Maldives

hi hi yoyo itz TGIF~~
so happy finally can do my friday relac activities
dinner with ah lau, go home and remember to shower before zzz and just rot in front of tv! boring but so nice...kekkekke..
dragging him to eat at Spizza with me later today.
hv been dying to try their italian style pizza. any reviews? nice? funni??

hello Xynn: welcome!! actually not all ladies here.the expert Wu is a very nice gentleman and so is imagexela (right??) kekke

So excited abt your trip imagexela. so lucky for u to head to Phuket for National Day PH. have fun. cannot wait to see your pix!! i think i will do a 3N thing if i go. guess no shopping to do there right?? maybe can go if airtix are cheap but am qt blur abt booking trips myself man..hmmm...

Yo Fanfan,

So far, you travel the most mah...kekeke....sometime you're in new zealand, then here then there....kekekek.

Yo Xynn,

WElcome to our thread
There're folks who book thru agent and DIY as well. We did our own "research" on the price diff between agent and DIY so as to decide who to book from. There are resort which is cheaper to go direct while others are cheaper thru agent.
For example, I'll go direct with Hilton maldives, cos cheaper, then for Mirihi Maldives, I go with the Maldivian agent(mal-dives.com), cos they are cheaper than booking thru Mirihi direct.

Let us know ur preference resort, and we'll advise whether who to book from. if you got no idea on which resort, take a look at our table in one of the reply above, a table showing several Maldives resort that our folks here went to.

Hope it helps!

Yo bvbride,

Yeah.....so far I know me n imagesxela are gentleman..kekekke...last time still got Stan, but he MIA for so long liao! :P
Oh yes...TGIF!! Yippy!!!

hiya people!!

bvbride
spizza's pizza is good...
better than pizza hut's...
but the outlet i troed is at harbourfront one...HV didn't go bef..

mirror
wah!! the dinner is really worth it...

imagesxela
u also going off during national day? when u flying off? u took which airline?

fanfan
?? tot curry all indian kind one...u mean got chinese/indian/malay curry? tot curry is all along from india...:P i only know Jap curry..dun think it should be called curry... not spicy n hot one..dun really know how to appreciate it..:p

starstar

will do that. but i have no internet at home, so you'll have to wait till monday.haa...
maybe if we both sign up, can attend classes together next time

Hi Alex

Can share with me the link where u bk ur resort with The Racha

this thread is moving too fast n i dun seem to be able to find the link which u mention the others had shared here

Thx

T&P...
Me gal? Around your age?? duh!!!!!!! how old are u ah? kekeke..Maybe we really same age leh..ha..

StarStar
Yup National day lor.. 7am flight..Take Tiger...
Why? U going somewhere also ah?

Jennifer
hmm....should be this site.. http://www.phuket.com/
then search the hotel u want to go.

imagesxela
oh..u flying off on national itself isit? gee.. tot can see u at airport if u flying off on the 8th...
yup..me going bali...
so u going for how many nights? i'm coming back on 11th at night.

T&P...
Its a secret..kekekeke...

StarStar
me is 9th 7am, so early
Wah Bali!!! Should be very nice also. There quite happening until i dun dare go lor...and please remember to take pics.
I coming back 13th.. hehehe...

relax..we are quite close...thats why we got same taste in resorts ma....isn't it.

kekeke.. dun worry, i will take a nice pic of myself (hopefully) at the resort then u guess how old lor. HA..

We are damm boh liao...Friday mood...

imagesxela
haha...'happening" u mean...:p i know..my parents kept asking us why go bali... nice place.. like the nature scenery n culture...anyway we dun plan to go to those night spots where alot of ang mohs are... :p

T&P
haha.. u vey cute leh...:p

yup..it's weekend..

Thx starstar! will definately chk it out later
hope my husb wont protest.i live 5mins drive from Habourfront so will be chking that outlet out.
u mentioned previously that u living at Holland V issit?

Truffles and Pearls: Whoa u so young hor...i really aged liao man... u machiam ganna con to reveal your true age le...kekekke...qt cute le u...:D

i very young meh?
my gf and i were jus lamenting over coffee abt how easily tired we get these days and we came to the conclusion that our bodies r telling us we ain't no young no more..haha...i am ok wif telling pple my age lah....tat is until i hit 30..then it becomes sweet 18 forever...and i m not cute lah..wait till u see my very fierce face..hahah..i jus tend to be a bit ah siao..esp when i am stressed...=(

bvbride
me used to stay near HV...
wihtin walking distance..
wow..so near harbourfront? u stay in telok blangah isit? nice to stay near there cos vivio city cming up..
happening..

T&P
haha.. u young leh..haven hit 30..

hi starstar,
u're gg bali?thats so nice!! hubby has been thinkin of bali for a while. we have never been there. are u staying a hard rock hotel? can share with me e details of ur package?

hey everyone,
i went for the curry buffet, was really good actually. but personal opinion lah. i love the great svc and nice ambience. but e curry is not like roti prata kinda curry. its lamb, chicken tandoori that kinda dishes. i really liked it.

Yoz ppl..din report here for a day..today on leave ah...just went to G2000 to buy some pants..having 50% off leh..their blazer cost $59..down from the original S$159..not bad leh..but then in the end never buy lar..

Haru: was waiting for your curry review
Free lunches are great right...but over at my side free food comes with certain conditions lor...kekkeke :P
whoa - u machiam interested in all the different resorts man...kekke..i know how u feel - when u just come back from Holiday u normally cant wait to go for another right? heheheh...
but after chking out Maldives normally other resorts cannot live up to that kind of standard lor... maybe its just me.....

Starstar: yep yep...live in TB Heights. my kind of area - ulu and v quiet with lush greenery. too bad my unit not facing the green hilly area. cannot wait for vivio to come up end of the year.
so exciting man.
so where do u live now?? u go UE sq for workouts kinda far right

Hey Joystream
How come u so happy on findin out imagesxela age? I see her age...already felt kinda of old myself..WAHHHHHHHHHH

zhuzhu,
your "i see her age" referring to imagesxela har..? Imagesxela is a guy!!!! anyway i think you and i same age... coz previous post i think you mentioned before... muhahahaha

imagesxela,
why you tsk tsk??? i haven disclose anything yet...:P

hi starstar,
pai sei.. forgot to tell you its was me who MSN you the other day heehee... anyway, you are trying out the amore spa is it..? or the workout..? coz currently me with their day spa thingy.. haven been to the one on JP, but never never go to the branch at Bugis. dun like their service!!! the people there are only interested in new biz and the massuer there also not very good. need to keep telling them "not so hard"... they not very gentle lei..
the ones at woodlands i feel is better...
haven really found a good massuer yet..

hi T&P,
hey, can you let me know which branch you go to for the spa... and how is their service like...? thank you

haru, hard rock hotel in bali is quite nice. in terms of location, very accessible to the shopping places. opp the beach but can forget abt staying at the beach.
staff is friendly also. btw, they have a 'hidden' pool which is smaller but not many ppl using it. the main pool is always quite crowded.

joystream
haha..ok.. anyway for info, my hubby also shares this msn..so if u see no reply if online means it's him...haha

looking for gym n workouts... wanted somewhere near my home..that' why looking at JP one.

bvbride
now staying in JW..UE sq ok lah.. cos i usu go for workout in the morning one.. can 'tong pang' my hubby's car mah..cos he works in paya lebar..so along the way he can drop me off.. only thing is I got to make my way back after work out...

ya man...think vivio city is a good place to go when it's completed..

haru
me not staying in hard rock..cos it's in Kuta n we wanna avoid places wif too many ang mohs...
we r staying in Ubud..we took the hotel's family package USD$420nett for 3 nights, staying in a family villa. check the webite below for the items included in the package.. There's 5 of us.
air tics wise is $291 per pax. taking jetstar.

http://www.tamanharumcottages.com/

hi bvbride,
i noe what u mean!!everything u hear of another beach resort, tend to compare to maldives.hahhah..its natural lah, since maldives is the most beautiful one we've been to so far, and i think its really hard to beat!=P

hi LPH,
thanks for ur feedback! how come u say can forget bout stayin at e beach?

starstar,
wow,looks quite nice and something different! stare ur pix with us too when u come back okie?

Good morning everyone!

Starstar, you must have spent alot of time searching for resorts! I give up after going thro all the website. See until blur hehee The resort you going looks nice nice. Remember to share when you are back.

Btw, I have cfm my BKK trip end aug :p

the kuta beach is full of vendors selling their wares, like massage, tatoo..n its so crowded. after been to maldives, i dont think u will be interested in that beach

Hi Mish,

I'm actually planning to go during end of Oct for about 4N stay.

I think a beach villa will do for me lah...

Thks

LPH
haha..i know what u mean..nothing can be compared to maldives..

haru
sure..i'll take pics but haha..dun expect too much..:p dun think my pics can be as nice as yours n wu's..

zenn
haha..yup..see till i blur... basically looking for not too ex one n can accomodate all 5 of us in...
good..BKK got alot of nice food!!
yummy...

hi LPH,
i see..=P

zhuzhu,
i also always tot imagesxela is a gal.kekeke...

hey everyone,
me had a loooong day today.woke up early to run some work errands, then went to parents plc to prepare some sandwiches and we headed to sentosa. brot my nephew there and he sat the luge ride twice!hahah..quite fun, comparable to e one in nz. it was threatening to rain for a while so we had some lunch while waitin for sky to clear and the weather was beautiful after that!!! spent e rest of the aftn at the beach while nephew was busy playin with his beach toys, and then had dinner and went to watch musical fountain. reach home about 10plus, showered, did laundry, washed bathroom, cleaned flr..super tired now!stil waiting for hubby to come home from work..=P

hey all

think sunday everyone busy with family stuff. Mr Wu u too tired to talk liao issist? your joy is your stand in spokeswman for now hor.. :D
rest well still got some hours left for the weekend !!

Haru: thx for agreeing hehhee...

so sweet of you to take your nephew out. im not really a kid person - nt that i dislike them or anything but i always find it rather hard to communicate with them and i always feel overwhelm taking care of one all by myself...hmmmm....guess the motherhood instinct gene/chromosome really skipped me!!! sigh...............how old is your nephew??

my sat was spent doing selfish stuff like shopping and gog for a (long overdue) msg with gal pal at the new Ayuthaya Branch at Hotel Negara - just behind Thai Embassy - good service but their msg qt exp la. so didnt sign any package...we got a 50% deal so it was qt worth it.

dun mind me kaypoh-ing but your hubby works in the IT line and hence the late hours?? and over the weekend some more...no wonder he treasures his sleep
when he is at home just sayang abit and msg his weary shoulders ok

talk more tmr

cheers!!!!

hi bvbride,
my nephew is 3+, he is really cute but he can be quite a handful when he wants to get his way. very stubborn, but i need to draw the line when i need to "discipline" or be strict with him coz afterall i'm only his ah-yee, not mummy.=P but i love him soooo much!!

no lah, my hubby works in govt body..ya, actually today when we went to harvey norman, hubby fell in love with the LazBoy reclining chair. costs about $1k, but can see he really liked it and he would love to sit in in after work, watching his tv, or playing his xbox so agreed to buy it. but shipment wil only arrive in oct. think its nice for hubby to have a "lazy" chair to relax in esp after a long day at work.

Hi Pple,

had a great weekend at the swissotel stamford crest suite. the suite is jus beautiful wif a fantastic view..and sat nite happened to have fireworks..so added bonus to the stay...we happened to be at the 65th floor lounge when the fireworks started...aww...kinda bring back a bit of romance into the relationship..haha..stupid rite..what a couple of drinks and nice view can make one feel.

Anyway.......
m1rr0r!!!
I am a gal!! It's imagexela who is the guy...i mentioned before mah, i have a hubby...haha..wah..if i m a guy wif such a nick, i mus be darn faggot rite..and if i have a husband wif such a nick, i'll go bang my head against the wall. Err..not that i am against gay of cos..but i prefer my man..manly..and a bit MCP is kinda appreciated too.

Joy,

PM me leh. tell me how old is imagesxela...wahaha..

starstar,
i had a aromatherapy massgae and it was quite good actually. u noe the kind which hurts abit when she's rubbing ur back, but u feel very relaxed after that? the facilities.. nothing to shout abt, quite simple but decent, with steam bath, shower room, hydrotherapy room (basically a jacuzzi for treatments), massage room nearer to the changing room and facial room at the other end. you can't compare the place with hotel's spas like raffles the plaza kind, basically also cos of space restraint..but for a simple massage, i think it's quite decent. the only thing i dun like was the room assigned for my massage, it was quite near to the changing room, so when someone's using the hairdryer...it can be ar...not very relaxing.....i complained abt that n the staff said no prob, jus leave a note saying u prefer a room which is away frm changing room n they can do it for u. service wise, i think it's quite ok leh..but then again, it cld be i am a potential sign on customer, so the girl was very nice.

as for the fitness class, i only managed a little peak before the class was dismissed, seems quite popular. i forgot to take the class schedule with me today, so cant tell you wat they have, maybe tomorrow if you want. the gym is small lah..n according to the staff, underuse most of the time, most pple jus turn up for classes. if i rem correctly, for a 6mths unlimited package, around $690, for a 48 classes package, around $650. 3 mths package around $380, and for a 12 classes package, around $190. she threw in one free trial for me, i think most likely i'll try that next mth and get back to u then.

i didnt sign up for any classes yet. wanna think abt it 1st and maybe try some other classes wif my sis elsewhere. but i did sign up for the spa package cos i tot it was very affordable and for a lazy person like me, going somewhere near home is very impt...plus i always feel very sleepy after a massage, so being able to reach home asap after one is good.

Joy,
I went to the amore at JP.

T&P
65th floor...wow..u must have got a very good view of the fireworks!! waaaah..

Not need ask Joy pm u lah... i about same age as u lah.... kekeke.... + - a little bit lah..

hey T&P,
wow!!wat a lovely weekend?? any occasion for staying at the hotel? =D glad u had a good time!

hey bvbride,
hubby just subscribed to the HBO combo thingy, and how we have extra movie channels!!we stayed up til 2am last nite coz there were so many good shows to watch!so didnt wana wake up early for work..but had a big cup of Necafe Intense so i am really awake now..hahahah..shld subscribe to it if u also movie junkie!

Haru: i know of the combo pack thing - for people with existing digital channels just need to top up like $4plus right??

i already psycho my husb NOT to subscribe any more channels cos he is already hogging the box 90% of the time. we hv already added on spots channels + digital tier - very "gao" already. not to mention very exp liao...so enuf for him la.
also feel that there is not much diff for the exta HBO channels - maybe itz because we hv watched all the movies over and over again!! hahah..we caught 50first dates + Along came Polly + Raising Helen almost 7 times each!! hahaha...
think we need to go for therapy liao...hahhaha!!!!!!!!! :D

Whoa LAzyboy very exp i know..hmmm...if he is willing to pay himself then ok lor! hahha...u can enjoy the chair too!

btw suddenly recalled someone suppose to go for waxing at Honeypot? wonder who...how was it (whoever u are...)

hi haru,

no special occassion actually. the stay is part of my wedding banquet package..and since both of us have been feeling sorta stressed since our return frm maldives, the stay thou short, was a nice little break. we didnt get to enjoy the suite the 1st time round, so last weekend was a nice catch up with luxuries...=)

imagesxela,

somehow i think u r younger...hmm...i'm being paranoid again..

hi bvbride,
hahah!! i noe what u mean, at first i also "nag" at hubby not to keep subscribing to more channels, but in e end also give in to him. so we end up with lotsa channels.but gota say that it is great for lazy days and channel surfing!hehehehe... woah!7 times???? i find Love Actually one of the most watchable shows and White Chicks..so funny!

ya lor, LAzyboy is going to be my hubby's fav pc of furniture once it arrives. we are planning to put it in our living room for now and in our bedroom in our new hse as we plan to put a tv in our bedroom in our new plc. at times like thes, really lookin forward to moving to our new place.=P

hi T&P,
wow..so nice!! i have been wanting to try a nites stay at ritz but its really ex...=P anyway, its always nice to getaway in a nice hotel once in a while just to spend some romantic couple time together and enjoyin e lil luxuries and perks in a hotel!

I went HK last week. Miss out a lot on your conversation. See until my eyes pop-out.

Now I'm very confused. How many guys we have here? Alex, Wu, and imagesxela only? Correct me if I'm wrong. I'll b surprised if T&P is a guy. kekekek!!!

T&P,
I have UOB card so can go Amore twice a month. Have not been to JP. Let me know the review. 10Q
I stay at Boon Lay, hence still convenient now. Not for long. Sigh....

starstar,
You are now Bali conquerer. kekekek!
Drop my idea to go bali this year. Will seek your advice next year.