Maldives

was at work for early morn meeting from 730am..been a long day, finaly had dinner and now loggin in.=P you know, e more i think about maldives, the more gian i am to go. at first thinkin of gg in oct, but now i'm so gian that I even thinkin of gg in July already!hahah...think i wil email Hilton soon to find out rates.

Yo folks,

I'm currently planning for a trip Maldives in coming July, with my wife's collegue....kekekeke..... however not chosing Hilton this time round, it's reserve for next year, wanna to have a bigger budget for next year, and also wanna try out somewhere else, it'll be also value resort, Water villa. Below are my choice:-

1)Filitheyo
http://aaa-resortsmaldives.com/eriyadu/

2)Veligandu island
http://www.veliganduisland.com/

3)Komandoo island
http://www.komandoo.com/

4)Mirihi island
http://www.mirihi.com/welcome.html

7 nites resort, 1 nite male, total 8 nites.All are full board, either water villa or Deluxe water villa, include seaplane transfer. Rates range from USD2500 ~ USD3400(rates from www,mal-dives.com).

anyone interested? Mish? Haru? starstar? bvbride?

Hopefully there'll be 4 or more ppl, thus can save on the SQ flight and try to neg better rates with the agent or direct with resort.

heyz all

hmm...juz rec'd some pics of the lagoon suites at club med...looks quite lok kok 2 mi leh....sobz..tot they're juz newly built...

haiz...& no glass flooring whr i can see the sea!! So disappointed!! Is it onli 5 star hotels hv??!!!

Aniwei, mi trip is confirmed! So no matter wat, muz enjoy it to the fullest!!!
44 more days to go!!! hehe

hi zenn

Sent. u can email them at sales.singapore@ clubmed.com

Wu...ur fault la...ur pics too nice! So i got veri high expectations of Maldive resorts...MUAhahahaha..
Now find dat Club med pics paled so much in comparison to those u took at Hilton....!! *pooi*

aniwei, nice to hear u're gng again!!
Looking 4ward to ur pics!!! hees

okie la moonlight.. looks nice what. Dont compare with Wu's pic. He took the sunset villa!!!! I also want that!!! SO ex! Of course nice la. Hee. Drools....

hehe...yalor..dat's y i say Wu's pics spoil market manz....hahah

Tis's the 1st time i'm spending so much on travelling leh...half heart-pain, half excited! kekekek

Hello Wu
no wonder u were alittle less active these few days - got budget one le...ermmm sorry got to pass this time round cos not financially ready to throw USD2500 ~ USD3400 now... thatz like for a couple all in except activities and flight right? ie approx SGD5800 for two... sounds like an ok price considering 7Ns!!!!

got smaller budget so wil stick to my 5N thingy...still hvnt gone to chk the DBS vickers thing yet yikes!!

Moonlight! dun fret ok - shldnt be that bad one la...must go with open mind - am sure u will still be swept away w the natural beauty of Maldives
cannot wait for your pix - must "broadcast" here hor....

c u pple later!!!

hey moonlight! finally counting down yah

i've only been to bintan clubmed, free flow wine

must update us later on k!
i was tempted to go clubmed also coz all inclusive
but not that interested in water villa, garden bath more tempting hee

orrhh..hahah.... **wink**

Wu...ask u ah...how did u manage to capture so many nice shots of the water villa? Did u waddle into the waters with ur camera held high above ur head?? hees...

Wu very busy recently eh... Disappeared from the forum... hehehe

Mira. hee. i also gonna take hilton's beach villa with the garden bath! Now checking where cheaper. hee. Most likely to book directly with hilton.

hi Wu,
wow!so u gg to maldives in July??? if i can get some attractive rates from Hilton, i dun mind to consider seriously. but i will be looking at first two weeks of july as my hubby will be really busy after tat. =P

moonlight
U so funny...dun forget Wu stay in the sunset water villa leh...

Haru
U got check with Hilton on the availability?

hi zhuzhu,
nt yet,think i'll email them asap to check availability. any ideas on suitable check-in dates? are there flights there daily?

yo people
wah..all going Maldives in Jul..hmmm.. I can't make it leh... hubby confirmed can't take leave liao till end of the year..

just got my cable tv...haha.. that's y these days pop in lesser..:p

T&P
I emailed them direct... dun know abt the rates diff if go thru website or email..can check it out..

hey if u guys go, do take alot of pics to share hor..
me can only go for short trips now...not so long like one week...can't take leave..
next year then...

hi mish, i forgot, when will u go?
i think directly still cheaper, coz the other website nett price cheaper by USD 2 but seaplane more ex by USD 15 per pax i think
dunno if the citibank credit (clear card/platinum) promo still on

hey Wu,
any tips for booking with Hilton? just sent them email to confirm avail and dates. after that it would just be finalizing dates, i guess!

mira,

I am going in Oct. Citibank got promo? not for oct right? Now even if i can finalise my room. also cannot finalise air tix. hmm. dunno how.

hi Wu,
gosh, i am getting more excited thinkin about the possibility of really going in July!is there a promo for SQ flights for 4 pax or more for July dates?

hey... who went for the excursions at hilton? what is nice there? Hmmm. Dream island? i budgeting. see hw much i spend on the games.

hey, shall we do up a simple table of who's going maldives, accomodation and the dates of travel? coz with so many pple, am getting confused liao..hahah..

Hello all

whao so nice to see so many pple in real action, doing serious booking and stuff
Haru - u too ! alright - finally some action fr u...ermm..too early for me to go again la..
who is the one very expert one pls do the table le...kekekke.....
STar star: did u get the digital channels? i am so in love with E channel (english one ch 80)

cheers!!!

hey zhuzhu,
can i just find out if u did your reservatn via their online reservation? Does this mean that the hotel wil be only be charing/billing to us only upon the end of e hotel stay even though we have to provide our credit card details? dun want them to bill my credit cards already when its like a few mths the actual hotel stay. kekek..sorry for the silly qn coz i've not done a hotel booking online before..=P

hi bvbride!!
ya lor, reading all the postings just makes me too tempted!hahah...well, but also coz i really wana have a nice and relaxing holiday this year with hubby.

E channel is great for no brainer programs!excellent for just chilling out aft work. There is a show Gastineau Girls, really crappy but entertaining bout the usual rich chicks,etc. the host of Fashion Police is just a fashion disaster himself, wonder why they chose him. duh.....

Yo yo Haru

logging in from home or office?? thought u wld hv left office by now
no major feedback abt the guy host just that i dun understand why he has his sunnies perched on his head all the time..i mean what for?? hahaha....Gastineau Girls - i know,nt a fan, just watch to see their fashion/girly stuff. find their spoilt attitude a little OTT for moi keke :P

hi haru,
loggin in from home. just got back. =P ya, can get a lil irritating esp coz they seem realy ditzy. E channel is realy for watchin esp when u dun wana hv too much brain activity.kekek...

hey Wu,
havent heard from u for awhile...busy busy?

hey,
can i just check how many diff types of beach villa does hilton have? (eg, garden bath,etc) oh, and are you all gona have hilton book e male hotel for you as well?

Haru
Wah..now ur engine are roaring....
Okie I had sent the email to you..
I wrote to Hilton to ask them, cos the dates I wan are not available for their online reservation...they dun charge to your credit card immediately, they just need the card for reservation..

If you are worry, you can ask them to reserve the room for you then you booked the air tix

SQ dun fly on tue and wed

Hilton got beach villa & deluxe beach villa...I haven't book the Male hotel yet...maybe do it sometime in Apr lor..

hmmm got any more que I missed out?