Maldives

hey bvbride,
i'm also using the mild cleansing oil!! as i do not use make often, i normally buy e small bottle each time. u can finish one bottle of the wash powder in one month? so far i use, use more still got quit a bit left..will continue to monitor... i tried their lotion but dun quite like, i prefer garnier. i use the red one (w cherry thingy). like the smell..=P

hi haru, hope u'r better
i nvr really go fishing before, so-so lar haha wait for the fish can be boring, i only got 1 fish while hubby got so many
he's still very excited hahaha

i always get motion/sea sickness easily *sob*

hi LPH,
i am seeing one dermatologist in Paragon... not bad. i am still seeing him now since year 2000. use to take oral medicine also but now i only apply the day and night cream that he recommended. I also like the facial wash that they have. after washing the face feels very smooth one. then i have one client (female) who always compliment my complexion everytime she sees me... after that she also went to see him. think she bua ta han liao.. kekeke address is : Paragon #09-20/21 Dr Goh K S Skin Clinic Tel : 67350111. Just let you know the cost. 1st consultation is $50 (excluding medication). 2nd Consultation onwards is at $35 (also excluding medication). Hope it helps

Mish,
don't be lazy... come on...!!!

Mira,
i also got seasick the other time (in mirihi) on the sail boat. thats why need to go back earlier to the island...
didn't even try tasting the BBQ lamb/chicken and beef... will throw up if i continue eating...

LPH,
wht did i do? heeheee...

joy,
your place more affordable than mine..my clinic is Specialist Skin Clini at Orchard Building (where California gym is)...cheapest consultation is $50...think 1st time was about $80...

hmm...the price seems reasonable. thanks joystream, i'll make an appointment.
how long did u took the oral medication?
i've a fren who took this kinda medication before, stop for a few yrs n skin is not as gd as when she's taking it.

hiya
weekend's here again!! enjoy!

bvbride n haru
kose products good hor...I used the clarifying mask..the black mask but it's named as white mask.
very effective in clearing blackheads n dirt...just what I need...

SK-II products i like the miracle water only..feels very fresh n balanced... the facial wash also not too bad.. think most of the SK II products are good for dry skin...

fanfan
wah!! u 100% fancl user...
all your facial products are from there one is it? me a rojak one... got SK II n Kose...n also Garnier. :p

Hey LPH
Like wat fanfan said..that medication is not good for long term use..esp if later u are trying to conceive...need to stop at least half a yr b4 trying to get pregnant..so best is used those external application...

eh u gals all go for counter brands ah..i very cheapskate..go for those drugstore brands..except that now I am doing facial with leonard drake..so start using dermologica..that product not bad leh..u gals (and of cos not forgetting Wu) can try the products..

Hey Mira
Welcome back....remember to load ur pics fast..can't wait to see urs..

Hey fanfan
ya that medicine is really expensive..i used to take that when I was younger..then later too X liao..so stop taking oso..not my skin still not so bad lar..

This thread hor...really can talk anything under the sun hor... what maldives lah, camera lah, dog lah, what picture lah, what facial product lah, phuket lah....waaah...not bad not bad...i'm in the right thread...

starstar
come to think of it..yup! i'm a loyal supporter of them...hahaa..i tried their many things..even supplements..Fancl works for me.and not that expensive..saw a similar brand DMC when i was in HK...their eye masks not bad..cheap and good..think i bought 3 packs at arnd HKD150..each pack got 6 pairs of eye masks...cheap cheap

Zhuzhu,
yeah! i don't intend to take that medicine for long as well..after wedding will stop liao...it's drying on the lips as well

imagesxela,
yeah! this thread very interesting one..talk abt everything..that's y like here a lot

folks!
1) anyone got good florist to recommend for church decor?
2) printing company for printing of cards?

its a good thing that the moderator don't limit us to tok about other things beside Maldives..if not it will be real boring..

Do u all participate in any sprees in other forums?

Hey fanfan
cannot advise u too much on either..me got no church wedding and the printer for my card is recommended by my hotel..not sure if that co.still around..

its the weekend!!! so happy coz can sleep in late tom!! really need to rest lots tom so that i can get my voice back. so weird coz i'm trying so hard to talk but always nothing comes out...

eh..can i ask silly qn, how come must see skin doc? is it only for cases where your skin dun react to normal skincare well? it seems like its very common to pple to consult skin doc or dermatologist..

zhuzhu,
i have taken part in any sprees, but my sister has in the motherhood forum. she bot birkies, cakes, toys...etc..

hey fanfan,
i think greenpoint not bad. mayb u can give them a call and check out their works.=D

Morning all~~~~

Hello Haru
normally not up so early one just tt i got to work this sat thatz why im in

the fancl lotions dun seem to hv any effect on me hence stopped using them. am quite focused on their products ie the WP,mild cleansing oil and maybe the white essence. dun think will get anything else from them
for more "powerful" products i will use something from the conventional brands. but it appears that Goober swears by Artistry! will try if there are free samples! hahah..but then again i got like a huge box full of samples !!!! so i wont need to buy skin care till like next year (except washing powder and MCO of cos bcos i use so fast!!)

your qn abt skin docs and dermatologist hor..i cannot ans la cos i dun visit them for my facial problems too...just self treat lor
but i do get skin creams from my GP when i got the eczema flare ups!

u rest well ok....stay at home!!

Hey Haru
errr ur que on skin doc ah..sometimes when ppl got very serious skin problems..better to seek doc's advice then to just buy skincare products from the counter lor...i think normally the products skin doc recommend are not readily available over the counter

Hey bvbride
Artistry is an MLM brand rite?

Hi LPH,
started in 2000 for the roccutane (zhuzhu mentioned before) but that one super effective! after 2 to 3 months you can see improvements liao. but will get dry lips.. so must apply lip moisturiser most of the times.... then doc will ask you to reduce the dosage till you no need to take oral pills... just the application (day and nite cream) will do. but becoz your face have clear up so much that if there is 1 or 2 bumps coming up you will see him again... kekeke (addicted to clear / no pimple face!) then i ask him for not so strong orals pills with no side effects.. coz i ask him if i want to conceive how...? he recommended me another kind of medication saying that it won't affect the pregnancy but of coz the effect is slowly lah. (as for roccutane - baby teeth will turn brown if taken during pregnancy). but like what zhuzhu say, not very good if taken for long term. after your face is clear up... prob just rely on the application and wash will do...

last time kanna one pimple i will be upset liao... but now probably my face overall have improve a lot..its the overall feeling... the other part of the face is clean and smooth lor so 1 or 2 bumps i am oki with it...

zhuzhu,
you can be skin care doctor liao in the forum... kekeke

hi haru,
i was sold by my friend. coz her complexion also improved alot. i didn't really have a very serious skin problem. but prone to pimples. and the doctors can treat your skin problems almost immediately rather then you go to the counters to buy on your own. if buy wrongly, need to buy again...
waste more $$$ i think...

Hey Joystream
Ya lor..U n Wu be the maldives advisor..then I be the skin advisor lor..

Hey Haru
If the skin doc treated wrongly, can sue them oso..

hey bvbride,
ya, goober is an avid user of artistry.my friend is distributing it too, but have not tried any of it myself. i think i still like the feeling of walking into a shop to buy something rather than just ordering it frm someone.weird rite. i think i'm e same as you, only using fancl's WP and mild cleansing oil for now. i just received their newsletter,read about their inner active pack,sounds really good. will find out how much it is and see if i should try it.=P

hey zhuzhu,
yup, its a direct marketing brand (MLM).

hey all,
finaly got some of my voice back today.tried to refrain from talking too much today as i stayed home and rest lots while hubby just glued to his football pc game. had a really full dinner with family,went for jap food.sooo full!

quite sad its already sunday tom, weekend always pass by so quickly. seriously think weekend shld b 3 days : 1st day for sleeping in, 2nd day for spending with family, 3rd for taking it easy and preparing for work the next day. well, at least that is me and hubby's theory.hahah....

hey haru, i like your theory on weekend...never tot of it b4.

im very tempted to try the derma that joy is talking abt. my skin is very prone to pimples and more brown spots seems to be appearing. but becoz im talking some other medication now, dont know if there's any problem with it.

Yo Haru,

Government shld adopt your 3days weekend. Can add one more day for those dogs owner... called it the Accompany the doggies day! :P
Muahahahhaha!!!!

Wu
haha...can't lah...if govt adopt the accompany doggies day, think more ppel will have dogs for the sake of having the extra off day n not true dog owner...it's already a problem now...think if go this, will be worse...:p

haru n bvbride n zhuzhu
me also never see doc bef...tot self treat should be enough...but one thing for sure when u self treat, it's like testing water yourself... if use the wrong products, cham liao...:p haha..zhuzhu is really a skin adviser...:p we got dog adviser, skin adviser n Maldives adviser.
haha..

Hey starstar
I got see skin doc b4..but that was like a decade ago...now older liao..skin not as problematic as b4..so no need to see a doc anymore..

hey everyone,
hhaha, great to know that you all support our theory!(who wouldn't??) actually my boss who also enjoys relaxing was thinking if there was a possibility of it happening in our company..but after lots of deep thought...it was really tough...
kao_cry.gif

sunday nite liao. so quick the weekend over again. had a good nice dinner at MIL place, its been such a long time since we had home cooked food. MIL also prepared some food for us to bring home for dinner tom, keekkeke *bliss*..

Hi all, need some help here, me and hb planning to go for our honeymoon in oct in maldives. need some recomendation, seen haru pics from hilton, we pratically drool...hahaha, but too ex for us :P we have a budget of $5k for 4nites in watervailla, is it possible? thanks in advance

hello all

Artistry is MLM product but guess no users here.

Haru: sounds like u are feeling better over the weekend! hvnt had jap food for sometime perhaps this friday...always go to the usual sushi tei at Forum - very predictable. if got more cash then maybe sushi tei kekeke..

Fancl is a good branh cos its preservative free. and cos of this their products only last one to two months. but im the sort who change brands v freq so will just stik to their cleansers for now. alot of articles in mags are saying how preservatives in prodts can cause cancers etc...qt scary.. heard something mentioned abt this preservative called "paraben" or something. allegedly cancer causing. scary sia~

husb bought a set of MLM detergent for clothes recently and got so enthus abt them worr...funni hor...he said a fren brought him to this MLM shop at scotts ( the one near isetan scotts )
hvnt tried them but will do so once my Top detergent finishes. now they sell practicaly everything! from beauty prodt to detergents!!!

Tingz: our resident advisor WU will be able to ans your question soon...so watch this thread
your budget qt similar to mine so will be keen to find out too...am watching out for Anantara for now. do visit their website for promos...very tempting offers!! but need to wait for i think Mish to return for full report! :D

u all hv a great MON. cheers!!!

hi Tingz,
Oct is close to peak season if i am not wrong, so u may have to set aside a slightly bigger budget if u intend to stay at hilton. if not, maybe we can try to see if u can still stay at a water villa but at another resort. =D

hey bvbride,
ya, def!! eating better and finally got some of my voice back!! can yak yak yak again...hahahah...

Wu,
Not going liao! Both doggie mistaken among doggie,so cannot bring them there.

bvbride,
I'm oso using Fancl Mild cleansing oil. So far so good. However, not using Washing powder, as it left pimple on my faces days after used. I'm using korean product, the face shop facial cleanser: lavendar since early last year. It cleanse the skin and leave it soft. The mask is oso good.

bvbride
I tried bef the Artistry cleanser, toner n moisturiser... only find the toner ok..the cleanser n moisturiser think not suitable for my skin..left the skin become more oily than usual after washing...tried the samples givne by my neighbour...

what's the name of the shop in scotts? haha.. u also using Top? me too...:p

haru
glad u feeling alot better..
take care still...
cos i think weather's not very good these days..got abit of haze...

Tingz
welcome to the thread! oct is peak period like haru mentioned... so it'll depends on whether u going for the basic or ultimate comfort kind of resort... think for 4 nites $5k is ok wif u go other resorts..maybe the 4 stars ones...
think there's this resort not too bad..can't rem the name it's starts wif letter E one...hmmm... Wu!! pagin for WU...where r ya?

adel
when u going US? the face shop is the shop they sell only korean products one right? what's your skin like? oily? I love lavender...wondering if the lavender cleanser u tok abt is it suitable for oily n sensitive skin??

hi bvbride, saw the anantara, like quite ex leh :P

Hi haru, star star, not going for hilton, totally over budget, unless we gonna survived on the sea water :P hehehe. ya, am looking at other more affordable resort with water villa.

anyone been to the Full moon resort? any review about it? it fit into our budget, and the pics looks ok. but find some mixed review at the tripadvisor.

Tingz
hmmm...full monn never been there..but heard mixed reviews too...think Wu is able to advise u more..
u can try Taj Coral Reef.. I went there.. hee.also like u hardcore for watervilla.. but got budget..so ended up at Taj coral reef. Service wise is good.

try this link to find out more on the diff resorts
www.mal-dives.com

hmmm..oh ya..if u are planning to travel by SQ, u must cater a nite stay in the Male town itself if the resort u booked dun have night transfer. If the resorts are too far away, they'll usu bring u there by seaplane which dun operate at night. SQ flights all land there at night one..so depends on which resorts u booked.. some resorts are accesible by speedboats even at nite.

hey tingz,

a local guide told me full moon is actually a pretty decent resort and infact quite nice and affordable.
but since i have not been there myself, i can't say for sure.
my own opinion is no matter where u stay in the maldives, u end up with the same seaview and u enjoy the same sunshine which are all top rate!
if u are not too picky over accomodation, most mid-range resorts shld be just fine...=)

tingz
oh..the resort I was talking abt is Embudu Village.
can check them out from the website given to ya.

If u travel in oct, the accom wise will set u back abt $2100 for 5 nites in the water villa. It's inclusive of all meals. So u have the rest of $5k for air tics n some activities.
This Embudu Village has night transfer to resort so u dun have to look for accom in Male upon landing.

Hi ting,
I stayed at Full Moon, but that was before Tsunami. After that, they renovated the resort so everything is different liao! hence no comment on the accommodation. as for the reef ard there, nice sandy beaches, with drop abt 1.5m/2m (abit far) away from shoreline. Good for those who dun like to step on rocky seabed ard their suite, yet still able to see the marine creatures. Staff and their service is very good.

Starstar,
I'm leaving ard 20 Oct this year.
Yap! The face shop sell Korean prdt.
My skin is combination type. oily T-zone with dry chins and I've sensitive skin too.
Better to consult the salesgirl at their branch, they are very professional. I love to visit their bugis junction branch at lvl 2, or plaza singapore branch. I think their service is better than the other branch. If you intent to buy any thing, I got the receipt to become their member, you just have to register on-the-spot. As a member, buy $10 and above, got 5% discount. Useful if you are buying facial cleanser cos it alone is $16.90 (a big tube, I used for 6 months).
I already a member, so the salesgirl said can pass the receipt to others who need it.

hi tingz,
yup, if all u need is clean room to sleep in and lotsa sunshine and the sea then doesnt realy matter where you stay. it will all be gorgeous!=D i am not too familiar w e other resorts so can't really comment on the other hotels..trip advisor is quite a good website to read up on reviews but do not that e review mostly from angmohs, so maybe diff standard.

Hi all, thanks for all the helpful reply. ya, i agree that the whole of maldives look very nice and gorgeous. but its for our honeymoon so we dun wan a too lok kok accomodation hehehe... so far, full moon seems the best for our budget liow :P

Yo Folks,

Wah....today so active. Haiz.... i don't think I'll be able come in talk so often liao. Busy with work. My Nua days are over! :P Sianx...
Then just now go into imagestation hor, saw one of my photo voted as the picture of the day, 24th July 2006.... don't know whether it's really nice or just that no one submitted any photos for that day! :P Muahahahha!!!
http://www.imagestation.com/community/
I think picture of the mth will have free camera...keeping my finger cross.

And also just saw lots of different promo from Anantara...from local agent(Holiday tours) as well as Maldives agent(Mal-dives.com),both almost same pricing, promo till next year march 07.
check it out, esp Mish N Bvbride!!

http://holidaytours-sin.com/country.asp?c_country=Maldives

Yo Adel,

Why u not going for the doggie walk liao? What u meant har, doggies mistaken among doggies. you mean got same names ah?

Yo Tingz, (cc starstar, bvbride & Haru)

u're right fullmoon pricing very attractive, esp the water Bungalow ones(diff from their water villa, bigger but more ex. ). Just becareful with the hidden cost. i.e bed tax, 10% svc charge, or u book thru local agent, the airline surcharge is excluded as well!
Actually stay 1 nite in Male also good, more Wu-Hua, cos 1st nite you'll check-in around 11pm. If stay 1 nite in Male then transfer next day, You check in 2pm.

Have fun!!

Yo T&P,

Ur picture link no more working leh? Have you try to go in recently?

hey Wu,
thanks for sharing the promo from Anantara..makes me think of going again!! ever since we came back, i've still been surfing the net for other possible resorts to stay at. my 1st choice still hilton lah, but for other times of e year other than july its really super ex..hahah...

Hey Bvbride
I remember there is a MLM brand oso sell beauty products all the way to household..even got food oso...its called sandra brooks (duno spelling correct o not)

Hey tingz
did consider full moon b4 oso..but then duno wat happen lar..in the end went to Hilton..

Hey adel
Face shop in US cheap meh? i tot korea one cheaper?

Yo Haru,

Forget Hilton for the being lah.. kekeke.. I know your feeling, really missed there loh. Can try sourcing for other resort for next year...cos unless you really wanna to go back hilton, only the beach villa is more "affordable", unless you don't mind paying USD540++ for the deluxe beach villa(yes, same price as the water villa during July period!!)

Anyway, there's an average of 6 new resort opening every year in Maldives, so you've a lot of choices then. Don't forget Shangrila will also have a new resort by next year. Let's just pray that 6 resort yearly is too much, causing lack of tourist, then rates will drop lah, else hor, we'll have to folk out more and more for the accom. Sad but true(data shows that Maldives tourism are really booming!!!) :P

Yo Zhuzhu,

That one I said is W-Hotel... Wha..my eyes almost pop out when that W-hotel staff sent me the rates. :P anyway W-hotel part of Sheraton.

Oh ya hor, long long time never go on Shangrila website liao.... see rates out or not!

Ya...don't know leh, I got a feeling hor Shang rates would be somewhat sama sama as the W-hotel...
Hmmm....let's see what other choices we have oki!

Hey ladies/guys,

I just got back from my whole day of photoshoot. So tiring.. But i was really fun!! Haha.

Wu,

I saw the anantara package by holiday tours already. But i think after much calculation.. my package seems slightly better. Hehe. So *phew*

Yo Mish,

your photoshoot got night shoot also ah?? Muaahhaha..... tired leh! (Night shoot got another meaning, army time go for night range M16 live-firing, sama sama, tiring! :P)

Where did u get the package? direct from Anantara?

hello hello

so many postings today (well thatz the norm now i guess
moderator should give us some goodies for being so faithful here man! hahah)

Starstar: love TOp detergent man cos i very auntie and love washing clothes to "destress"...just ironed a pile of clothes man. husb bugging me to try the new deterget non stop ...aiyoh. cos we work we cannot afford to hang our laundry outside hence we use top. but nothing beats sun dried clothes but i always get a feeling that its not too hygenic to hang clothes outside our homes cos u never know what pple may throw out of their flats! ;P secarly one pot of curry !!! i saw someone threw down curry long when i was a kid at my old old place previously - unbelievable right!!!

Name of shop at scotts arr..hmmm dunno le...husb went there blindly with fren lor...like ganna brain washed ...so scary man kekekke..kiddin la..we are just curious pple.

Adel: i always spot a crowd at Face shop wisma...hv been wondering whatz the appeal of that shop...thought it was the handsome male korean heart throb whom they use as spokesperson

Haru - u suffering fr serious Maldives withdrawal symptoms hor...the place is truly addictive man. cannot get enough of the clear blue waters!!

Wu - congrats man pix of the day le... the jetty pix is very prof looking and the scenery is so breathtaking..the clouds real one arr??? sorri i v sua ku ... husb and i were wondering how u can enjoy yourself while snapping away every second...
and hor..the hol tour pkg very tempting for anantara le...but must travel by year end...like abit too soon le..but the price really JUMPPPPED once it hits peak season sia~~ the $$$ diff is so significant man!

Tingz: you will find your dream resort soon..Maldives is a must go - as u can tell from the rave reviews here...dun give up!!!

Mish: u can share your wedding pix here if want to! kekeke...
prelude to your Maldives pix

talk more tmr!!
cheers!!!

Wu,

No la.. no night shoot. Only shoot till 8ish. Pack up, go studio 9ish. Eat dinner, etc etc. so become so late lo. (Of course.. got M16 la - for mature audience above 16)

I got my package directly from anantara. I think better leh. Because the holiday tours complimentary half board cannot be held concurrent with the free night stay.

BVbride,

My pictures not ready yet wor. And i look very different in the pictures i think. wahahhaha. Paisey... I look at the final work first. haha.