Maldives

Yoz lph
I'm gng from 13-19th May. U leh?

haha...yah manz!! getting worried coz buffet leh...sure see wat, eat wat! haha!!

bvbride...sure got alot of seafood there rite? scared mi cholestrol level shoot to super high levels when i'm back leh ....hehe

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Timing of visit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana</TD><TD>Nov 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton/Club Med</TD><TD>Oct 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanfan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand/Mhiri</TD><TD>Nov 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stan</TD><TD>MIA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi zhuzhu,
thanks for e table. def much easier to remember who going where and when.=> actually i notice when i stay near a beach, i hardly overeat, maybe coz of swim, nua-ing etc...dun really feel the need to eat...

hey Wu,
looks like you simply can't resist goin to e maldives eh?hahaha...

Zhuzhu,

No problem. Thanks a lot. Just want to feel that I'm going to Maldives soon...

zhuzhu
keke..if u got time, maybe just update my period of visit to taj coral..it's in march 05.
thanks dearie..

so cute..stan - MIA...haha..
wonder whre's the fellow...

haru n mira
hey..both of u guys going in July... do u think u'll see each other?

hi fanfan,
hahah....so cute leh!i noe what u mean, then u can look at the chart and anticipate!!=D

hey zhuzhu,
mine is beach villa. =>

hi starstar,
maybe! when you going mira??

haru
heehee..just a silly way to make me happy when i'm working...

abit off the maldvies topic...anyone of u went to DisneyWorld before?

update

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Timing of visit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana</TD><TD>Nov 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton/Club Med</TD><TD>Oct 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanfan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand/Mhiri</TD><TD>Nov 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stan</TD><TD>MIA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>MIA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hello moonlight

no worries la.just stick to the good seafood like salmon and tuna. had alot of grilled fish there - so fresh and juicy and succulent!
missing the food at Angsana now....
food is quite expansive so itz only my husb who orders the set dinner and i order ala carte
thatz one way to save $ too
can always grab a bite here and there

hi starstar,
i have friendster!

hey fanfan,
i've only been to disneyland in japan...

hi bvbride,
oh man, i'm such a glutton sometimes..dun noe if i can resist ordering all e foood!hahaha, but i gues when i see the price list, i will think twice eh??hahahahah...

Startstar
me no friendster....I been hearing about that..but duno wat is dat..

Hey anyone consider buying those travel hot plate? I saw the hot plate with a small pot (enuff for 1 pax) selling at Tangs &amp; best denki @$148...duno worth to invest o not..

Hey ppl

Here is an update with countdown to the days of "nua-ing" in maldives..For those I duno the exact date, I just put in as 1st of the mth..pls update me...

Update @06 Apr 2006
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Date of leaving</TD><TD>Countdown( Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana</TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>Been there, done that </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa / Water Villa)</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>22 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>13-May</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>43 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>01-Jul</TD><TD>86 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton/Club Med</TD><TD>01-Oct</TD><TD>178 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fanfan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand/Mhiri</TD><TD>01-Nov</TD><TD>209 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stan</TD><TD>MIA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>MIA</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yo Zhuzhu,

Hahaha.......That's a good one! I like ur chart better day by day. Maybe U should also add the no. of days staying there or perhaps the $$ spent as well..... and rating them with how many stars?? Muahahhaha!!!!

Keep on surprising us!

However...the travel hot pot thingy....
where r U gonna cook the food???
kekekeke..... later kana seen by the staff over there...so funny! kekekeke...:P

haru
what's your email for friendster?

zhuzhu
wah!! your table is really useful leh..like the verse"been there,done that"..
wah..like that must everyday post the table out once so people can feel anticipated..

Wu
yup..great idea on the table having rating..

ZHu Zhu....

MEEEEEE.... i also wanna buy hot pot!!! My hubby thinks i crazy. hee. Can cook ma... not bad ma.. hehehe. go male and buy fish to cook. hmmmm.

starstar
hmmm everyday post like nothing new leh..maybe like twice a wk lar..

Duno if add in too many columns can post here o not..I will try...

Wu
those hot pot use plug one mar..can just boil some soup lar..or even cook abit of rice n eat with canned sardines mar..idea hor..

Mish
U oso wan to buy ah..i still considering leh..cos pretty X leh..then duno next time got chance to use o not..I had checked out Courts &amp; best Denki..they are all selling at the same price $148..unless Tangs got 12% rebate..then will be cheaper..

Zhuzhu..haha....ur table realli solid! hehe &amp; farnie!! Luv the countdown column! Now..u're realli getting mi excited! haha
btw...mine is beach villa/water villa too

As for hot plate...hmm..hee..hardly even cook at home, not to mention when travelling ...kekek...plus mi &amp; hb r super lazy pple...haha
But travel hot plate sounds pretty gd though...but px seems abit steep hor

zhuzhu,
thanks a lot for adding in No. of days...looking forward that mine will drop to 2 digit...

All,
The DisneyWorld I'm referring to is the one in Florida..I'd been to the one in HK (just 2 wks ago), LA and Tokyo..so far my personal fav still Tokyo...just exploring another option for honeymoon...heeheee

The hotplate sounds not bad hor...maybe later lunch time i can go check out

Zhu zhu...

You know what I worry about?? Later the whole resort power trip becoz of our hot pot... then... SIAO LIAO!!!!!

All,
I will update the table tonite..

Mish
Actually I worry later we cook, then got smoke come out..scally activate the fire sensor..then lagi siao..

hello folks

just my two cents worth. think not worth the trouble bringing cooker and stuff there cos as mentioned - fire hazard, fire alarm gog off, smokey etc etc..
why not just order lesser food or even eating at the bar to save $$?? then on other days eat cup noodles to substitute lor

i got a "free" dinner cos we caught qt alot of fishes during my day fishing trip. my resort offered to cook it for us FOC! so happy ! they simply grilled the fish for us and offered complimentary dessert for moi on top of that!!- the service at the Angsana restaurant was simply fantastic and I even wrote a note to praise the waiter who served us everynight

perhaps Hilton can also offer the free cooking service too?? can check with them

Kekekekekke!!!! .... Wa liao.... All trying to bring ur own cooking utensils ah! :P

I can imagine Zhuzhu and hubby, drag the cooking pot to the terrace and squart there cooking steamboat, then some Angmo passerby saw them and they comment:- " smell good! " and join them cooking steamboat! Keekkekeke.... so funny!

The fish you caught(during the fishing trip), Hilton's staff would prepare for u, the next day dinner, at no extra cost! Actually it's good enough for 2 person liao. Probably for that dinner, U can order another finger food or something.

And indeed, all rooms are equip with smoke detector and the attap room is easily flammable hor! :P

zhuzhu
haha...wu's description very cute leh...wah like that u 'snatch' the Hilton's restaurant business....
haha..

fanfan
ok..I'll add u in..

Wu
Not dat "kua zhang" lar..steamboat abit too much lar..maybe a small pot of rice with some canned food lar..

Think better dun try..I cannot afford to pay for damages if anything happen...

wah! u all really plan to go there to lead "army life"??? heeheee.

Star,

You mean the photo with the Chip n Dale? He's my bf (havent hubby yet
I'd accepted your inivte liao

fanfan
ok..see ya ard in friendster too..
u n our bf got couple look leh...;p

no lah...army life not so good one leh... where got bring hot pot into jungle one..keke..
more like chalet...
keke..

zhu zhu,

i also think so... after getting so many negative comments for our little silly idea... hehehe. i think better be safe than sorry.

Wu,

The fishing thing... i cant do it leh... so cannot have fishy dinner..... sigh.

hey guys... can add me to friendster too. But hor... I seldom log into friendster one leh. hehehe. [email protected]

hi starstar,
my friendster is [email protected]

wah zhuzhu,
ur table very cute! i like the countdown, mine is like 3 months away!!!but i'm tryin not to think too much about it, lata i go koo koo thinking about it all day...kekkek..work has been keepin me really busy so thats good distraction.=P

Mish
Ya lor better be safe than sorry..if not those who is going to Hilton after me (like Haru) is going to slaughter me if I accidentally burn down Hilton..

Hey Eura
Yes that thread is merged here...

fan fan - of course. add me!

LPH - how come got luggage one?

Zhu zhu - hehehe. Yeah... Haru will definately hunt u down!

Yo Mish,

Why cannot make it? U sea-sick ah? Don't worried lah, those fisher-man will help u catch some fishes for dinner!

Yo Zhuzhu, U can set-up gas type hotpot at the beach.....should be safer....kekekkeke..... any fire just put out with sand can liao!