Maldives

Yo T&P,

Kekekek..... Walking wounded means cannot go long loh...walk a while might just died halfway. It's actually a term where we use at work lah.

Yo imagesxela,

When the hell door open? July when?

Just think there's no such thing there loh, all hungry ghost will rather stay around asia, at least got pork, Char siew to eat. Maldives don't hv. :P

Oh is it? 10mm good? The review tell me to buy Tokina leh.....hmhmmh... See lah, if the price for the sigma is say 700 or less, can consider.

imagesxela
guess it's really up to individual on the 'pang tang' thingy.. for me, I dun mind travelling during the 7th mth... this time round, me even plan to go Bali leh... more wandering spirits ard right? ;p my parents last time went cruise during 7th mth too n even got free upgrade to the balcony class even though they paid for stateroom only..haha...
cos very few people mah..:p

wah..the camera talk is very the chim...me very blur liao...

Wu,
I also dunno when hell door open leh.
Maldives not asia meh? hmmm.... Ai ya, one of them scare lor. i think i not scare also listen until scare ah..hahaha...

u go see my post under "Others" in clubsnap and the thread title is "Tokina 12-24". Look at the last person comments.

I also check this site for review. http://www.fredmiranda.com/reviews/

Yo imagesxela,

Kekekek... asia but no pork. Chinese hungry ghost brother would prefer to have those pork item.

Ya...saw that, but no actual review loh. The link that I gave u at least the AngMo really go out and test out everything, including Bokeh, Zoom etc..
Oh ya..that Sigma also got the blur issue...
aiya for me, if price low, I think both quite a good buy, at least better than the Tamron range.

Yo Starstar,

Muahahahha..... Men and women equal, so age is also a secret for both. logical? KEkeke....
Haiz.... 1yr 1yr pass really quick! :P

Yo T&P,

"Pork" chop(made w chicken)? Kekekek.... I think hv lah, only in those resort. Anyway not as nice as char siew. :P Kekekek...

Babyshannon,

I have some of the menu. But I think abit outdated already. Haru says that got new ones. Hmm I also need to get from her.

8k is enuff for 2 of course. I budget about 9k for 7n. Hmm coz oct got promo. stay 5n free 2 nights. Not bad. when you going?

Wu,
Pardon me. The rich guy (always go Maldives) is telling me that he is broke. Impossible.
Bring D70 underwater!!! U r trying to kill me. I cannot face the reality if it goes swimming 15m under the sea and drowned itself. *Heart pain* worse than encounter with great white.

Hi! You're old enough to let the rest of us know your age. OK!

Hi imagesxela,
U like WIDE lens, can consider getting fish-eye lens. Lots of distortion, but super wide.

Answering your qn: I always went diving during the lunar seven months. I dun know why, just coincidence, i think. When you see the beautiful beaches and the crystal clear sea, totally forget abt the ghost ghosts thing. Mayb your friend scared to see the tsunami souls. Conclusion: It is up to individuals.

Forget to tell you. My hb din stay in any of the resorts you mentioned.

truffles & pearls,
Is it? Do they serve pork? Not that I'd encountered. So who wanna cut/cook the pork since 95% of their staff are maldivians? Besides, Maldives is very strict islamic country leh! Not as open as Malaysia and singpore.

Hi Blue Ginger

Yup, recently started to develop a liking and learn to use more wide angle to shoot. my widest is 17mm now..not wide enough leh..especially for landscape.

But i dun like fish eye leh. very distorted.

So now aiming for sigma 10-20 or canon 10-22... no $$ leh.. haizz.. Go maldives first then say lah. Or hope tio 4D then i can bring new wide angle there shoot shoot lor....i not greedy lah..second prize $1K let me tio can liao..HAHAHAHA..

hey blue ginger,

ya i tot it was weird too, when i saw pork on the menu and asked the chef how come they served pork when they are muslim. They said it's ok for them to touch, but cannot eat. we were quite amused wif the answer thou..and they jus smiled when we told them muslims in sg wun even touch it.

Yo Adel,

Hahahaa...... hv you not heard about nowsaday Singaporean are cash poor asset "rich" kekek....
I spent most of my money keeping Maldives economy running! :P
So if I spent on the D70s, I'll be $1600 poorer isn't it....Haiz.. its the urge inside me. :P

Yo Imagesxela,

Sad to say, even my Sigma friend cannot offer us good price, even outside price i.e CP or AP or MS can offer better price because they get in Bulk. So, me no more Ka-tao. So sorry. :P

Saw clubsnap got ppl posted, $840 w/gst at Photocam(penisular). Probably other places like AP or CP, price almost there!

Hahahah....everybody say no money still go Maldives... I'm not the only one! I'm aiming for either bigsweep or Toto. Never ganna 4D b4. :P

Yo T&P,

Oh yes... I think they do serve pork, if my memory never fail me... there's pork sausages in Hilton's Breakfast.
Anyway, no surprise even some Muslim friend even take pork. I did met some who eat char siew rice even. :P

WOW! Everybody is rich leh! All planning to go Maldives. I feel the urge too. But I prefer to get a camera and casing really before my trip.

Thank, starstar. Got your msg.

Hi Wu,
Get a 2nd D70s loh! Not so $$-pain.

Imagesxela,
I oso wished I can win some to more lens. I can get an underwater casing and 2 probes.

truffles & pearls,
Yalor. Very strange.

wah..soo many posts today

Wu,
I like ur theory of hungry ghosts stay in asia & eat pork...hahahaha

Babyshannon
like wat the rest say, cannot asked me how much I spend..cos mine is the low season..but anyway just for ur info..i spend 5 nites at beach vila...excl. air tix..it cost me nearly S$5k for 2 pax..so with air tix..its abt $6.5k

T&P
better get a backup video cam..if not go there cannot use..then wasted leh..really looking forward to taj exotica pics leh..

Hey Haru
From my price list, koko grill cost USD125 per pax...really really over priced..

So r u going to the shipwrecked bbq?

update@ 5th June 2006

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajhotels.com</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>18-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>24 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>136 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>161 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Laguna or Club Rannalhi</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Maybe Very Soon! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi zhuzhu,
ya, think we gona go for shipwreck bbq..

hey everyone,
can PM me for those who wants the updated list of menus etc so that i can forward to you? thanks!

hi bvbride,
well, digi cam can never achieve certain effects and take certain stillshots like those with a dSLR..i'm looking at more for long term use, also when we have kids next time,etc...i like taking pix but can be very sianz when it doesnt turn out as you hoped for. i think Wu and imagesxela would noe what i mean..=P

Yo Wu,
so how? u also confused ah??hahahah....me SUPER in dilema now boy..but i really considering if i can afford to buy e camera as we are leaving for our holiday so soon already like what bvbride says...

hi m1rror,
sent the email to to you!=> i think i'll def stil wana try the private bbq lar..go all the way there, outa do something special.

T&amp;P
wah!!! how many sets u bringing? must be ecited right? hey do take alot of pics of the water villa can? I wanna see..cos HM can't afford to go lah..so must look look to satisfy..hee..

star star,

i bringing 3 sets but not new ones lah. quite excited..this week no mood to work, keep thinking wat i shld buy for the trip. i wanna buy a pretty sundress, any tips where i can find nice ones n maybe a white set of bikinis..hee...

as for the pics, no prob...but.......be warned. i m a very bad photgrapher.

T&amp;P
aiya...it's ok..me also not a pro either..haha.. Wu n the rest talk abt cameras till I very blur...:p to me, a camera is a camera...dun know the tech etc..:p me looking forward to your pics already...

sundress har.. me not sure..:p maybe places like OP? bikinis... can try the shop in harbourfront 2nd level(think it's Jalepenos or something..can't rem)... bought most of my bikinis there..the shop usu improt the bikinis from aussie n brazil..

star start... same here... the only difference is which one can go underwater... which one got anti shake function... can liao.

confirm take already looks oki... hehe

T&amp;P,
wah! white bikini...u must have very good figure...
for me, i will only dare to wear bikini when i'm overseas...cos got those ang mohs around mah..heeheee

fan fan,

actually not good lah. i also share the same tots. only wear bikinis overseas n, which is also why i like to pick resorts wif few asians..cos wif all the ang mohs..we asia will look tiny, or at least..more tiny than them. haha

starstar,

tks, will check out the stores. =)

T&amp;P,
hahahaa...we've the same thots..but the ang mohs oso getting slimmer nowadays from what i observed..so we must start to keep fit...
for me, i put on weight easily but hard to lose..and all my fats are in the tummy area...

sentosa also more ppl wearing bikini.
but i will only wear the top, the bottom will wear a boardshorts.
tannlines at paragon having sale on their bikini.

hi girls!
i personally find that roxy bikinis fit me best. i bot them in NZ..i've seen alot nice ones at e shop at harbourfront too. i can't buy anymore liao, in fact, i have too much alot never been worn before, trying to get rid of some of them!!hahah...i think white bikinis are gorgeous esp in tanned babes. really nice!

hello there!

Haru : u got time to make breakkie on weekday morning arr?? whao.....i count myself lucky if i got the time to grab bread along the way to work man. i start at 8.30AM u see...haizzz
what did u make? must be pancakes or toast cos these are the least time consuming kekeke

T and P: sundress arr.. u can check out Mango and Forever 21 for their summer collection
saw alot of flimsy white sundresses at Forever 21 at Wisma...u can chk out their stuff online to get an idea of what they hv now...go to www.forever21.com

Hi T&amp;P,
White bikini!!! Very translucent. Ohh..... *drooling*
There is a shop at Emerald Orchard... opp Somerset MRT exit to centrepoint. They sell a popular brand (but I forgot which one), their prices are reasonably. The shop at harbour front oso not bad. Have nice designs. You can top it with a sundress will look sweet.

Hi Wu,
This Sept/Oct Hilton got 2 free nites when u purchase just 5 nites(think for deluxe beach and normal beach villas)? It is true?
BTW, if you want compact camera, get the digital type Olympus C750. 10xOptical zoom. Zoom till you siao! A bit bulky, but it is a good catch. I'm looking for a 2nd. Someone offer $400 for the camera and its underwater housing, but kana grab by someone within a day. Sianz!!!

Hi zhuzhu,
Regarding abt facial! Tried a complimentary dermabrasion facial at beyond beauty, pacific plaza. Find it nice, you may wanna consider. Abt $60/session. How is your face conditon? Do facial 60days (on weekly or bi-weekly basis) before your actual day.

hi bvbride,
u got it! i usually just make toasts, i'll normally eat at home, and prepare doggie bag for hubby as he'd rather sleep in. if i'm in e mood and have time then i'll make french toasts with jam/honey...=P

hi blue ginger,
does beyond beauty do extraction? that kinda hurts..i personally dun like it even tho they say its necessary to get rid of clogs and dirt.

Hello Adel,

Oh yes..all of us know about the free nite thingy... shld hv chosen it. Next year no more such rates.:P
Mish is going for that one right?

My eye already set on the new Canon S3 IS. 12X zoom. I just need to buy an extra wide angle lens to achieve 23.7mm. That's pretty wide liao. Furthermore, I'll be able to zoom 12X.
Ya lah...save some money first... wait for the Nikon D80 or canon 400D if there's one coming? :P
Anyway there's another choice now...Sony Alpha series.

Wah....that's a good deal for both cam and underwater housing leh! Clubsnap ah?....those ppl inside very fast action one. Difficult to get good deal...cos most are so fast!

I got a sealife underwater cam..3.1MP, now thinking whether I shld purchase a strobe..cos my last trip the photo all so green/bluish..I can rent a sea&amp;sea underwater cam and strobe in Maldives, think it might be a better bet?

Yo Haru,

So hv u decided on your DSLR? Kekkeke... My decision is to buy the canon S3 IS(with some SLR function). Much much cheaper....Haiz... $1000(S3+ wide angle lens) vs the $3K (D70s+ wide lens, zoom lens)....

Hi wu,
Just read abt it in TODAY newspaper. Not bad for a semi-camera.

Nope. Fin Forum! The diver forum. Rent! It is good to invest on one if you're interested in underwater photography.

Hi Mish/Wu,
I must saiko my hubby to go Maldives for HM, since our friends back-out from our USA HM plan this OCT. Just lazy to check the website, can I know the details and the $$?

Hi Haru,
Generally most facial in singapore do extraction. This include Beyond Beauty.
There is one japanese Shiatsu facial at Clemence Road that do not do extraction, they used fruits and natural product for facial. Their product do not contains any preservative, hence shelf-life is usu less than month. their facial left a good feeling on your face, but per session is $100. Very expensive and the location not very convenient. I drop that eventually.

Hi haru,

If your face is OK, you do not need to do any facial. Sometime, after facial, you might get some pimples outbreak which you do not wish to have it before your actual day.

That happened to my cousin. SAD on her actual day.

Hey adelene,

The rates are the same as the webby which is

BV - 360 + 10% + USD16 per night = 412
DBV - 550+ 10% + USD16 per night = 621

Free nights also need to pay for bed tax of US8 per pax per night.

BV for 7n is about USD2092 and DBV is about USD3137.

Still need to add USD270 each for the seaplane plus additional one night in male (depends on hotel - about 90usd).