Maldives

Zhu zhu,

You gonna do a compliation for male hotels ar? Sooooo sweeeet!!!!! Thx thx thxxxx. And hor. I got the reply from Full moon already. SO EX! Can stay in Hilton's deluxe water villa if I wanna stay in their water suite. Its 1000 usd!!!!

Wu,

I just used your method to ask some more questions. hee. Hopefully they reply all the questions this time!

LPH- How come you decided to choose club med? How did you decide? Hee. I also considered club med. But I was thinking maybe too crowded - got kids and all... and the concept is entertainment. tell me ur views okie?

hey Mish
But so far I only got reply from Hotel relax inn..the rest of the hotels haven't reply me yet.

Full moon water suite so X ah....

zhuzhu,

Ya! So ex! But its the most premium in the room types la. Got water bunglow, water villa and water suite.

Got jacuzzi facing the sea lo... but too ex la.. I rather stay in the sunset villa. at the same rate as the hilton guys give Wu. wahahhahaha

Yo Zhuzhu,

My carton box is ard the size of 1.5 times the size a Desktop computer. No leh, they never open up and see. Juz go thru scanner only.

Yo Mish,

Fullmoon can forget about their "higher end" villa. There's better villa out there with better rates!

Actually I found a way to do island hopping stay liao. Wanna to stay in a nice cosy water villa at reasonable price, i.e Mirihi, and also stay at a really value beach villa like the Hilton beach villa? Kekekek........ can be arrange by speedboat, anyway, it's just ard 30mins away!

Hmmmm....shld I try out this year?

Yo Haru,

Maybe can visit u there in Hilton during ur stay. Most likely my trip would be from 30th June ~ 8th July...... see how!

talking about bringing water to Maldives to my bf last night...he was saying given the amount of water i drink everyday, my luggage sure gana check..cos I'll look like importing tons of missiles into Maldvies..hahahaa..

Wu, the Komandoo resort looks tempting..the water villa looks good and most impt, affordable..kekekee..shall write in to them and ask about the rates

Wu
That size okie lar..considering u bring food for 4 pax leh...

I think i still stick to bring 2 luggage..then when 1 luggage of food is finished..I can put the small luggage into the big one..

Fanfan
I also a water bucket..that y must bring lots of water there

Mish
The sunset water villa is at a very special rate offered to Wu leh...no guarantee we will get the same rates leh..

zhu zhu,

I know... sigh.. if only we all get gd rates for the deluxe water villa...or sunset villa. Heeeee

Wu,

your method works very well. The person answered all!!! Hee. Great!

As for full moon- give up the idea liao. so stupid. so ex!! Island hoping sounds good. But I wanna take hilton's 5n + 2n offer. so cannot....

U should try wor!

Yo Fanfan,

Kekeke...... that reminds me of another story. When coming back from study, from UK, I put one long telescope into my big luggage for checkin. It's stop at the x-ray section, then all the airport ppl start to gather around the screen.... They look so serious, and ask what is that...they show me some more. Ya, From X-ray it looks like a bazooka(for firing missiles! :P

The Water villa in Komandoo also very new! build 2005. With that rates, I think it's a very good deal! ....probably I'll try it next year?

Yo Zhuzhu,

If got cup noodles hor better be careful loh. Ur luggage hard casing is it?

Try ur luck...do the same as what I did lah. Look for Mathai and Ali, ask them to show u the sunset water villa, they'll be most helpful to help. Go there by golf buggy!

Yo Mish,

Kekeke..... Sure works lah. Kekeke...That's the trick!

Aiya..forget abt fullmoon lah! There's better option out there! USD1000, can stay in Hilton's spa villa loh, and probably also Sunset water villa loh!

Think I shld try resort hop?..... maybe write to both resort and ask for 1 way seaplane quotes.

Zhuzhu
me oso super water bucket...heehee...my friends say water parade in army confirm no problem for me...hahaha

Anyone has any comments on Kurmba website?
http://www.kurumba.com/index.html

Looks like it's under the same management as Full Moon.

I'd emailed them for Nov 06 rates and whether there's industry rates ^_^
Hopefully there's some good news

Yo Zhuzhu,

No lah, at least hard case would protect ur cup noodles mah.... soft cover rather bad protection loh... hmm.... hv u seen how they move ur luggage? Kekeke...... I saw how those in US though. Better get a good armored luggage.

Yo Fanfan,

Wha.....why u fancy those resort so near to the airport? Kekeke..... Jus 3km away from their international airport leh(from asia everyday almost 3 flights per day liao, then likely from europe side another 4-5 flights?)... Really mess up the tranquility. Den the rates also at the high side.... Better think twice

Mish:

Mastercard having promo a few mths back. saw tat its cheap so book lo. but ended up not taking the promo package after booking. ended up changing to SQ flight and upgrading to water villa.

i got to extend my 5d3n. but staying in beach villa for the last 2 nites. so its abt $2900+ per pax, everything inclusive.if the last 2 nites also in water villa, it will be $3400+ per pax.

Mish
I think even if they offered the the special price for the sunset villa..i oso won't take up...bo lui liao....

Wu
Ya i saw how they throw the luggage around..but nevermind lar..i oso use the same luggage when I go Japan with cup noodles n water..

Wu
haha..now u plan to go to Komandoo next year..
island hop is it? from hilton to komandoo..then if possible to Angsana? :p keke..

Yo starstar,

Komandoo too far from Hilton. The only better resort nearby is O&O Kanu....ex man!!!

However, if got money hor, all the high-end resort are at Male Atoll. I.e. can island hop from Banyan, ANgsana, Huvafen,O&O Reethi Rah,four season and Soneva Gili. :P

Kekeke..... Anyway, sent u some mail liao... really headache ah! :P

Wu

Heehee...i didnt realised that it's near the airport..thanks for pointing it out

Anyway, see what they got to offer me lor.

Right now, Mihri oso havent provided me Nov rates. Say rates not out yet.

hi Wu,
actually the person reverting to me making me a lil annoyed coz the first email super long and detailed (prob e standard stuff), but now i dun ask they dun ask also. I emailed them if they need my hiltonhonors/krisflyer no, they said they can't do it thru phone, only email. but they never asked for credit card, so i had to send them yet another email to see if thats necessary. honestly i think if they mess up, i wil def ask for upgrade at NO charge. so i emailed the person if i should just then do the reservation via the online reservation...sigh....going back and forth...

hi Wu,
would it be troublesome to bring hard case since we need to transfer via sea plane?

zhuzhu,
i like ur idea of putting small bag in big bag after the end of e trip!very smart...=D

Yo Haru,

The last time for me, I booked directly thru their online system. Then they sent a email confirmation. That's all. Then follow up mails are the seaplane info.

Okie go thru my previous mail again. These are their terms:-
Rules & Restrictions: • This reservation can be held until 4PM on the check-in day, or guaranteed with a credit card for late arrival.

So I think Credit card info not neccessary. During the time when U confirm ur seaplane then give them ur credit card detail lah!

I think if U write to them in point form better, It's not only Hilton got this problem, other resort such as Mirihi also got this problem.

Better bring a back pack lah.... however I saw some folks brought hard case then wear high heels... abit Ku-Ku loh! A jeans and a slippers will do liao. 1st day remember please wear something that cover ur knee and shoulder, Muslim country regulation lah.....

Yo Fanfan.....

Fully book by agents(block booking!!!) most likely for those UK folks! If interested, try writing to agent such as www.mal-dives.com or Holiday travel.com.

Sianx..... So I'm stuck with Mirihi liao loh.... Simple isn't it! Still thinking whether wanna to island hop. Mirihi water villa 4 nites/Hilton deluxe beach villa 3 nites.

Hm......

Hi Wu,
yeah, i actually went through an email as i wanted to find out the avail of villa for e dates. so i didnt actually do it thru the online system.

high heels??? thats a lil silly isnt it?hahah.. i dun even intend to bring jeans, think at most i wil bring some sun dress/sarong pants. =P thanks for reminding me about the dress code for first day. if not i would have worn a sleeveless, it would have been alil embarassing then.

Hey Haru,

So hv they given u a confirmation number, I think around 10 numbers? If they hv, shld not hv a problem liao. If they cock-up! Congrats!!! 5 nights Sunset water villa for u??? Muahahahahhaha!!!!!!

opss.... remember last day same thing hor, since U're going back to Male again! At the resort, dress code isn't an issue....

Haru
My confirmation no is only 6 digit..then i super KS..remember I was asking for the dinner price list..then I double confirmed with the duty manager on my booking again...think I will triple confirmed a wk b4 I fly off ..)

Wu
lucky u said so..I was preparing to go there in a sleeveless top..phew~

Yo Zhuzhu,

Can sent me the Hilton makan price list as well.

Wha..... sleeveless with shorts isit?? That's the worse combination! Actually really not too bad liao, better than those middle east Muslim country where U need to h head scarf somemore.
Remember, no pork stuff also hor...don't bring what A1 Bak Ku teh cup noodles leh....:P
I think for christian, cannot bring any bible also. FYI oki.

Hey Wu
Send u the list already..
I just remind my ah lao not to wear his burmudas on the 1st day..must wear jeans and tees..
But seriously if you were to wear sleevelss with shorts, any idea what would happen?

Yo Zhuzhu,

Thank u very muchie.

Ah lao okie lah... only apply to ladies only. :P
For ladies if u wear like that hor....anything can happen, maybe a fine? Don't wanna to speculate lah.. All we hv to do is to respect their religion loh.

Sianx.... really miss the luncheon meat, or pork sausages during those days there! I substitude with chicken sausages instead, to boil with my cup noodles. :P

Anyway, if U are going for the fine dining, do remember to wear something more "formal" lah, at least a jeans/polo shirt for guys, probably skirt/dress for ladies... something like that. Especially for ladies... they all wear quite nice ones.

Eh Wu
But hor..if wear something nice nice on top..then wear slippers abit funny rite?? I guess sarongs should be okie?

I was preparing to bring some canned sardines there to eat oso..hmm luncheon meat a good choice oso..yummy...

Yo Zhuzhu,

Okie lah...kkek... my wifey also wear some nice top,skirt and slippers.. Okie leh. Ya Sarong also can, lots of AngMo wear that!

Can sardines good! Tuna even nicer! But please leh... no luncheon meat... the pics on the packaging too obvious liao, so does the can design...... :P

Maybe shld go supermarkets look look see see what are the things...
I think can bring some package drinks there also, those yeos(jus tea), or maybe Ribena??

Yo Zhuzhu!

kao_dizzy.gif
I faint liao...... after eating so many years then U remember ah! Aiyo.... U must be thinking of Maldives until like that liao wo! So poor thingy! Anyway it's normal...kekekek.....that we call the Maldivian syndrome!
Muahahahhaaha!!!!!

Haru,

I totally understand what you mean! I was like asking them questions and they didnt ans most of it. Wu's numbering system actually works very well!

Btw, they also didnt state that they need my credit card number wor. Strange. Hmm.

Zhu zhu,

Hee. yeah budgeting impt hor? I scared if i go there then gian... then pay extra for it!! wahahah... blow my budget!

Wu,

So your resort hope idea still onzzz? Hee. Can try more resort at one time. nice.

hahaha Wu
Cos I not muslim mar..so did not bother if what i ate was pork or chicken mar..

Mish
I actually haven't start to budget yet...just that bring more food from here to maldives lor..

Wu
Komandoo is quite small..only 40+ rooms..so i guess maybe really fully taken up? not sure...
Sigh...intially thought of booking that liao cos quite good deal...

Maldives no pork to eat huh? then think i'll be very miserable..better bring more chips as comfort food..hahaha

hey ho all

Komandoo fully booked? wonder if these are all confirmed paid already or pple just reserve for fun? hmmm u know itz like gog for a show if pple dun show up the tickets will be released?
not sure if it works that way.

Wu - so Mihiri huuuhh...still think Komandoo nicer looking comparing the two keke
am i swaying your decision? kekeke Nah!! just have fun - so envious of ALL of U now :P

bvbride
dun envy lah...u can go too if u want...if not, your turn will come soon also..
keke..

Wu
I didn't receive leh... no emails from ya..
thin got lost somewhere..
can resend?

Yo Mish,

Still haven finalise my trip yet. If I gonna island hop and stay at Hilton's deluxe beach villa, I gonna spent additional S$1K leh.....hmmmmm..... must think probably loh. but it'll be fun isn't, hop there and see Haru there enjoying there as well! :P

Yo fanfan,

Eh... I thot Komandoo got 65 rooms?.... I still likely blocked book. If u ask those big agent such as crown tours, they might hv vacancy.

Mirihi less rooms even, only 35rooms. Think I shld book fast!! else cannot go liao. :P

Yo bvbride,

Yep, I think it works that way, look at hilton, they can reserved till the very same day when U arrive, and cancallation can be done on same days as well.

I don't really like the 4 poster bed in Komandoo leh...kekekke.... I find Mirihi's room more cosier due to the darker colour wood...... Eh trying to sway my decision ah..... but if now komandoo fully book liao I left with only mirihi, since other resort never even reply me. :P

YO starstar,

U got mails!
....... anyway tentatively next year we going together with bvbride isn't it? kekeke......

yo Wu
got it..well.just replied ya..
anyway yup..tentatively going wif u people.. still need to see if my hubby can take leave and also the deals at maldives...
hopefully it's good..
if not, most prob we'll go south africa.
see how then...

Wu,

What u said is correct. Here's the reply I'd got from Komandoo when I asked them how much in advance I've to book for water villas:

You should book the water villas at least one year in advance. But I
would
recommend you to contact a travel agency (e.g. Kuoni UK, Tradewinds,
Hayes &
Jarvis or Crown Tours). Maybe they still have vacancies for November.

Yo starstar,

Keekekkee....... Okie got it!
South Africa nice meh? See lion ah! Kekekkekeke.... :P

YO Fanfan,

You check out their website, most of the guest are from UK I think. I think these 4 or 5 agent are their largest agent, and share yearly allocation from Komandoo. Thus, traveller like us couldn't obtain a reservation at all. So this type of allocation methods sure don't benefit us cos most likely this agent would mark-up the rates! :P
YOu can check out from www.mal-dive.com, the last time I check, good rates, and possible they do hv some allocation!

hi Wu and zhuzhu,
ya, when i was at mauritius, hubby and i realy bothered to dress up a lil even though its a beach hotel. most of of angmohs also dressed up quite a but. but coz it was quite cold at nite,so it made more sense to dress up. i think i wil just bring some nice dress/sarongs/tops for dinners. other than that, its just bikinis and tank tops!hahaha.....

hi Wu,
just got a reply from Hilton, wasnt exactly a very professional form of reply, but heck like u said, if they mess up i will just have to ask for free upgrade!hahahahahah....

Wu
Any idea is it okie to bring fruits to maldives?

Haru
I had already bought a couple of dresses to wear in maldives..(just an excuse to buy more clothes..

I re-paste this table again..if any updates, let me know..

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Timing of visit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD>July 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana</TD><TD>Nov 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton (Hilton Villa)</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton/Club Med</TD><TD>Oct 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stan</TD><TD>MIA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Yo Zhuzhu,

eh....searching thru the Maldives Tourism board did not indicates any ban on bring fruits. Wha...so health conscious ah? Kekekeke....

Anyway there's plenty of fruits for ur morning breakfast! don't forget to try out the juicer machine(very big one!!!). then everyday, they replace the fruit in ur room. Remember to keep it or eat it, else, they collect back and place with some other fruits!

As for my trip, most likely I would decide by this week.

eh Wu
Oh they got fruits in our room ah..aiyah then I dun need to bring fruits over liao..

I tell my ah lao if we go there eat and nua..sure grow fat one..so must control our diet..

Quick decide ur trip then I can upadate the table again...

Moonlight: Which date will be be gg Club Med?

Go Club Med sure get fat...hopefully I'll b able to control my diet over there.

hey all

thx zhuzhu for updating us

btw dun think u will grow fat there cos i came back feeling healthier le..i ate normal portions and felt lighter after the trip ! maybe itz cos of the healthy lifestyle there - alot of physical activities, walking abt plus their diet is relatively healthy - lots of grilled tuna, salmon and other seafood served at the Angsana restaurant - super yummy and healthy