Maldives

Oh gers and of course guy,

There seems to be a promo for platinium card holders. Kind of like a free upgrade. Okie okie. dont drool. PLUS food got 10% discount. Plus.. i dunno liao. Heh heh.

Wu must be drooling by now.....i am sorry that this came so late... hehe

But.. i think 2 promos cannot be held together.

Hi Wu, thanx for your reply...

LPH, so hows ur trip to kani? ant comments on the room and the service? btw, how much u pay for the package?

heard u guys toking bou the additional free nite stay at hilton..how did u all noe bou this? does it include water villa?

shan shan,

we emailed hilton maldives directly. Furthermore alot of the agency having this promotion as well. However it is only for beach villa and deluxe beach villa.

mish,

thanx for ur reali prompt reply..
...ic, its oni for beach villa ah...sigh...im a huge fan of water villa n would reali feel like trying it...if i din rmb wrongly,u guys recommended hilton and full moon for water villa..izzit?

I think they recommend the water villa at hilton. Hmm. but the more premium one... not just water villa. Its superior water villa and above because the normal water villa is the old one. Have not renovated so quite lousy.

As for full moon. No one really recommended. But they just renovated and their water suite is nice but pricey la. Got photos for taj exotica's water villa. Imageslexa went there and say that it is NICE! Got pictures of the older taj exotica (b4 tsunami). Now newly renovated. Even nicer!! Heh. Check it.

Yo Adel!

Go go go....go to Hilton for HM!
Chance of a life time. Next year price up 35%..so this year really a catch liao!

Yo Mish,

Platinum promo? Free upgrade to next room cat better than the free nites isn't it? Further more food another 10%(aiya, just remove the Svc charge loh, gimmick!)

Drooooooooolllllll........ My office floor wet liao lah...your fault! :P Kekekek....
Haiz..... never mind lah. Maybe heng heng I got extra cash to go Hilton again this OCT leh? Kekeke.... anyway doubt so lah. I'll continue to invest a litte in Toto and Big sweep. :P

Aiya.. cannot ah. I got reservist in the month of Oct. Phui!! Sept I'm going to Sydney with my wifey. Her Company "Excursion"

Yo Shanshan,

Hilton Water villa got promo.. Pay 6 stay 7 nites.
Sept~OCt period. But it's water villa over-price. Might as well go to Taj Exotica or Mirihi. Clubmed Water villa looks good as well.
For Hilton, must at least go for the deluxe water villa or the new Spa water villa.
Among all this water villa(OCt period) we recommend, Mirihi the cheapest at USD300++, Taj shld be > USD500++ and Hilton water villa USD645++ onwards.

Hi Shanshan,

I stayed at Full-moon before the renovation. Personally, think that they are too commercialize now. Try Hilton or Taj Exotica.

Hi Wu,
HB is always the calculator. Have to saiko him not easy. Must have strategy. But the price is very expensive. Rem last time at Maldives, we spent abt S$5K (for both including diving).
kao_scared.gif

Hey Adel
My big day already over 2 yrs ago liao..

I just signed up with Leonard Drake for facial...broke already...

T&P
another 2 more days to go....

thanx for your response..

hmmm...can see dat Wu r reali a BIG fan of hilton...haha...i muz agree dat its reali nice...but its reali too exp...sigh...guess i hv to settle for a cheaper one...mirihi mig b a gd alternative hor...

too bad LPH too busy lehz, till now nvr reply to my query on clubmed kani...would reali like to find out how is dat place...all the food provided and stil got free flow of wine rite?...anybody noes?

Hi zhuzhu,
Oops! Paiseh. OIC. Leonard Drake good?? Just know it is very expensive.

T&P,
excited for your trip! Remember lots of sunblock. I turned charcoal when I'm back in Singapore last time. Hee! Hee!

Yo Adel,

Lets come out with a strategy to help you? Muahahahah....... S$5K including diving very cheaper liao loh. Jus warn u first hor, HIlton dive quite ex as comparison loh. Shld be around USD70 including equip per dive. I heard from my pilot friends say Baros only USD35.

Wah...so you've been to Full moon and Laguna is it? Anyway else?

Yo Bvbride,

If I'm not wrong, T&P said b4, it's around S$3.5K per pax. However, I also want to know the break down as well! Yo T&P...breakdown leh. ..

Yo Shanshan,

Hahaha....Hilton always! But after their price hike, I'll look for another value resort liao. Imagine I paid USD150++ per nite last year. This year USD200 and next year USD270++....Sianx..

Kekeke.... Wait for my trip report on Mirihi loh. However, try to come out with a budget, then we can do the sum for you. It's free service okie!

wu,

yes but its subject to avaliability. so risky la... later dont have then bo hua liao!!!
Hehehe. but if no promo hor... just happen to go there.. can try this promo ma

so how bou the diving cost at mirihi? anybody noes? snorkelling normally is foc rite?..;p

Wu,

u r so heng to b able to grab such a gd offer las year...envy envy....:P

haha...u sound like u r leaving for mirihi soon...

reali ah, free service ah...:p...ok, my budget is $5k lehz (hopefully can include all the food and activities..:p..is it too little?)....hopefully can stay for 5D/4N...water villa is a must must....

shanshan...me just back from lunch.
i paid abt $2900 for 3 nites in club med water villa n 2 nites in superior room.
food wise, b'fast is the same everyday. dinner always got a special corner. but all other food are the same.
free beer n wine during lunch n dinner.

wu,

oh paisay...juz saw the table...so u r reali leaving for mirihi soon...wow, u reali noe how to njoy life...reali envy...ok, wil wait for ur trip report and fotos when u r back...

Yo Shanshan,

You dive as well? Mirihi per dive is USD49 w/o equip. With equip plus another USD16. (Boat trip inclusive). Snorkelling free off course, just that you must hv ur own gear lah, else need to rent.

S$5K is possible for Mirihi water villa, but excluding food and activities leh..i.e excursion. So if Mirihi is just enough, other such as Hilton and Taj will be out of budget.

Another options is to choose Clubmed. Since it's all inclusive.
A rough check on clubmed website, there's 2 different price(clubmed price is staggered unlike other resort, got low,mid,high season rates). Likely to be the cheaper one ~ S$5278

A 5D4N water suites would cost between S$5278 to S$5758 for 2 pax all inclusive, including flight, speedboat transfer. Airline fuel surcharge extra though....
I roughly play around with the clubmed booking system, date from 05/11/06 ~ 09/11/06, 4 nites, the system told me fully booked....hmmm

So your 5K is abit tight loh, esp for that period(high season).

Hi Wu,
Sorry to tell you. But I only went to Fullmoon. My HB went to Ko***** Island, with all the SQ air-stewardess before he know me. And he find Maldives very nice, esp with the drop very near to the island snorkelling oso can reach. Hence, if it is not Hilton, we planning to hit the west atoll next time during the low peak season. cos the divermaster, Mohd at Fullmoon Diver centre told us that school of manta rays will migrate from the east atoll to the west atoll during the low season.

Hilton dive is reasonable. Fullmoon is USD60/dive (not include eqpt), so it is abt the same. But must attend a compulsory refresh course near the island where they will test your bouyancy and mask clearing skill for safety purpose.

Hi shanshan,
Now then you know who are you writing to. The richest among us.
$5K for 5D/4N! Very difficult leh! You are challenging our main coordinator. I spent $5K for 7D/5N during a low peak season! For you? Might be Tough! If you can make it, remember to tell me the way! Interested to know. Thanks.

Yo Adel,

What island is that? Ko*****.. cannot guess leh?
Wha..ur hubby pilot ah??? definitely richer than me lah! :P Hahahah.......

Where's west Atoll? Hilton is at the west leh, but never see any Mantas.

Oh, same for Hilton, a Free refresher dive is a must!, Anyway it's free!

We almost forgotten about Komandoo island!!!
S$5K can lah..... but only 3~4star resort for high season. ie. 4* Komandoo island USD400++ (maybe no ++ somemore) All inclusive, Jacuzzi water villa somemore! Water sports free, and a excursion(deserted island) free...... Shanshan! Can consider this as well!

http://www.komandoo.com/island.htm

water sports is free but not diving.
im not sure what's the rate for diving.
snorkellin gears are provided n they bring you to deep sea. sailing and wind surfing is free too with tuition by the GOs.

hi bvbride,

sorry, so many posts these days, so diff to keep track of them, so must have missed urs.
anyway, the cost i posted b4 turned out to be wrg.

so Wu, sorry ah. the infor i provided was "sa-lah" i made a calculation error.
here's the breakdown:

Lagoon Villa: Abt USD680/nite net. Resort quoted me USD610+++. Speedboat transfer is USD75/pax.

Flight: Abt SGD800/pax on SQ.

U guys understand what i'm saying or not? i'm very bad at explaining tis kinda things.

I'll check in on sat and see if the deluxe is available for upgrade n let u guys noe the cost difference when i come back.

Blue ginger,

my plan is to get really tanned! keke...so i'm gg to get tanning oils...but will still bring sunblock lah, cannot tan all the time. later kena fever. the last time i went, my bf got so burned that when he took a shower, there was "cao ta" smell. and dunno buying a new bikini or not, no time to shop leh.

Yo T&P,

Hahaha.... understand lah!
HAr....so near u take seaplane ah? It'll take only probably 5 mins ah! :P

This price is from Holiday tours isit? They got give u free nights or not har?

Upgrade upgrade!!! Must upgrade!!!
Tan tan!! Must tan!!! Maldives Sun seems to provide better tan, which I can never get in Singpoare except the Tanning studio!! Hmmmmm......

Have fun okie!!!

Wu,
Hee! Hee! The island super difficult to pronounce, so cannot remember. He is not pilot lah! He went to the island where SQ staff stopover in Maldives, so he took photo with them loh!

Ohh... Komandoo Island sounds Goooood.

Hi LPH,
Which resort are you referring to? Komandoo?

Yo Adel,

Sounds like Commando! :P Wah.... I thot ur HB pilot. Then good life liao loh you! Yearly pay above 100K leh! :P

Oh IC.... Oh yes. Komandoo sounds good, rates is really "cheap" with Jacuzzi some more and it's water villa! I think Bvbride like this resort also!
The only doubt I hv 4 this resort is it'll be filled with Angmo. Mostly from UK. not that I'm racist but, generally I find them more Racist than Americans. I ganna lots of racist remarks when I'm studying in UK for 2 years!, most are younster lah...so it's about time they get married and go for HM. Not surprise most are still behaving that way! :P

I think LPH refering to Clubmed Kani!

Hahahaha.... I thot seaplane transfer! It's like start the propeller...fly up for a while then straight away ask all passenger to Buckel up liao...Landing soon! :P Muahahahhaha.... super fast flight!

hahah..ya...reach in less than 5 mins if by seaplane. it's like a 15mins speedboat ride away.

anyway, darn sian rite. cannot bring alcohol to maldives. the last time i didn't know, my wine was "confiscated". taj is well known for expensive wines...sigh......

and yes, holiday tours give 2 free nites!!

hey all...i just got an email. promotion on Banyan Tree Maldives Vabbinfaru and Angsana Resort & Spa, Maldives Ihuru for the months of JUNE and JULY. but flying by sri lankan air.
cannot attach the file here coz too big.

Yo T&P,

So u paid only USD680 X 5, then free 2 nites lah!
Good deal!!

But did they return you the wine during departure?

Yo LPH,

Can sent me the email?

Thanks!!!

wow! pretty active here...Wed liao..2 more days to weekend...yeah!

Komandoo's water villa very hard to book one..i enquired in Mar/Apr for Nov stay and it's already fully booked. Tried to book through Crowns or Mal-dives.com oso cannot. Komandoo advised me to book 1 year in advance...so difficult to go ah

YO Fanfan,

Ya loh...becos of the price lah. Anyway, those Angmo go there also at least 2 weeks and above somemore!

Hi Wu,

tried discover scuba diving at tioman before...love to see the sea below but abit scared lah...so mayb even if go maldives, wil oso try 'discover scuba diving' oni hehe...wun go as deep..;p

haha...paisay ah, main co-ordinator Wu,i reali gave u a big headache...seems like $5k reali abit hard har...wow,u even went to try to calculate the clubmed rates for me ah...thanx thanx lehz...so gan dong...heee...

yeah yeah, great!!..komandoo island seems reali nice too lehz.....the water villa oso looks quite impressive...nobody been there before?

hi blue ginger,

guess its reali abit hard to reach dat budget (according to our main co-ordinator)...guess i better find means to up my budget...;p

T& P,

har, cannot bring alcohol ah...so sian...buy from there sure v exp one...so if go clubmed, got free flow..not bad oso hor...hmmm...:p

komandoo island is actually sister island of Kuredu i think.
the interior of their water villa is very similar to the water villa at kuredu.
if they maintain the standards as at kuredu, u shld have a great time at komandoo island.

hihi T and P

thx for the breakdown
its really helpful to know the price and then see if it is possible to go there w my budget
my 2007 still under construction ie counting $$$ kekeke....

so T and P did u book thru Holiday Tours?? i booked my Angsana Trip w them too

Komandoo is one of my option too

looks not too bad from their webby !!

Hi Truffles

hmmm...I tried the fishing trip. Not bad. Caught one fish enough for 2. Have it grilled for lunch the next day. The price inclusive of the lunch (next day). Er..that is provided u catch some fishes lor.. kekeke. I almost caught a super big fish. My string broke and nearly got pull down..HAHAHA..cut my finger though..slight cut only. Cause big commotion man... The maldivians have to help me hold my strings..HAHA.. but too bad..string broke. Or else enough for me to treat all couples on board.....

I think thats all leh. Never go spa also. Everyday very routine one.. morning wake up go pool swim and nua, eat fruits (free mah at the pool)..then go lunch..then go pool again or sea snokel..then late afternoon back to lagoon villa nua/tan at sun deck or snokel near my villa..then at night makan..then watch DVD..routine X 3 days... haha..

My dinner i think i went 24 degrees if i'm not wrong. eat the normal seafood lor. No beach dinner leh that time. The other restaurant near the spa centre very popular and expensive. Must book in advance one. We didn't know so never got a chance to eat there.

imagesxela,

the food at 24 deg good or not? i look at the menu, some of the stuff are so exotic i dun even noe wat they r.
oh..n for breakfast, it's ala cart rite. so how many dishes can we order at one go?

Hey Adel
Leonard drake not cheap lar..but i signed up the package with $$ value one..so I can rotates among the different facial..

LPH
the banyan tree & angsana promo is it by UOB? a few mths back UOB got this promo leh..

Truffles

Talk about breakfast hor..haha...its FREE AND EASY~~~~...!!

That time i sat down. The waiter came to me. I told him, i only want this salmon sashimi from this dish, Egg and bacon only from another dish, then strawberry only from this dish, sasuages from another dish....and i look at him. He looked at me and then say.."ok, no problem. give me a moment". 10 mins later, on my plate, i have my salmon sashimi, egg and bacan, strawberry and sasuages......DUhhhh.... I was like WAAAAHH!!! Me is super impressed lor. My own customised Breakfast wor...not found anywhere in menu wor.... The waiter just gave me a huge smile. For the next 2 days, i customised my own breakfast...hahaha...very bad hor. Thats why i said earlier, we really live like queen and king there. They will try to make it happen.

HEHEHE...not bad huh.

hi Wu,
i'm still considering gettin e camera..=P

hey zhuzhu and Wu,
how long is e seaplane ride again? zhuzhu,i saw that you wore a halter at Male, is that ok? i remembered Wu mentiond about ladies having to cover up while at Male..not sure if its really necessary? did you guys normaly just also go barefoot when going for dinner at e restaurants? i'm thinkin of just wearing flip flips there, even on the flight..kekeke...

hi t&p,
wow, u sound like you love to tan!hahah, just like my hubby but he tends to burn rather than tan, while i just really easily,kekek... i went to tannlines today, but the bikinis i liked was not on sale *sob*.anyway i have too many bikinis so gota control shopping unnecessarily!

hi zhuzhu and blue ginger,
i have decided not to sign up for any facial packages anymore in the near future, as i would rather go for ad hoc basic when i feel like it. as my complexion doesnt really need it..plus i rather spend the $$ on other indulgence!kkekekekek...i just went to The Ultimate at Shaw building with my mum for a massage, really nice place but pricey. very good therapist too!

Yo Haru,

Kekekek...Go ahead with the Canon DSLR if you really wanna to get.....most nice picture will need lots of training, and don't forget to get filter such as circular polarising filter etc. As what imagesxela said, a wide angle lens(10-22mm) would be nice as well, especially for landscape, but not cheap though.
Canon 350D kit lens not as good as the nikon kit lens, as its only 18mm-55mm (Equivalent to 28.8mm-88mm), not that much zoom and not so wide as well. (Imagesxela:- Correct me if I'm wrong on the lens concept)
Actually u can start reading the canon website liao, they got photography tips... I read until blur, that's why I'm getting a Canon S3 instead. Jus my thots lah. A DSLR wld not guarantee good pics unless you get to practice! Buy now!!!

In Male, best to cover up at least the shoulder, although ppl might not jus come up to tell u off, but it's a respect loh. Flip flop is okie...and Hilton actually encourage ppl to barefoot go for dinner or jus walk about! My wifey even wear flip flop to the undersea restaurant!

yup Wu, you are right. 350D is 1.6X crop. Meaning lens 18mm is actually equal to 18mm X 1.6 times = 28.8mm. Not that wide leh.

woo S3 good choice to start off. Quite a good camera.

I almost got S2, but think think, better get DSLR.. the problem with these pro consumer camera is that new one come out very soon leh.
unlike DSLR lor. The lens can keep. Its the lens that matters. It took me about 3 months to know the basic of DSLR lor.. r/ship btw shutter speed, aperture and ISO. And starting i not use to shoot thru the eye piece. DSLR cannot shoot by seeing LCD screen ma..haha.