First you must also understand the meaning of all-inclusive. Some stuff still need extra, such as BBQ, sunrise/set cruise, fishing, spa etc....
It's primarily on food and possibly water sports only.

Now the cost..I'll do it on per room per couple basis, after minus S$1648(nett) dollars per couple for you SQ return transfer, you'll still left with S$2352 (around USD1500)for the accom+food+extra for 5D3N. Thus effectively u got USD500 per night budget, all inclusive.

Some choice u might consider, Nearby island, from Male, full board or all inclusive, plus speedboat transfer and tax(nett):-
July period
1)Angsana beachfront villa-ard USD550/night(FB)
2)Olhuveli beach room - ard USD600/night (FB)
3)Bandos beach villa - ard USD300/night (FB)
Other resort do not have the rates for July yet. Can check with Clubmed website also...the rate should be within ur budget, at least for beach villa.
For a 2 night stay instead, with ur budget, you can go to more up class resort such as Taj Exotica
Lagoon villa.

Far far away resort...need seaplane transfer inclusive, Fullboard, accom and tax(nett):-
1)Filitheyo beach villa ~ Water villa, price range from USD378 ~ USD608/night(FB)
2)Vilu reef beach villa-ard USD460/night(FB)
3)Mirihi resort-ard USD600/night(FB)
Other similary priced or even cheaper resort(who still don't have July rates out) are:-
4)Veligandu resort
5)Velidhu resort
6)Angaga resort

However do remember this, it's better to allocate like another at least USD100 per nite for other stuff, such as tips(usually for porter and after make-up room), excursion or other activities, or even finger food, spa and souvenir etc.

For those resort that needed seaplane transfer, an overnight stay in Airport hotel and Male is needed. We normally stay in Male(need 10mins boat trip from airport island), and hotel rates is the cheapest there at around USD75.

That's about all that is available right now....
Happy planning..you still got time!

Yo bvbride!

Oredi tell you Mirihi is good liao! :P Kekekek....anyway, my wife's friend did mention to her that Mirihi is a hidden treasure!!! Go b4 the rate goes up! I think Zenn(Wru???) also knew about Mirihi from some of her friends.

IMHO, Mirihi rates is way too low for that quality. It's in fact only 36 rooms. 6 beach villa and 30 water villa. I would choose WV loh, cos price not much diff USD40 diff only, and sadly, the beach villa location not to my liking. It's more like a garden villa with lots of vegetation cover the view, but some might like it!

Agree that the wave sometimes quite strong, but if u don't snorkel out to the outer rim of the house reef, it's very safe, you just feel the wave pushing u back...all u have to do is to flip your legs! (A pair of flipper is recommended!)

Oh yes....the sandy recept, restaurant, bar counter.... you know what? It's from the same designer of Hilton Rangali!!! Mirihi was build 2003 while Hilton refurb 2005...so Hilton designer brought the idea of sandy floor to hilton!!
I heard from the folks there in Mirihi lah!

Yo..scadie you next month write back to us from Mirihi liao! :P
So must tell us when u going lah..don't give us another heart attack!!! Kekekek....

haru
oh...isit??? hee...didin't know the branches can dismantle one....hmmm... maybe I'll try to convince hubby when he's back from aussie on sat...
just flew off today to fetch people back from aussie.

mish
yeah....like to play games alot..keke... looking for DSL.... my sis got DSL n PSP... played both but prefer DSL... the games more interesting lah... keke... :p u keen?

haru...i also lazy to go gym after work, tot of lugging so many things is so sian. i prefer to jog in my neighbourhood.

mish, i dont do yoga anymore. finish my lesson liao. n i find that its a bit boring n not so effective in slimmin down. so now, i go back to jogging.

Starstar,

I like to play games! Hehe. I just bought a PS2. Errm Gave me alot of problems though. Now I got a new game kaki - u! What games do u play? hehe. can recommend to me liao. yeah!

LPH,

Oh? Yoga cannot slim ar? Aiyoooo i wanna lose weight! I am growing!!! Hehe. My hub ban me from jogging. says that it is bad for my knees. Hmm. So am looking for some other things. Like yoga/amore etc.

Which yoga center did u go to? Hmmm.

Wu,

Your errrm analysis VERY LONG!!!! OMG... So professional. I seriously think u should join the tourism industry of maldives. hahahahhaa

Mish
haha..me also like gaming...got a PS2 at home too. so far played the dynasty warrior. Rather fun... can play two players one... so u can be Liu Bei n your hubby be zhang fei..keke...:p also played Madagascar n black hawk down. Black hawk down abit difficult to control.... I kan cheong always take out wrong weapon one...keke... ;p sonic is nice too.
I've got a few other games haven tried yet... but my sis came to my place to play before.. Area 51 is good game but I find it(the effects) quite scary if play at night..:p u? what games u play?

hmm... u can try pilates? It's good for core muscles n back.

hi Master Wu

Just suddenly want to kaypoh around for my own info la where to find the $$ to go again so soon wor...if i do it will be my 3rd and last time to Maldives i guess... 3x very gao already unless i become millionair-ress then of cos go again and again and again like gog Bintan lor hahhaa

U mentioned Mirihi resort-ard USD600/night(FB) like alot more expansive...prev u mentioned that it cost like SGD4800 for 5N for one couple?? this USD600 is the lastest rates?
I still will go for Beach Villa man. u think the BV there faces the sea or nt possible to see the sea from inside the BV?
if i estimate hor it will cost like USD500 (w seaplane transfer) if i take just Bed and Breakfast?

according to some angmoh travellers on tripadvisor - the housereef and marine life there is top notch but hor room got cockroaches!!! hmmmm........

Thx for answering my endless questions

Yo Mish,fanfan

Wanna to go Mirihi soon? Kekekkeke.....

Yo bvbride,

You kaypo kaypo then later write to us again in Maldives! Kekekekke..... :P
USD600 is based on full-board+accom+tax+seaplane for the 3night stay. Thus if 5 nites, price would be diff becos u divide by 5 instead of 3.
anw, if it's bed and breakfast even cheaper loh, minus USD130 per couple leh! It'll be USD378 for the WV. Then BV will be USD338...lagi better!

Actually the BV and WV exactly the same size and same layout. Just that the front door is in the garden loh. Then the balcony/sundeck area being block by plants, cannot have full seaview. Then the beach there slightly more rocky. But some ppl might want such a secluded kind of feelings loh!

Ya..saw those review in the Tripadvisor. Don't trust that stupid AngMo in the tripadvisor lah, that angmo also Kana shoot by a couple of other AngMo reviewer right? I'm writing the review half-way to shoot that angmo but somehow my computer hang, then never continue write liao. Kekekek...
anw, my 8 nites there no insect or roaches at all!
But there's lot of fishes and the long legged bird though!
Oh yes... Marine life is plentyful.

The only bad point I can think abt Mirihi is it's breakfast. Alternate day the same food and limited choices of hot food. Hash brown, bake fish, bake bean, miso soup, sausages, and the egg station only...rougly like that only. Those who like bread would be okie, because their bread range quite plentiful. Got pastry and cereal also lah! Fruit juice not much choices, only fresh orange, pineapple or water melon. Unlike hilton where we can do our own receipe!

Other ala-carte meals ok lah, but variety not that much lah! I'm missing it's Lamb chop and lobster meal....salivating now!!! :P

At USD378 for that kind of quality? sure cannot find in Maldives....errr...only 1 but it's Hilton beach villa, only around USD20-30 dollars more ex per day.

So when u going? Kekekkee...... I will go again if I got spare cash. Anyway still got until like april 07 to plan!

Wu,

U got alot of spare cash le...I think i cheapo la.. i go to phuket first. hahahah. The fan fan tempt me with Aleenta. and Cheaper alt. Thinking of alex's racha... hehe. Cut Cost la.. bo pian.

Maldives i think maybe 5 years later? heee. Ok dont scold me.

Oh star star,

Forgot to reply u. I just bought it a mth ago.. so just started playing the ps2. Now playing atelier iris 2, rydgar - spell wrongly i think, mortal combat. Quite fun. I going to buy the games u tell me. heee. some of them.

LPH,
i am terrible at yoga and i realy dun like it even after tryin it for so many sessions. always makes me giddy (w all the funny postures..). think i am more of a combat or pump girl.kekek..

hey Wu and bvbride,
wah! dun tell me you both thinking of going again already??hahah..

hihihi Consultant Wu

U v funni leh...long legged bird - i know which type u referring to la...hahah..qt common - looks abit like a stork dun u think??

looks like u also as excited as me - although i no budget to go now..after trying the water villa at Anantara w/o housereef - am missing the marine life la. it is super abundant in Angsana i tell u...once u start throwing plain bread the fishes will all gather !!!! so many!!!
tried to do the same at Anantara - go some (not alot)fishes but they simply didnt want to eat lor...hmmm....

am abit the confused with your calculation (sorry arrrr)
can u kindly work out 5N BV for me at Mirihi based on Off peak rates? Half board only.

Haru: got your fairy lights liao? yep u can call me crazy .... although i would love to go US my mind is always thinking of Maldives man...no $$$ now so maybe off peak of 2008

so how much is the damage for your Japan trip?

hi bvbride,
not yet...i have not had time to go shop around. think shld be no problem to find lah, just need to find those that are not too many lights. if not my tree can only see lights..hahahah...

no lah, u are not crazy. just a true lover of the maldives. as for the damage for my japan trip. just my flight (incl both int'l and domestic) and rail pass for only hokkaido is already $3200. i still have accomodation in both tokyo and hokkaido, food, excursions, other transport costs, and of coz shopping. so u can imagine.i think the costs will be about $8K considering we also wana do some snowboarding, etc..

hi Haru

sounds like qt abit to pay la but u are gog away for at least two weeks right? so just think of the fun u are gog to have
two weeks of pure bliss, food, shopping and brand new experiences

dun shop for clothes now..cos i think u will "loose it" (like moi~) when u see the beautiful clothes there

buy Fancl !! dun forget! hahah

cheers!!

Yo Mish,

How to define spare cash? Haizz.... my life rather hard as compare to u, that's for sure lah! kekekek........Hahahahah!
A big portion of my spare cash, my saving actually went to my parents, Sister and even brother, lump sum and monthly basis, got problem cannot don't help lah! Cannot save much lah! Haiz... you cannot understand one lah! Kekekekek....
Those left over cash goes to my Hilton Maldives plus Sydney trip, that's it! All gone.... but now saving up again lah! Kekekekek...... anw, money is secondary, family and holiday trips comes first!! and off course investment lah! Me and karen's insurance policy plus investment oredi around $1K per month, off course not much cash on hand lah, but if we continue to invest for future, and hopefully we still got a decent job till retirement, then our life would be easy later part!
Finger crossing!!!

Dont go Thailand lah! I tell u, the accom in Maldives might even be cheaper...if don't include airtix! Go Maldives with us again lah! kekekekek.... :P

Yo bvbride,

Oh yeah...u'll see hungry and lighting fast fish in Mirihi for sure. They even try to hunt down my saliva, if it's bread, you'll see a stampede!! Kekekek...

My calculation for 5N Mirihi BV(HB) per couple, during mid May 07 till Mid July 07 is around USD2200 nett, inclusive of seaplane flight another 1 nite in Male, relax inn!!
I assume there's some rate hikes lah! If it's same as last year, probably minus another USD200 bah!
SQ flight additional lah! Good rates hor?

Wanna to go together? Another S$200 cheaper per couple! Kekekek.....SQ 4 to go promo!!

hey bvbride,
its actually about 10 days..7 days in hokkaido, 3 days in tokyo..ya, i have already bot a jacket from zara.think i will 'tahan' till i get there. but then again dun think i wil buy winter wear there. can't use it in sunny spore.hahahah..oh yes!! i forgot about fancl!! during my last trip few years ago, i was crazy over this shop that sells ALL major cosmetics brands incl chanel, etc...in e end didnt buy anything also. too ex and i am not that much of a make up girl.hahah..but it was just so nice to walk and see all the pretty stuff!!

Hey Wu,
i agree with you, rather go budget hotel in maldives than thailand.hahahah..

wow, US2200 per couple for seaplane and accom sounds good boy...if i was not gg japan, i will seriously consider.=P

Wu,

Wahhh... you after all these still got spare cash. very gd!! Hmmm. my life also hard wat.. work hard also le...! Hee.

U2200 to mirihi not including air tix??!? so ex!!! I think go phuket better. hahahahaa. i cheapo ma... I think racha cost like 300+ a night lo.. as compared to 600 a night!!!!

Wu,
me tempting Mish to go Aleenta..it's really good if you don't go during peak..it's a really a nice place for a short getaway and to satisfy poor beach bums like us...hahaha