Maldives

hi Mish
thx arr

cheap period lor...ie mid year? as long as u compute based on the cheaper rate can already. just want to play around w budget first... =)
thx! u are the second trip calculator besides Wu! so happy to hv helpful pple around here

think the other time zhuzhu or some one went Jewel box during NY eve and got very slow service??...hmmm...perhaps tatz just an isolated incident ... :P

cheers!!!

Hi haru & T&P,

Ya I studied in HV and used to stayed at clementi. I remember last time got denise 24hrs somemore hee

T&P, yest went toilet 5x was abit worried. did a scan last nite lucky bb is fine

hiya people!!

bvbride
what taitai? think more of a housewife gal...
ok so far...
keepin gmyself busy wif stuffs.. housework is alot liao..n going gym also takes up some of my time..

yup..me stay top floor...
lucky ot get the unit...
my parents also top floor..haha...my sis also getting a top floor unit soon...:p

fanfan
sigh...no use arguing wif that kind of aunty... dun learn one..always think she's right...waste effort...:p

Mish
1 rochester got food lah..the ming jiang is nice but u need to do reservation...weekends are very packed.
else u can go to Colbar at Portsdown road..
nice n cosy ambience.
dun know if anyone of u been to there bef...like the peace there..

zenn
gee.take care gal..
dun anyhow eat liao... try not to take oily stuffs for the time being.. drink more water.

haru
me stay ghim moh so rather near HV...:p last time got texas fried chicken, something rooster one...now I only go there when I need to go for waxing or meeting my frens.. there's this mani n pedi not bad one in the HV shopping center.. quite cheap n service good.
think it's serene cove or something.

Starstar,

which gym u go to? i'm thinking of checking out the amore at jp, but like comments not too good.

hey zenn,
ya watch wat u eat. dun take too much junk food and try some organic stuff, better for the babe..=)

BVbride,

I cant project very far leh. Their rates only out till end dec 06. Tour agents rates out till march 06. All these peak period. September is the lowest rates for now. So I compute base on Sept rates.

Sept 06 rates:

Direct booking with hotel
Beach Villa - package USD2642
Air tickets - SGD852 Per pax

Total for a couple is about SGD5931 base on 1.6 exchange rate. This package includes 7n stay, bb, transfer, 1 excursion.

Book with holiday tours

Package for 7n beach villa is about SGD5700... Includes Transfer, bb and taxes.

All includes complimentary non-motorised water sports.

The beach villa dont look very nice. I like the water villas better. Hmm. I rather take hilton beach villa! Cheaper somemore.

For water villas,

Book direct with anantara for Sept 06:

Water villa = USD 3412
Air tix = 852 per pax

Total for a couple is about SGD7163 base on 1.6 exchange rate. This package includes 7n stay, bb, transfer, 1 excursion.

For Holiday tours,

Package for 7n beach villa is about SGD6820... Includes Transfer, bb and taxes.

I suppose in these case, holiday tours seems cheaper. Hehe. I think its the launch prices. Hmm I gonna pay more for the Oct period wor. hmm.

labrador park also has a restaurant. think its good for eatting n sitting for very long coz not crowded.
Rochester park car park very small, abt 7pm n the car park is full, i mean on weekday. me working opp rochester park.

theres corduroy n finch at 6th ave, food is ok n the presentation of food very nice. waiters there quite good looking also.

T &P
i sometimes go to the clubfit at Jurong east stadium...but mostly Philip Wain. Frequent the United square branch... less crowds.

actually I thinking of switching to Amore at JP after my membership ends at Philip Wain..nearer mah..or thinking signing up the Clubfit gym at Jurong West stadium when it opens.. what's wrong wif the amore at JP? sigh..tot I can sign up wif them there when my current one expired.

wahhh. waiters quite gd looking? ooooo u go and bio them?? heehee

I thinking of trying athens restaurant. Greek food. Anyone heard of it? Hmm. Found it on the web.

Rochester park seems too much hassle. I wanted to try michealangelo as well! Maybe that will be next week. hehe.

Labrador park.. heard its called "the olive". Just heard about it.

LPH
yup..the restaurant at Labrador is call Olive restaurant... nice food...went there once..
but weekends is quite crowded..though not as bad as in 1 rochester... super duper crowded n HARD to find parking space!!

zenn,
take care...try to sleep to sleep away the discomfort..

talking abt food..HV got a cafe that my bf and I like to frequent..it's Cafe Rosso..opp the Laksa shop..it's opened by Japanese...prices comparable to restaurants...food and cakes are yummy..

for Olive restaurant, if u guys are going in afternoon (i.e. 3-5pm+) they don't serve food..only drinks...

also, don't think me going to Maldives for 2 weeks hor..me not that super rich ah..only going to stay @ Mirihi for 5 nights...for the rest of the 2 weeks I'm taking, we're planning to go HK and Thailand using our mileage points and Tigerair voucher..

Mish
you can try Robertson Walk/Quay..there's quite a few nice shops over there...quiet and nice to talk..

hello Mish

thx so much! the rates u extracted from Web? think i will stick to 5N in resort and one night Male. dun want to spend >$6K...still saving...keke...slowly
one night at Water Villa Anantara roughly how much? thx!!!

u peeps planning friday nightout venue liao?
hmm cool...neber been to ROchester - too ulu and ah lau is that kind must park car swee swee one so dun think wil hv a chance of gog there la.
usually im damn beat by friday so normally just eat or tabao from nearby and then go home bath and seat in front of the tally to destress! hahah...so "fun" but i realy dun mind cos im really lazy

Mr WUuuu....u take care dun work too hard hor..

hey fanfan,
i hv not tried cafe rosso, but after hearing ur reviews think i'll go try it sometime. =D

hi bvbride,
actually rochester not that ulu as it is near main road. i can actually walk from my home to rochester, 5-10 mins walk. kekkekek..but i've only been there once just before One Rochester opened to check out the plc. very nice to hangout with friends and something diff from city hangout joints. me and hubby old fashion,like to stay at home eat chips and watch dvd.if not we'd rather go old hawker centre and eat good tze char or chix wings.hahahha...

Bvbride,

Hmm. ya.. the rates are all from the web.

For holiday tours, i think the 5D 4N package is SGD5364 for 2 pax for the water villa and the 5N is SGD6124. wahh..

I think u stay 7n more wu hua. hehe. SGD6820 for 7n leh. Water villa.

Sorry about the last calculation i posted. The 6820 is actually for the water villa rates. typo.

Not sure about the one night in the water villa without package one. From anantara webby itself, i think is USD570++..

Starstar,

dunno leh. i read frm the forum tat some find the service not too good. i'm gg to try the spa tis weekend, then i come back n tell u if the frontdesk service good or not. I'll also take the opp to see their gym service and prob check out the classes. If ok, i think i'll sign up.

Hey Bvbride
Me was the one who went to jewel box lor..haiz..dun tok about it..spend like $300++ and get this kind of suck service...lucky got all refunded back..NEVER wan to step back there again...the manager invited us to go on their cablecar dinner..i told him "forget it"

Yo Mira,

Well done!!
Now reviewing ur pics. Thank you for the effort!

Wah...just saw a couple of ur photos...you're staying at Room 202, that one our friends have stayed in! we are in Room 201 that time!

Okie...gonna conitnue with your pics!

Wu "N" Joystream!

hey zenn,
the one selling bread is Provenece, u shld try their bread, very nice!! esp their bkfast/lunch sandwich set, yummy!

hey m1rror,
finally! thanks! wil take some time to view it now..=D

hi m1rror,
gosh..looking at your album just makes me think about e beautiful time we had there...hope you had a wonderful honeymoon with hubby too. i think maldives is prob e best place to hv HM and start ur new status as husband and wife! sure, i'll send you my pix!

Hey Alex

Wonder if u still reading another thread? Nevertheless, wld like to say a BIG THANK YOU to you and your team. Ive selected my photos and all are very nice

:>

hi haru, me going on the 9oct to 13oct.

btw, seem like tipping is common in maldives, how much do u guys/gals usually tips the ppl there? sorry, me v mountain. :P

Morning all

Mira: thx for sharing! great and detailed pix! you look so "kawaii" and pass off as jap anytime

your fishes are indeed gi-normous. in fact your grilled fish is done in almost the same way as my fish in Angasana!

hi Tingz,
i usually tip about US$1-2 for housekeeping,etc..but e max we tipped was US$10. go with the flow, if u feel the staff deserves more, go ahead.

hey mira,
did u see any rays? esp at e bridge at nite..

Hi Jennife

Er..i'm mostly in this thread now..HAHAHA..never venture out... kekekeke..

Select already ah? So fast... Too many to choose rite..HAHAHA... Now i am curious to see which photos u choose leh...kekekeke...

Give me your email address. John told me to give u link to his website for your photos..he loaded some in....kekeke..

hiya to all

mirror
thanks for the pics..I'll view them in a short while..
great more pics to look n drool liao..haha

Wu n joy
er...think one of u trying to msn me last nite...pai seh...computer used by hubby...n me also using the other computer... :p so didin't know u guys msn... sorry...didn't know cos both of us are gaming...haha... to engrossed in game liao...by the time we shut down our computers.. it's already past midnight.. n u guys are offline liao..
sorry if i didn't reply..:p

ting n haru
it's good to have small change when u touch down or check in.. cos that time we dun have small change n we tipped the baggage guys(think there's 3 of them) US$50!! heart pain...
lesson learnt...

zenn,
Cafe Rosso is not the one selling bread..Provence is the one selling bread...they're 2 units apart..
so far, i'd tried their beef stew, scones set, cakes..all very yummy...
and the toilet inside the cafe is very clean and nice too...very impt to me..hahaha

there's 1 or 2 service staff who're japanese..that time when i went there to revise my Japanese, the lady was very kind..told me "Ganbatte"...hahaha

mirror
just viewed your wondeful pics...agree wif bvbride..u look like a jap..
very nice!! the bbq dinner was really a huge spread!!
how much was it again?

glad u all like my pics, tot nvr take enough :p

im like a giant jap gal then hahaha
jap gals are usually tiny mah me so fat haha
it's just becoz of my super tiny eyes lar
which make it soooo difficult to wear mascara + eye shadow *sob* >.<

i tipped US 1 only for housekeeping
tipped USD 5 for the chef and waiter for the private bbq
sometimes excursion tipped usd 1 each (usually got 3 staff there)

my uncle just went to full moon for his honeymoon during easter this year
but i havent asked much coz he stays in HK now

hi star star
shipwreck private BBQ usd 160 per pax +10% tax
we chose usd 45 white wine
so total usd 401.50
sooo ex haha but worth it lar, super romantic

but now no more mixed menu, since 10 Jul'06 the changed again
choose either fish &amp; seafood or meat &amp; poultry

hi fanfan,
wah, then i must really go and try man. do they open for dinner too? or is it more for tea and snacks?

Zenn

u been there to The Racha before?

I think total per person 4 nights less then $800...everything all in except lunch and dinner.

I choose Deluxe villa. HEHEHEHE...

image, nope. tempted cos i saw the resort fm website but kinda x for phuket. when u gg? remember to update us after ur trip!

Ya, price kindof abit on the high side because i go on national day...tickets more expensive.

But i compared overall pricing with maldives, heheh...i save almost half the price per person wor...

coincidentally..one of the days in Racha..is my birthday...dunno got special or not..maybe free upgrade to the most expensive villa..... i going to talk to the manager see can or not..HAHAHAHAHA...

So countdown... 13 more days to go..woo hoo...i need a break desperately.

hi imagesxela,
i didn't noe anything about the Racha until i visited the website..it looks absolutely fabulous!!! how many nites and how much did you pay for the stay? u booked ur own flights and transfers? gosh, now i noe why u are so excited! it really looks beautiful!!

Updated:- 27th July 2006
1)Added in Mira's photo link.

2)Added in our new Maldives traveller, Tingz!!

3)T&amp;P website working again!

4)So far there's 2 MIAs not reported back to the forum yet.... Wei!!! WRU ah???

Are all info correct folks?? Hmmm....so envy....so many more Maldives trip to come.....

390718.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned MIA!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2104321453</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(DBVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD>Please contact Haru here in Singapore brides forum <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned MIA!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2103908628</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Racha(Phuket)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug-06</TD><TD>13-Aug-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jopej</TD><TD>Hakuraa Club(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Sept-06</TD><TD>8-Sept-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>38 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tingz</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Oct-06</TD><TD>13-Oct-06</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>74 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Anantara(Water Villa)</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Oct-06</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>85 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>109 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Haru

Yup all DIY one lor. I booked the resort thru the website someone here recommended de .. Dunno issit FanFan or StarStar i also blur liao..Got one helpful gal provide a phuket.com website...The rates there are much cheaper as compared to book direct with the resort.

I secured the resort first then i go booked ticket (a bit risky also. Should be the other way round. Should book ticket first then resort..hahaha). I take Tigerairways there and Jetstar back lor....based on available flight and timing..damm stressed lor. Because price keep increasing each day (a bit last min mah, we booked everything 1 week ago).

Then after confirmed flight, i emailed resort to book Van to pick us up from Airport. Then also book Ferry based on their 3 available timing.

All i can say is DIY for last minutes trip is damm stressful. Better book early. ha..

All in all paid about $700++ per person for 4 nights there deluxe garden view (without lunch &amp; Dinner). My Airticket total already $260 with tax liao. Consider quite Ex. If go other times, confirmed less then $200 (public holidays and Sunday more expensive, but i dun care liao lah...haha)

hi imagesxela,
thanks for all ur info!!really useful, i've kept racha's website in my favourites. but really duno when we wld plan to go. if we do, i'll try very hard to plan it as a surprise trip for hubby. was thinkin of christmas week coz hubby wil b on leave and i will be on christmas break too, but flights and hotel sure super ex..so maybe we will stayin spore.=P but wil def keep in mind for future opportunity for a quick getaway! can't wait to view ur pix when u come back!

hey everyone,
i'm gg to fullerton later for curry for lunch meeting.supposedly very good, anyone tried it? wil come back and give review..i think its only avail on weekday lunch. anyway, TGIF!!!!! hubby has to work tom tho..*sob sob* so wil just spend the day with my family..

Yo Alex,

Kekek...that gal should be Fanfan lah...she fly pretty often one. Phuket issue can ask her!
Don't forget to take pics along the way hor so for future folks who wanna go....easier loh. ferry transfer shot lah, take a shot at the jetty lah etc....

Yo Haru,

I ate b4 Fullerton's buffet lunch. Not really fantastic. Yours is a ala-carte lunch so not sure.

Wait for your review..... hmmmm..... can such curry(fullerton) be better than home cook ones? ANg MO curry is it?

hihi, may i check with you ladies who went to Maldives.. did you book with travel agents? or booked separately? any good agents to recommend?

Yeah!~ It's me...but Wu, me where got fly often..my next trip will be my HM liao...no more flying at least for now..

Haru,
Do tell us if it's nice..but if it's Indian curry..think i'll give it a miss...hahahaha..

talking abt food..the Changi Village Hotel Italian and Jap restaurants not bad