Maldives

Wu.. on his guru explainations.... u very resourceful le.. u keep track of every new resort in maldives! i think the maldivian tourism board should hire u liao...

sian le... i need a holiday. hahaha. i think i am a holiday freak also. very tired liao.

wu, my pix cannot display la.. fan fan says that its too r-rated.. cannot! i go del pix first. hahahha.

joy/wu,

u all dont sian one another here le... pls.. behave..

Wa... alot of japan kakis here! all wanna go japan! I also wanna go.. but ex le...

energiser,

i think cannot F&E... unless u know japanese?

my VS order confirm liao...now just waiting for it to be in my letter box

n the shipping is only US$2+.

to ppl who likes casual clothes...
www.gojane.com

How come VS shipping charges are so cheap? The last time I order it cost me a bomb when I opted for direct shipping.

Gojane has deals of the week every weekend.. some dresses only at USD5.99.. quite worth it. Now they have got free shipping for US orders over $75.. then we can make use of V-post to ship to Singapore for us.

coz i joined a spree and the shipping cost is shared.

wanted to order gojane dress last weekend, but sizes are OOS. its so worth it to get last week deal. only $5.99 for the 4 kind of dress.

Yo Mish,

That's why I tell u I kapo mah, so on and off go internet look for resort.

Come-On...You just came back from ur HM! It's me and some others need a break man!
Ur pics album got X-rated one meh? Where got? Must go and see again! Hahahaha..... :P

Japan can Free and Easy, just need to know a few words(Su-ni-ma-say, A-nor, then plus some English words can liao), know how to point here and there can liao lah! I went there 3 times, 2 weeks each, for work lah, can survive in Osaka also!
No problem lah. anw, Japan cheaper than Maldives.... hmmm...maybe can organise a group tour here for next year trip? Anyone?

Hi there!
now got so many pple go japan arr? think join tour group def cheaper then Maldives. Most meals included somemore but i dun like to travel with fellow singaporeans cos of their KS and sometiimes uncouth behaviour....like what Wu said - the buffet scene is not v pretty when all the singaporeans are there lor...kekkee..just my personal opinion

Wu : u tempting me w your new recommendations again lor the Olhulveli looks like a good 4* resort. no house reef though. many villas and rooms - now prefer those with lesser villas ie < 60 villas on one island preferably just like ANgsana!! hahaha :D how i wish i can afford one Maldives trip per year le...haizzzzzzzz
this time i will go for Beachfront villa only the feel is more homey

quick give me a good 4D no! Strike liao i go during CNY kekekekek HAHAHAHa

hi mish,
ya, like Wu said, just need to know a lil esp if u go to tokyo.lotsa signs in english. i took jap language for almost a year a few years ago and even took e exams. but now super rusty liao of coz. but i think still ok to get us around lah,hahaha...if not there is always the use of drawings!hahahahah...

bvbride,
i agree with you..thats why hubby and i only wana go F&amp;E.nothings beats e adventure of going on ur own and u can plan to do things you wana do and at ur own pace rather than everybody hving to do same thing, go same place..

hey Wu,
doesnt look too bad leh, the resort u mentioned. o other nite, my hubby loading photos to put in handphone. while doing it, we were in awe again at the clear blue waters....can't believe we actually swam in it.hahahah...

Yo Fanfan and all...

hmmm...maybe it's time to "take over" the Japan thread liao....Kekkee..Kidding.:P
A new Japan trip table in fact?

I'm longing to "Spear" some Japanese fishmen for killing my DolphinS!! :P Hahahha..

Yo bvbride,

Oh yeah, Singaporean is a no-no for me. The more the worst! Hmm, what if we Singaporean folks here got chance to go somewhere together, will usbe KS? Kekekek....
Olhulveli is the sister resort of vilu reef, the one just beside Velavaru Angsana. Almost similar design and both got really nice sand-banks!
Hmmm... <60 rooms ah? Mirihi only 36rooms!! And superb Healthy House reef, and might just suit ur budget as well?
Hahahhaa...
I only buy bigsweep now, Haizz...this month almost ganna $3000, just some 200 numbers away, which is one of the closest I can get. Haizzzz....

Yo Haru,

Yeah...it's the sand bank resort thingy, ur fav?

Ahh....yeah, Hilton sand banks,blue water and ur wonderful deluxe beach villa and water villa eh? Kekkekeke....

Hi Wu.. Thanks for the comprehensive advise.. Of cos i dun mind u can send it to my email at [email protected]

I saw the new resort that u showed.. looks not bad and still got honeymoon water villa somemore... ahaha

by the way how did u know the price was USD2379 nett and for how many days? cos i check the web under rates and promotions its still says its coming soon..

I also went to check club med price seems to be in mu budget too hehee will be waiting for your mails! thanks!

Hi amy,

No problem at all, my pleasure to help!

I got the online quote thru www.Mal-dives.com
U can do that as well! Go to that website and take a look at all their resort. The rates are quite accurate and it's nett price, no hidden cost. I've learned alot thru that website!

It's also one of the most competitive priced agent, located in Maldives, with a Singapore based Phone line.
Errr.... Most likely I'll sent u the info by weekend. Will that be okie?

CheerS!

Wu,

Ya..think I'll wait for the show and yesh..the man's paying for it..i hope..haha..

Joy,
quick go order liao since wu said he'll pay for it. I just received my order, so dun think will be buying so soon, jus tot since starstar buying maybe jus buy one more item..

LPH,
wow $2 is so..cheap..u joined the sgmotherhood spree?

joy
yeah..the 6 in 1 dress is cool... something new in concept...keke.. kill 2 birds in one stone... double as a top n dress.
gee.. I've already ordered on monday. that's why Wu later suggested or was it fanfan to mass order next time. Anyway, for VS, the more u buy, the shipping charges is more worth by using vpost as more than USD 100 got free shipping within US. I did mine direct wif them cos less than USD100. Not worth to go thru vpost, it's more ex.

gosh just went to viviocity today. So many people even on weekdays...can't imagine weekends. Bought some tees for myself n hubby. FOund a new shop that sells nice basics.. Pull n Bear.
Also got a nice Aldo heels(finally..) for myself...:p keke... seems like my CNY clothes are all bought liao... keke...
hmmm...hopefully the VS clothes I ordered can fit. *cross finger*

haru
yup...my parents travel quite abit...this will be their 4th trip overseas for the year. My dad is still working but kinda of semi retirement stage liao. :p

T&amp;P
I ordered the short polo dress too on top of the 6 in 1 dress. :p bought it as it was on sale lah...

Wu
summer sale in HK think is ard june-july period. Hotel rates wise...think should not be high unless u go during the peak season like school hols? Not sure on that but u can try checking wif those who frequent HK.
It's good to go there then cos all the stuffs on sale..u buy n can wear in singapore. Else if u go now, the clothes all winter kind one...too hot for the weather here.

T&amp;P, i didnt join sgmotherhood...didnt even know there is this spree. will check it out later n see if any other sprees going on. im addicted to online shopping. i joined the spree in another forum.

There's another outlet at Taka for Pull n Bear. They sell quite casual clothes. wanted to get sth from the Vivocity but dont have my size. recently, seen a lot of nice clothes but cannot get my size

n i found a dress at zara selling at 29.90 intead of 59.90. it's so worth it. went 2 outlets but no more size S.

Wu,

Regarding Maldives - oh yes... forgot that u are a maldavian-to-be. So must research about all resorts first. Hee.

My pix no r-rated la! Fan fan claims that got R-rated! Spoil my reputation!! *kok* fan fan. So i must be more discreet.. delete pix. hehe

As for japan - ooOOOooO i would love to go there! got so many able to speak jap! Wooohooooo! Sounds fun. hehe. I also wanna take up jap. Haru.. where did u take ur lessons?

BVbride,

Oh no.... another secret mission to maldives!?!? Wu is the "devil"! Tempt ppl to go! Hee.

We nv know.. maybe next week... bvbride says that she is in maldives again!!

hi starstar / T&amp;P,
thanks for your help! think i will be ordering soon over the weekends... you gals need to order any more stuff? let me know then i order together oki?

hi gals out there...
can let me know also if you have any items in mind to order...

joy
sure...
if I still need anything, I'll let ya know by weekend.
think T&amp;P wanted something.... t&amp;p??? Yoohooo....

hmm... wonder why VS is not available in singapore? keke... me got this crazy idea... thinking of getting some 'rights' wif VS to sell VS stuffs in singapore... :p hubby said it's great idea but need ALOT ALOT of $$$
good to have partnership. ;p keke...
I see potential in it...:p interested ladies? *wink wink*

fanfan
think your BD is coming....just an early wish...happi birthday!

ok...I know why VS is not available elsewhere except US...keke...
just found out.
anyway, my idea dun think can work liao...

Star star.... ya... thats the reason. hehe. I was thinking of the same thing about a year ago. Went to the webby to check and realise the same thing as u! Hehe.

wah say, so many postings in 2 days...

Wu: My US$25 spent on some drinks and sovenirs. Nothing much to spend since all meals inclusive. We did not go to excursions cos the weather not very good, so din think it was worth it. The good weather days, we just take their free snorkelling trips.

Mish : I think okay to do F&amp;E tho the Japs cant speak much english. My colleague just went there for 2 weeks and managed to get around tokyo, osaka, kyoto on her own with hubby. she bot train pass in Takashimaya here and book all the hotels online. But the transport there is very confusing..

Mei, I just returned from Club Med 2 weeks back. Have fun there! Maldives is an excellent HM place, just rest and relax after hectic wedding prep
But your package expensive...it's the peak season that's why.

my goodness ...there are simply too much nice resorts at maldives and i have no idea which one to choose from *sob*

any advise

Wu, have you tried diving at Mirihi resort ?
how much do they charge ?

Yo Zeny,

I think u can set a budget first, and what u wanna do there, more on diving, then you'll hv settle for a lesser resort(if u have limited budget).If u got unlimited budget hor, wah say, the answer is pretty simple!

Nah...never did any diving in Mirihi, because too relax and Nua until don't even want to move our body. :P However, friendly dive staff there, always smiley

If u have your basic equipment less BCD/regulator, it's about USD63 nett per dive(it's actually USD39 per dive then ++), includes dive, boat trip, BCD/regulator,dive computer, That's about 1/3 cheaper than in Hilton.
I did my diving back in Hilton though, and they share almost the same dive site with Mirihi.

I can sent u the dive rates for both Hilton and Mirihi if u need them. Just give me ur email address, or mail me at [email protected]
I'll do that during the weekend. Okie?

Yo Fanfan,

Err....where's ur link har? Too lazy to go find leh! :P

Yo fanfan,

your Hong kong ones is link wrongly leh.... it becomes MAldives liao! :P kekekek.....

Hi y'all~

Really Pretty pix Fanfan! so envious lor....u are the first couple i know who had 3 seperate HMs!
am actually using the same suntanning stuff as u
the spf8 oil and aloe vera gel! hahaha
not bad la but somehow im peeling a littlebit

Btw Starstar: u are bitten by the VS bug huuh..i hv been ordering w them on and off for past 5yrs.so far so good just that there was once they took almost 1.5mths to deliver my toiletries to me - think some laspe in their courier process
got this friend w alot of moolah ($) who tried to bring in VS - they said cannot lor..guess they want to keep it in US - more excluive in that way?
hmmm..waiting to buy their Spring/summer stuf
very pretty and colourful but expansive la
cos Winter stuff normally not so cheerful looking...
nowadays there are SOOOOoo many clothing and stuff to get online! alot are based in Singapore one

Mr WU : so our govt gog to develop the Southen island like Kusu, Sister island and St John island worr..saw it on news5 a couple of days back
see the water condition ie dark green and opaque i also sianzz - (im so bad!!)HAHAHA

so wat are the beauty products at VS that is nice...another VS spree going on. Im thinking of buying their toiletries to try.

Hi Wu

We have our own equipments and we have listed a couple of preferred resorts the only thing i need to do now is to find out the activities + diving charges to work out the overall expected expenses then select the resorts tat meet our needs as well as our budget :p

ok will email you over the weekend for prices.

thanks in advance

here.. at the bottom
http://www2.victoriassecret.com/html/custsrvc/faq/
Q: Can I open a Victoria’s Secret store in my town?
A: Victoria’s Secret is a division of Limited Brands. We sell directly to the public through our catalogue and our own retail shops as retailers, not wholesalers. We do not franchise nor do we appoint agents to represent us or assign boundaries or territories for distribution.

hmm been browsing their website many times but never order...

Hi LPH

the garden series is nice and more "affordable"
hv tried qt afew prodt under this series
if u are keen on any let me know in case i got extra stock and sell u cheaper? got one or two bottle of shower gel left

the rest of the toiletries can try cos they are unique and more "advanced"/hi tech in their formulation and not avail in singapore

Joystream>>>> actually i want to get an necklace so pls let me know when u closing off your orders THANK U!!

juz found out that theres a temp stall at Cineleisure basement selling VS lotion. bvbride..is tat u? hehe

Yo Zeny,

Oki.. then the charge should be around USD49 per dive. It'll be cheaper for 5 or dives above.
So, what's on ur list of resorts? Kekekekek....

Yo bvbride, LPH, and to all

Answering for joy. She already listed wat she wants... most likely we'll be order by this weekends. You can email the stuff that u want to my email add:- [email protected]
Those interested in getting something from VS, can sent me the links, and we'll order together.

Most likely we'll order the stuff latest by Sat nite. Okie?

i think I'll pass this time...wanted to get the shoes, but my bro-in-law's gf jus told me the quality so so only plus sizing not very accurate..so risky to buy.
thanks for the offer Wu!

hihi LPH-
nope not me - i dun hv that much to sell la
mine is my own stuff and sometimes i order 5 of the same thing cos it is cheaper....

Wu _ thanks hor...will keep u informed

bvbride
yeah....keke...finally found a place wif nice basic dress...
the inner wear haven try...is it comfy? If buying inner wear, thinking of getting bras lah... so hard to find a comfy bra in singapore...
cutting all not nice n comfy one. so far in singapore, the only bras I find comfy is marks n spencer ones... but rather ex... think abt same price as VS. anyone tried the VS bras?

enjoy the weekend all!!!

Yo Folks,

If want, still can let me know by tomorrow.

Yo bvbride,

Okie.. u sent me the link then I let my wife handle for u loh!

Cheers! and have a wonderful weekend!!
_

hey everyone,
wah now the hot topic is VS eh? hahah...

i just did up our christmas tree only to find out (gasp!) that we can't find our lights!! so sad...anyway..will just hv to go buy another set if we still can't find tom. sob sob...

hi bvbride,

sorry for the late reply... just reach home.. but guess you have gotten your answer from the "Maldivian" man !!! or you can email to me too
email add : [email protected] haven really decide on the clothings yet... too many nice ones... see until blur...%)