Maldives

muahahaha..u guys r so farnie..

Wu..wah seh!! so u're an animal lover uh!! hehe....then who take care of all ur babies when u travel?
Mi MS is my family babee...so after i move to mi new place wif hb, MS will still stay wif mi parents...sobz...gona miss her loads!!!

S$3.7K oredi incl tax...all-in
Guess i'm too bowled over by the over-the-water lagoon suite leh...
I noe if go Hilton, will b cheaper onli if i go for the beach villa yah? If i choose the water villa, then will be more exp than club med & plus no meals & activities included

Btw...finali rec'd email from Hilton!
Beach villa all fully booked in May liaoz

Wu,

Yes yes, Just about right. My wedding on second week of oct. hee. so end of 3rd week go! Yippie. Can't find another place as nice as maldives for beach resort. (other than borabora - drool)

I got a golen retriever too! Very playful though. 3years old already still very playful.

Wu,

Yes yes, Just about right. My wedding on second week of oct. hee. so end of 3rd week go! Yippie. Can't find another place as nice as maldives for beach resort. (other than borabora - drool)

I got a golen retriever too! Very playful though. 3years old already still very playful.

thx mira and zhu zhu!!

Yo Wu
haha..he no chopper pilot lah..he flies the Hercules....hahaha..

yo..replied to u liao..
excellent I must say..

Wah...Hilton very popular leh...

Yo moonlight,

When I'm there in Maldives, I asked my younger sis to stay in my house to take care of them... Kekeke...anyway she animal lover also.

Ya loh, looks like Clubmed is waiting for U liao. Hmmm.....how come Clubmed May still got vacancy leh, or maybe it's running out soon. U better be fast!!
If U can drag, July is another cheap period to go Hilton mah. Kekekek...

Yo Mish,

Just right for you eh! Better remember to book earlier loh, I think that promo also pretty hot!
Anyway, if U got the cash, book earlier as the USD rates are low, ard 1.62. For me last year my exchange rate is 1.71 ah. Crazy!

Wha...U got a Golden also ah!!! BOy or gal? What's his/her name? Mine also coming to 3 yrs old this apr. Yes yes still very playful. U got a link for ur Golden? See mine below in Dogster, maybe can be pup-pal? Kekeke....

http://www.dogster.com/pet_page.php?i=36656

Yo Starstar,

Kekeke.... ya u told me before hor. So forgetful....That's a C130 rolling down the street!!! Kekekek....

Not a good sign leh... Hilton so popular, sure next year price up liao. Sianz.....Then again, go this year lah! Kekekekk....

its been a really busy day for me..see that quite a lot has happen here in the meantime!from steaks to doggies to aircrafts!hahah...

hey mish,
i love goldies!!!!they are e sweetest! but too bad i live in a small place, so not realy nice for doggie to live with us.sigh..plus we are at work most of the time..share ur doggy pix with me if you have up uploaded ya?=D

hey Wu,
hahha...so u really eating grass while tryin to save up for e trip eh? i think hilton should sponsor u a trip just for promoting their hotel so much since ur last trip!!!!

hiyah tokin about USD exchange...I should go and change some USD soon

eh..I must say our Maldives thread very happening..the topics vary soooo much
356344.gif

Haru/Wu,

My goldies photo at home. Tonight I will try to upload it to the petster! (I never upload pix on web b4.. must try!). hee. My goldie name is Kino - boy! Playful! eeks. Especially when he meets new ppl. I think they like ppl!

Wu, Your dog so handsome! And you feed him with all the good food! wahhhhhh. His baby photos reminds me of my Kino when he is young.

As for maldives, I also wanna book now. But a bit too early to book for the air tix. No promo for Oct. The SQ is only vaild till sept. sigh. how how how? later got accom, no flight!

Zhu zhu, yeah... our thread varies from maldives to food to dog! hee.

oh ya.. Wu, did u pay everything with cash??
coz if use credit card, the exchange rate different rite! sure lose some amount...
but cannot be bringing so much USD
kao_scared.gif

oh since topics vary, can i ask if anybody uses any birth control? hee

mirror
yo..I used to take the pills...but now stopped cos TTC lah..;p also body need time to regulate back to normal..:p

Think Wu will be pai seh man.. such a womanly topic...hahaha...

Yo wu
yupz..forgetful..hahaha..aiya..me also can get forgetful at times.. u got too much work or stuffs to think abt mah...

Yo Mish,

Try to upload to dogster lah...kekeke... Hi Kino Boy. Mine called Ryo.
My Ryo only interested in small dogs and insects. He can stay stationary looking at an insect for hours.....

Kekeke...now no more feeding him RAW food. REally no time to prepare. Ya... baby time very cute, how I wish they don't grow up. :P

I reckon that SQ will have another promo lah, last year, everytime after a promo, they will renew their promo, same price also.
No hurry.

Yo Mira,

No lah, pay by credit card, that's why 1.71 exch. rates. else the rate might be just ard 1.68 or 1.69.

No lah, don't need to pay by cash lah. however must remember to bring some to pay for hotel stay in Male and the dhoni trip from airport to Male, probably for taxi as well. It's advisable to give tips to those who tidy the rm for u everyday, USD2 will do. Then Last day when go back to airport, there's nothing to do so u can stay in one of their rest.. eat something and pay cash also loh(however do remember to check out Rufi vs USD rates, else they might "Ka-to" u.

Yo starstar,

Kekeke..... a bit bit paisay lah, but really have no study on birth control loh.

Anyway, don't get preg in Singapore lah.... go do it in Maldives...

Kekeke... however, last year Maldives trip no luck, even though with the help of the sunset water villa, no help cos really tired out liao after all the activities, diving etc.. never try hard enough kekekekeke..... and also don't wanna be tight up so early. Still must go more places first!

Zhu zhu,

I just look at the food list that you sent. OMG! It's sssssooooo ex! *fainted* Really must do budgeting. Hmmm the prvate bbq sounds good. Anyone went for it??? How is it?? 125 usd per pax! The hole in my pocket seems to grow bigger with each time.

Wu,
Ryo looks at insect? Hee. So cute! I heard that its good to feed dogs raw food. Is it true? I was wondering whether to feed kino with some raw food or not.

Kino was a baby when I bought him. So cute!! like a baby tiger. However I went to Oz to study for my last sem. When I am back, he is a GIANT! OMG. Just like you - I wish they would nv grow up. hee.

Wu..haha..the way u describe ur ryo ..so cute!! Moi dog though small, dont like to look at insect lor...she eats them up!! she will start barking & pawing at them then start eatin!! i nearly fainted!! haaa....

Then once while walking mi dog, i bum into a fren & her goldie...moi dog went to sniff at the goldie's butt! And when dogs r happie..they wag their tails yah? So in the end, moi little dog kana 'wacked' by the goldie's huge tail & fell sideways!!!! ah duiiii!!!! i was so heart-pain haha but mi fren can't stop luffing!! Evil!!!

Sighz...been getting alot of negative comments from frens on wanting to spend so much to go Maldives leh....all of them advise mi to go resorts at neighbouring countries &amp; spend the $$ on our hse instead....so sianz... >.<

Wu
The baby will be a very expensive baby if made in maldives...

Mish
Ya..i dun even wan to bother to calculate how much the meals are going to cost...think I bring more cup noodles there...

Moonlight
Ur story of ur dog ganna wacked by the goldie is so funny

Yo Mish, moonlight,

Ryo knows the word "Ga-Ga" or "Chong chong", so when we say that, he'll look at the ceiling or walls for insects. Then he jus stand there and look at it, stationary, jus like those show dog. :P
Yo Moonlight, kekekek......yes small dogs always ganna Tailed by our golden....hit left and right. However, the most solid one is not the tail but the their feet. My Ryo always step on either me or my wifey, and with the claws!, so bloody painful. When Ryo is still a baby, he slept with us on bed. And since he's a big-bone Golden, he woke us up every morning by stepping / poking on our face, and that really hurts! :P

Yo Mish, Private BBQ, can try lah, I see ppl eat, lots of food. Think got lobster also. We actually book for the private BBQ, last nite, but last min cancel, cos really eat too much food liao...and don't think we can finish the BBQ. So save some money. :P

Moonlight.... don't listen to ur friends lah. Have they ever been there b4? For me, I've been to Australia, UK, US, Japan, Malaysia/bintan resorts. Well I can said it's the best money I'd ever spent is my Maldives trip. You let me choose, I would go Maldives again.... don't believe, u show them our photos, and they might just change their minds. :P

Most important of all, this trip really a morale booster, and it improve couple's relationship, and my wife's sales target becomes much better. With that, my wife wants me to bring her to Maldives again, this year and next year, in fact every year!!! (in fact, trips to other country did not have such effects on us.... It's true!!!
Try it and you'll know!!!

Yo Zhuzhu,

ANy Maldivian made baby, although ex, it's be the most happy baby ever made. Off course it'll be, such a beautiful place...imagine powdery sands, sea so blue..... Stars so bright!!! Kekekek.....

Especially if made on the round rotating bed in the sunset water villa!!! Kekekek...... hopefully u can upgrade over there and achieve whatever I never achieve there!!

All the best to you!!!

Yo Mish,

Ops... forgotten to reply u on the dog food. Yes, last time, I used to feed Ryo and pepper(my english cocker) with fresh raw chicken, beef, mutton,everything including the bones. Immediate improvements on my doggies health. Both Ryo and pepper slim down, show dog waist line. Pepper used to be obese(ard 14kg), and after RAW food, 9kg.

Pepper's ear also clear-up, no more stinko ear wax. BOth their fur was more bright and shinny.

Best of all, their poo so little and hard, thus easy to pick up and throw away, no more smelly big poo.

I'll switch back to RAW food diet after they finish the dry food. It's even cheaper than buyinh commercial dog food, however more troublesome lah!

If u wanna to try, I can give u some pointers

hehe...reading this thread realli cheer mi up manz!! Hv been so moody trying to finalise mi honeymoon destination...haaa...needless to say no mood to work somemore!! Juz keep surfing net 2 noe more abt Maldives!!! haaaaa......

Wah seh...Hilton sunset water villa got rotating bed??!!!!! Dont tink Club Med hv hor....darn! haha

Yo moonlight,

YEs u see... even reading this Maldives thread is morale boosting! :P Kekeke....... Relax lah..it's weekends soon!

Yes rotating bed that follows the sunset automatically. However, ours are spoilt thus maybe the discount. :P

Best HM desti....off course Maldives lah. for my HM, I went Aust, cost really not much cash left, else already go for Maldives loh.

Kekekek...... Have a nice day!

Zhu Zhu,

How to eat instant noodles for so long?? hee.

Moonlight,

Hee. Your poor little doggie got wack ar. Hee. I fell once becoz of my goldie as well! He got so excited to catch the ball that he knock me off my feet! Hee.

My friend also keep asking me to go maldives for fewer nights. she keep saying that its too ex!
But i will stick to my 7n!! hehehe. Just like you... the more i surf the more excited i am! Dont feel like working too!

Wu,

You let ur goldie sleep on ur bed? OMG! Would he drool all over your bed?? and step on ur face! OUCH! My friends keep complaining that he steps all over them. Feeding raw food sounds like a great choice! Tell me more. Maybe I might switch too. Now i feed him dry food mix with canned food. I think not very good. hmm. My auntie says that if we feed him raw food he might start to bite birds to eat so discourage me. hee.

Yo Mish,

Yes, sleep with us when he's young that time lah...kekeke...now if still sleep with us hor, next morning news paper news would report 2 owners being "step" to death by their lovely Golden ret. :P My Ryo is 35kg now leh!

And off course now cannot lah also.....the infamous DROOL!!! Kekekke.......yes...u also know ah! once Ryo shakes his head hor, his drool can be flip onto my walls..... one whole stretch of drool! ....Yucks!!! :P

No such thing lah....kekekek..... Goldens are very gentle animals. Look at mine Ryo, see insects only, wouldn't even go bite!

I'd attach some links for ur reference below on BARF (bone and raw food diet).... the term for feeding Raw!

http://www.njboxers.com/faqs.htm
http://www.barfworld.com/
http://www.caberfeidh.com/Safe.htm
http://www.rawmeatybones.com/

Starting it's a bit hard to accept our doggies can digest raw bones, chicken neck, Chicken chest bones...etc..but they really did it. those bones that cannot digest, they'll spit it out the next day. Generally, just avoid those bigger thigh bones, that's all.

HAve fun reading, and we can continue to learn together! Cheers!

Wah!!!! V V V nice pics!!!!! animore animore? hahaha.....
die la...realli slacking at work... **gulp**
I oso brought mi dog along to mi PS but when mi frens saw the pics, it took them awhile to realise there's actualli A DOG in some of the pics coz she's simply too small!!! haaaa......

Hmm...CL manage 2 capture veri gd shots wif ur doggies hor...so nice! Tink mi dog too hyper leh &amp; she hates cameras/gadgets...keep barking at mi PG...*lol*...so dont realli hv lotsa nice shots wif her...**wail**

hahaha Mish...i can imagine lor!!! Even when mi doggie pounce on moi, i can feel some impact laioz...needless to say urs a goldie!!! Muahahaha ^.^

hee....Can feel ur excitement liaoz!! sighz...club med v slow leh...still waiting for them to confirm mi trip...haiz
Once confirmed, i'll be the happiest gal everrrr!!!!! haha

Yo moonlight....wah u very free is it? Kekeke.....

My other album can be view from the website I given u lah. Scroll down to find and click on:-
See all RYOnPEPPER's public albums and profile.

All my available ablum is there.

Ya, CL quite good on his shot... too bad I never buy the CD from them, need $500 leh....so just choose those that I like.

Yes.... being step by a golden is really MuAhahahahhahahahahahahhahahah......!!

Wu,

You took very nice shots of your ryo!! Sigh, I didnt manage to take Kino when he was young. Didnt think of it.

Thanks for the links. I will read them later tonight. Hee. Now - still surfing on maldives.

Moonlight,
You going to go for clubmed ar? When will you be going?

I just emailed club med as well. Am comparing club med with hilton now. Club med quoted about 9k (including air and tax) for the overwater villa for 7n while Hilton estimated 7n plus full board and air is about 8200 before adding games.

How how how?? I read some reviews. They say the snorkelling and beach at club med kani not as nice. Sand a bit rough. is it true? how about hilton? WU!! Professional help plsss!

Hello Wu

whoa so many stylo mylo pictures... am a fan of black and white pictures and your doggies are very adorable - Ryo was a pup at that time hor..
how come pepper is not in the picture leh?

btw the Shaslik bill of approx $113 was for three person.we ate just enough so if u are very very hungry need to order extra set of beef shaslik :P

hi hi!
all this talk about the doggies really funny and cute.i really love doggies and i think all goldies owners are e happiest pple around coz they have sucha sweet pooch!!!

hey bvbride,
me also fan of b&amp;w...i think they always look so good n are like timeless classics..

Wu,
i also think if baby made in maldives, likely that baby will grow up to love the sea/ocean too!haaha...then he/she can tell their friends next time, "i'm made in maldives!!"

bvbride
where's shaslik? they specialise in steak isit?

moonlight
hey....if u have enough $$, just go to Maldives lah... neighbouring countries can't beat it...way too far behind..haha..
for your house, so as long both of u are happy wif it, whatever that is left can be your maldivian fund. Frankly speaking, even if u dun go Maldives as HM, one should at least a trip there once in the lifetime..

well your friends haven been there bef so they may feel not worth going.. btw dun think u r spending everything on Maldives n your new house left with nothing right?

Wu
yo..me got your email..thinking abt it..
anyway just calculated my Perth trip..cost us $4.5k in all..include shopping,food,etc.. not too bad..:p

hey anyone of u going for a short trip during the good friday/may day weekend? keke.. me n my best friend planning to go Malacca.. donkey years haven been there since pri 2. Anything nice there? food wise?

hi Mish

Shaslik is great - very popular with the "older" crowd i think cos most pple are in their late twenties and above :p

They serve Russian-ish food but taste western to me la. they have one or two items that may sound foreign to us. Their signature dishes r the SHaslik beef ie beef on skewers (nt kerbarb style ok), Borsch soup (like minestrone w/o the sourness) and Baked Alaska - this one i dunno cos itz not available on the two occasions i went there

the waiter and waitresses are like our parent's age - very senior looking - typical of Hainanese western style restaurant. there is another restaurant called Ship restaurant at Shaw Centre - same concept - all the wait staff are very stoic looking uncles

try it!

Yo Mish,

Kekeke.... I took some shots, my SIL/BIL also took some shots, my friends took some shots....

U no choice mah, u went oversea. Take more photos of Kino now loh. Actually adult golden also very macho mah!

Actually don't hv to go for full board lah. for me, I don't actually like buffet style. 1 course is good enough liao. Imagine eating buffet everyday? even more boring. If go Hilton, jus go for breakfast. Then lunch and Dinner got for course meal. Be smart to choose ur course, can save money!

Snorkelling is not fantanstic at Hilton as well. In fact I think so far ANgsana or Banyan tree are better. Not sure whether is it becos of the renovation work. (i.e Hilton was being reno June05 and clubmed Dec05).
That's not the sand which is rough, it's dead corals, most of the dead corals are on the beach. however if u go into the water, those sand are really feels like mud(so fine till it feels that way).

Give u pros and cons to consider again.

Clubmed water villa:-
Pro - Water villa
- All-incl

Cons - I hate speed boat(no seaplane transfer)
- Small villa
- First nite Bo Hua

Hilton beach villa:-
Pros - Huge beach villa
- Superb Seaplane transfer
- 5-star resort
- Free tea break
- Someones has been there giving thummbs up!
- Full 7 nites! plus 1 nite Male.

Cons - Extra for meals
- Extra for sea-sports

For Clubmed($9k):-
U can ask urself question, do u wanna do sea sports everyday? Since it's free so called, will there be enough items for u for play....kekeke..imagine queuing up to canoe.

Do u wanna to eat buffet, likely the same food over several wks.?
Don't forget, excursion, spa are still not free in Clubmed, u might wanna go for it and add on to ur cost.

For Hilton($9k):-
Can u be discipline to jus Spend USD300 for excursion, spa, seasports and meals per day? i.e u got USD2100 for ur free play for the 7 nites.
Do u think with that, it's more flexible? At least u wouldn't jus becos of free seasports, U go do every day, else bo hua right?
Now u got all rates, i.e seasports, spa,meals etc.. u can actually plan b4 u go Hilton isn't it?

Think about it!
It's up to u!!! Kekekekek....
however, for me...answer is simple. Hilton rocks! :P

Yo bvbride!

Keke......ya Ryo still a pup, around 8mths.
Anyway if u look carefully, his left hind leg fur is shorted, becos he jus recovered from broken leg.
went for opers and cost me S$3K

Now, he's okie, no problem at all

Kekeke....everyone ask me this question. Where's pepper? My friends always say we "Pian Xin". Anyway, at that time, pepper still with my parents. kekekekke.......

Will try ur recommendation for my next makan session.....after my Maldives trip. Now must save!!! Kekekek....

Hello Starstar

well said - just pay a little more for 10X better sea and beach - why not? last time we thought can only go Borabora to see this kind of water - no need liao - Maldives offer the same experience
itz a once in a lifetime thing ( minimum once for me la) yey!!!!

U can find Shaslik at Far East SHopping Centre Level 6 - be prepared for slightly grouchy looking wait staff but they are fine once they warm up to u. Reservations recommended
tel: 67326401

Haru : yep yep B and W pix are so timeless and chic - if the feeling and mood is captured well itz the best

Yo haru,

Kekeke...... ya, we are happy Golden ppl.

YEs, MIM baby next time becomes fisherman then u know ah....kidding lah. If I got no commitment,I already go becomes a fisherman liao loh!

Yo starstar,

Kekek.....ya think abt it. Wha, ur perth trip not cheap also leh. Add another 1.5K can go 5N HIlton Maldives liao loh! :P

Hi Starstar
the one i mentioned that is at Shaw Centre (bldg next to Isetan Scotts) is called "Ship Restaurant" nt sure if it is still there though.

there is only one Shaslik at Far East Shopping Centre

cheers!!!

Wu
keke...the trip is ex cos I went crazy...bought abt $200 worth of lavender products back from Cape Lavender...hee.. I LOVE lavender lah..also before hand, I didn't stock up on my shower gel..hubby asks me to go buy in aussie since we r going to the lavender farm... :p n also bought a $350 aussie designer evening gown back...:p think we spent alot on wines too.. :p that's why lor...sigh. Else won't be that ex...:p

bvbride
thanks for the recommendations..
think tomolo go try one of the place u reco...;p see how..

hey...so malacca what's good? anyone been there recently? me going there on good friday..

hi starstar,
now even plans for maldives trip hv been shelved for the time being so nt sure about MIM baby...hahahah...

Bvbride
The ship restaurant is still around.. I like to go there n eat their fish head noodles..esp on fri..they got this mudpie for their dessert..yummy..

But i find that Shaslik got a kind of mouldy smell..think its very very old liao..

Wu
Dun think I can afford the upgrade to sunset water villa lar...already stretched my dollar liao..I sure hope that by the time I come back from Maldives..got good news for u all..
356645.gif

Wu
I saw those pics with your dogs..I know the plc where u do outdoor shoot..cos I also had my wedding pics taken there also...

Bvbride,

I should go and try ur restaurant as well! hee. I am a food person.

Wu,

Goldies big already macho but young the time sooooo cute!!!!! Sigh.... no pix of my little Kino. Sobz.

Thanks for your long analysis for me!! Very good analysis! I think you are right. I should go Hilton. Hmm can choose the excursion and sports and food that I want. I must go calculate and budget first with all the infos provided by you guys!

I am going to Taiwan tomorrow. yeah. can take some time off for a break. eat the yummy food! Hee.