Maldives

T&P
thanks for the info!!
that's alot...
hmmm..the unlimited packages is including classes n gym isit? then if i take the 48 classes one mena no gym? is that right? seems pretty good...
just curious how much is the spa package u took? what does it consist of?

sure..i'll take pics when i'm there..

haru n T&P
ritz is a very nice place to stay...
stayed there once for xmas n birthday..
very lovely room..
cosy n well furnished... I simply love the bathroom...
big n spacious.. wif the bath tub next to window...can just nua in the tub n enjoy the scenery outside till become a prune... haha ..

haru
just an advance brithday wish to ya..
have a great birthday...
btw if u really want a stay in ritz... think they have some packages for weekends one..can check out their website..

adel
T&P not a guy lah....haha..if so, how can go into amore right? :p not really a bali conquerer...just only been there once..if this time round, it'll be twice..
sure..i'll try to help ya whatever I can...

currently we wanna avoid those popular ang moh places namely the night spots in Kuta..still not deem as safe...:p

hey starstar,

i m not sure abt the gym leh..i wld think for the power package (unlimted), u can use the gym all u want...as for the rest, i am not too sure but shld be included.

for the spa thingy, it's $980+GST, so abt $1029. It includes 10 massages (3 kinds to choose frm), they then throw in 10 scrubs or wraps, up to you to choose..and 5 hydrotherapies. so altogether, 25 treatments. i tot it's very affordable..complimentary use of steam room..n their oxygen cove. oh say if u wan a more ex massage frm the menu, jus top up the diff. didn't think the sales staff was too pushy cos she even told me to take the $980 1st when i asked abt their more expensive packages.
if u r keen, maybe u can call n ask for vivian. tel no. 63377333

haru n starstar,

i stayed at ritz twice too. the bedroom soundproof is quite bad i find...u can actually hear pple walking outside the corridoor...so meaning..they can hear u too..."wink wink" but...their couch is darn comfy..and like wat star said..the bathtub is the highlight..
but i think, end of the day, i wld prefer conrad to ritz..jus personal preference.

hi ade,
ok, try the trial then let u noe...but being so lazy, starstar may be the one trying the classes first..haha..

Hi starstar,

yalor! Forget Amore only for ladies.
I told you loh! I tracked until my eyes very weary liao!

Anyway, will be staying in singapore during national day. Envied my friend who went Bali during that period for Mola mola diving trip. Sian.... No more leave for diving til next year.

T&P,
My colleague tried the classes at Bugis. She said the gym can oso be used after the classes (eg pilates, yoga, etc). Hence, my colleague seldom go for the gym, in fact she seldom go Amore liao! Just to busy with work.

hi starstar,
how u noe its my b'day soon?
kao_kiss.gif

hey T&P and starstar,
wah,after hearing all the rave reviews looks like its a must-try!
how come you prefer conrad T&P? bigger rooms? here are the hotels i wouldnt mind to try : fullerton, conrad, ritz. =P

hey T&P
I saw ur comments on those "guys" so funny..

Hey adel
I got the ladies card oso lazy to go amore & cali. fitness..

i tried fullerton...stayed in the courtyard room. the room is biggg...comfy bed and higher than the normal bed. b'fast spread was quite good also. even the cheapest room is so comfy, i cant imagine the more X room.
im interested in conrad too...T&P, is conrad good?

hi guys!
too busy with work these few days (as usual)..think i'm getting a fever and a cold...sigh sigh..

talking abt Amore, i used to be a member there

If you sign up the Power Package, u can go for both gym and classes..they have another package, just for classes...as far as i remember, their package price varies, depending on the no. of times u go..for example, they sell like 4 times a month (u dun have to die die do finish in 1 month, can be a shorter period) was like $60+...
comparatively to gyms like Cali which is unlimited, i think Amore is abit ex..the premium you're paying is just that it's an only ladies gym..so in the end, i switched to Cali...

Haru
Happy Birthday
your wedding anniversary coming soon too ...heeheee

Yo Folks,

You folks now more free than me...kekkeke... Recently, me too busy to write anything. Oh yes.. the busy period is here for me. Keep the thread alive okie!!!

Yo Fanfan,

looking at your krabi hotel web.....hmmm....nice is nice but the price for the bigger villas hor so ex! OMG!!
I wld rather go back Mirihi loh! A 7nite stay hor I can stay 9 nites in Mirihi somemore...kekekek....:P

Then the smallest villa price is cheap but the name really sucks loh...it's call the sala villa(i.e wrong villa in Malay! ) kekekek...

Okie lah...talk to u folks some other time...nite nite!

hi fanfan,
how u noe about my b'day and anniversary too??thanks!!

hey Wu,
ya lor, now e thread stil active but think u more busy liao. dun wory, we will keep the thread going!=D

hey LPH,
how much is approx for the courtyard room? does that mean no view?

Fan fan,

Wow, that looks nice! The resort loooks gd!!!! Krabi is a nice place!

Have anyone here been to krabi? I think that krabi is nicer than phuket. hmmm. My pt of view. Quieter, less tourist-y when i last went. Not so sleazy. We went inland. Got natural hot spring, elephant ride, etc. Nice experience. Oh. And the emerald pool. Nice! Very errm. Nature kind of thing.

We even ate the roadside pancakes and went to their local markets. So fun. hehe.

Haru & LPH,

i think the room in ritz is slightly bigger..conrad is less posh but somehow i jus like the room, liked it so much we stayed there twice. for ritz, i tried their junior suite before and it was darn....nice...it was a girly stayover and big enuff for i think 5 of us. so long ago, can't really rem liao. oh ya and the service at conrad also very good..breakfast at ritz is great...can't say for conrad cos we overslept both times we were there but it's reputed to be very good too.

Haru,
Happy birthday! not that i noe the date, but judging frm the well wishes, must be very near..

LPH,
how much was the fullerton room? any nice features?

zhuzhu,
but i am rite mah..rite? hahaha

Wu,
Agree that the price is on the high-end..good enuff to go Mirihi liao..heheee..but see the website oso shiok mah..cheap thrill...kekeke

Mish,
you been to Krabi? any nice resorts/beach to recommend? I'm now thinking whether i shld go Krabi instead of Phuket/Chiangmai..fickle minded right? heehee

Haru,
it's a secret..cant tell u how i know..shhhhh

Haru,

Happy bird day and happy anniversary!!

Fan fan,

Yup, I have been to krabi. I find it nicer than phuket. But its my personnal preference la. Phuket i find bit too rowdy and sleazy. Krabi also have some influence but not that bad. Its rather quiet at nite. So i dunno you will like it or not. The inland activities are nice. Nearby got nice islands too. You can always book those local tours. Not bad one leh. That time we booked. Hmm. Hey i think i got the krabi pics. Maybe can post online for u to see. tonight ba...

Oh.. and i got the phukt pics too.. together ba.. i post it... i try. nv post online be4 other than friendster pics. haha

hi fanfan,
tell me leh!!hehehe...

hey T&P,
oh man, hearing you rave about the ritz breakfast make me sooo gian!! =P

hey Mish,
thanks!!wah, how come all of u noe ah??? yeah, share with us ur krabi pix!!

haru,

i never rave lah. wat if u go try n it doesn't live up to ur expectation, fwah...then i die ok..
but it's a good spread..i think u can go there for breakfast even if u dun stayover, or opt for their very famous brunch lah..since toking abt food, might as well say their chinese resturant very good!! if i rem correctly, i think no children allowed for lunch during weekdays.

i was viewing the nice photos that you ppl had shared.. they look so lovely and romantic... so envy......

I'm currently looking at a HM trip to beaches like Madives... but it seem so ex... if you guys/gals dun mind sharing with mi how much spending incurred for ur trip? i suppose all the resorts oni bao bfast rite and nothing else rite? how are the charges for games/sports etc there? pai seh.. so many questions....

soudez
welcome to the thread!!
hmmm..how much u intend to spend n how many nites over there? cos it'll depends on which resorts u looking at.. and of course the period u guys are going.. cos the high season peak period has the most ex rates...
for me, I went during march..can say it's the shoulder period..coming to low season liao.. spent $6k for everything.

rates for games etc..depends on which resorts...n the meals wise..some resorts got only breakfast some got a choice fo half board or full board.
go to this website to find out more on the resorts.. so u can have a rough idea what's available.

www.mal-dives.com

just bear in mind that the resorts there all charges in US dollars...

haru
haha...got telepathy mah...;p can 'sense' your birthday coming...:p

out of the hotels u listed..i dun mind too..but hubby not keen on conrad n fullerton... he says fullerton no view one leh... he wants those wif nice views..haha...:p

for us, we have a list of hotels for our short stays for future occasions.. Ritz, Rasa sentosa(sea view), swissottel(the high floors). So Ritz tried liao so for this year's anni n birthday we looking at Rasa... :p

yup..the breakfast spread in Ritz is alot..spoilt for choice.. haha..yummy too..
oh..they have the tea chocolate buffet... also very yummy..but 'sinful'...haha..

mish
krabi..does silkair fly there?

starstar,

I dont think so.. Hmm I checked silkair webby. seems not. Hmm i also cannot remember what airlines we took liao. hehe.

hahah!
Haru must be very scared since many of us know your birthday is coming. Don't worry! How are you going to spend your birthday uh?

HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

starstar,

*raise hand* I did booked with Zuji before..booked a pair of HK air tickets..very prompt...i didnt get to go in the end due to some personal reasons..Cathay Pacific was very nice and refunded me the monies thru Zuji..there were some admin charges though..but, better than nothing right?

mish
do u know which airlines fly there?

fanfan
can we choose the airline we want? I can't rem which online booking isit that u can't choose one... hmmm..maybe i can try for my next trip..

Hi Starstar
Thanks for the weblink and info... will check it out tonite... how many nites to stay will depends on how much my budget can hold.. 5k for 2 inclusive of all expenditures, taxes etc... seem very tight already...

btw, i have booked a trip thru zuji b4... the accom that we booked was fully occupied and the staff call us to inform us and make adjustment to it... pretty prompt... no other issue further to that...

mish, fanfan and star, if I am not wrong oni Tiger flies to Krabi and Tiger is havin $2 promo for Sept!

Krabi is similar to Phuket but not as developed. Nice place to go now. I stayed in Krabi La Playa. Find it ok only. Will try Ao Nang Villa if I going again. Heard The cliff and Shenton very nice too but location not as convenient.

FYI, Jetstarasia having promo for Bali and Phuket too

Haru, Happy birthday!!

starstar,
i stayed at rasa and beaufort 2 nites consecutively about 2 years ago for my b'day. i really like rasa, very relaxing just to laze by e pool. beaufort is also really beautiful, i stayed at the junior suite and it was quite big.very worth it. rasa is more casual while beaufort is more formal setting.

thanks for all ur advance well wishes!! can't believe how u all noe my b'day coming! anywayz, no plans for now yet. i guess as years goes by, b'day is not soo impt lah,hahah...wil prob just be a normal day so go to work, head for gym after work and grab some dinner before gg home for late nite tv..=P hubby is really busy with work during this period so i wont be surprised if he forgets!hahahh..

hello all!!

ohh..someone is turning a year older!! Happy Bday in advance yeah Haru!! First year Anni coming up too! double celebration time! just go for good steak dinner!!! why am i always talking abt steak le? guess i need to settle my craving soon! kekke...
i also qt curious hw come pple know your bday le..pls someone enlighten me ~~~!! =)

hi...
someone mentioned a website for phuket hotel reservation. which website is that? i tried phuket.com but the rate is the same as wat the hotel offered.

hi bvbride,
hhahh!!u also meat lover like me?? i think if u really like good steak, i've heard lotsa raves of Morton's steak. maybe you shld go try sometime for special ocassion. heard its huge and really really good steak. ya lor, i also curious how come all of them know my b'day leh!hahhaha...

hey everyone,
have been going out til late aft work for past few days, think today i will try to leave work on time and go home to do laundry then wait for hubby to come home to hv dinner, and then watch cable!!been a while since we really "bum" at home..hahhaah...

Zenn,

I think I stayed at Ao Nang Villa the last time. Hmm... I think not bad ar. Not the premium but I think it is rather reasonable in terms of pricing. Hmm.

And I didnt post any pix yet. Sorry. My friend's bird day last nite. So went hm rather late.

starstar,
Zuji allows us to choose the airline..i think the website you're talking abt is Priceline where u quote the price u're willingly to pay and they just give u whichever air ticket suits u..but i think priceline had also modified their website with another option for u to choose the airline u want and they offer u the price instead..

LPH
the website i mentioned was www.phuket.com...if hotel and website rates the same, most prob is they never did tie-up with the online booking agent to give preferrential rates for online bookings..anw, u check the perks lor..sometimes side perks may differ apart from prices

Mish,
take your time...dun need to feel sorry lah

Mish, ao nang villa is convenient rite? beach front n nearer to the shops. if looking for premium can consider cliff or shenteron

I think Ao Nang Villa quite convinient. The shops are nearby. But i think krabi nothing much to shop la. its quieter town. Not like phuket. More happening and noisy.

Thanks fan fan. I will try again tonight!

haru, when exactly is your bday?? happy bday from me too :p

i wanna go krabi!!
tiger airways promo so cheap
krabi beach nice?

haru
beaufort is it near the beach? how much u paid for the junior suite? IS it more ex than rasa?I haven been to beaufort bef..persoanlly prefer rasa though cos it's near beach.. :p n the rooms facing the sea ones think the view must be good..

haha...i know cos u also on friendster right? ;p

zenn
tell me abt the promo!! think jetstar's promo tics sell like hot cakes.. I rem I wanted to book my bali trip tics during a promo they launched in june think on 21 june till somewhere in end june but on the day it launched, I went to their website ard midnight.. it was all sold out!!
can't believe it!! I only log in 10 min after midnight on 21 june( I stayed up in the night just for this)... all tics for the promo sold out!! really how can this be?!

bvbride
haha..me also love beef steaks too.. like hog's breathe n outback steakhouse. Though the hog's breathe in singapore not as good as the ones in aussie... :p

soudez n fanfan
thanks for the info..
maybe i'll try out zuji.com for next trip..

ya..it's priceline... haha... forget the name...:p

mish
haven been to krabi but went to phuket n koh samui bef... from the descriptions, i think phuket is the most commercialised place...koh samui n krabi is quieter..
hmm...seems like krabi is a good place for a short getaway...

hi zenn, krabi comparable to phuket beaches?
i've nvr been to phuket either hahaha
just that now krabi much cheaper lor, broke mah just came back from maldives :p
only looking for cheap cheap short break

hmmm....me really considering Krabi now...hahaha...is Mar a good time to go Krabi..thinking of redeeming my air tickets to be in Mar instead

fanfan
you are a frequent flyer of which airline? hubby n me have krisflyer... now hubby is thinking of redeeming his pts for air tics too.. SIA or silkair got go krabi one?

starstar, yaya but i think this time round still ve tix available haha. krabi is cheaper place to go compare to koh samui but i like koh samui most amoung the 3!

mirror, i nv been to phuket since tsurami so cannot comment. krabi not as commercialised as compare to phuket.

gals, any suggestion how to cook toman fillet? beside fish porridge or cook wif veg can i cook by itself?

Silkair goes Krabi i think..

Currently, I've points for both Krisflyer and Northwest...i'm oso on UA and Asia Miles..since signing up is FOC...heheee...for Northwest, can redeem Jetstar tickets

fanfan
wah!! if silkair got go krabi...then can redeem for krabi liao...

zenn
u can pan fried it.. then take it out n cook the sauce using soya sauce paste n oyster sauce. Fry some ginger strips before adding in the sauces...u can add in tomatoes or onions to cook together wif the sauces..pour abit of cornflour mix wif water into it... when it's done..just pour over the fried fish..

U can use terriyaki sauce if u want also in place of the soya sauce paste n oyster sauce.

Mira,

I booked with agent. I booked 8d 7n krabi/phuket.

So we fly to phuket.. then take boat to phi phi then from phi phi go to krabi.

I dont know about krabi beach coz we went inland for krabi. We go to the hot spring and the elephant ride. I tot was quite nice. Can go beach. But beach i think that need to go out. As in.. not krabi's beach. Same as phuket lo. Need to go to small islands. Should be nice.

Fan fan, you can try krabi but hor... u must be a nature/beach person. Not only beach beach kind.

We went on a tuk tuk to go to their local market. Quite nice. hehe. Very few tourist. Just ask the receptionist. They can point u to it. Nothing much there la. But can see see. Buy some fruits and all.

fanfan
darn!! sigh..tot can go krabi... hmmm...think i'll look ard the SIA website n see where nice...:p

zenn
oh ya..just to add on, u can add in abit of salted soya beans too. But watch the amt of soya bean paste u put in cos it'll be too salty if u add too much..esp if u add in salted soya beans..

mish
so u will be flying back from phuket or krabi?