Maldives

hi energiser,
Natas Fair is on 29 Sep to 1 Oct. No need to wait for that. Currently have a lot of offer from various agency.

Wu,
How is your Australia trip?

Project is killing me. No time to view the thread. =P

Yo Haru,

Hahah...oh hubby also like the duck noodles at Bt Batok har! I'm been eating it since Secondary school day, that's ard 20years ago. I think it changed onwer once but the formula just passed on.

Oh yes, the Ghim Moh duck roast duck rice still very nice(not the johnson duck hor). Aiya...stop going to IMM for lunch lah, time to visit Ghim Moh again! :P

YO Zhuzhu,

I'm not a live to eat person also. I always go to these hawker centre or market for food only

The most ex rest I went with my wife in Singapore is probably Sakae Sushi....kekekeke....

Hi Adel,

Nah....my Aust trip will be end of this month. anw, no time to plan leh. Still waiting the airline to revert us our plan to divert/extension for 2 days. See how it goes loh, most likely this is just a relax trip rather than drive around see see look look trip. How's ur wedding planning then? Kekek...ur PS album is out is it? keeping a look out at ur Multiply!

Okie folks....talk to u folks later...busy day!

Hi everyone.... i'm new to chattin in such forums but in need of serious help. I tried to read the archives but too much man. I'm probably gonna ask questions tat hv been raised before..so here goes.

I NEED HELP PLANNING MY MALDIVES HONEYMOON IN APRIL 2007.

Getting stressed and do not wanna leave it to last minute.

Anyone there to save me.'boohoohoo'

The info to make things easier...
I have a budget of $5000 wic has to incl airfare and accommodation and i wan only the water bungalows.

My no. 1 choice is Taj Exotica but looking at Anantara, Hilton, Baros and Fullmoon.

Dates for travel are April 21 to April 26 (5 nites)

Emailed the resorts directly but their prices are nothing great..no packages...no transfers...nothing room only rates...separate transfer rates...no add-on for honeymooners..etc.

What am i doign wrong????

T&P: chked out Fosters at HV long long ago when it just started. food soso in my opinion but ambience is great!
but i guess for english tea u can also try Ah Teng's bakery at Raffles Hotel. Their simple english tea set ie tea,scones and maybe simple finger sandwiches cos approx $15 if i dun remember wrongly

Smagh: u can chk out their respective websites but if u are only gog April next year maybe their pricing not out yet. Alternatively u can try calling Holiday Tours! They tie up with alot of resorts in Maldives... think T&P booked her Taj Exotica package from them??

Hello Mr Wu - glad u are making your appearence here again ! cheers!!

Hi Smagh,

I am sorry. I tried searching for you. Hmm the rates are not out for most resorts. Hmm. Most are until March 2007. As for Anantara. The rates went up by a far bit in April 07. Hmm.

Maybe the rest can help you. I think April might still be in the peak season range. Wu, Help! You can give the best info! Hehe.

Hi bvbride and Mish

Thank you so much. The prices are crazy rite!!! I was shocked to see the increase but none the less i'm keeping my fingers crossed that i can get some help here and be able to plan everything smoothly.

Anyway i'll try Holiday Tours...but pls do continue to advise this lost soul...

Will read the archive to see if i can find any assistance.

LPH
typical HK hotel i guess...rooms small small.

Wu
welcome back! Langham is nice...but Nov abit ex...abt HKD1500...so still considering whethe i shld take up or not

haru,
is colbar the one that they petition not to demolish them and in the end they shift the whole "house" to a new location? i'd been wanting to try that one...maybe this weekend shall go there and take a look...heard their steak oso not bad huh? usually, the crowd when then appear? want to avoid the crowds...

i oso must go and check out the Ghim Moh roast meat stall..my bf's favourite..there's a stall @ redhill market, the char siew is not bad oso

starstar,
i'd checked out hua hin before i decided to book Phuket. it's a 3 hrs ride from Bangkok airport. there's also a direct flight from Bangkok to Hua Hin airport..it's a 11 seat propeller plan n the air fare is abt SGD250 per pax...operated by a family business...Hua Hin shld be nice =) but we're too lazy to go thru the trouble to go there...kekekeke...

Smagh,
Welcome =) guess u might have to wait until arnd Oct / Nov for the prices to be out...maybe u want to consider to find 2006 Apr prices as a form of gague?

For those looking at the free night promo at Anantara, i was told by my bf (whose colleague tried to book direct with resort), that the promotion is over

wu,

think u posted ur tips on making char siew before right? can share with me? tks!

hey piggy/smaghy,

with ur 5k budget, i think it can only buy you a 5D/3N package for Taj Exotica, either from Holiday Tour or direct frm hotel. according to 06 rates, a lagoon villa cost USD810/nite in april. Rates shld b higher in 07. so maybe only 2 nites? most resorts only offer extra perks if u stay a min of say 5nites or 7nites, depending on season. sometimes agent has deals with resorts, so u can check with holiday tours. so far in sg, they r the only one with more maldives packages. i got mine frm them. but i think for honeymooners perks, most resorts will have something for the couple irregardless how many nites they stay

my oh my...my honeymoon is gonna cost me bomb.. dunno whether its worth it!!!

Well T&P thank you so much. Havin a headache digesting the big sum*&%$%&**

Hi Fan Fan... i guess rates shld be available next mth...hoping to get good rates at the coming Travel Fair.

Just wondering anyone has a better suggestion for honeymooning with a budget of 5k. Well not very interested in areas close by like Thai, M'sia, Indo...etc. Been there too many times.

Was looking at the option of a cruise honeymoon to somewhere exotic. If it fits my budget i might just do a switch. For now Maldive is the place i wanna be rite after my wedding.

Well i think i have to settle for a less expensive but beautiful resort. Maybe Fullmoon then huh!

The most i can up my budget is 6k...fiance has said its my call but i need to think abt his pocket. Dun wanna spend so much and spend only 2/3 days..has to be 5days to make it all worthwhile rite!!

Didnt know planning a honeymoon was so difficult.

piggy,

Hmmm, Fullmoon... Hmmm. does ur 6k budget includes the food and all? Hmmm. when is ur wed anyway?

Planning honeymoon quite difficult. I plan mine for like few mths. wahahahha and in the end change plans again. hehe. dont worry la. slowly plan. u still have some time

piggy,

abit challenging..5 days and dun want some where near..

I've a few suggestions as alternatives to Maldives and I will think you prefer a more "relaxing" HM:-

1) Maritius == there's always packages with Air Maritius avaliable. It should be cheaper than Maldives

2) China Lijiang/Shangri-La Banyan Tree = super luxurious and nice scenery

3) Sri Lanka beach resorts. == heard the beaches there are super nice also

4) Cebu, Philippines == now oni $49 to Cebu on Cebuairways

5) Broome, N.Western Australia http://www.westernaustralia.com/en/Destinations/Australias+North+West/

that's what i can think of for now

hope it helps

Wu
glad to see ya back..
anyway in terms of outside duck rice..the stall is good..but my mum's one still the best...haha..

bvbride
hua hin trip..I booked thru asiarooms... basically I emailed the resort I stayed n told them I need transfer from my BKK hotel to the resort... n from resort to BKK airport after 2 nite stay...
transfer wise it's free..provided by resort but think not all the resort in hua hin provides free transfer..need to check wif resorts first...
nice small town...less commercialised than phuket..

LPH
if u travel from AYE..u exit the portsdwon exit... the exit bef alexandra...

Hi Starstar

thx! u all so savvy with this kind of online booking i still v mountain on this kinda stuff cos always go thru agency one
if my BKK trip really materialise than i will ask u for more details like which resort and all that ok

Yo T&P,

Yo yo...sorry 4 the late reply...Haizz...to day busy with work then my fever got worse..still hv to work. Now then got time to view the threads.
I think ur char siew formulae can work lah. I uses Oyster sauce instead of the char siew sauce. Must use the correct pork(for char siew lah) else not nice(dry). Best is ask for slightly fat one.
U use oven or just some AMC wok? Lastly can add fresh spring onion for better taste!

Have fun!

Yo Starstar,

ur mum also cook braised duck or roast duck? MY mum taught me using 5 spices powder to marinate the duck, then use sugar, ginger, top grade black soya sauce cook the duck, no other thing else... it'll be a fantastic dish!!! Ur mum cook this way too? Maybe sama.....

Yo Piggy,

My opinion too...6K still a bit tight for water villa. The only Compromise is to stay less day, or maybe u can try mid-range resort such as Mirihi, Veligandu, Filitheyo, Taj Coral etc..
Even more cheaper ones can try Velidhu or Angaga resort. They all got decent water villas.

Taj Exotica is really consider a mid high-end, good class resort, thus definitely more ex loh. Cannot compare lah... Taj Exotica is in the same league as Coco palm, some villas of Soneva fushi and Hilton etc.
Don't worry, the sand, water, sky around MAldives are all the same.... It'll be the ultimate choice for ur Honeymoon, and I bet everyone here would be glad to recommend Maldives as ur HM destination.

Take a look at www.Mal-dives.com to do some study on the diff resort, on the rates, accom, activities, excursion etc... 6K still can go lots of Maldives resort lah....we slower work out for u loh. anw some resorts already have their rates out.

Have fun!

Hey piggy
Welcome...
Actually hor..U can delay ur trip by a couple of wks o not?? or u die die must go on dat date?at least sometimes in May..it will be going into the low seasons liao..

Hey Wu
Me n my ah lao oso LUVVVV sakae sushi...

bvbride
sure no prob...guess fanfan n LPH can help ya too...
Hua hin wise I stayed at this Springsfield Resort n country club. It's like banyan tree style... individual villas kind..all rooms come wif an open jacuzzi...think can fit four pax inside one... very spacious.
if u want to see the pic..let me know..I go search it out...:p

Wu
yup...my mum n your mum sama sama...it's braised duck...
except only one ingredient not the same...she uses rock sugar instead of sugar...:p she says healthier...:p

piggy
embudhu village also not bad...full board some more...:p can check out the web site given by wu.

t&P
haha..your ingredients same as the one I used...but like my mum... I use rock sugar instead...:p pound the rock sugar to bits then put them in...

hey Wu,
me stop gg to IMM for long time already coz the lunch crowd really getting crazy lah..talking of red hill, the teochew porridge there is cheap and very nice!!!!!comfort food..

wah, ur mum can really cook leh. my mum was a working mum so she's not really a cook herself, so i can't ask her to teach me cooking leh. in fact, i think i cook better than her even tho i hardly cook,hahahhahaha!

hey everyone,
me just went to the HK cafe at marina again!!hahahah..this time i went with my sis, and tried the dim sum. the yuan yang there is good!

hey piggy,
u mite want to consider mauritius, i went there for our HM coz maldives was a lil out of our budget then too. its a beautiful plc with lotsa scenic views. april shld be quite a nice time to go. and the deals frm air mauritius are normaly quite good. look for christine at the air mauritius office, she's singaporean but she know mauritius like a mauritian!!! if not, NZ is quite a good option too. the nature there is realy nice too..

but like Wu said, as long as u are in maldives doesnt matter which resort..the water is still beautiful and you will definitely enjoy being in paradise! take some time to think about whats most impt to you and hubby for HM. if u want to enjoy sheer luxury then go for a destinatn where u can enjoy lush accomodation and yet still enjoy a week or so. but u want just pure beach paradise and dun mind lodging...kekek..then maldives is great!

hey zhuzhu and Wu,
really ah? u both like sakae sushi? i had a bad experience at the outlet at cineleisure and never really been to any sakae again..i normally stick to Sushi Tei at paragon. nice ambience and good sushi. but talking of sushi, one day i wana try e jap restaurant at either pan pac or mandarin..heard its really really good. i think jap food standard here in spore realy nt there yet....i also wana try e jap rest at liang court. looks more authentic!!kekekek...

haru
u should try the one at Shangri-la...the stuffs there is totally authentic... all cooks are from jap...
think recent sunday times rate the jap restaurant as one of the best jap restaurant in singapore for its consistent good quality of food n service.
The place is pricey but it's a good place for occasions...
I went there for my wedding anni last year.

Just happen to pop by this thread. Sorry side track a bit. Heard u guys talking abt braised duck & think u've left out star anise & cinnamon stick, etc, veri impt..
My mum is also a fantastic cook, has over 35 years of experience in cooking & of coz making braised duck as well, but too bad I dun eat duck, keke. :p But coz I always pick up cooking from her, I know wat the main ingredients are..
And btw, braised chicken can be done same way too.. it's just as nice..

Also, cane sugar is much better than rock sugar coz it's more natural. Organic raw sugar is actually the best choice, just more costly. But it's definitely worth it for our health..

ice drops
thanks...
haha...yup..think that's the few spices my mum puts in..just dun know what's it call... :p I know the braised tau pok also done in this manner one...
very yummy...

ice drops
sure no probs...
least I know what's the name of the spices... haha...else I only know how the spices look like but not the name.. :p thanks!

Hey u all...so helpful i feel so touched.... well ok just upped my budget to 8k..u think can cover water villa and food and airtix at Taj Exotica???? I cannot explain to my heart to look at other resorts lehhhhh how how????

Ok anyway dun trouble urself so much k... givin mysel till ed of this mth to decide whether Maldives stays or out of the window!!!!!

ok i know there's more goign on here other then maldives...will try to get involved k but for now me rarely get online..will need to cultivate the habit..hahahahha

Mish- my wedding is during the Good Friday weekend...April 4th to 8th. But since relatives/friends will be in town we are not leaving for honeymoon straight after reception as planned initially. Instead will leave two week later so that we can celebrate 3 in 1....honeymoon cum birthday cum 1yr anniversary to being popped the question.....hahahaha. Tat's y we r so keen to go in april but Zhu Zhu i know it's cheaper in May. Just feel tat honeymoon shld be a getaway rite after the wedding stress not so long after!! i may be wrong but tat wat my fiance and i feel. Will consider though if prices are really good.

FanFan thx for the suggestions....cebu, Srilanka seem like a good alternative will check it out. Hey Haru Mauritius has been on the plate but Maldives first choice but i think i'd prefer pour island type honeymoon...no city no sight seeing. Just wanna chill in room in sea in sun in sand!!! But i might decide on mauritius after the Natas Fair.

Oh ya how can i miss StarSTar and Wu...your info has put ideas in my head to source for other resorts but i think i very stubborn...the brain not working with the heart...Taj Exotica on top of list....Fullmoon last option.

But might consider Kani Club Med..any comments on tat.

Oh ya sorry guys forgot Australia/NZ...well both me and my fiance r more or less Aussies...he is a PR while i studied there. Since we gonna move there for good in couple of years we dun wanna do anything ard there as yet. Will do tat when we r in that continent. FIJI was on the list...pretty decided on it but then later we decided to do FIJI when we move to Melbourne.

Mr Wu - do take care and rest ok

Starstar- think i know the rest u mentinoed think the name is Nadame or something ... think one pax is approx $150??? want to go somewhere nice and romantic for anni but dun want to spend too much. itz a nice change from eating western food hor....hmmm..now im thinking...
but hor i guess very hard to go there this mth cos of the hightened security there.

hv a great weekend y'all!!

Hi icedrops, starstar,

Hahahaha..... actually my mum's braised duck is very different in taste, and it's much much darker, slightly sweeter, and the way to eat is different too(2nd day best taste), as compare to the outside, whiter braised duck. Not sure ur folks mum receipe are the same too loh. Ask ur mum can? then we can compare the diff and how to cook and we can try out.
I think we don't use the star anise and cinnamon out. The main taste is from the 5 spice powder, duck own taste and ginger.

Hi Piggy,

Question for u. wld u go for more days stay in a decent water villa or less nites stay in a posh water villa? U want a bath tub in ur villa? Have u do research on the water villas in different resort?
We then narrow down for u.

For Taj Exotica, the rates will likely go up next year. As what T&P said, and it's true for most resort we're looking at right now.

Most Maldives resort rates for Apr & Oct are quite similar. Taj oct 06 rates is ard USD600 nett for lagoon villa and ard USD730 for Nov. Lets take a mean of USD700 and up by at least USD50 for Arp 07, it's like USD750 for a nite.
Thus, accom along will do away say(exch rate ~ 1.6), a 4 nites S$4800, & 5 nites S$6000. Airtix shld be around S$1700 total(tax + surcharge).
Thus, looks like for Taj, you've got a 4 nites option.

Taj is a very good resort but it's rates is at the high side. If u don't want to settle for less, Full moon or Club Med kani will be a good option. For the latter 2 resort, think u can at least stay for 6 nites. Comparing this year pricing, Full moon and Club med water bungalow is around 2/3 the rates of Taj exotica.

anw, I think u can forget fiji, saw lots of pics + review, no where near the standard of Maldives. Might as well choose Bora bora Tahiti!.
However one think good about fiji is ppl comment that their ppl are very genuine folks!

Yo bvbride,

hey...thks...just woke up...throat still sore and feel feverish.
anw, lucky not during my Sdyney trip. So better sick early then later.

U have a wonderful weekend also!

Haru/Bvbride/Mish
me travelling to BKK on 21st, cos it's the last outbound day for the SQ $148 promo. Incl taxes, the tix is abt $250..me no redeem miles lah, my miles still bit bit oni.

Mish, are u set on your hotel? i am set on the Centre Silom Pt. The apartments only have studio and suites, so i chose the suite. it's almost the size of 3-room flat! hopefully it's a nice apartment, the pictures and reviews seem good leh.

I read many pple like lor-arh (braised duck)
Many teochews here is it huh? Thot mostly teochews are into lor-arh and cantonese into BBQ ducks. My mom can whip up one mean lor-arh too, but lazy me just open mouth to eat and never learn, hee hee.. sad lah, all our mummies are very good cooks but our generation prefer to pay $$ to eat out.

BTW Haru, where is the HK cafe in Marina Sq? I work around M.Sq but din see a HK care before leh.

I oso love Jap food, been wanting to try out Keyaki at Pan Pac. I saw the menu before, it's really not that expensive. The teppan yaki is v popular and needs advance reservn. Perhaps a couple needs to set aside $150-200 for dinner there.

Hi Wu,

Nope, din use 5 spice powder for braised duck..
My mum use it only to make rice dumplings or bak chang. It's really delicious & one of a kind, coz it's passed down from my granny. Guarantee u never eaten outside before keke. Oh ya.. & hgor hiang or wu-xiang too..

Besides star anise & cinnamon stick, she also use sugar, garlic, ginger of cos as well as some soya bean paste. It's really different from those selling outside, v. fragrant taste & the meat is v. tender & juicy, not tough at all. My family esp. my dad loved my mum's braised duck. Others like my relatives & friends who tried it find it really gd, tried to learn from her but cldn't produce the same taste. Actually, it all depends on experience to make good braised duck.. like right amt of sugar to add.. etc, not only using the right ingredients. And not only braised duck, cooking itself is all abt experience & creativity..

Hey Wu...wow u r so precise wid ur research..i'm really impressed. Had a little time to look back on the archives...u seem like the GOD of MALDIVES RESEARCH. Anyone heading/planning Maldive MUST MUST speak to u. Really great help by far...actually all of u r very welcoming.

Hey Wu saw somewhere that u did a video walk-in for ur recpetion. It was so so so so so superb.... R u able to gimme contact to engage someone to organise a video too. Well i am planning to have speaches from all close frens of my fiance but it is gonna be on video instead of 'live' and photos contributed by frens as they say something abt him. Thank God my fiance knows nothing abt this chat so he wont know. It's suppose to be a surprise for him on the reception. while all dine i intend to play the video. All still early planning but will put all my tots closer to December.

Anyone else know any contacts for such video editing or watever possible assistance i can get.

This thread is excellent...anything under the sun is discussed...u guys seem like the most on-the-ball gang...so pls help k.

hey haru
Think my ah lao went to dat pan pac jap restuarant b4..his boss treat him..keep telling me the raw beef how nice how nice..but then still never bring me there to eat..tsk tsk tsk..

Hey piggy
u got the rite person..Wu is the expert on maldives...

Hey Wu,

You also sick ar? Hmmm so everyone is down with sore throat and all. Hmm. I went to see the doc yesterday for the FOURTH time. OMG... Havent fully recovered and finished all my cough mixture already. Hehe. You better drink more water and be gd. Dont be like me... eat all kind of rubbish and haven't recover.

Energiser,

We have not decided to go to bangkok but would really love to. Just the budgeting.. have to errm really look into it. Abit tight in cash. hee. But if we really go. I think I would like to book the Lebua. It looks good. 105++ USD a nite.

Piggy,

Oh yes. we discuss everything here. Recently its about food. Hehe. Did you e-mail anantara? See whether got promo or not. LPH went to Club med Kani. I think got pics ard. You can see. (Wu, pls post the table!!) I think Club med is quite reasonable and they say that its nice. You can check it out.

Zhu zhu,

You hint to your ah lao lo.. About the pan pac food. say that the forum ppl say so nice and so nice also... then u have not tried. Hehe. See what he says... Give him the "poor me" look. Hahaha.

hey energiser,
the HK cafe is just opposite the pacific coffee co at citilink. u know where e escalator coming up from citilink? just across it! can't miss it.

i think $150-200 for couple for tepanyaki is quite ok. jap food never comes cheap. think cheapest is ramen!hahah..at about $12 even then..can eat maggi mee for a month liao..=p

zhuzhu,
hint to hubby! aiyah, sometimes just gota take e initiative and just make the reservatn then ask hubby to get dressed and just go! kekeke...

hey Wu,
hope you feeling better... drink lotsa water oh..

hey everyone,
hope you all had a good saturday so far. hubby had to go back to work til bout 7pm today, but managed to meet him for dinner at raffles city where we tried the asian kitchen restaurant. very small plc but the roast duck and hor fun is really good! then we went to max brenner's for lotsa choc...hubby been there before but i have not so he brot me there and he said my face like a lil kid sooooo happy after sipping my hot choc...
(i had e suckao, super fun!!)..so full now...

Haru..i think the sushi at cineleisure is suki sushi, not sakae. think suki is the chepeast among all the sushi chain.

Piggy, i lift both hands n legs tat u go maldives for honeymoon instead of mauritius.
i went mauritius and stayed at Legends...its nothin compared to Maldives. However, the service at the resort is quite good. We went on half board and the menu for dinner is fixed. However, when they see that u dont like the food, they will offer alternatives n change it for you.

bvbride
ya...the name of restaurant is nadame... very nice n fresh sashimi...also got teppanyaki...
yup..I know it's ex that's why it's the kind of place to go for occasions.
nice ambience great service n friendly cooks... if u go to the teppanyaki table...the cook can actually teach u the authentic way of doing the jap dishes..
friendly...
it's the dining experience that's different...

icedrops
think my mum's recipe is the same as your mum's...
the 5 spice poweder is good for marinade meats...

Wu
take care lor... drink up...lots of water n rest well...

enjoy the remaining weekend...
btw I've confired my trip to phuket next month...
3 more weeks...:p

hi starstar, which resort u stayin in phuket?

i need help here....has anyone any experience in cancelling room reservation with asiarooms?

LPH
ooh...I didn't cancel before wif asiarooms. Orrp..can't help ya here. Me styaying in Central Karon Village.
U going BKK isit?

hey Mish & Haru
No need to hint lar..anyway i not a fan of those sashimi...

tell u all a joke..last time me n hubby dun really eat sashimi...so sometimes when we go to eat jap food..and happened that i ordered a bowl of pippin hot noodles..we will cooked the sashimi in the noodles b4 eat it..
sounds stupid hor...

Hey LPH
How come wan to cancel ur reservation with asisrooms?

Yo Folks,

Haiz.....me old already is like that one. Everytime must sick for a few days then recover. Worst is that everytime I sick I like to eat....kekeke...probably like Mish, then it really recover fast enough. PPl always say sick hor no mood to eat, but I'm different. Is that true for others? Hmm.... Last nite, my wife wanna to eat fried wings then I say if must eat all must eat. In the end, I also ate one! :P
Thanks folks...I'm feeling better now..

Yo icedrops, Starstar

Hmmmm..... will try cooking duck without 5 spices powder, then see whats the taste like.
But the powder really blend in well with the duck though....
Oh yes..the powder it's a must for dumpling and Ngoh hiang. My grama from JiangXi provience use it for their "Sand" meat as well. A unique Jiangxi food.
kekekeke......

Hi Piggy,

that's why Mish always call me a Maldivian mah! kekeke.... :P
No lah...I'm not an expert on Maldives lah. What I know is some basic calculation while others here also know. then getting from Singapore to Maldives and back safely. That's all!

Oo...my wedding dinner that video is it? That one done by my wifey BIL, he is a creative director. Now I do my own video editing on my computer.
Actually hor, lots of software can do editing, yours is just purely speech right? then it'll be easier. Nowadays software just cut and join that's all, available on Mac or Window based. However, I'm not sure who to look for lah, for professional editing. I can ask though.....let u know if there's any ppl who can help.

Yo Zhuzhu,

Find 1 day, bring ur hubby to pan pac eat the Japanese food... then he must pay isn't it? Kekekek.....
Hahaha...ur cooking of the sashimi part is funny...anyone saw what u guys did? Kekeke....
So now you like sashimi already?
I go Sakae Sushi, I sure must order 2 places of Salmon Sashimi and 2 plate of Hana Maki!! U try those b4?

Yo Mish,

I understand how u feel lah... sick then still got so many tempting food around... to recover it's difficult loh. It's the hungry mouth and stomach playing punk loh! kekekek..... :P
Okie, I'll post the chart again.

Hi bookworm,

Traditionally, Mauritius resort is much cheaper than Maldives, i.e. Hilton Maldives more ex than Hilton Mauritius etc...
However, don't think Mauritius got any water villa that I known off. Taj Exotica in Mauritius is very ex as well. Rather go Maldives. For Other resorts, the rates are cheaper.
Anyway, lots of ppl mistaken Mauritius is the same as Maldives, it's not loh. Mauritius is somewhat like those resort in Malaysia Tioman, Redang or even Rasa Sentosa etc.
Maldives is really just island or I call it sand patches loh!
Actually I would spent the 4K in Maldives in lower class resort then going to Mauritius....it's really different feeling(Although I never go b4 lah, but went enough to those kind of resort in Malaysia liao). Maldives - go for the beautiful white powdery sand, clear turqoise water,plus the robinson Crusoe kind of experience, and island by itself kind of feeling.

Anw, you can check out Holiday tours package on Mauritius below!

http://www.holidaytours-sin.com/country.asp?c_country=Mauritius

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned MIA!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://ryonpepper.multiply.com/photos/album/8</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(DBVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD>Please contact Haru here in Singapore brides forum <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned MIA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2103908628</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Racha(Phuket)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://ausplanner.multiply.com/photos/album/32</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>9-Aug-06</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jopej</TD><TD>Hakuraa Club(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sept-06</TD><TD>8-Sept-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingz</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Oct-06</TD><TD>13-Oct-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>29 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Oct-06</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>40 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adi</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Oct-06</TD><TD>4-Nov-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>49 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>8-Nov-06</TD><TD>14-Nov-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>58 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>