Maldives

wah..this thread is moving very fast!!!

bvbride
keke..understand your plight...me also got sensitive skin but hee..simply dun really care much..that's why join the SAF n when I go for outfield...sure kena rash n breakout one..:p lucky no more of these liao..haha...

hey...2007 trip? hee... me also...hoping Mladives got nice deals next year so I can convince my hubby to go back..haha

Wu
how's your trip planning?
will u be going next year still?

Aiyoh I did not come in for a day, sooooo many posts liao..

Wu
I am checking with Relax Inn to see if they had rooms o not...they take bloody long to revert one..

Yo Mish,

Yep, can adopt from SPCA and also from some dog forum such as www.doggiesite.com.

If adopt from those who posted on the forum, do make sure they're not selling dogs to you. Most animals lovers club do help shelter abandon dogs and ask for normally a $100 token to be donated to their club(expenses), and it's ok.

try to spread the words to friends, adopt instead of buying locals. Breeding is in homes is a no-no and not ethical way.

See doggiesite adoption site here:-
http://www.doggiesite.com/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=17&sid=38704b35dd669c224c4fee1f6d9e2b00

Yo starstar,

this year don't need much planning lah, will bring the usual stuff, such as diving gear, my tripod, my bino etc.. and not forgetting my Makan Box!!! Hahahaha..... :P

Yep....most likely, 2007. Can plan early hor then next year can island hop between Mirihi/Hilton. Transfer boat can be arrange as well.
Still, I think Shang will be as ex as hilton, if not maybe the range of W-hotel? :P
Lets see how. hopefully shang's price is reasonable and the villa deco suit my taste. If not, I'll not choose shang as well. Kekekek.....

Yo Zhuzhu,

Maybe at the same time you can check out other hotel avalability as well. If no rooms, then at least some others might hv? ya...and it'll still depends whether they reply ur e-mail loh.

bvbride
how abt Bali? ;p Bali's beach not too bad..
now also very cheap...
u thinking of going in June? heard Jetstar got promo going Bali till July...

we thinking of going Bali in sep/oct... planning to chill out in ubud..away from Kuta where the main activities are-like night life etc...ubud is more like the country side... most of the spas here are good..

Update @ 17th Apr 2006
362608.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Date of leaving</TD><TD>Date of return</TD><TD>No of nites</TD><TD>Countdown( Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>11
362609.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>25-May</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>32 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>07-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>75 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon(Water Bungalow) / Hilton (Water Villa)</TD><TD>09-Jul</TD><TD>14-Jul</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>83 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>10-Jul</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>84 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>Mirihi (Water Villa)</TD><TD>29-Jun</TD><TD>08-Jul</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>73 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-Oct</TD><TD>27-Oct</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>185 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanfan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand/Mhiri</TD><TD>01-Nov</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>198 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
362610.gif

Yo folks,

More photos on the hotel in MAle, just a couple of them such as Kam,relax inn, Mookai, Nasa palacce for ur reference.

go down all the way right hand side bottom to choose the hotel.

http://www.vermillionmaldives.com/resorts/Kam.htm

I think the nicer one is Mookai. however, the rooms looks like it's suite, and not the normal rooms loh, so it might cost more. :P

suite?? wahhh more and more ex liao...

zhu zhu, i see the table... excited for lph but hor.. i see my date... soooo far away!!! hahaha

Yo Zhuzhu,

Well, after reviewing lots of travel site hor, really, most review don't hv good impression on all the hotel in Male..... all giving thumbs down even to Mookai and relax inn. So far, cannot find review on Nasa Palace and Kam.

Ya.... Mookai not cheap too..... outside look nice lah, but the basic room might not be inside the pics loh!
I think ur Relax inn rate very very good liao. And not to disappoint u, better minus marks inside ur head, on those hotel in Male. Pics nice but room condition is terrible. The one that I stay is really "lock lock", but that night too tired to realise anything..... :P
Next morning u wake up hor.....wah... den find it so "lock".

Aiya...hack care lah...once u reach Hilton hor.... it's really HEAVEN!!!

Yo Zhuzhu,

juz some wild idea crosses my mind! If u gonna paid say USD120++ for Mookai or USD200++ for Hulhulhe overnite stay...would it be better if we choose some nearby "real resort", cheaper ones like fullmoon, Paradise for the nite stay, then transfer back to Hulhulhe next morning or noon time for the seaplane transfer? Idea??? :P

Anyway, no matter what, you'll hv to take a boat to Male. Might as well go to a true resort!! idea??? kekekek :P

Wu
U really had some crazy ideas..U think nearby resorts have 1 nite stay?? I am looking that this Candies hotel..looks not bad oso

yo Zhuzhu,

kekekekeke......cannot. most too ex, even for fullmoon. 1 nite USd300++.
Cheapest is Bandos, USd204 BB. So for those who wanna to stay in Hulhulhe, might as well go for 1 nite stay in Bandos. :P

Probably 20mins speedboat ride!

Okie, will check it out on Candies... is it far from jetty? any info?

hmmm wu, actually i also tot of that. Hmm. Maybe really should check it out eh... hehehe then next time know whether the resort gd to go not.

Yo zhuzhu,

candies looks exactly the same as Kam hotel leh! how come? wierd! and it's also 3mins walk away from jetty!

Hey Wu
Ya I remember I saw the pics of candies hotel somewhere..but just can't remember which hotel is that...maybe they change name already?

yo Zhuzhu,

don't think so. I think they are side by side. So be-careful! It might not hv swimming pool but over looking into the other's hotel swimming pool loh!

the info also quite diff between 2 agent. One say Kam got, while another say candies got swimming pool.

Hmmmm....... however rooms pics no similarity.

Eh Wu
Anyway we just need a bed for the nite sleep lar..no diff if there is a pool o not..;) but Candies is rated 4 star leh..then Kam is 3 star...

Yo zhuzhu,

Cannot! we pay for it leh.....hahaha.... Then it looks like Candies got swimming pool and not Kam loh! Kam just over-looking into Candies pool!

Actually u give me a safari bed hor, I can sleep in the airport liao! :P

Okie...talk 2 u tomorrow!

omigosh!e thread is moving so quick, i had to take some time to read! i just went for a muai thai class and yoga class last nite.the yoga class was harder for me than the muai thai. think i'm nt too cut out for yoga..stiff like a cardboard.hahah...

hey Wu,
so seems the hotels in male are not that great eh? mite check with hubby if he would rather stay at airport then, which i doubt coz he needs his precious Zzzzz~~~!

Yo Zhuzhu,

Hmm... sleeping bad ah, unless those thick thick ones lah, else next day woke up hor whole body ache leh. Starstar shld know how a safari bed looks like and the best bed for field camps....kekekekek....

Yo, you still got 31 more days to go..... still not booking the Male hotel ah?

Yo Haru,

Although the rooms are really disappointing for that price(Hotel 81 in singapore much better than those in Male....anyway, judging from TV adver har, never been there though :P), you folks still need the much needed sleep! Trust me!

Else, gong gong for the rest of the day ah!

Wu,

I thought of your idea of staying in a nearby resort before...my bf's colleague told him the Bandos rates (cheapest room i guess) for them is USD79..so if that rate still holds during that period we're going, maybe i'll just suggest to him to stay 1 night at the USD79 room and move to the beach villa the next day

Yo fanfan,

Don't forget that's the room rates only. You still must plus the speed boat trip for 2 leh? Kekekek.... it'll probably add up to USD200? Must also ask, maybe USD79 still haven add the bed tax plus 10% svc charge.

Anyway, u haven decide which resort mah, if it's nearby resort you don't even hv to do that loh. Becos there's nite transfer. Unlike those who need to travel by seaplane, no nite transfer and thus we need to stay at overnight hotel.... so if wanna to stay hulhulhe hotel, might as well visit Bandos. KEkekeke........ :P

wah!!this thread is super fast leh.... I'm kinda of lost liao... 'hol lan' already... *blur*

wah...u guys raring to go liao...
must really enjoy yourselves... n take alot of pics..

Wu,
Good news for you! My bf's colleague helping to check on Maldives resort with their Maldives counterparts and they actually say Mirihi is one of the better resorts
So must update us when you're back ah

Zhuzhu,
I like your table a lot leh
very nice and colourful n the superman damn cute...

just coming for quick while before i start another busy day. hubby told me last nite he can sleep on suitcase, no prob. hahah..coz he heard must take dhoni to male city and back for only few hours sleep, like very rush..but i think i mite stil book lah, not too sure yet. I think i'm in real need for a break soon...

Yo Zhuzhu,

I think u just go straight to reserve on their homepage lah. Forget about asking them anything. I think there's 2 types of transfer, by dhoni which is cheaper, and speedboat which would be more ex. Anyway 10mins transfer by dhoni really worth it lah! USD1 only!

Yo Fanfan,

Kekekek......Thanks for ur info. Yes after doing so much "research" on the web, I also reckon Mirihi shld be a pretty good resort. At least their reservation counter folks to promptly reply to all my question while some other equivalent resort(in terms of price wise) never even answer me, at least sent me a mail lah saying fully book or must go thru agent whatsoever. :P
Kekekek...no problem. Will take photo and video tape each and every single corner of the resort and let you folks see.

Yo Haru,

Not too bad lah. You folks shld hv ard 7 hours sleep which would really helps!
Anyway, it's not advisable to fall asleep in the airport cos there's a lot of ppl(locals) in the airport area loh. Don't understand why ppl don't sleep also. Then when U go to Male, if happen to travel by taxi to a inner hotel thru alot of alley, you find that the city is still very very alive(time is around 11pm+) loh, ppl don't sleep and the place reminds me of Geylang!

You can ask for slightly later transfer, anyway most likely u can only checkin ard 2pm. So ask for 12pm seaplane transfer lah, so as to sleep longer!

Hi Babyshannon,

The range can be as low as S$4k per couple to S$40K per couple. Really hv to depends on your budget and preference, such as you wanna hv a villa instead of rooms or even a detached water villa.....

The Period to go also make a huge difference. Peak and more ex period is from Nov ~ April.
However, generally most of us would be spending around S$6K~8K per couple for 7N.

Fo me, I've spent around $8k for 2 pax for a 7 nites stay in Hilton Maldives last year July period.

Do you have any preferred resort that you wanna stay?

hi Wu and zhuzhu,
so you both booking relax inn? most impt to me is that the place is clean, other than that, its only for sleepin e nite, so dun really care about e facilities. is breakfast inclusive. think i'll hv some time to go check out the hotels in male that you hv narrowed down.

hey Wu,
the pix of Rawa is the nicer (airconditioned)place at rawa. i stayed at the other side which only has no more than 10 units.more kampung, bathroom is salty water, very kampung style. we had to dust our feet for a long time every nite when we were about to go to bed coz our whole hut was just filled with sun..kekek...

hey Wu and zhuzhu,
the Kam hotel doesnt look too bad..what you think? a lil expensive though..considering just simple room.

Yo Haru,

I think the rooms would be clean enough to sleep lah. However don't expect king size bed, simmons quality loh. I think Kam and Candies hotel is side by side while Nasa palace and Relax inn are all close to all these 4 hotel(info from Lonely Planet).

Anyway.....haven tell you, Hilton beach villa would be pretty sandy as well...kekekke.... you'll need to "dust" your feet b4 entering the villa lah, but somehow, sand do gets into your room as well......hmmmmmm

Yo Fanfan,

Antony can be contacted at [email protected]

I always contact him using this email and his promptness is slowest is the next day and as fast as 2hrs.

I think to save ur trouble hor, if money is not an issue, book direct from the hotel. I would do that the next time, really save a lot of time and breath. :P

Let me know if Antony never reply you....kekeke....maybe I can write to him to check out what's the problem.....hahahahha....

hi Wu,
well, thats for stayin so close to e beach eh? hahahah..well, there is always e lovely outdoor rainbath!kekek...

wah today so busy at work, no time to login

Wu
I already sent in a request to Relax Inn &amp; Nasandhura...waiting for their reply...
When u told babyshannon the trip can reached $40k..I think everyone immediately strike Maldives off their list..

Haru
If wan to take Kam, might as well take Candies..think its slightly cheaper? I saw the pic of their standard room...remind me of the hotel I stay in Japan..super super tiny..but its a nite stay only...so no complaint lar..

hi zhuzhu,
is there a website that i can check candies out? ya, i think can save on male hotel than i rather do that so tat. its only for a nite's sleep anyway.