Maldives

Yo Haru,

Hahahha...we diff, ppl thot we Korean, there in Hilton! "Da Chang Jing"

hey zhuzhu,
i read that e pinic is fabulous but very pricey...but you do really get e WHOLE island to yourself! thats realy ultimate.. i think the nite fishing mite be quite fun.=D

hahha, i think they see asians just assume sure jap..coz mostly jap tourists go these places..

Hey Wu,
u mean they'll keep the fish for you? wow, thats realy cool!

Yo Haru,

IXus 50 don't hv any Stabliser function right? that's why the blur... Focusing shld be Auto though.

If can, buy a cheap tripod might helps in taking better pictures, but useless when strong wind blows.
Practice more would help too!

Yes the powerpoint same as Singapore. 230V three pin plug.

hi Wu,
thanks! i am quite clueless with it comes to camera and its function. but i love to take pix when on holiday so i really got "get to know" my camera more to take better pix..=>

Yes haru,

the GO told me not much singaporean visit them....but not this year though!!!

Oh yes, they keep the fish for you. they'll ask you when you want to hv them and at which rest, then when you reach the rest the next day, they'll know it's you and ask you how you want the fish to be cook. It's free of Charge so remember not to order too much things that nite!

Yo Zhuzhu,

We're listening to the 3 songs you've sent us so far.... It's in the repeat mode!!!

Really feel like crying.... so touch...listening to the songs....so much memories....

thank you Zhuzhu!!!

Hey haru
I think they got 2 kind of pinic..one is called dream island, whereby you had the whole island to urself..another is got a group of ppl go to the island for pinic..not very sure oso..

Yo Zhuzhu,

total how many songs in the album? I'd received 7 as of now.... Still in the repeat play mode!

Will burn it to my ipod and bring to Maldives this July! :P

Yo Zhuzhu,

Okie...
now I received 9 in total. Waiting for ur last one.

Ya..confirm your album is a re-mix one. This time round I'll go Maldives and get the unplugged or original ones. will share with u once I'm back!

So, do you like the songs? Kekekek...maybe not that hook as compare to me and my wifey...

Hey wu
My hubby dun really like the songs...he told me sound like those malay weddings...

the last song still in the process of u/l

Yo Zhuzhu,

kekeke......think it depends between ppl lah. We immediately like it when we first played it.

Ohh...cannot agree with ur hubby... It's sounds better than Malay songs(As all Malay songs almost all the same sounding ones).

Yo Zhuzhu,

Thanks u in advance....taking all the trouble... appreciate that!

Just in case I never log in later.....bathing.... good nite!!!

373386.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>
373432.png
</TD><TD>Resort
373433.gif
</TD><TD>Photo Album
373434.gif
</TD><TD>Departure
373435.gif
</TD><TD>Returned
373436.gif
</TD><TD>Total nites
373437.gif
</TD><TD>Countdown(Days)
373438.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajhotels.com</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>23 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>33 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>44 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>145 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>170 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Planning! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wah!! Wu , haru n zhuzhu
haha..u all toking so late at night!!! keke...think all of u so excited abt Maldives can't sleep right? :p

Hey Starstar

Was trying to load the pics up last nite..dat y sleep late..wah today i woke up at 12nn..just in time for lunch..;)

by the way..got the $$$ already..thanks!

hi Wu,
wah! sounds good boy, so we not only get to enjoy e nite fishing but savour the fish that we caught!thats really fun.. i think its nice they prepare the fish for your at no extra charge. should ask them if they can do teochew style steamed fish,hahahh....

hey zhuzhu,
did you tip e hsekeeping staff every morning? i'm not sure wats e standard rate for tipping..when i went to mauritius, i think i didnt get to tip the porter coz they bring my luggage only quickly left e room already...

Yo Starstar,

Oh yeh...after listening to the songs Zhuzhu sent to me...the feeling is back!! The excitement started to build!!

Yo Haru,

I thinl can you know, just ask for steam fish! I think it'll be very fresh! Teach them how to do it lah! Ginger, Chilli,Tomato, some spring onions. Maybe you shld bring some "Salted Vege", and ask them to add in to enhance ur Teochew style steaming!

Use the American way of tipping lah. Normally, they clean ur room at night! just put USD2 on the bed and they'll know it's for them!
For porter, I gave them USD2 also. There's another porter which I gave USD10, cos he used a wheel barrel, transport 4 person luggage(image if 1 of us got ard 20kg luggage) from the beach villa island all the way to the Sunset water villa for us(that's probably 2km walk). Really tiring, which I can tell... My other couple friend gave USD10 as well. That makes it USD20 for him for that trip(a 20mins walk)! Do make sure u tip the same if you got chance to upgrade oki! kekekekkee.....good luck!

Anyway all the porter and cleaner very nice person, there's always a smile on them... so it brighten up my day and nite!

Yo Fanfan,

Shld be around there lah. But ask what's the rm type first.
Anyway, since Zhuzhu already confirmed that even the exec room is lousy, even a deluxe or cheaper rooms will not make a diff.

What other option can they give u? Mookai Hotel, Nasa palace?

Hey haru
I only gave USD1 for the housekeeping everyday...for the porter..did not have a change to give them cos when I checked in, the luggages are already in the villa.

Hey fanfan
I guess USD77 is probably the standard room..

zhuzhu
WAH!!!!! your pics all look soooo wonderful....
I also wanna go Maldives soon liao...:p very gian now...haha...

the spa villa is a heaven man...
*blissful look* haha...

Yo Zhuzhu,

Now started to view ur pics, till the relax inn page. That's 100 times better than the one I've stayed! ...so u can imagine how bad is mine! :P

Continue now to view ur pics with the Maldivian song album played! :P

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajhotels.com</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>13 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>34 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>42 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>144 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>169 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Planning! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey guys... all so excited about zhu zhu's excursions and all.. The thread moves so fast that I have to go and read archives to know where i left off!!!Hehe.

Zhu zhuuuuuuu,

OMG I SAW THE LOBSTER!!!! The PTE BBQ LOBSTER and its HUGE!!!! WOW!!!!Okie.. must got for that!!! Must Must Must!!

Nowadays....I keep thinking of the deluxe beach villa... Only.. if... I win TOTO..4D? Hmm. My friends all discourage me leh.. say that.. save the 1000+ can go for second honeymoon next year. hehe. Dunno la.. headache.. Even BF says so..

Yo Mish,

If they let to upgrade to Sunset water villa at the 1000++ for 2 nites? how? Kekekkeke.......

Anyway, really up to you and your BF leh. Need to come into agreement.

Zhuzhu,

Finish ur Album....indeed Fabulous place and taken very nicely! I'm really surprise that your Canon Camcorder can take such nice photo as well! Esp some of the sunset ones! So I got 1 more choice rather than Sony and Panasonic.

OMG!!.... the lobster....really big! Must agree that the BBQ is more worth than the undersea rest!

I think you shld also post in the tripadvisor on your recommendation...wat to do and what not!

Great pics!

O gosh..the pics r amazing...the beach villa looks really nice! no wonder wu keeps advertising it. and the view frm the spa, priceless.

Now i'm getting really excited abt my trip...wonder if i'll get great views frm my room.

Aiyo so long din check back the thread cos very busy with work and wedding preps. It is moving at light speed leh! Haha... Had to read the archives to catch up.

Wah, see zhuzhu's photos really makes me wish I can go there right away. Me more excited about the trip than my own wedding day. keke...

Wu, the table hor, my number of nights is only 5 at hilton. 19th night at airport, 25th fly back so 26th morning reach SG. You might want to update that the next time you reload the table.

Zhuzhu, so basically you changed USD from here is for tipping only is it? The rest all charge to card? Roughly how much you spent in total on excursions and meals? Thanks!

Yo T&amp;P,

Never advertise lah....kekeke.... it's recommendation due to it's value. How I wish Hilton give me some adver fees loh! :P

12 days more to go eh!! ......I also can't wait leh, and on the other hand, always wish this day never come, becos it'll end. :P

Yo nelc,

Okie will do that..but maybe Hilton give u one more nite free how ah?.... anyway, will pass this responsibility back to Zhuzhu or anyone willing to do it...kekek..cos I gonna prepare for the trip. Got so many things to buy b4 the trip... and it's great Singapore sales some more!

Wu,

so agree with you. sometimes its the anticipation which makes the trip more exciting rite..once it's over, you'll be hit with a sense of loss..like nothing to look forward.
Wat do u plan to buy for the trip? i'm thinking if i shld buy my own snorkeling gear &amp; get a new swimswear.

Yo T&amp;P,

Ya...that always happened to me after every trip, becomes Nua again. So the trick is plan for the next trip upon booking this trip! :P

I've got my own snorkelling gear, cos we need for diving.
Actually shld buy yr own set lah, more hygiene.

I'm planning to get a reasonble good camcorder for taking high quality video. Then still think of getting a DSLR camera, or a higher end digital cam for taking photos... Since there's a PC show coming up this week..... (Stress when seeing other folks pics here!) kekeke....

For diving, Me and my wifey might be getting a new pair of Dive mask+snorkel, and I'm thinking of getting a strobe(flash) for my dive camera becos without that, my underwater pics always very bluish!

Hahaha.... ladies always wanting to get swimwear for this kind of trip then guys will get those tech stuff!

Oh...I'll bring my Makan box, pack with noodles, cup soup, tuna cans, etc.... to fill my stomach....cos Mirihi no free teabreak :p

Haiz....buy things very happy lah, but whenever look at the bank acc...so sad. :P

Yo Mish,

Yes... you can get seperate snorkel. I usually go to dive shop to buy. There's a couple of dive shop at the Concourse building. Will cost from S$25 up!

hi Wu,
good thing u mention coz when we went to rawa, had to rent the snorkel gear which didnt look too clean. i think we should get our own too. any recommendations for amateurs? =P are there certain areas which Hilton will mark off as snorkelling areas? coz hubby is not a strong swimmer so would like to go to the safer areas with mild currents.

Just to share since talking about snorkels. I just went to Concourse last week, a dive shop at B1 and bought a snorkel (think the brand is ProBlue or something) at $17.60. Cos HSBC or SAFRA card will get 20% discount. Also added a splash guard ($4.50) to minimise water from entering the snorkel. But this is optional lah. Can go there and check it out.

hey zhuzhu,
lovely pix!were you there on HM? btw, the water looks absolutely fantastic and blue!! i think the tea spread looks great, and my gosh i can't imagine the spread of food for e private bbq..so much food.=P

btw, i love the pix of the open-concept toilet!hahahah....

Yo Haru,

To let u know first, Hilton house reef not so healthy. Most are dead corals... (Likely cause by their recent upgrading). Not to be sad, cause even Huvafenfushi ain't that good either.
Once you reach Hilton, ask them to show you where are their house reef. (I knew one of the house reef is on the beach villai island eastern site, the beach area facing the open sea, can see mirihi there). The channel seperating 2 islands would be normally having faster current.

I too saw taka 4th floor selling. Not sure abt brand though, but you wanna to hv more choices, go to dive shop, ie concourse. Getting a set for snorkelling, for beginner lah shld not be more than S$80. But if can, go for better one loh, wide angle, wide field type mask.(pls, don't get those package that comes with both, selling less than S$30 type that sells in shopping centre)
Oh yes as what Nelc has pointed out, the snorkel, get a hyper-dry type, that has an alterative guard at the breath hole(prevent water from easily getting in the pipe), and one with a blow-hole at the mouth piece(for easy purging out sea water).
See some model below. Anyway Waikiki dive shop located in Concourse.

http://www.waikikidive.com/TUSA-MARES-MASK.htm
http://www.waikikidive.com/snorkels.html

Yo Haru,

Can consider getting a Mask strap pad(that slid into the mask strap) for easy wearing of the mask, so that the mask strap don't tangle with you hair. When you wear, the pad wld be at the back of ur head, protect your hair also!

hi Wu,
wah, seems like so much to take note of! hmm..will try to get a pair thats suits us, dun wana spend too much too as we don't go snorkelling that often anyway..

Yo Haru,

Ya lah... get a pair that you folks can wear comfortably.
Anyway, just some tips for u. B4 u use ur new mask, use colgate to clean(use finger rub) the internal of the mask to remove the silicon coating(will cause fogging when snorkelling).
To prevent fogging during snorkelling, b4 you snorkel, spit(saliva) into ur mask, use ur finger to "clean" ur mask, then rinse it, that'll reduce fogging!

hi Wu,
wow, thanks for the tip! gosh, gota say after viewing zhuzhu's pix really can't wait for my turn...kekeke...

hey zhuzhu,
so you back at work yet? must be thinkin lots of ur trip still eh? u had some really nice pix taken at e spa and e infinity pool. did you use the pool much? and there were lots of pix of food..hahah...i like the pouch with e water that they gave at the airport lounge, very thoughtful.=>

Thx guys!!!

I gonna buy a snorkel. Hehe. I bought a mask from oz then the snorkel spoil one... so had to get a refund.. thats why only have the mask.

Will go and find concourse one. next week ba..

hi Wu,
i suppose the view when snorkelling is still good as the water is pretty clear too rite? i get kinda queasy sometimes when snorkelling coz of the current,etc...

oh, that reminds me, i gota get new aqua shoes? i bot my previous ones from sanwin (jelita), but they are ruined from previous trips to m'sia. Any recommendations for reasonably priced and good ones?

Yo Haru,

Oh yes, the water is still very clear. Remember, when snorkelling just relax. If can, don't wear life jackets. I always find it troublesome and kept blocking my movement. The sea quite calm lah, even though you can see huge waves rushing in quite far away. Most energy already being adsorb by the reef out in the sea. By the time it comes to you, it's ok.

My booties is by Camaro. I use it to walk on sand or wear with my flippers.
You can try a couple of brand, Camaro, Tusa or Mares. They sell it in Concourse.
However when snorkelling, better wear a flippers. It'll helps if you have problem swimming, with a flippers, can swim faster towards safety or to the boat, especially for divers like us. During my last trip there in one dive site out in the open sea, wha, current so huge, barely can swim even with flippers.

hello all!!

bz shifting my stuff around in my office - shifting just one floor up - so much junk to clear - thought i very neat already lor..hahhaa

Haru - very happy now right? after seeing both zhuzhu and wu's pix u must be feeling very "fang xing" already hor....just pray for good weather and im sure u will hv the time of your life there.

Cant wait for more pix from Wu and T and P! all different destination. this is one of the best thread ever - so much info plus pictures!! where to find!!!

Zhuzhu - great pix!!! alot of lovey dovey pix of u and hubby hor...always stuck together one. great looking couple